Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Houston Inspections

Founded 2004 • With Angi since September 2012

5.0

(149) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

32222 Tamina Rd. Suite A5

Magnolia, TX 77354

Description

We are a full service residential inspection company. We have been performing inspections in and around the Houston area since 2004....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/11/2021


Victoria G.

Ronnie was awesome. They communicated multiple times about time and date (reminders leading up to the day) and when I showed up he was already complete with the drone footage and doing his inspection space by space. He was thoroughly knowledgeable and very kind and personable. He eased a lot of concerns and then sent over a 13 page report with photos and directions. It was amazing and totally worth the money for peace of mind Amin this whole process. I will be using their services a few more times for this and Ronnie laid out the next phase and who would be doing what. Overall, it was really great. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
New Home Construction Inspection- pre concrete foundation

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review!
5.0

02/24/2021


Bill R.

Great experience with Houston Inspection. They were prompt, easily to talk too, customer friendly, very detail in their assessment and delivered a prompt inspection report.

Description of Work
Home inspection for buyer

Category custom cabinets,home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review!
5.0

02/10/2021


Anna R.

Went very, Michael was very efficient, punctual, answered any questions I had, and thorough.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category custom cabinets,home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and feedback.
5.0

01/06/2021


Linda B.

Perfect. Received a thorough inspection. Giving me information to make the right home purchase.

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category custom cabinets,home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review.
5.0

12/24/2020


Pam L.

Kyle the inspector was professional, thorough, pleasant & friendly. He was patient & answered our questions. It was a positive experience and I got the information I needed to move forward with my purchase.

Description of Work
Inspection on condo I am purchasing

Category custom cabinets,home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review.
5.0

12/14/2020


Bonnie F.

Great service great information shared. Thorough inspection included termites.

Description of Work
Inspection

Category custom cabinets,home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review
5.0

12/03/2020


Mary S.

Dennis and his team were excellent. I am purchasing an old home and they were beyond thorough with their inspection. The report was ready the next morning and was also very complete and detailed. I appreciate their professionalism and kindness with the process. I highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Inspection Services for a new home purchase

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review.
5.0

10/16/2020


Edward P.

This will be our 3rd time using Houston Inspections, and we continue to be impressed by the quality of their inspections and reports.

Description of Work
Home and pool inspection

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your continued business.
5.0

08/15/2020


Stephen F.

The only issue I had was when I called I got transfer 4 or 5 times before I got a hold of the right person. The inspector was very professional. He talked me through everything he was doing and as soon as he found anything he stop to show me what was found and ideas of what caused it.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We will look into what happened when you call and try to prevent that from happening again.
5.0

08/07/2020


RAVI B.

Very well overall. I actually had another inspection in hand from a previous sale that didn't go through, and noticed that they found some items that the previous inspector didn't find. The inspector was professional, patient and friendly, and used state of the art equipment. Only minor knock was the finding of an overly hot electrical panel, which apparently is pretty normal for newer boxes. We had to hire an electrician to tell us that. I also note that they're probably not the cheapest inspection around...

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Flury-Hinderks Insurance Agency

    We are available for calls, texts or emails and the office is fully operational during the COVID period. Flury-Hinderks Insurance Agency is your trusted Insurance Advisor. Fully licensed in; Kansas, Missouri, Illinois, Texas, Colorado, Arizona, California, Utah, Iowa, Nebraska, Arkansas and Georgia. As an Independent Insurance Agent, we compare insurance rates for you and provide quality advice and coverage tailored for you and your family. We will help guide you through the options available today and insure you and your family at the best possible cost. Unlike direct insurance providers, an independent insurance agency has the flexibility to provide quotes from different companies and give you the most peace of mind for your money. In most cases, we can save you money by bundling your insurance policies together.  

    SOVEREIGN WEALTH MANAGEMENT

    We offer our services NATIONWIDE. Our passion is partnering with our clients to crystallize their financial goals, design a strategy to achieve those goals and execute the plan to its completion. You know it’s not enough to just make a plan, even the most well designed strategies can fail if not executed properly and then monitored for progress and suitability. This is why we consistently monitor the progress of your plan and make changes as new developments come to light with your changing goals. Whether we are helping a young family set the path to achieve their ideal lifestyle and first home; assisting a newly widowed client in navigating and structuring his/or her retirement plan and new life; or advising a professional couple on structuring the sale of their business and transitioning into retirement, we are consistently behind the scenes working to get you there and keep you there: on track. Our Core Competencies include: Financial Planning, Wealth Management, Risk Management, Estate Planning and Multi-Generational Asset Transfer Planning, Managing Executive Deferred Comp Assets. We use the latest and the most sophisticated tools to produce accurate and realistic analyses. We pride ourselves on our independence and ability to work with the leading experts in all fields of wealth management, accounting and estate planning to design a comprehensive and robust strategy to achieve our clients’ goals. Sovereign is affiliated with Spire Investment Partners. Spire Investment Partners is the Parent Company of Spire Wealth Management, LLC an SEC RIA, and Spire Securities LLC, a registered Broker/Dealer and Member of FINRA / SIPC.  

    Offers by SOVEREIGN WEALTH MANAGEMENT on Angi
    Resto Medic

    Resto Medic provides 24/7 emergency restoration and mitigation services in the wake of a water loss, flood, sewer, fire, mold, and other disasters. We pride ourselves on excellent service with rapid response times. With licensed adjusters on staff to assist with your claims, we provide a comprehensive solution to the entire material damage process. Locally owned and operated in Tomball Texas, Resto Medic offers a 10% discount to all military, first responders, and teachers.  

    Offers by Resto Medic on Angi
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    2014 & 2015 Super Service Award Winner in Home Inspection! 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed! Structural & Mechanical Inspections (TREC), One Year Warranty Inspections, New Home Phase Inspections, New Home Final Inspections, Infrared Thermography Scans, Pool, Spa & Irrigation, Well and Septic Inspections.

    Services Not Offered

    Mold & Radon Inspections.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Houston Inspections

    How is Houston Inspections overall rated?

    Houston Inspections is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Houston Inspections open?

    Houston Inspections is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Houston Inspections provide

    Houston Inspections accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Houston Inspections offer free estimates?

    Yes, Houston Inspections offers free project estimates.

    Does Houston Inspections offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Houston Inspections does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Houston Inspections offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Houston Inspections offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Houston Inspections?

    No, Houston Inspections does not offer warranties.

    What services does Houston Inspections offer?

    Houston Inspections offers the following services: 2014 & 2015 Super Service Award Winner in Home Inspection! 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed! Structural & Mechanical Inspections (TREC), One Year Warranty Inspections, New Home Phase Inspections, New Home Final Inspections, Infrared Thermography Scans, Pool, Spa & Irrigation, Well and Septic Inspections.

    Are there any services Houston Inspections does not offer?

    Mold & Radon Inspections.