Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Hales Chimney Cleaning & Repair

Founded 1993 • With Angi since January 2010

We employ knowledgeable and professional technicians that are certified by the National Fireplace Institute and The Chimney Safety Institute of America. We are also members of the National Chimney Sweep Guild and the Better Business Bureau of Dallas. We have over two decades of professional experience and the most rigorous training in the country have helped us achieve the highest level of customer satisfaction. Hales Chimney Cleaning and Repair LLC takes pride on being the best in chimney cleaning texas. We have built strong relationship with homeowners and small businesses all over texas. Our customer relations are centered around our well-trained employees.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.8

(62) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 62 reviews
Linda A.
5.0
05/16/2022
They did a great job and discovered we needed a new chimney cap. We thought we might have an issue as we had wasps coming in through our chimney. They confirmed that was the issue with several pictures to show us. We ordered the new cap and the repair was done in a timely, very professional manner. Gina and Sherrill in the office were always polite and able to answer any questions. Andrew was our original technician and Julio did the repair. It looks fabulous and we feel confident about no pests coming into our chimney!
Description of Work
I originally hired Hale's Chimney to do a sweep of our fireplace.
Category
chimney sweep, chimney caps
Lisa L.
5.0
11/16/2020
This company is amazing! Incredibly professional, very helpful, and they explained a lot to help us understand exactly what they were doing. I thoroughly recommend Hale’s Chimney Cleaning and Repair!
Description of Work
Chimney sweep, gas logs, fireplace cleaned, and dryer vent cleaned
Category
chimney sweep, fireplaces, gas logs, dryer vent cleaning
Mike T.
5.0
04/15/2018
Added refractory lining as far up to reduce heat above the mantel for TV. Added cap and damper, repair flashing on chimney, fixed fire brick in box and installed gas logs. It's been two years with now on yearly sweeps, no problems works great.
Description of Work
Chimney sweep recently Refurbished fireplace 2 years ago
Category
chimney sweep, chimney caps, chimney repair, fireplaces, gas logs
ROSANNE C.
5.0
10/25/2017
Clint and his team were always courteous and prompt. I would get a call before arrival for when to expect them, and Clint was very informative regarding what was being done. Pricing was clear, easy to understand, and reasonable. Areas that were worked in were covered by them during work, and they cleaned up everything before leaving. I would definitely hire them again.
Description of Work
Chimney repairs, cleaning, new chimney cap
Category
masonry, chimney caps, chimney repair, fireplaces
Gayle R.
5.0
08/09/2017
Quick response for estimate and repair. Explained options, did not try to up sell to increase $$$. Arrived on time, work professionally and we are very pleased with the finished results. Would definitely recommend and rehire. Very professional operation.
Description of Work
Repaired top of chimney, installed speciality chimney cap as requested.
Category
chimney caps, chimney repair
Juanita B.
5.0
04/12/2017
We decided not to keep our fireplace
Description of Work
Estimate for repair
Category
chimney sweep
FrancesMarie N.
1.0
04/01/2017
Poorly. They didn't bother to call me back.
Description of Work
I need my chimney inspected and cleaned.
Category
chimney sweep, fireplaces
Bud S.
5.0
01/31/2017
In the 4 months since the repair, my chimney has not leaked again.
Description of Work
They fixed the leak in my roof and sealed the bricks in my chimney to prevent future leaks.
Category
chimney caps, chimney repair
Samantha M.
5.0
12/30/2016
Technician was on time, thoroughly inspected and took pictures of before/after dryer vent cleaning, and of chimney. The chimney was leaking water due to poor design and lacking maintenance. Ended up having chimney rebuilt and will be installed by Hales. Would definitely hire again.
Description of Work
Hales came out and inspected the chimney, cleaned dry vent, and serviced fireplace.
Category
chimney sweep, masonry, air duct cleaning, chimney caps, chimney repair, fireplaces, dryer vent cleaning
Michelle V.
5.0
12/12/2016
Very well. He also found issues with our chimney outside, so we'll have to get that fixed as well.
Description of Work
They came out to clean my chimney then found a crack in the fireplace. He was able to fix it on the spot.
Category
chimney sweep, chimney repair
Jeff P.
5.0
09/28/2016
Hales did an excellent job explaining why the chimney was leaking and what needed to be done. He even explained what I would need to do if I chose to fix it myself. Never the less, I had him remove a vine growing over the chimney and waterproof it. He was prompt and did all the work as promised. Next time it rained, no leak!
Description of Work
Water coming in through the chimney
Category
chimney repair
Eric H.
5.0
04/08/2016
I called three contractors on Angie's List and the only one which responded with the courtesy of a call back was Hales. They came out a few days later and provided a quote. They took measurements, as the chimney caps needed to be fabricated. They told us that the fabricator was behind schedule but they would return to install the new caps in a few weeks. In the mean time, they repaired deteriorated brick mortar and the mortar caps, which had deteriorated to the point that water would enter the attic through the cracked mortar. We have not seen any signs of water penetration, since the initial fix. They came back today to complete the job, installing two new metal chimney caps. I am very happy with the service and the courtesy and professionalism of the crew, led by Clint. I would recommend them without hesitation.
Description of Work
Sealed bricks on two chimneys and replaced mortar caps. Fabricated and installed two metal chimney caps.
Category
masonry, chimney caps
Tammy B.
5.0
02/02/2016
We have used Hales before to re-route a dryer vent, and clean our chimney. They did an excellent job then and have earned our trust and repeat business. As usual they did an excellent job for us today. They explained all observations they made on inspection, with pictures. They thoroughly answered all of my questions. I rate Hales prices as excellent because its not just about a clean fireplace, its about safety. The time they spend getting their certifications and continuing education and educating the consumer sets them apart. They are professional, know their stuff, and they care. I would not expect to shop price with out factoring that in. The men that come to our home take great care of our home while working here and feel like friends not just a company.
Description of Work
Cleaned, inspected, and educated me on dryer vent and fireplace/chimney
Category
chimney sweep, chimney repair, fireplaces, dryer vent cleaning
Audie A.
5.0
01/06/2016
Martin and another staff person from Hale's Chimney Cleaning and Repair arrived a 1/2 hour ahead of the appointed time of 10:30 AM. They covered areas around the fireplace to protect from possible debris. Then Martin inspected and they cleaned the fireplace and chimney. The cost of cleaning was $159.00. Then an added $40.00 to seal 2 places - the top of the chimney and around the gas pipe that comes into the fireplace. We would highly recommend Hale's Chimney Cleaning & Repair LLC. They are very professional and knowledgeable. The price was very reasonable.
Description of Work
Hale's Chimney Cleaning and Repair inspected, cleaned and repaired our 2 story fireplace.
Category
chimney sweep, chimney repair, fireplaces
Alan F.
5.0
10/28/2015
These guys were able to get me scheduled within three days while a few others I had called couldn't get to me for weeks. Clint did our work and was very professional and courteous from start to finish. They arrived on time and had the chimney swept and area cleaned up within 40 minutes or so. This also included two small repairs that needed to be made. They explained (and showed) each to me prior to starting the work. One was a seal to bring my 10 year old chimney up to code and the second was sealing a minor gap between the fireplace and the brick from foundation shift. They painted both to nicely match/cover the work. We get our chimney cleaned every year (sometimes every two if we forget one), and we will be using Hales's from now on.
Description of Work
Swept and inspected chimney, performed minor repairs.
Category
chimney sweep, masonry, chimney caps, chimney repair, fireplaces
Grant C.
5.0
06/15/2015
I found them to be efficient and professional, I would have no hesitation in using them again.
Description of Work
Cleaned chimneys and dryer ducts
Category
chimney sweep, dryer vent cleaning
Nancy T.
5.0
05/21/2015
When my roofer came out to fix the leak, he suggested that I call a chimney service b/c it looked like the problem was the chimney surround area. I was glad to find Hales Chimney Service on Angie's List b/c I had used them before for chimney cleaning. Martin from Hales called and set up an appointment for the next morning. He was on time and very quickly found and fixed the leak area and sealed another area that was allowing water to drip down into the firebox. He was VERY confident that he had stopped the leak, but told me to call him if he hadn't. After 2 nights of hard rains, I feel safe in saying that he was right!!
Description of Work
Stopped roof leak near chimney surround
Category
chimney sweep, fireplaces
Vanessa D.
5.0
02/12/2015
Wow, fare and honest. They were upfront and were willing to do the work in stages. They were like family. They watched out for the safety of our dogs while working. Always prompt. (So rare). Gave us the safety tips we needed . Were willing to go the extra mile and not charge us. Fantastic.
Description of Work
First cleaned the chimneys. They were completely sealed from tar used from duraflame logs.
Category
chimney sweep
James L.
1.0
02/04/2015
Called for an estimate. They said they would come by and measure for chimney caps. They didn't come by. Never heard back.
Description of Work
no show
Category
chimney sweep
Gerard R.
3.0
01/23/2015
Surveyed both chimmnies and recommended repairs but despite multiple calls I am still waiting for a call back with a quote. Now have decided to go with another vendor .
Description of Work
Inspected 2 chimmney
Category
chimney sweep, chimney repair
Terrilyn K.
5.0
01/14/2015
Service was prompt & professional. Clint even adjusted the service cost down from the originally quoted price, once he inspected the job in person. We will definately use this company for all chimney or dryer vent cleaning in the future.
Description of Work
Cleaned Dryer Vent
Category
chimney sweep, dryer vent cleaning
Jill C.
5.0
12/14/2014
Great job. One comment though: service person was an hour late with no call. Other than that it was a good experience/
Description of Work
Clean and inspect chimney
Category
chimney sweep, chimney repair
Steven C.
5.0
12/10/2014
I was able to reach this company and schedule an appointment for service with one phone call.. They arrived on time and completed the work we agreed upon. All representatives of the company were courteous and helpful.
Description of Work
swept Chimney, cleaned Dryer Vent and sealed tile surrounding fireplace.
Category
chimney sweep, fireplaces, dryer vent cleaning
Craig C.
4.0
11/17/2014
They arrived on time and were very courteous and professional, and cleaned the chimney which was the reason for calling them. They did not go on the roof to inspect anything. I had some cracked inserts on the fireplace, but the charge to replace them was significantly higher than I was ultimately able to get it fixed by another company. Overall, I felt they did a good job on the cleaning, but I felt it was quite expensive for the amount of time it took to complete the work and definitely high on the additional work that my fireplace required.
Description of Work
Chimney cleaning.
Category
chimney sweep
Breanne H.
5.0
10/20/2014
Chimney was fully clean in less than 1 hour. Would use them again.
Description of Work
We had wasps coming through our chimney. Was able to receive an appt the next day.
Category
chimney sweep

Other local Pros in your area

Dring Air Conditioning & Heating

Replacement of all types of residential and commercial heating and cooling equipment. Service provided on all types and brands of residential and commercial equipment. Heating, cooling and ventilating all types of commercial and industrial buildings; specializing in the design-build area.  

Angi Certified

Cyclone Professional Cleaners

Expert Frank has the solution for your cleaning job with 20+ years research and development. He's always used new green and powerful pre-treatments to separate the bond between dirt and your air ducts or floor. Then the strength of 325 horsepower engine trucks (superior equipment power) force grime out with professional high heat and deep extraction tools. Only residue free, brighter, cleaner and sanitized spaces are created. You will save time and money with a wide menu of services that can be accomplished in just one appointment. Our family business is dedicated to serving your family from the moment we personally greet you, solve your cleaning needs without pressure, and finish the visit making sure you have seen quality cleaning performance for reasonable rates. Have a refreshingly simple transforming cleaning experience with Cyclone Professional Cleaners. Our clients have endorsed us. A+ Better Business Bureau. Expertise Best of Plano 2021. Three Best Rated 2021, Best Pick Reports 2022. 972-390-8700 https://cyclonepro.com  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Tecton Stoneworks

Tecton Stoneworks is a division of Utter Construction Company which has been in business since 1995. UCC-Tecton offers diverse expertise, installing all types of masonry materials including: brick, pavers, concrete block, stone, glass block, cultured stone, cast stone and thin stone veneer. Over the past ten years, our clients have requested the use of stone more often than any other masonry material. Because of the growing demand, this new division of UCC is being formed, to more accurately meet the needs of our clientele. Aaron Utter, owner of UCC, is a third-generation stone and brick mason. He learned masonry under the guidance of his father, Loyall Utter, who learned from Aaron's grandfather, J. L. Vandergriff. Honesty and integrity are the foundation of UCC and Tecton Stoneworks. Our utmost desire is to earn your trust and develop a business relationship that will last for years to come. We have an ever-growing list of satisfied clients and references, available upon request. Unlike other stone masonry companies, Tecton Stoneworks warranties all new construction for two years, and carries commercial liability insurance. We also accept all major credit cards for your convenience.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

600 New Hope Rd E

Mckinney, TX 75071

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Hales Chimney Cleaning & Repair is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Hales Chimney Cleaning & Repair is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Hales Chimney Cleaning & Repair accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

Ask Hales Chimney Cleaning & Repair for details on free project estimates.

No, Hales Chimney Cleaning & Repair does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Hales Chimney Cleaning & Repair offers emergency services.

Yes, Hales Chimney Cleaning & Repair offers warranties.

Hales Chimney Cleaning & Repair offers the following services: Chimneys - cap maintenance, leak repair, cleaning, inspections, video scanning, crown repair, water repellant, dampers, firebacks, fans, rebuilds, relining, animal removal. Masonry. Gas logs & log lighters.