AK Lighting

Founded 2016

Get $250 Toward Your Project When You Schedule a Free Estimate - 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed with our Final Walk-Through Service - FREE Consultation & FREE demo so you can see it before you buy it! - We Offer American-Made Products - 12-Month Workmanship Warranty Want landscape lighting to make your home look elegant, more welcoming, and emphasize the features you love? I've installed landscape lighting for about 7 years, half with a professional company and half with my company. One thing I have found that has helped everyone of my customers is a FREE demo. We set up the lights so you can see what it looks like before you commit. This way you can visualize what you want, and we can install without guessing. Give us a call if you're interested in a free demo.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Landscape Lighting - Plano

landscape lighting

202275074
New landscaping complimented by landscape lighting on the house, flowerbeds, trees, and walkway ended up earning the yard of the month award.
View project

Verified Reviews

5.0

(16) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

16

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price
4.8
Professionalism
5.0
Punctuality
5.0
Quality
5.0
Responsiveness
5.0

Read reviews by category

landscape lighting (13)lighting (6)
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews
Chris C.
5.0
07/15/2022
There are a few options out there these days for lights like Gemstone. I do almost everything myself DIY, but this time, I trusted a pro and I'm really glad I went with AK. The owner, Adam, is incredibly polite and professional, and his installers are no different. Do your homework and you'll conclude that Gemstone (and AK Lighting where I live in Texas) is the way to go and derive the most value from your purchase. If you have an HOA, as I do, there's a strong chance they'll prohibit you from using anything but warm white soffit lighting during non-holiday times. If that's the case, then your options are limited, and guess what...Gemstone does warm white and it's gorgeous. So, I get to use my lights 365 days of the year, and the terrific colors for the holidays are just a bonus. ;-)

Images

Review for AK Lighting - ., Mckinney, TX - 39799778
Description of Work
Outdoor soffit lighting
Category
lighting
Hire Again?
Yes
Edward C.
5.0
01/13/2021
I highly recommend AK LIGHTING for professional landscape lighting services. Our new lights look fantastic and the price was very competitive. One of the best parts of the service is that Adam will set up a temporary, demonstration light display for you to see how it looks. It's really difficult to visualize lighting without seeing it, so the light demo is quite a nice touch.

Images

Review for AK Lighting - ., Mckinney, TX - 39131425Review for AK Lighting - ., Mckinney, TX - 39131425Review for AK Lighting - ., Mckinney, TX - 39131425Review for AK Lighting - ., Mckinney, TX - 39131425
Description of Work
landscape lighting
Category
lighting
Cost
$3,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Vineet B.
5.0
12/05/2020
I highly recommend AK lighting. They are very professional and reasonable than other competitors out in the market. I had landscaping and whole house lighting done with them and they took good care of the entire process from start to end. I highly recommend AK Lighting.
Description of Work
Gemstone lights
Category
lighting, outdoor lighting
Hire Again?
Yes
Edward C.
5.0
11/16/2020
Adam is competitively priced, has a really creative eye of for lighting, and he lets you 'demo' a temporary lighting setup to try before you buy. The quality of lights and the workmanship of the setup is top of the class as well.

Images

Review for AK Lighting - ., Mckinney, TX - 39030063Review for AK Lighting - ., Mckinney, TX - 39030063Review for AK Lighting - ., Mckinney, TX - 39030063Review for AK Lighting - ., Mckinney, TX - 39030063Review for AK Lighting - ., Mckinney, TX - 39030063Review for AK Lighting - ., Mckinney, TX - 39030063
Description of Work
Landscape Lighting
Category
lighting, outdoor lighting
Cost
$3,000
Hire Again?
Yes
CRISTA L.
5.0
11/09/2020
The lights are beautiful. It's fun to change the colors for the different holidays or customize my own program right from my phone.
Description of Work
Permanent Soffit Lights
Category
outdoor lighting
Cost
$5,600
Hire Again?
Yes
Christy C.
5.0
11/09/2020
The service was excellent and I love the finished product!!
Description of Work
Installed Permanent Soffit Lights
Category
lighting, outdoor lighting
Hire Again?
Yes
Barbie W.
5.0
07/09/2020
it was really good, He replaced some old light without any charge, they were very helpful, prompt and they did what they said they would.
Description of Work
They came in and re installed the lights and connected some lines. Because some of the lights was damaged.
Category
lighting
Hire Again?
Yes
Karen B.
5.0
07/02/2020
Adam is incredibly responsive and definitely knows what he is doing. Very easy to work with and very fairly priced. Would definitely recommend him highly and use him again.
Description of Work
Landscaping - Lighting
Category
outdoor lighting
Cost
$700
Hire Again?
Yes
Xemina B.
5.0
06/26/2020
They were great and good. They did a great job.
Description of Work
They did landscape lighting.
Category
outdoor lighting
Cost
$3,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Bryson S.
5.0
06/26/2020
They did a great job. They had a great customer service and they were very responsive.
Description of Work
They did an outdoor landscape lighting.
Category
outdoor lighting
Hire Again?
Yes
Jason J.
5.0
06/26/2020
They were very good. They were prompt, professional, and had a reasonable price.
Description of Work
They did landscape lighting.
Category
outdoor lighting
Cost
$4,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Joni S.
5.0
06/26/2020
It was excellent service. They had a good customer service and no issue at all.
Description of Work
They did landscape lighting.
Category
outdoor lighting
Hire Again?
Yes
Brandi I.
5.0
06/26/2020
After A LOT of researching other local light companies and having their demos installed in our yard we chose Adam and his quote. We are glad we did! He has taken great care of us ever since!
Description of Work
Landscaping - Lighting
Category
outdoor lighting
Hire Again?
Yes
Kurt N.
5.0
06/26/2020
Great would use him again
Description of Work
Landscaping - Lighting
Category
outdoor lighting
Hire Again?
Yes
Julie A.
5.0
06/25/2020
Super easy process. Adam explained what he could do for us and the pricing. He made it look much better than we anticipated. Very happy with the end result.
Description of Work
Landscaping - Lighting
Category
outdoor lighting
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you! loved working with you. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any questions.
Brian Dotolo D.
5.0
06/22/2020
Adam has done a great job for us. He helped with the design layout and always cane up different options to think about. Setting up a temporary system so we can see how it would look at night before making a commitment was invaluable. We have used Adam on 2 separate projects and will use him again on the next.
Description of Work
Landscaping - Lighting
Category
outdoor lighting
Hire Again?
Yes

    Phone

    Address

    .

    Mckinney, TX 75070

    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Tuesday
    9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Wednesday
    9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Thursday
    9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Friday
    9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Saturday
    9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Website

    https://www.aklighting.net/

    Other Information

    Services Not Offered

    Door Bells, Landscape / Hard Pavers

    Payment options

    Visa
    MasterCard
    American Express
    Check
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    FAQ

    AK Lighting is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    AK Lighting is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    AK Lighting accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check

    Yes, AK Lighting offers free project estimates.

    No, AK Lighting does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Yes, AK Lighting offers a 10% senior discount.

    Yes, AK Lighting offers warranties.

    AK Lighting offers the following services: 10% Senior Discount, Outdoor lighting design, repair, and installation. Low voltage LED lighting for the home and landscape. Outdoor Audio.

    Door Bells, Landscape / Hard Pavers