Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

WORTHAM BROS INC

Founded 1986 • With Angi since May 2010

4.8

(17) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1492 FM 2933

Mckinney, TX 75071

Description

Wortham Bros. is a General Contractor specializing in Roofing and Remodeling. We do Residential, Commercial, Coatings, Standing Seam, Tile, Slate...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/22/2019


Elizabeth D.

Wortham responded promptly, sent out their tile specialist to review damages, sourced replacement tiles, and made repairs in record time. We will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
We have a concrete tile roof; and the tile manufacturer is no longer in business. Recent storms did minor damage to a few tiles.

Category roofing

5.0

09/26/2018


ISAAC N.

Wortham Bros completed the new roof in a timely manner. I was very pleased with the work and the crew. Ben was great to work with. It was clear that customer service was his number one goal. He was responsive, thorough, and always able to answer questions. Would definitely recommend and use in the future.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing

5.0

03/16/2018


Raul G.

My wife and I recently had to replace the roof in our home and this is why we chose Wortham Bros, Inc. Wortham Bros, Inc IS A MEMBER OF THESE ORGANIZATIONS: 1. GOOD CONTRACTORS LIST. If you are not familiar with this organization, take the time to research it. It does not cost the homeowner ANYTHING, and it is an insurance policy that if there is a dispute between you and the contractor, they will get in the middle and attempt to resolve any issues. We were able to see their reviews! 2. BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU and we were able to see their reviews! Our main contact was Curt Johnson and on our first meeting, we quickly established a report and trust. That trust was tested when our insurance company was not ready to pay for two cooper dormers that we had on our roof. Curt was able to interact with our insurance adjustor and eventually the insurance company amended the claim to include two new custom built copper dormers. The overall replacement cost of the roof was over $48,000.00. The crew was professional and everything was completed per the claim. Curt was also involved with the mortgage company so that they understood the amendments to the claim and expedite the release of the funds. I can not give Curt enough praise for his perseverance in dealing with the insurance company and mortgage company and looking after our best interest. I can honestly recommend Curt Johnson from Wortham Bros, Inc to anyone that needs a roof replaced. You can contact Curt directly via cell phone at ‭(469) 226-7093‬ or email at curt@wbroofing.com.

Description of Work
Complete Roof Replacement

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

02/21/2018


Dan A.

Wortham showed up on time the day before with the materials. Work started the next day and was completed in two days. Matt our sales man came by several times during the process to check on the progress. After completion Matt looked over the roof with me. Then I gave a check to him for the work. He was helpful during the process and I would use them again.

Description of Work
Replace roof from hail damage.

Category roofing

5.0

02/20/2018


Jacqueline G.

Wortham Bros came and evaluated our roof after a large hail storm. They were able to meet at our home the next day and help with some short-term repairs until we could schedule our final roof repair. I was so impressed because this all occurred during a large hails storm in Wylie where a significant number of homes were damaged, yet we were taken care of as if we were their only customer. Everyone we encountered was so professional and they cleaned up everything when the job was completed. The quality of the roof and customer service exceeded my expectations. I would definitely recommend this company.

Description of Work
Roof repair from Hail Storm

Category roofing

5.0

02/20/2018


Jose A.

Our roof was 20 years old and hail damaged. As we'd never replaced a roof before, Matt helped us every step of the way. Our homeowners insurance kept making mistakes and Matt set them straight every time. In the end, our friend Matt got us nice shingles, upgraded our attic vents, and corrected problems we didn't even know we had. The crew was prompt and clean. After they finished, Matt came back out to ensure they had cleaned, double checked their work, and ensured we didn't have further questions.

Description of Work
New Roof Effortlessly

Category roofing

5.0

02/20/2018


Shannon K.

We badly needed a new roof and gutter replacement, and Matt with Wortham Brothers was very helpful and made sure everything went smoothly and they got it done very quickly, even during a time when most of the roofing companies were very behind and overbooked due to some very damaging storms that caused damage to many homes and businesses in our area. They managed to get us on the schedule quickly, and when they were finished, you couldn’t even tell that they had been here because they made sure there was no mess or roofing nails left behind!

Description of Work
Roof and gutter replacement

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

02/20/2018


Jose A.

Our roof was 20 years old and hail damaged. As we'd never replaced a roof before, Matt helped us every step of the way. Our homeowners insurance kept making mistakes and Matt set them straight every time. In the end, our friend Matt got us nice shingles, upgraded our attic vents, and corrected problems we didn't even know we had. The crew was prompt and clean. After they finished, Matt came back out to ensure they had cleaned, double checked their work, and ensured we didn't have further questions.

Description of Work
New Roof Effortlessly

Category roofing

5.0

07/03/2017


Sherry P.

The upfront service and putting on of the roof was really good. They were professional and cleaned up well. They worked fast. The backend service was lacking. They put a trash container behind my garage on the last day and I could not get out. I did not realize it until every body was gone. I had to call the office and have it removed. It would have been easy to ask me if I needed to get a car out as I was home. It took three weeks to get them back out to tidy up a few things such as replacing a gutter and final touches.

Description of Work
A new roof

Category roofing

5.0

05/29/2016


Elizabeth J.

After discovering a water leak in our ceiling, we contacted Wortham Bros. to evaluate the situation. Matt was our point of contact throughout the process, and he took us through the process step-by-step. Our old roof was almost 25 years old, and sure enough needed replacing. Matt coordinated with our insurance company, as well as the crew who repaired the ceiling inside the house where there was water damage. Throughout the process, it felt more like dealing with an old acquaintance, and his proactive and reactive communication were impressive. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Wortham Brothers should you need roofing work.

Description of Work
Complete roof replacement, chimney exterior repainting, interior ceiling repair.

Category remodeling, roofing

5.0

03/01/2016


Clarence S.

Description of Work
Replaced roof and repaired damage to the inside if the house including painting ceiling and walls.

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

03/03/2015


Jan B.

I wanted to let new Customers know that after 3 years my home is so very quiet now and my utilities are lower as well. I have never gone back to a vendors site so much later to simply say thank you for bringing such quality service with high integrity.. Wortham Bros has been a great resource for myself and my son. I welcome any questions on their work .

Description of Work
Replaced my roof, replaced storm damaged windows

Category roofing

5.0

12/03/2014


Kevin B.

I can not say enough about Walter Cooprider the sale rep for Wortham Bros. We went through a lot of roofers in search for the right one. It was Walter who made our decision easy. It wasn't easy for him though as we had several things we were looking for in getting the roof we wanted. Walter went out of his way many times, for example we wanted the roof to have a certain look as well as quality. I spotted that look on another house and Walter drove out of his way to stop by the house late one evening to ask the home owner what roof they had. I have many more examples like this to share. Then Walter explained the Wortham Bros. workmanship standards, warranty, how he would be there while the work was being done and us being satisfied with the work before we paid for it. I was a little nervous when it came time to put the gutters on but they did an outstanding job on them. The bottom line is, we made the right choice, got a high quality roof and gutters that makes our house really stand out. I don't normally write these reviews but when you have a person like Walter and a company like Wortham Bros. you have to let people know that there are people and company's out there that do stand behind there work and have good people that work for them. It's not easy finding these placing, I know it took us 6 months and lots of meeting contractors and doing research.

Description of Work
Replaced roof and gutters

Category roofing

5.0

05/07/2014


Carl T.

Description of Work
Wortham Bros replaced all roof shingles, and etc. to repair hail damage from storm on April 3rd. Tom and I met with insurance agent on April 15th. Tom pointed out hail damage he found and discussed repairs. The roof work was started on a Friday the 18th, clean-up and haul-off was completed the next morning. The crew appeared experienced and efficient. Clean up was thorough including roofing nails. I am confident that the work was completed carefully and correctly. | |There is some relatively minor, cosmetic, non-roof related work remaining on the contact. This work is delayed due to some add-on work that I am considering for this contractor. | | | |

Category fencing, gutter repair, roofing

5.0

02/11/2013


Gary T.

Efficient and were able to roof house in 9 hours (one day). Very satisfied with workmanship.

Description of Work
New roof

Category roofing

1.0

01/05/2012


Randell M.

1. BEWARD OF TOLL BROTHERS BUILDERS and their subcontractors (they do not have their own workers). 2. REMEMBER THAT ALL TOLL SUBCONTRACTORS ARE, FOR THE MOST PART IN MY OPINION, UNIFORMLY LOW BID CONTRACTORS, and great oversight is needed to ensure a good outcome of the home. 3. The Toll contract is very restrictive in what the options available to the homeowner are. 4. Toll contract calls for binding arbitration by an arbitrator selected by Toll.

Description of Work
Wortham Brothers Roofing was forced by Toll Brothers, Inc. of Horsham, Pennsylvania to install a tile roof on our new home, not being a certified tile roofer. Three subsequent independent reports, including one by Toll Brothers, Inc. noted numerous defects in the roof. Subsequently, Wortham Brothers indicated they were not trained to install tile roofs and declined another attempt at installation. A TRI (tile roof institute) certified roofer was hired and the roof is excellent. I feel that the primary responsibility rests with Toll Brothers, Inc, but Wortham Brothers should have told their employer (Toll) that they had no experience in tile roofing and deferred from the beginning at its installation. I suspect that Toll placed great pressure on Wortham Roofing to which Wortham initially responded, but after our refusal to accept a very substandard job, recanted and allowed a tile certified roofer to do the job. Although unhappy with Wortham Brothers, I do admire their eventual honesty and realize the difficulty in having to confront their employer.

Category roofing

5.0

01/05/2012


JANET W.

Description of Work
(Description unavailable)

Category fencing, gutter repair, roofing, screen repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    CREATIVE GUTTER

    We offer a variety of gutter materials, including Aluminum, Paint Grip, and Copper. Gutter Styles Offered: 5" and 6" K Style / 6" Half Round Half Round / Commercial Box. Downspout Styles Offered: 2x3 / 3x4 / 4" Round Downspout / Custom Downspouts. We Offer A Variety of 30+ Color Options - 2 Year Warranty on Labor and 20 Year Warranty on Alum Materials. 100% Satisfaction Guarantee! Creative Gutter is your go to gutter company for inspection, installation, cleaning, maintenance, and repair for all residential and commercial needs throughout the Dallas/Ft. Worth area. We are devoted to helping you make the right decisions when it comes to gutters and if you're unsure about the state of your gutters, we would be glad to come out and inspect them. Feel free to call, email, or reach out to us through our website for a Free - No Obligation Quote. http://www.creativegutter.com  

    J Lovett Construction

    We are a local family business with over 20 years of experience in both home and commercial construction. We guarantee you’ll LOVETT, or we will make it right. Our relationships with our customers are important to us, so we strive to deliver the best customer service every step of the way. Click or Call to request a free quote today!  

    Phillips Home Improvements

    18 MONTHS FINANCING AVAILABLE - NO INTEREST - NO PAYMENTS (Request Quote for details) Over 25 Years Family Owned and Operated in North Texas! Voted TOP 10 in Texas 2021 by Qualified Remodeler and Guild Quality for Customer Satisfaction. Call Today. Free Estimate. Free In-Home Consultation. Our Project Consultants will love to show you the difference that Phillips truly makes on your needed home improvements. Financing is available. We Thank You for choosing our services!  

    Offers by Phillips Home Improvements on Angi
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
    Warranties
    10 YEAR WARRANTY

    Services Offered

    Wortham Bros. offers free roof inspections, we have licensed adjustors on staff and can work with your insurance company to complete your adjustments.

    Services Not Offered

    ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about WORTHAM BROS INC

    How is WORTHAM BROS INC overall rated?

    WORTHAM BROS INC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are WORTHAM BROS INC open?

    WORTHAM BROS INC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does WORTHAM BROS INC provide

    WORTHAM BROS INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available

    Does WORTHAM BROS INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, WORTHAM BROS INC offers free project estimates.

    Does WORTHAM BROS INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, WORTHAM BROS INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by WORTHAM BROS INC?

    No, WORTHAM BROS INC does not offer warranties.

    What services does WORTHAM BROS INC offer?

    WORTHAM BROS INC offers the following services: Wortham Bros. offers free roof inspections, we have licensed adjustors on staff and can work with your insurance company to complete your adjustments.

    Are there any services WORTHAM BROS INC does not offer?

    ask for details