Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Hales Chimney Cleaning & Repair

Founded 1993 • With Angi since January 2010

4.8

(62) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

600 New Hope Rd E

Mckinney, TX 75071

Description

We employ knowledgeable and professional technicians that are certified by the National Fireplace Institute and The Chimney Safety Institute of America. We are also members of the National Chimney Sweep Guild and the Better Business Bureau of Dallas. We have over two decades of professional experience and the most rigorous training in the country have helped us achieve the highest level of customer satisfaction. Hales Chimney Cleaning and Repair LLC takes pride on being the best in chimney cleaning texas. We have built strong relationship with homeowners and small businesses all over texas. Our customer relations are centered around our well-trained employees....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/16/2022


Linda A.

They did a great job and discovered we needed a new chimney cap. We thought we might have an issue as we had wasps coming in through our chimney. They confirmed that was the issue with several pictures to show us. We ordered the new cap and the repair was done in a timely, very professional manner. Gina and Sherrill in the office were always polite and able to answer any questions. Andrew was our original technician and Julio did the repair. It looks fabulous and we feel confident about no pests coming into our chimney!

Description of Work
I originally hired Hale's Chimney to do a sweep of our fireplace.

Category chimney sweep,chimney caps

5.0

11/16/2020


Lisa L.

This company is amazing! Incredibly professional, very helpful, and they explained a lot to help us understand exactly what they were doing. I thoroughly recommend Hale’s Chimney Cleaning and Repair!

Description of Work
Chimney sweep, gas logs, fireplace cleaned, and dryer vent cleaned

Category chimney sweep,fireplaces,gas logs,dryer vent cleaning

5.0

04/15/2018


Mike T.

Added refractory lining as far up to reduce heat above the mantel for TV. Added cap and damper, repair flashing on chimney, fixed fire brick in box and installed gas logs. It's been two years with now on yearly sweeps, no problems works great.

Description of Work
Chimney sweep recently Refurbished fireplace 2 years ago

Category chimney sweep,chimney caps,chimney repair,fireplaces,gas logs

5.0

10/25/2017


ROSANNE C.

Clint and his team were always courteous and prompt. I would get a call before arrival for when to expect them, and Clint was very informative regarding what was being done. Pricing was clear, easy to understand, and reasonable. Areas that were worked in were covered by them during work, and they cleaned up everything before leaving. I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Chimney repairs, cleaning, new chimney cap

Category masonry,chimney caps,chimney repair,fireplaces

5.0

08/09/2017


Gayle R.

Quick response for estimate and repair. Explained options, did not try to up sell to increase $$$. Arrived on time, work professionally and we are very pleased with the finished results. Would definitely recommend and rehire. Very professional operation.

Description of Work
Repaired top of chimney, installed speciality chimney cap as requested.

Category chimney caps,chimney repair

5.0

04/12/2017


Juanita B.

We decided not to keep our fireplace

Description of Work
Estimate for repair

Category chimney sweep

1.0

04/01/2017


FrancesMarie N.

Poorly. They didn't bother to call me back.

Description of Work
I need my chimney inspected and cleaned.

Category chimney sweep,fireplaces

5.0

01/31/2017


Bud S.

In the 4 months since the repair, my chimney has not leaked again.

Description of Work
They fixed the leak in my roof and sealed the bricks in my chimney to prevent future leaks.

Category chimney caps,chimney repair

5.0

12/30/2016


Samantha M.

Technician was on time, thoroughly inspected and took pictures of before/after dryer vent cleaning, and of chimney. The chimney was leaking water due to poor design and lacking maintenance. Ended up having chimney rebuilt and will be installed by Hales. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Hales came out and inspected the chimney, cleaned dry vent, and serviced fireplace.

Category chimney sweep,masonry,air duct cleaning,chimney caps,chimney repair,fireplaces,dryer vent cleaning

5.0

12/12/2016


Michelle V.

Very well. He also found issues with our chimney outside, so we'll have to get that fixed as well.

Description of Work
They came out to clean my chimney then found a crack in the fireplace. He was able to fix it on the spot.

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Cyclone Professional Cleaners

    Expert Frank has the solution for your cleaning job with 19 years research and development. He's always used new green and powerful pre-treatments to separate the bond between dirt and your air ducts or floor. Then the strength of 325 horsepower engine trucks (superior equipment power) force grime out with professional high heat and deep extraction tools. Only residue free, brighter, cleaner and sanitized spaces are created. You will save time and money with a wide menu of services that can be accomplished in just one appointment. Our family business is dedicated to serving your family from the moment we personally greet you, solve your cleaning needs without pressure, and finish the visit making sure you have seen quality cleaning performance for reasonable rates. Have a refreshingly simple transforming cleaning experience with Cyclone Professional Cleaners. Our clients have endorsed us. A+ Better Business Bureau. Expertise Best of Plano 2020. Three Best Rated 2020, Best Pick Reports 2020. 972-390-8700 https://cyclonepro.com  

    Offers by Cyclone Professional Cleaners on Angi
    Dallas Plumbing Company & Air Conditioning

    With a name like Dallas Plumbing Company, you may not think of us as air conditioning and heating experts, too. Fact is, in addition to our award-winning plumbing service since 1903, we are also one of the top licensed commercial and residential Heating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning Contractors in the Dallas - Fort Worth area. That simply means we know plumbing, air conditioning and heating and we do it right. Our goal is to earn your trust and keep you as a valued customer from now on. And, we back it up with our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. Look to us for all your plumbing needs, and let us provide a free estimate on any new heating and cooling equipment you are planning to purchase. If your system needs cleaning or repairing, we can service all makes and models.  

    Offers by Dallas Plumbing Company & Air Conditioning on Angi
    Fresh Air Duct Cleaning

    Fresh Air Duct Cleaning focuses on quality and customer service through state-of-the-art technology and experienced professionals. Our technicians are highly trained and knowledgeable on industry standards. They are sure to follow NADCA specifications to ensure your home's air ducts are free of common indoor air contaminants.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Chimneys - cap maintenance, leak repair, cleaning, inspections, video scanning, crown repair, water repellant, dampers, firebacks, fans, rebuilds, relining, animal removal. Masonry. Gas logs & log lighters.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hales Chimney Cleaning & Repair

    How is Hales Chimney Cleaning & Repair overall rated?

    Hales Chimney Cleaning & Repair is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Hales Chimney Cleaning & Repair open?

    Hales Chimney Cleaning & Repair is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Hales Chimney Cleaning & Repair provide

    Hales Chimney Cleaning & Repair accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Hales Chimney Cleaning & Repair offer free estimates?

    Ask Hales Chimney Cleaning & Repair for details on free project estimates.

    Does Hales Chimney Cleaning & Repair offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Hales Chimney Cleaning & Repair does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Hales Chimney Cleaning & Repair offer emergency services?

    Yes, Hales Chimney Cleaning & Repair offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Hales Chimney Cleaning & Repair?

    Yes, Hales Chimney Cleaning & Repair offers warranties.

    What services does Hales Chimney Cleaning & Repair offer?

    Hales Chimney Cleaning & Repair offers the following services: Chimneys - cap maintenance, leak repair, cleaning, inspections, video scanning, crown repair, water repellant, dampers, firebacks, fans, rebuilds, relining, animal removal. Masonry. Gas logs & log lighters.