Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Advanced Tree & Shrub Care, Inc.

Founded 1990 • With Angi since March 2004

4.9

(87) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

590 N Meandering Way

Mckinney, TX 75069

Description

Providing expert tree trimming, removals, pruning, stump removal, plant health care and related services in the greater Dallas area since 1990. Our Tree Doctors specialize in saving trees and shrubs through state of the art tree health care ,pruning, trimming, and removal techniques....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/12/2022


James E.

Advanced Tree & Shrub Care, ALL 5 Star Review by J. Buchanon 08-12-22 All five-star rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐✔️: After my long-term lawn service referred “Advanced Tree & Shrub Care, Inc,” to take care of my trees and shrubs, I thoroughly researched their pricing, quality of equipment and tools, updated communication methods, and the services they offer, I was convinced their pricing was very competitive and reasonable. I read all of their reviews word for word and they were PRACTICALLY ALL OF THE REVIEWS WERE POSITIVE, except for few low ones that were basically communication and scheduling issues that had nothing to do with quality of service and workmanship, so I ignored those reviews. Then I met with Travis and confirmed, they offered the highest quality service, the best trained, and skilled team members, and the most effective and efficient process. So, I hired them to do the job. All of the team members at “Advanced Tree & Shrub Care, Inc,” exceeded my expectations. The Advanced Tree Care professionals were extremely skilled, totally organized, and very experienced. Each of the specialist made me feel completely comfortable about getting the best service. I was totally satisfied with “Advanced Tree & Shrub Care, Inc,” I highly recommend anyone who wants the highest quality service at the best possible price. I give them a 100% ALL STAR Rating in every category of evaluation especially honesty, reliability, communication, punctuality, quality of service, materials, and professionalism. Sincerely, James Buchanon MBA and MS International Mgt. (University of Texas at Dallas) research specialist and real estate professional.

Description of Work
Tree Trim according to City Code

Category tree service

5.0

04/23/2018


Dale S.

We have ~ 30 mature trees that line the back of our property, and we contacted Advanced Tree & Shrub Care on recommendations to improve and maintain the health of these trees. We also have younger trees on the property that needed similar care. An arborist inspected the situation and made recommendations on tree care, and provided estimates. After reviewing estimates, we decided to remove deadwood and a large amount of mistletoe on the largest tree which is a massive bois d'arc tree, and raise the branch height to ~ 18' on all of the 30 mature trees. And to have the younger trees trimmed as needed. We also decided to go with Treessentials Tree Care where nutrients are injected in the soil around the area of the trees. We plan to use this care for the next few years and monitor tree health improvements during that time. They also trimmed shrubs on a fairly long berm (~ 60') that was significantly overgrown. The company is managed professionally. We worked with them on final plans through email; they replied in a timely manner. We asked for a copy of the Certificate of Insurance, which was provided. The office kept us updated on the schedule of services. The crew size was 3. They were professional and respectful of our property, and kept us informed of their plans. When they needed input from us, they would let us know. Work was completed in 2 days. And the property had been cleared of any branches / debris. We plan to use them again next year in removing mistletoe / deadwood on some more of the large trees as well as continue the Treessentials service.

Description of Work
Tree trimming, and removal of mistletoe and deadwood

Category tree service

5.0

12/18/2017


paul C.

Arborist was thorough and knowledgable. Service was performed on time and all workers were courteous and cleaned up after their work. I will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
tree trimming and disease treatment

Category tree service

5.0

10/04/2017


Vicki M.

It went very well. The arborist explained everything that needed to be done, The office staff did a great job keeping me informed as to when different tree specialists would be at my house to perform the different services. Really an excellent company.

Description of Work
This company sprayed all of my trees and shrubs for spider mites. They also, removed 3 trees that I was replacing and did a great job removing all the roots. One tree had to be cut down and then drilled out -- they took care of that process too. The large oak, which also had spider mites, was pruned. He did an amazing job of removing dead limbs and making sure every spot on that tree that needed pruning was done. I was impressed with how meticulous he was with caring for the tree.

Category tree service

5.0

09/06/2017


Diane F.

Went well for the most part. There is one area in one tree that we wish would have been thinned out more. Told the trimmer, but he said we shouldn't trim too much. Not sure I agree with that statement.

Description of Work
Thin out and trim two live oaks in front yard.

Category landscaping, tree service

5.0

07/19/2017


George O.

The arborist exposed and removed the problem roots as best could be accomplished without damaging the tree further. Now we'll wait and see if the tree is able to recover. The price for this service was very reasonable.

Description of Work
I have a large Chinese pistache that was showing signs of stress. It did not leaf out well this spring. The arborist from Advanced diagnosed the issue as girdling roots from improper planting by the developer.

Category tree service

5.0

06/19/2017


Matthew D.

They were punctual and their service was excellent.

Description of Work
Treated some trees for bag worms; identified reason why my Leyland Cyprus trees were not thriving.

Category tree service

5.0

05/25/2017


Jim W.

They are my arborists for working my trees over, treating and fertilizing them and working the roots every year. When I had a limb break in the street, they were out that afternoon with their equipment.

Description of Work
They took care of a fallen tree limb. This particular limb was wedged up in the tree.

Category tree service

5.0

04/12/2017


Terrance C.

We had one Arborists before, and he was really high. So, if I had to compare the Arborist, I would say Advance Tree would be average in price. They are very informative, very professional. Very detailed oriental. They called me just shortly after winter, just before spring cycle started. They called that my spring cycle would start. The technician was pretty good with getting his schedule out early. I think they are pretty responsive.They were very punctual, or early. Very good. Always call in advance when they were coming. They would call within ten minutes, to let me know they were coming. This is our second year using them.

Description of Work
The treated some trees on the property. Some roses, and shrubs. Its some spray, and injected the spray in the roots. The shrubs have mold on them, some black spots, and they sprayed them for the black spots.

Category tree service

5.0

04/12/2017


Terrance C.

Upon request. I made the request for the Arborists.

Description of Work
They treat the shrubs and trees. The Arborists came out and did some trimming of the trees. They did four trees. Pruning, and removed all the debris. Whatever they cut down, they took it with them.

Category tree service

5.0

03/20/2017


Richard L.

The work was done on time and the workers were very professional and also prompt. They showed up right on time.

Description of Work
I had one tree removed and multiple shrubs were removed.

Category tree service

5.0

01/23/2017


David S.

Their work was excellent and clean up was through. Would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Trim shrubs and trees

Category tree service

5.0

12/02/2016


Amy M.

They are great. They are really very, very good. They are arborists. They are very cognizant of the health of the trees. I have a maintenance plan with them where they fertilize my trees once a year. They trim them only when necessary.

Description of Work
Advanced Tree & Shrub Care treated a sick oak tree.

Category tree service

5.0

11/22/2016


chris W.

They do an good job in trimming trees. They are knowledgeable and professional.

Description of Work
Trimming trees.

Category tree service

5.0

10/18/2016


Toshio S.

Advanced Tree and Shrub Care has helped us with tree trimming services for several years. Their certified arborist has provided useful advice for the care of our two live oaks. We asked them for a quote because we are very happy with their previous work. We decided to move forward with the job. Ten days before the barrier installation, they applied deep root fertilizers to the trees because of the considerable number of large roots that would be cut. The job was postponed a week due to weather but a representative kept us informed of any changes and reminded us of the appointment. On the day of the installation, the crew showed up on time and worked through the day to dig the trench and install the barrier. They accidentally cut a sprinkler electrical wire but reported it promptly and took care of the repair. The crew left the site very clean. My only complaint was that they put leftover dirt on my flowerbeds on top of the mulch. Other than that, it went very smooth. They coordinated directly with Texas811.

Description of Work
Root barrier installation

Category tree service

5.0

09/14/2016


Shasta K.

From start to finish, Advanced Tree & Shrub Care is worry-free. Their customer service rep, Megan Overlay, is delightful to speak to. She answers emails and returns calls promptly. Their pruning was judicious and conservative to maintain the beauty and the integrity of my trees vs. a hack job. Bottom line, they quote and service professionally, and I never have to worry what I'm going to find when I arrive home after one of their visits. I plan to continue to use them for any future tree, shrub or stump needs.

Description of Work
Tree pruning; stump removal

Category tree service

5.0

07/05/2016


William M.

Scheduling was prompt and the estimate was extensive. Pricing was competitive. The arborist's team was very prompt on work day. They are knowledgeable and work hard. We had extensive work to do -- a full day. The only thing I would change was that we have a tree that is scraping the roof and has dead wood that did not get pruned. I did not catch that it was not on the estimate and crew did not add it even though I told them to add anything extra if they saw need. So I think we share blame. However, we're very pleased with the work done. (Megan--schedules/ Dave--arborist)

Description of Work
The team pruned and shaped most of our trees. We had some overgrowth and some dead limbs and storm damage. They hauled off the limbs and cleaned up when finished.

Category tree service

4.0

06/01/2016


Shirley M.

I disliked the way it looks. They look terrible and I think it could have been better. My fence was left loose. They said they would leave that because they said they would have someone come and do the stump grinding. Of course it has been raining so they can't do it, but the fence is still sticking out. they told me to leave it loose so it still looks bad. I think they could have trimmed the trees a little better. Since it was going to be two weeks before someone came to do the stump grinding they could have temporarily tacked the wire fence, because it sticks out. I thought the price was good. There were three stumps to be ground. Some of their equipment broke down so it took longer than anticipated. They still got in done all in one day.

Description of Work
I used Advanced Tree & Shrub Care to trim a bunch of petunia bushes for me and to take one out. They also trimmed other trees and took out several.

Category landscaping, tree service

5.0

01/18/2016


Toshio S.

This is the second time we use Advanced Tree and Shrub Care to take care of our trees. We scheduled the service through their website and one of their arborists visited our property to provide us with an estimate. We wanted to raise the canopies to allow more light into our house. We received the estimate the same day of their visit. The crew showed up as scheduled and left the yard as clean as they found it. They did an excellent job and the trees look beautiful. We will continue to use Advanced Tree and Shrub Care for all of our tree needs.

Description of Work
Prune two live oaks in my front yard

Category tree service

3.0

09/13/2015


Donna R.

Rick came by my home at the approx date I mentioned above ( I shredded his quote after not being able to get service from them), and introduced himself. He was helpful and willing to do what we needed him to do and at an affordable price. He couldn't get back out to do the job for another 3 to 4 weeks. Even so, we liked him so much we agreed to have him perform the job. We were moving, so I called to cancel. The office CS seem genuinly happy that we were moving into another home and that we'd call them once in and have them service "that" home instead. I'd already made the decision to down 2 trees on that lot. That home after inspection was a bust and we didn't take it. So I went back to trying to ready my current home. Now that we found another home and did not want to hassel with taking down the trees we first wrote up, I called back to at least have the evergreen taken out. I got no customer service what so ever. They were not interested. Talking at me and not with me. I couldn't get an answer from her one way or another! So frustrating! I was so surprised as my initial visit and communications with them was so encouraging and sweet, but this time was like being in the Twilight Zone. Weird. They never called me back, never heard from them again. They never responded to my emails. Just not a professional group.....

Description of Work
Rick came by and gave us an estimate for removal of an evergreen, a magnolia, and another tree in our back yard along with removing a stump.

Category tree service

5.0

07/08/2015


Andrea B.

I am writing this review for my daughter because I found Advanced Tree Care for her on Angie's list. She and her family recently moved to Mckinney into a house with two large trees. They had a lot of strong winds recently and she noticed one of the trees was starting split. She called Advanced Tree Care and Rick came to give her an estimate for fixing the tree and trimming both large trees which apparently had never been trimmed. Rick was very nice and told her they could bump her up the list because of the split in the tree. Later that same day there were more heavy winds and the tree split more...quite severely. Part of the tree was brushing her roof and windows with the wind. She was a little panicky and called them again the see if there was any way they could send someone back asap. They were very considerate and helpful and a team volunteered to come out on a Saturday. She was very relieved. They came early Saturday, put a pin in the tree and a cable to hold it together. (The cable is high so you don't even see it.) They also trimmed and thinned the trees so they weren't so heavy. Needless to say, she is very happy with how they accommodated her and how nicely the work was done. She is also extremely relieved that there is no damage to her house.

Description of Work
They saved a large tree that had split due to high winds and trimmed it and another large tree.

Category tree service

5.0

05/25/2015


Toshio S.

Scheduling the service was a breeze. I was able to do everything via e-mail, which is a great advantage for me because I am seldom available via telephone. I was given an appointment two weeks in advance and a certified arborist showed up on time. He was very patient and polite. Explained with detail all that was needed to be done to correct my trees. After agreeing to their fee, the crew came later that week and did an excellent job. The trees look great and they cleaned up after themselves. Our neighbors liked how the trees look and have asked for their contact information.

Description of Work
Trim two Texas live oak trees and install bolts to prevent trunk splitting.

Category tree service

5.0

10/10/2014


Wendy B.

The arborist arrived promptly and surveyed the property to determine what needed to be accomplished. He made recommendations accordingly and provided the estimate. I received notification via email that the work is scheduled for the week of October 13th, weather permittting and I would receive a confirmation the day prior to the tree work being performed. I am looking forward to the tree service being ccompleted and would expect nothing less that being very satisfied. Too date, extremely professional. As promised, the office called and confirmed that the team would be here on Wednesday. The arborist team arrived as scheduled and performed the work as detailed in their estimate. The crew was professional and cleaned up all debris. The team leader walked the property with my husband to review the results to ensure we were completely satisfied. I would highly recommend Advanced Tree and Shrub Care.

Description of Work
I requested an estimate to prune large front tree and trees around the side of my property.

Category tree service

5.0

09/12/2014


TRICIA F.

I have used them for 3 different houses. I continue using them because of the quality of the service. I don't end up with butchered trees and they cut the right amount, but not too much. Their price seems reasonable to me. They are easy to get hold of and they do the work when I am not here.

Description of Work
I use Advanced Tree & Shrub Care to trim all my trees.

Category tree service

5.0

07/08/2014


Michelle M.

They were professional and had good prices. They worked according to our schedule and our needs.

Description of Work
They provided tree services.

Category tree service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Green Terrains

    Innovative firm focusing on premium landscape services that will be sure to impress your guests. Our mantra is to create natural beauty and we want you to be part of our mission. Services include but not limited to landscape installations, renovations, lighting, drainage and irrigation systems.  

    Transblue Frisco

    Transblue provides Landscape design and construction services. We take great pride in our work and our attention to detail. Please contact us today at 469.310.0500 for Free estimates. We provide retaining wall construction, irrigation systems, water features, hardscapes (patios, pavers, flagstone, concrete), fencing, decking, synthetic turf, new sod, landscape design and plantings, drainage systems, etc. We love helping people and love our business, we love enhancing outdoor spaces for our clients!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Landscape Innovations

    Landscape Innovations Has Been In Business In The DFW Metroplex For Over 25 Years. We Have Received Awards For Both Residential And Commercial Landscape Installations. We Enjoy Working With The Individual Property Owner To Ensure The Highest Quality Landscape Installation In The Attempt To Make Your Property The Envy Of The Community. Our Employees Maintain The Highest Degree Of Professionalism, While At The Same Time Are Friendly And Personable. We Would Greatly Appreciate The Opportunity To Service Your Landscape Needs In An Attempt To Assure The Highest Quality Workmanship In The Metroplex For Your Property. Ask About Our Angie's List Discount. We Offer 100% Customer Satisfaction Or Your Money Back Guaranteed!!! Please Contact Us At 817-832-4790 Or 214-704-7993 Or email LandscapeInnovations@Rocketmail.Com. We Look Forward To Working With You!!! Warmest Regards, Michael Rohe/President Landscape Innovations  

    Offers by Landscape Innovations on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    tree pruning, tree trimming, tree removals, stump grinding, plant health care, tree health care, tree doctor, consulting, tree surveys, exposing root flares, root barrier

    Services Not Offered

    tree planting, lawn service

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Advanced Tree & Shrub Care, Inc.

    How is Advanced Tree & Shrub Care, Inc. overall rated?

    Advanced Tree & Shrub Care, Inc. is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Advanced Tree & Shrub Care, Inc. open?

    Advanced Tree & Shrub Care, Inc. is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Advanced Tree & Shrub Care, Inc. provide

    Advanced Tree & Shrub Care, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Advanced Tree & Shrub Care, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Advanced Tree & Shrub Care, Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does Advanced Tree & Shrub Care, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Advanced Tree & Shrub Care, Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Advanced Tree & Shrub Care, Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, Advanced Tree & Shrub Care, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Advanced Tree & Shrub Care, Inc.?

    No, Advanced Tree & Shrub Care, Inc. does not offer warranties.

    What services does Advanced Tree & Shrub Care, Inc. offer?

    Advanced Tree & Shrub Care, Inc. offers the following services: tree pruning, tree trimming, tree removals, stump grinding, plant health care, tree health care, tree doctor, consulting, tree surveys, exposing root flares, root barrier

    Are there any services Advanced Tree & Shrub Care, Inc. does not offer?

    tree planting, lawn service