Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Red Lion Plumbing

Founded 2010 • With Angi since November 2010

4.9

(255) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

14631 Timbergreen Dr

Magnolia, TX 77355

Description

WE OFFER IN-HOUSE FINANCING! Red Lion Plumbing is a full service plumbing company. We are family owned and operated with over 40 years of experience. All of our technicians are licensed with the State of Texas. Our technicians are all salaried employees and DO NOT RECEIVE COMMISSIONS. We treat our customers like family - with honesty and integrity. We will never try to sell you a service or products that is not absolutely needed. All of our work is guaranteed. Our prices are fair and competitive. Our technicians are background checked and drug-free. They are uniformed and friendly. Red Lion Plumbing is about quality - not quantity. We take our time to insure that our work is performed properly. We take every precaution to keep our work area clean. Financing options are available. Red Lion Plumbing wants to be your plumber for life. Call us today! Second Contact: Charlotte Moncrief....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/15/2020


Andrew F.

It was a great experience. Charlotte was honest and upfront. The installation was great and the team was very polite and respectful. Definitely will use them again. Already recommended them to our neighbor for a replacement of their water heater.

Description of Work
Replaced two hot water tanks in the attic

Category water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words. Your recommendations are priceless because our business thrives on recommendations.
4.0

02/02/2020


Georgia W.

It was fixed, and works well, but it was more expensive than I thought it would be. I was quoted one price. When the plumber came out, he found more things wrong, and the price tripled. I wish I had gotten more estimates.

Description of Work
We had a leaking faucet repaired in our shower.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review....unfortunately, your faucet was not repairable. The faucet we provided is as excellent quality and carries a true mfg life-time warranty. That means you will be able to receive parts or faucet replacement for free. We strive to provide our customers with the best service and always inform of any price up front.
5.0

09/10/2019


Jason N.

It went great...quick, courteous workers. Quick 2nd visit when there was a little hiccup with the system.

Description of Work
Replacement of two hot water heaters in my attic

Category water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind words. We strive to provide a quality service and take care of our customers.
5.0

07/19/2019


George R.

Everything went well. Toilet back in service.

Description of Work
The seat on which the toilet in the studio sit's on was broken.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Great news! Thanks for the business!
5.0

03/29/2019


Amy F.

I was in the process of calling various companies to get a bid on a new water heater. In the end, we were actually located outside of Red Lion's working area, but despite this they were VERY helpful. Not only did they take the time to educate me on the different types of water heaters available, but they also gave me a list of questions I should ask the other companies before selecting someone. I would have easily chosen Red Lion Plumbing had we been in their work area. Based on just their phone etiquette, helpfulness, and professionalism on the phone, I would highly recommend this company!

Description of Work
Replace an old water heater.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

5.0

03/21/2019


Mark F.

Calling Red Lion Plumbing was the best call I have ever made. Everything was excellent! If there was a higher rating, I'd give it. Jim is honest as the day is long. He answers your questions with real facts, not a selling point. If you want the truth about a plumbing project, call Jim.

Description of Work
Replaced 2-40 gallon hot water heaters

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words.....we always want our customers to feel they can trust us.
5.0

01/16/2019


Don M.

Family business, very responsive, did what they said they would do, efficient install, no hidden extra costs, courteous, great clean up. Definitely would hire again or recommend to others.

Description of Work
Attic Water heater replacement and PEX pipe install to replace galvanized to and from water heater.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

1.0

10/27/2018


Chad S.

Charged us $150 to diagnose our plumbing problem and didn’t even give us the right answer! It was the water softener and they said they didn’t deal with water softeners. What kind of a plumber doesn’t deal with all facets of plumbing. I strongly disagree with using their plumbing services!

Description of Work
Plumbing Diagnostics

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Service Provider Response

The $150 charge was for other services performed.
5.0

10/15/2018


Daniel E.

The entire process from first phone call to completion was flawless!! The cost of the service was for labor only.

Description of Work
Replace kitchen sink and install disposal.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kinds words. We strive to do the best job for our customers!
5.0

05/08/2018


JAMES M.

Jim provided the fixtures and labor. The service was very satisfactorty.

Description of Work
Replace master bath shower fixtures

Category plumbing,home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    GREENSCAPE INNOVATIONS LLC

    We are a family owned and operated, full service landscape company. We do everything from weekly lawn maintenance to outdoor living areas. We services all of Montgomery county and parts of north Harris. We offer warranties on all services and installations. Install the best, repair the rest!  

    CAPS Sprinkler Systems

    We are committed and dedicated to every customer we serve. We offer excellent service with competitive prices and a written guaranty. Our reputation is built on honesty, integrity, product knowledge and professionalism. Give us a call! Additional email - capsirrigationllc@gmail.com  

    Offers by CAPS Sprinkler Systems on Angi
    Irrigation Design Services

    Call the office to make an appointment.. 9 Employees. We Charge An Hourly Rate Of $85 Plus Parts (5/18/11). No Travel Charge.I Have Over 30 Years Of Experience In The Irrigation Field. Award winning. Additional phone - (713)705-3048. Free Estimates On Installs Only.  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    M14063
    Trade License Locale
    Texas
    Trade License Authority
    TSBPE
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Water Heaters. Water Pipe Replacement. Toilet & Drain Clogs. Kitchen Disposers & Faucets.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Red Lion Plumbing

    How is Red Lion Plumbing overall rated?

    Red Lion Plumbing is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Red Lion Plumbing provide

    Red Lion Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

    Does Red Lion Plumbing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Red Lion Plumbing offers free project estimates.

    Does Red Lion Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Red Lion Plumbing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Red Lion Plumbing?

    Yes, Red Lion Plumbing offers warranties.

    What services does Red Lion Plumbing offer?

    Red Lion Plumbing offers the following services: Water Heaters. Water Pipe Replacement. Toilet & Drain Clogs. Kitchen Disposers & Faucets.