Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Window Genie of The Woodlands

Founded 2015 • With Angi since October 2015

5.0

(37) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

26232 FM 2978 Suite C-3

Magnolia, TX 77354

Description

At Window Genie, we clean windows and a whole lot more! We’re your locally owned, operated and fully insured home service professionals servicing the Woodlands area and surrounding communities. All of our technicians have been screened and are badged for your safety and protection. Call us today for a free, no obligation estimate on any of our services; window cleaning, window tinting, pressure washing, and gutter cleaning. You don’t have to rub a lamp, just pick up the phone and put the Genie to work in your home today!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/22/2017


Aarthi G.

good. A bit expensive but crew was professional and got the job done on time.

Description of Work
window cleaning -inside and outside

Category window cleaning

5.0

05/08/2017


Dawn S.

Great, they did a great job on our windows both inside and out

Description of Work
Window cleaning

Category window cleaning

5.0

01/12/2017


William V.

They did a very good job, windows are spotless, cost was reasonable, worksight left in good order, no bushes or flower beds disturbed. They were punctual, and called beforehand to let know when they would arrive. Thanks, Jorge and all.

Description of Work
Outside window washing, screen and windos sill cleaning.

Category window cleaning

5.0

12/11/2016


Jered S.

Arrived on time. Very polite. Very responsive to questions.

Description of Work
Window cleaning inside and out. Hadn't been done for a long time so windows were very dirty. They did a great job!

Category window cleaning

5.0

11/11/2016


Roger N.

Excellent, prompt, courteous, reasonable price.

Description of Work
Window cleaning inside and out. Excellent quality, competitive price, very responsive and courteous! Highly recommend them!

Category window cleaning

5.0

11/11/2016


Marianne N.

We were very pleased with the workers....on time and professional....and they did an excellent job.

Description of Work
The windows on our home were cleaned inside and out. Also the driveway and patios were pressure washed.

Category window cleaning, pressure washing

5.0

11/01/2016


Steve D.

Quality job done professionally and on time.

Description of Work
Exterior window cleaning.

Category window cleaning

5.0

10/29/2016


Keith R.

The guys were great. They even fielded questions by my inquisitive 4 year old and even went an looked at her trophies at her insistence. Windows were done with no hang up and the sun no longer pierces my soul on a daily basis. Great job to the Window Genie team!

Description of Work
Installed three second story vaulted ceiling windows.

Category window cleaning, window tinting

5.0

10/05/2016


Lisa H.

They were great. They were professional, nice, qualified, and overall very enjoyable to work with!! I would recommend them to anyone! There was a couple of spots they couldn't get totally clean but they got on a ladder and tried - and pointed it out to me before I even saw it. They were great and I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Power washed and cleaning the house siding.

Category pressure washing

5.0

10/04/2016


Kim G.

First service was for window tinting. Great job, friendly professional men. Asked for them on the next job which was whole house window cleaning. They arrived on time, were complete gentlemen and was impressed with their work. Friendly, clean cut and well mannered. Will ask for the same crew next time we need our windows cleaned. Very happy with Window Genie. The owner called th e next day to confirm I was happy with the service. First service was a master bath garden tub window tinting with 3M film. Perfect job. Second service was whole house window cleaning. Again, perfect job. Very happy with Window Genie.

Description of Work
First service was for window tinting. Great job, friendly professional men. Asked for them on the next job which was whole house window cleaning. They arrived on time, were complete gentlemen and was impressed with their work. Friendly, clean cut and well mannered. Will ask for the same crew next time we need our windows cleaned. Very happy with Window Genie. The owner called th e next day to confirm I was happy with the service.

Category window cleaning, window tinting

5.0

10/04/2016


Richard B.

All went well cleaned the gutters and downspouts blew all the pine needles off the roof.

Description of Work
Clean gutters and downspouts.

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

10/03/2016


TINA A.

Two young gentlemen arrived on time. One for inside, the other for outside. Both men were very polite and professional. Many of the windows are very large and somewhat awkward - however were no problem for them. They were in and out in less than two hours and our windows look new again! Afterwards, I received a follow up call, to assure that the job was completed to our satisfaction. I highly recommend!

Description of Work
Cleaned windows, inside and out - along with all window tracks and screens (33 large windows)

Category window cleaning

5.0

09/27/2016


Caty G.

Great service for sure we should work with them in the future .

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning They arrived at the time schedule , very professional service and faster than I anticipated

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

09/21/2016


Kimi M.

They were in communication with me up to the time of the appointment. They showed up to do the job on time and they completed the job very quickly. They not only cleaned the inside of the window, they went outside and cleaned that side as well. I loved how they paid attention to the details. That's important when you spend money for a service.

Description of Work
They tinted a very large window in my office.

Category window cleaning, window tinting

5.0

09/15/2016


Carmen Z.

I'm so happy with window genie that I wouldn't hesitate to call them again. They offer many other services and everyone was extremely professional and punctual.

Description of Work
cleaned high to reach windows inside and out they also checked some areas of my gutters to make sure they were clean

Category window cleaning

5.0

08/16/2016


Gale C.

This was a last minute idea to give a 'gift' of window cleaning for a house belonging to my son and his family of THE WOODLANDS, TX. To my surprise I was able to schedule a window cleaning within 3 days which was very much appreciated. The young men who showed up for the job were professional and moved quickly to complete the entire job (22 windows and screens). Further, the company contact called to follow-up on the job to make sure all was satisfactory. I would highly recommend this company for window cleaning needs.

Description of Work
Washed 22 windows and screens for a residential home

Category window cleaning

5.0

07/20/2016


Chuck H.

It was miserably hot and humid on July 9 when Jamikaell did this work. He was by himself because a co-worker had sustained an injury earlier in the week. This young man was extremely careful in screen removal and replacement, and made sure the entire job was complete to our satisfaction before he left. He was very polite and friendly as well. Because he was working by himself and did such a fine job, we gave him a generous tip. It was a pleasure to do this given the fine work he did.

Description of Work
Cleaned over 20 windows inside and out, plus the screens and light cleaning of the bottom window frame tracks

Category window cleaning

5.0

07/11/2016


Perlita V.

Very professional and making sure that that job was done in an efficient way. Excellent job!

Description of Work
Clean gutters & windows interior & exterior.

Category gutter cleaning, window cleaning

5.0

07/06/2016


Alvaro O.

The service was great! I needed to have the service done ASAP since the home will be listed for sale very soon. Jorge was nice enough to fit it in his schedule just 2 days after he gave me a quote. Employees like what they do. They took their time and definitely cared about keeping me happy. Right before the work was finished, I requested additional windows in the second floor to be cleaned, and even though they had another scheduled appointment, they made it happen.

Description of Work
Cleaned parts of exterior/interior of home including underside of gutters, concrete surfaces, covered patio, garage and windows.

Category window cleaning, pressure washing

5.0

07/04/2016


Nancy S.

They were extremely accommodating of an unforeseen schedule change and the technicians were very professional. I will definitely be using them again in the future.

Description of Work
Exterior window cleaning

Category window cleaning, pressure washing

5.0

06/30/2016


Ron C.

Jorge was great to work with over the phone. Aaron and Clayton are two of the nicest, hardest working young men that I have met in a long time. They came out to write an estimate for cleaning the inside and outside of each of our 50+ windows. A few days later they were happily working hard to do all that was promised and more. Toward the end, they walked me around the house to spot check their work. They took their shoes off to keep our indoors free from water and they cleaned up leaving NO trace that they were here (other than Bright Fresh Clean great smelling windows). We will certainly be using Windows Genie for our next big cleaning job.

Description of Work
Cleaned every one of the 50+ windows in our home. (Inside and out)

Category window cleaning

5.0

06/23/2016


Kim M.

The exterior windows including screens were washed, scrubbed and rinsed with no streaking totally clear. They look beautiful I will refer this company to family and friends. I have a 2 story home and all was done without the use of a ladder, so no damage to my gutters or the edge of my roof.

Description of Work
Window Genie of the Woodlands cleaned all of my exterior windows and screens. As a new customer they also provided me with a free can of window/multi use cleaner.

Category gutter cleaning, window cleaning, window tinting

5.0

06/08/2016


Felicia B.

Very well! The weather was horrible and storming on the initial visit and they worked in the storm until it was no longer visible. They returned upon a rescheduled visit and meticulously completed the job inside and out. I am very pleased with the service. They were professional, courteous and did the job as quoted. I highly recommend them to any family or business.

Description of Work
Window Cleaning and Power washing

Category window cleaning, pressure washing

5.0

06/07/2016


Steve R.

We scheduled Window Genie Of The Woodlands to wash the interior and exterior windows of our 2 story home. We live in Texas and we have had a TON of rain lately, and this was one of those days. On the scheduled day, and right on time, they showed up to do the work even though the weather outlook was horrible. They met us at the door and explained that they would wash the windows if we wanted them to, but they recommended that we re-schedule so that we would have clean windows for more than a day or so. I was very impressed that they did not try to force us to honor the scheduled day. What a refreshing business concept! I was even more impressed that, even with the bad weather, they showed up just like they said they were going to. In this day and time, it could have been more likely that the staff would have just blown it off. Very impressive on both counts. To add insult to injury, we rescheduled and had the exact same issue on the new day. Window Genie Of The Woodlands responded in the exact same, customer friendly manner. We actually went through about three different reschedules with them and they were professional and gracious the entire time. It was very evident that they were more concerned about our satisfaction above all else. Today was a great weather day so we got on the phone with them and they arrived with only about an hours notice. The team was very respectful and courteous (this is the third team I think we have seen and they have all been this way) moved around efficiently and with a purpose. Again, something that you don't always see. The were very professional and cautious of our belongings and landscaping. We are very pleased with the high quality of work, so much so that I have already talked with them and set them up to come out again on a 2x per year schedule. If you are looking for a company that does what they say they are going to do, and puts your experience before theirs, I would like to share the highest praise and recommendation for this company and their staff!

Description of Work
Washed all windows, inside and out, on our 2 story home.

Category window cleaning, pressure washing, window tinting

5.0

05/26/2016


Steven V.

The pressure washing was done extremely well and I highly recommend their services. My main reason for this review is because of how Jorge, the owner of this company, handled problems with the installation of the decorative film. The first time it was installed, the installer had problems eliminating air bubbles on one side, and also slightly nicked one side of the film while cutting it to fit. Jorge came out and looked at it and said it had to be redone...the quality of the install was not good enough. Fortunately, we had extra film so the installer came back out for a second try at it. This time the film tore while removing the air bubbles. Now we are out of film so more has to be ordered from Solyx. By this time, Jorge has lost any and all profit on this job. However, he cheerfully offered to make sure the job was done correctly, and ordered more film and another install, but his time with a different crew. They just completed installing the film and the job was done perfectly! I think most small business owners would have walked away from this after the second attempt, but Jorge obviously is a man of great integrity and saw that this job was completed correctly at no additional cost to me. In fact, I offered to split the cost of the second order of film because I felt badly about how the previous installation attempts went, but he would not accept my offer. I can't say enough great things about Jorge and how he runs this company. For AL members considering using his company, I think you will be extremely pleased that you will get full value for whatever you hire him to do. I would also like to highly recommend the decorative glass enhancement film by Solyx that Jorge uses. If you have never seen this product, it is unbelievably awesome in beauty and function. Go to the Solyx website for more info and then call Jorge!! (I have no financial interest in Window Genie or Solyx)

Description of Work
Installed Solyx decorative window film on an interior door and pressure washed brick and siding

Category pressure washing, window tinting

    Other local Pros in your area

    4A Power Washing

    We offer: Professional Pressure Washing Roof Washing Gutter Cleaning Driveway Pressure Washing Rust Removal For All Kinds of Properties Flawless Results Licensed and Insured FREE Estimate We are 100% dedicated to providing you with the safest, quickest, and most reliable experience at the best price!  

    Uncle And Sons Pressure Washing

    Uncle And Sons Pressure Washing. Locally owned and family operated and we can clean anything around your home! For over 20 years I've been taking on clients homes and getting them looking great and we pride ourselves on what we do. Our job is to provide you with an easy, seamless experience and we are ready to take on your project so give us a call or click for a free estimate today!  

    Pearce Exterior Cleaning

    We are trusted amongst our local community to provide efficient and high quality pressure/soft washing services. We achieve this by creating a solid reputation through our precise and dependable services. these qualities will ensure that all of your pressure washing and exterior cleaning needs are taken care of, and most importantly, restoring your house to look the best it ever has without you lifting a finger.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Window cleaning, Window tinting, Pressure Washing, Gutter cleaning

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Window Genie of The Woodlands

    How is Window Genie of The Woodlands overall rated?

    Window Genie of The Woodlands is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Window Genie of The Woodlands open?

    Window Genie of The Woodlands is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:30 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Window Genie of The Woodlands provide

    Window Genie of The Woodlands accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Window Genie of The Woodlands offer free estimates?

    Yes, Window Genie of The Woodlands offers free project estimates.

    Does Window Genie of The Woodlands offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Window Genie of The Woodlands does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Window Genie of The Woodlands offer a senior discount?

    No, Window Genie of The Woodlands does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Window Genie of The Woodlands?

    No, Window Genie of The Woodlands does not offer warranties.

    What services does Window Genie of The Woodlands offer?

    Window Genie of The Woodlands offers the following services: Window cleaning, Window tinting, Pressure Washing, Gutter cleaning