Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Pro Billiard Service

Founded 2002 • With Angi since September 2013

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4506 Highlands Dr

Mckinney, TX 75070

Description

Our work is not subcontracted out and is 100% guaranteed. We are insured and accept all credit cards as well as cash and checks....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/08/2018


Sheila B.

The guys did an awesome job and the table looks great!

Description of Work
Replace surface felt and repair bumpers

Category billiard table repair

5.0

04/02/2017


Janis H.

Pro Billiards responded quickly to my initial phone call and fit me into their schedule within a week. They did a great job even making suggestions about positioning for optimal play. It took them about 2 and a half hours from start to finish. I would hire them again.

Description of Work
I had my Billiard table moved from one room in my house to another.

Category moving companies

5.0

02/21/2017


Steven W.

Awesome well definitely use again.

Description of Work
Barry and his team moved a pool table for me that I found on CL. The disassembled the table at another ones house, they were very respectable of the other persons property. they met me at my home reassembled and leveled the table and then shared a Dr. Pepper after a job weel done. Great people

Category billiard table repair

5.0

12/06/2016


Alan C.

The project went very well! The guys showed up on schedule, promptly did their work and charged less than we expected to pay.

Description of Work
Moving a pool table to the second floor of our home. Refelting the table.

Category billiard table repair

5.0

08/28/2016


Michael W.

Description of Work
Company was very good!

Category billiard table repair

5.0

11/11/2015


Laura H.

Barry & his assistant did an excellent job. Felt replacement, table assembly, & table leveling all went very smoothly and the table is still level!

Description of Work
Assembled pool table, felt & cushion replacement, & table leveling.

Category billiard table repair

5.0

12/18/2014


Timothy B.

Description of Work
Picked up table and relocated it to our home. The table was carried up our stairs and reassembled and refelted in a very timely manor. The table was also leveled and everything we needed to know about our new table was explained in detail to us. Would use these guys every time we would have to move or refelt a table. Great guys!

Category billiard table repair

5.0

09/13/2014


Lars A.

Pro Billiard Services had been recommended by my neighbor and I was glad I took his advice. Barry and his helper was punctual and did a great job in moving our newly purchased used pool table. The pool table had been in a garage for some time, so It was full of spiderweb. When they were disassembling it they were good at brushing it off and giving it a light clean. The wrapped everything very carefully in order to prevent scratches. They were very careful when putting it back together. Since the pool table was already dissembled we took advantage of getting the felt replaced at a discounted price. We were a bit uncertain about the color of the felt, so Barry (the owner) had brought different color options with him for us to have a look at. Once done, they did a good job at cleaning up up after themselves and the pool table looked great. Barry was also very helpful answering any questions we had and giving us advice. Overall service experience; competitive pricing, fast scheduling, on-time, great job and very service oriented.

Description of Work
We had purchased a used pool table and had Pro Billiard Services move it for us and replace the felt.

Category billiard table repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Fast Moving Group

    At Fast Moving Group our mission has always been to provide customers with professional, high-level, and unparalleled services. Fast Moving Group liaisons, take pride in facilitating smooth, ethical, and affordable relocation services to our customers through our network of FMCSA Carriers and internal network. As relocation experts we take the moving-coordination-stress off of you the customer. Fast Moving Group takes on the role of coordinating, pre-screening and ensuring that your move is as we would want and expect for our family and friends. We specialize in household goods/residential, commercial, and auto moves.  

    Offers by Fast Moving Group on Angi
    Imperial Moving Group

    Nationwide Moving Leaders We provide cross-country relocation services for a range of housing types, including single-family homes, apartments, condominiums, and townhomes. Our movers are experts at delivering your precious family goods safely and on time.  

    Offers by Imperial Moving Group on Angi
    Buddy Moving

    Offering professional moving services, experienced coordinators, and a network of realtors and development officers, we guarantee the best moving strategy, and thus the best moving experience. Covering everything from boxing and packing to assembly and large ticket items, Buddy Moving is your one-stop-shop for your next move. And we just might be buddies when it’s all over. With all movers trained and background-checked, we guarantee the safety and reliability you deserve. From Local Moves to Apartments to an extra hand if that's all you need, we're the best to call when it comes to moving services in the DFW area.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Billiard Table Repair
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    We move, recover, assemble and dis-assemble pool tables. We help potential customers find used, vintage or antique tables.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not sell new pool tables or accessories. We will not move most one piece slate tables(some 7' one piece slates if there are no stairs involved).

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Pro Billiard Service

    How is Pro Billiard Service overall rated?

    Pro Billiard Service is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Pro Billiard Service open?

    Pro Billiard Service is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Pro Billiard Service provide

    Pro Billiard Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Pro Billiard Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, Pro Billiard Service offers free project estimates.

    Does Pro Billiard Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Pro Billiard Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Pro Billiard Service offer a senior discount?

    No, Pro Billiard Service does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Pro Billiard Service?

    No, Pro Billiard Service does not offer warranties.

    What services does Pro Billiard Service offer?

    Pro Billiard Service offers the following services: We move, recover, assemble and dis-assemble pool tables. We help potential customers find used, vintage or antique tables.

    Are there any services Pro Billiard Service does not offer?

    We do not sell new pool tables or accessories. We will not move most one piece slate tables(some 7' one piece slates if there are no stairs involved).