Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Black's Construction

Founded 2004 • With Angi since May 2012

4.9

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

P.O. Box 24

Martindale, TX 78655

Description

This is a residential general contracting company. Majority of the work is not sub-contracted and is done by Black's Construction. Some services are sub-contracted to provide the most professional service in a timely manner. Free estimates are provided with a written bid. Deposits vary depending on

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/03/2017


Norma R.

.

Description of Work
.

Category handyman service

5.0

07/28/2015


Keith U.

It all went smooth, Paul and his crew showed up as planned, they were professional, worked diligently and provided a cleaned made ready product.

Description of Work
Remodeled hisotric apartment including new areas of new drywall, tape, float, texture, paint, restore ceiling, re-strain floor, install trim/baseboards and new doors as well as ceiling fans.

Category drywall, electrician, handyman service, remodeling, woodworking, ceiling fans, interior painters

5.0

04/16/2015


Margaret G.

We have a 1910 house that had settled and then been leveled, so there were large sheetrock cracks down and across every wall of six rooms. They patched every crack and repainted the whole room with matching paint, not just the areas that were patched. Mr. Black and his guys took very good care of the house while they were working in it by covering the floor and taping everything off to protect non work areas and furniture. The job took seven days just as they had estimated. The men worked non-stop from arrival to departure each day except for a lunch break. They did not hesitate to fix something we were not happy with, although there really was not much to mention. They did an excellent job! Our house needs someone we can rely on the keep it up and we will be calling Black's Construction again.

Description of Work
Repaired sheetrock cracks in six rooms and repainted the rooms.

Category drywall, handyman service, interior painters

5.0

04/16/2015


Margaret G.

We needed a riser for our septic tank. The previous one had been cemented on, so it had to be busted to pump the tank. Mr. Black found a riser and installed it. He was already on site doing repairs to the inside of the house, so we asked him to tack this item on and he did. It was performed very quickly.

Description of Work
Installed riser on septic tank.

Category concrete repair, plumbing, septic tank

5.0

12/05/2014


Jennifer K.

He was really up front about all the costs involved, and he even replaced the sod in your yard so I can't even tell. He was up front on the amount of money it would cost.

Description of Work
My septic system backed up into my yard and he came out super quick and got it fixed for me.

Category handyman service, septic tank

2.0

09/24/2014


robert J.

Description of Work
Talked to him twice about the work and both times he said he would set up a time. Eventually I called someone else who came next day.

Category handyman service, interior painters

5.0

03/28/2014


Curtis C.

I called Paul and he came out and we talked about what I wanted. Within a day he submitted a bid and I accepted. He was prompt when the job started and professional. Within two days he was done and I am satisfied. I would recommend Paul because he is fair and competent.

Description of Work
Design and build a carport.

Category handyman service

5.0

10/01/2013


kate M.

Again, very professional. The job took six days, some of which was allowing for drying time for sheetrock and floating. Cleanup, again, was phenomenal. And the constant communication from Paul was appreciated. Very highly recommended.

Description of Work
Provider removed wallpaper from walls and ceiling of entry hall and stairwell and two landings; he also removed unused vent in upstairs bedroom and patched hole and repainted ceiling area. He and crew also repainted stairwell and front hall and ceilings after installing drywall and floating, finishing, over old wooden shiplap in our 1850's house. They also installed a medallion and tin-look ceiling tiles in downstairs front hallway. Paul Black was remarkably professional and stayed in contact constantly. His crew was polite; they were very neat and did a great job of cleanup. I would highly recommend Paul Black for any job in the future.

Category drywall, handyman service, remodeling, wallpaper removal, woodworking, interior painters

5.0

07/01/2012


Kathleen S.

Very prompt with estimate and arriving to start the work. Most of the work was performed in 1 day, but came back early the next day to finish up with caulking and install a small piece of rain gutter.

Description of Work
Installed partial rain gutter, replaced door/frame. Removed wood rot and damaged sheetrock. Restored to good condition.

Category drywall, handyman service, woodworking

5.0

05/22/2012


Sarah S.

He is extremely dependable. Her give free estimates and shows up ontime, everytime. He is a great hardworker and is very profesional. He works with a great crew, I can't say enough about him

Description of Work
He was overe at my house trimming my trees.

Category handyman service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Clozetivity of Central Texas

    WE BELIEVE EVERYONE DESERVES AN ORGANIZED, STRESS-FREE LIFE! The price of custom closets has skyrocketed in recent years, and even a basic custom closet is now a luxury item. We love Clozetivity of Central Texas because we do not think an organized closet should be out of reach for anyone!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Herber Pressure Washing Services

    We specialize in pressure washing and soft washing services for exteriors of homes or businesses, sidewalks, driveways, decks, porches, patios, fences, roof cleaning, truck trailers, parking lots, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    UNDER PRESSURE HOME SERVICES

    Under Pressure Home Services is a pressure cleaning premier service for exterior cleanings. We clean drive-ways, patios, walk ways, and also home washing. We even do gutter cleaning on most homes. We have been considered as one of the most professional pressure clean services in the New Braunfels area. If you need a friendly, reliable and affordable solution to your pressure cleaning needs, look no further than with Under Pressure Home Services.  

    Angi Certified

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    General contracting-home remodeling, add-ons, decks, patios, pergolas, arbors, roofing, plumbing, electrical, painting, drywall, sheds, carports, cabins, garages, backhoe services, tree cutting and clearing, welding.

    Services Not Offered

    Brick/masonry, landscaping

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Black's Construction

    How is Black's Construction overall rated?

    Black's Construction is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Black's Construction provide

    Black's Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Black's Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, Black's Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does Black's Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Black's Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Black's Construction offer a senior discount?

    No, Black's Construction does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Black's Construction?

    No, Black's Construction does not offer warranties.

    What services does Black's Construction offer?

    Black's Construction offers the following services: General contracting-home remodeling, add-ons, decks, patios, pergolas, arbors, roofing, plumbing, electrical, painting, drywall, sheds, carports, cabins, garages, backhoe services, tree cutting and clearing, welding.

    Are there any services Black's Construction does not offer?

    Brick/masonry, landscaping