Superior Building & Remodeling LLC

About

Founded 2005 • With Angi since January 2006

Family owned, operated, and staffed- no strangers in your home! Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. Award winning.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.8

(170) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

149

4

4

3

5

2

5

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

handyman (128)door installation (49)woodworking (46)drywall (42)interior painting (40)house painting (24)lighting (19)decks & porches (15)general contractors (11)home remodeling (10)siding companies (10)pressure washing (6)
Showing 1-25 of 170 reviews
5.0

11/06/2019


Donald T.

Dennis and Jonathan are true professionals. They answered our many questions and were very knowledgeable of what we needed. Our walls and the painting are excellent. These gentlemen were prompt and courteous and fair with price of the completed work. They even solved a lighting issue ! We will definitely use their services again.

Description of Work
Drywall, restoration , priming and painting.

Category drywall, handyman service, lighting, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate the business. Enjoy your refreshed spaces.
5.0

06/21/2019


Lori-Kay F.

Dennis and Jonathon from Superior Building and Remodel were very professional, meticulous in their work, kept a clean workspace and were exceedingly respectful. I will definitely hire them again whenever we need more remodeling work done.

Description of Work
Master bathroom renovation

Category ceramic tile, handyman service, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $11,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you! It was our pleasure. We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you in the future.
5.0

04/06/2019


Timothy S.

Dennis and his son were absolutely amazing. The work they did turned out even better than I had imagined it would be. Every detail was thought of and taken care of properly. Not only would I recommend hiring them, I will hire them again for more projects that need to be done. There is a reason they are always booked out for several weeks.....the work is quality at affordable prices. The work site was left spotless. We love our new room addition. It greatly added to the value of our house. Thank you guys!!!

Description of Work
Room Addition

Category decks, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, handyman service, lighting, remodeling, siding, replacement windows, woodworking, house painters, interior painters, doors

Cost $21,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2019

Images

Review for Superior Building & Remodeling LLC - 1307 W Main St, Mabank, TX - 37804940

+9 More

Service Provider Response

We are glad you’re enjoying your new space. Thank you for everything!
5.0

04/01/2019


b W.

Great! Dennis provided a quick estimate the same day he inspected the job site. His schedule was pretty full, but he was able to work us in within a week of letting him know that we had the materials (ordered windows) for the job. Dennis and Jonathan showed up on time and went to work immediately as promised. Their work is very professional. They kept a very clean environment, using plastic barriers that left very little dust behind--plus they cleaned up after working. They had to cut out openings through our brick to frame out the windows and they matched up the brick and mortar to the original professionally. We would hire them again in a heartbeat. We would recommend this company highly.

Description of Work
Added two new windows in the kitchen, size 22x42

Category drywall, masonry, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2019

Images

Review for Superior Building & Remodeling LLC - 1307 W Main St, Mabank, TX - 37794534

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! It was our pleasure. We appreciate your business.
5.0

12/04/2018


Ann Z.

Phenomenal experience with Dennis and Jonathan Peterson. They far exceeded our expectations in bringing our vision to life for an exceptional remodel. They are professional, very respectful and an absolute pleasure to have done business with. If we ever decide we would like to do another project, we won’t even talk to anyone else! My husband and I could not be more thrilled with our experience! Beyond highly recommend!!!

Description of Work
Master bathroom remodel

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much. It was our pleasure!
3.0

08/09/2018


wanda T.

Very disappointed that we could not get them to return to fix the storm door properly after several requests. This is not how you should treat an elderly woman. Would the opening under the door and the broken trim be satisfactory if this were your mother?

Description of Work
Exterior Door install

Category handyman service, doors

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2018

5.0

06/07/2018


Jocelyn P.

The project ran smoothly. They cleaned up each day behind themselves. They finished the project on time.

Description of Work
Room remodel

Category drywall, handyman service, remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2018

5.0

04/10/2018


Larry H.

Great- Very Professional. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Hole in ceiling repair

Category drywall, handyman service, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2018

5.0

03/30/2018


Courtney C.

Dennis and his son did a great job on my front and back door and the thresholds. Thanks!

Description of Work
Door sizing & Threshold repair

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2018

5.0

03/26/2018


Lauren H.

Everything went perfect. Dennis kept us in the loop during the whole project. We had no doubts that we were getting the best work done possible. We’re thrilled with how our bathroom came out and will definitely be hiring him again for our next project.

Description of Work
Master bath remodel

Category drywall, electrician, handyman service, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you! Enjoy your new bathroom!
5.0

11/07/2017


Anne M.

Very good conversation, very helpful

Description of Work
While we did not connect to work on my project, the good folks were VERY helpful in assisting me with a plan to get it done and improved my approach. We didn't connect due to our conflicting schedules, but if the timing is right in the future, I would definitely use them. Very nice to work with.

Category handyman service

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/07/2017

5.0

09/15/2017


Mickey F.

We thought the price was reasonable. He was a master at blending paint on the wall to the ceiling. We had some water damage, before we got our roof. He could blend that paint beautifully. You couldn't even tell where it was. It was really amazing. It was he and his son. He did an excellent job on that. We have nothing negative to say about him. The only thing is we've called him and left messages but he has never called back. I don't know if he is just really busy or what. We were going to have some other things done but he hasn't called back to my knowledge. When he was here he was excellent. He and his son were very very nice, very very courteous. We would definitely use him again.

Description of Work
We had some painting done, drywall and a lot of other things.

Category drywall, handyman service, interior painters

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2017

5.0

08/31/2017


James M.

The quality of the work was very good and they were very professional and skilled in all aspects of home repair/maintenance. They also made a point of cleaning up at the end of each day. In addition, they were easy to get along with which made the weeks they were with us less stressful. We will definitely be using them again.

Description of Work
Dennis and Jonathan addressed a number of issues in our house including fans, light fixtures, attic stairs, bathroom venting, washer pipe relocation, closets shelving, cabinet drawers, interior and exterior doors, cabinets and shelves. They patched many cracks and painting all of our rooms. They even replaced two outside windows with glass block windows they built onsite.

Category drywall, electrician, handyman service, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, interior painters, doors

Cost $20,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2017

Service Provider Response

thank you [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure helping you and Robin with the projects at your home. Good luck with everything!
5.0

08/16/2017


Greg T.

It's been 2 years since we had the work done and it looks as good and functions as well as it did the day they installed it (including the custom built pantry and other custom features). We feel we made a great choice in selecting this company. There's a lot of subtle elements of remodeling (e.g. we put in LED lighting in the upper cabinets with glass doors and they did a great job of installing the wiring in such as way that it can't been easily seen). We've gotten nothing but compliments on it since it was built. It's amazing the transformation they were able to make without changing most of the cabinets (saved us a bunch). Dennis was great in helping us understand our options as we designed the kitchen. He also brought new ideas the were very helpful. For example, he built a large standalone pantry for us that gets used 20 times a day. Everything is as smooth as the day it was built. The workmanship on everything was great. The aesthetics are beautiful. For the past two years I've been meaning to provide this review of Dennis and Jonathan's work. Since that time we've recommended them to everyone who has asked. We couldn't be happier or recommend him and his company more highly.

Description of Work
We had the kitchen remodeled, new floors, new cabinets doors/drawer fronts + new cabinets, custom pantry, rebuilt island, some new appliances, new sink, new counters, new lighting, other custom items.

Category custom cabinets, countertops, electrician, flooring contractor, handyman service, lighting, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2015

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! That makes us very happy that you're still satisfied with the kitchen and still enjoying it.
5.0

06/19/2017


Mickey F.

Outstanding job. I have given their name to friends and family. Our home is 20 years old and we have more work for them.

Description of Work
Drywall and painting. Wood repair on our balcony and front of the house.

Category decks, drywall, handyman service, woodworking, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you! It is our pleasure.
5.0

06/18/2017


Antonio R.

Dennis, his son and brother did a great job. They were professional and the work they performed makes it look like the window was there the whole time. Quality of work was great, and the price was reasonable. I highly recommend me this family for any of your future renovations projects.

Description of Work
Install new window where brick wall original was. Built half door to entrance attic and floored an access path to the AC unit, as well as floor a working area for AC.

Category replacement windows

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]. We hope you enjoy your New improved home!
5.0

04/26/2017


Sandy C.

Dennis and his team were punctual, professional and provided a quality service. He was honest and communicated regularly.

Description of Work
We had the exterior of our house painted along with some wood repairs.

Category handyman service, woodworking, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you! Enjoy your beautiful "new" home!
5.0

10/11/2016


Mary Ann D.

Dennis and Johnathan were friendly, focused, fast and professional. Completed all above in less than 3 hours. Completely happy with all work they did. Especially their care when removing the doors and they now look great and will hopefully be more energy efficient. Could not be more pleased.

Description of Work
We had four "honey-do" projects. Replace complete weatherstripping on onr door and sweeps on four exterior doors. Add cedar fence post to stabilize small fence on back patio. Replace four weather-rotted landscape timbers on garden edging. Replace landscape stones and back fill for erosion control.

Category custom cabinets, contractors, decks, fencing, handyman service, remodeling, woodworking, doors

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2016

5.0

10/05/2016


Rickey V.

They did an excellent job on this and in a timely manner.

Description of Work
Our detached garage needed new siding, rotting boards needed to be replaced and a window removed so that they could frame in and install an A/C unit. We also noticed we needed a new side door so they added that in and installed it.

Category remodeling, siding, house painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2016

5.0

04/29/2016


Judy S.

Dennis paid his first visit and we told him all we wanted to get done. He wrote up an estimate and sent it to us. We had him do it in stages. We agreed to the prices and selected our doors and the crew got to work. They arrived promptly, were professional and efficient. It took several days for the cabinet doors to be made and stained and for the new outside doors to come in but all in all the work went swiftly and there was little inconvenience for us and they cleaned up the mess. They are professionals and yet they were friendly and easy going. And they took care not to let our dog get out of the yard or the house when they installed the front door. We will do stage 2 in the summer and know we will be as pleased with those results as we are with what they have already done.

Description of Work
Dennis and crew repaired a hole in the drywall, patching and painting the area; replaced to inside doors (a bedroom door and pantry door); fixed chimney surround and painted; removed kitchen cabinet doors, staining them and installing all of them; replaced range hood and replaced front and back doors along with adding a screen door for the back.

Category custom cabinets, drywall, handyman service, woodworking, house painters, interior painters, doors

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2016

1.0

08/11/2015


Suzanne P.

I called and left a message on 7/11/15. On 7/13/15, Dennis returned the call and told me he, or his brother Greg, would call me in the next 10 days to 2 weeks in order to set up a time to give me a quote on refinishing my balcony railing. As of today, it has been four weeks since that conversation and I have heard nothing from Superior Building and Remodeling which is very disappointing.. There are no good excuses for not communicating with a potential customer.

Description of Work
Nothing

Category handyman service, remodeling

Work Completed On 07/13/2015

Service Provider Response

Sorry, my brother was hurt in a very bad accident. Just trying to keep on top of the things that I am committed to.
5.0

06/10/2015


kimberly O.

These guys were great. They knew what they were doing, they provided advice, they showed up on time, they finished when they said they would, they did the work themselves. They were about twice as high as other estimates I got, but you get what you pay for. It took me a while to write the review because I was waiting to see how everything stood up and the ceiling tiles are looking great. I will be asking them to re-do my bathroom next.

Description of Work
Provider installed tin ceiling tile and painted bedroom

Category handyman service, interior painters

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2014

5.0

04/02/2015


Cynthia M.

It was all great!! Worth every single penny. Punctual, clean,honest and professional.

Description of Work
We had some repairs done per contract for selling our house. We had some water damaged window-trim repaired, two doors had weather stripping replaced, the windows were caulked on the outside, and the dishwasher was properly attached to our granite countertops. In February, a $5K job, we had all sorts of work done. Two bathrooms had wallpaper bonded directly to the drywall, so they removed what could be done without tearing the wall board and did 2 coats of oil based primer, then hand textured the walls, then primed, then painted. They did several repairs to window sills and replaced a couple (we have heavy trim). Several light fixtures were changed, including in the three bathrooms, and all the outdoor fixtures. All the bathroom hardware was replaced, including trim kits for the plumbing fixtures, and the drain openings were changed out. A new mirror was put up. Several other areas of the house were painted. I provided the paint and the replacement fixtures. The work was done beautifully! (and our house sold fast). A few years ago we had the outside of our house painted, and we also had our attic storage area properly floored with heavy plywood. The paint job is still holding, and the storage area is still sturdy. It is solid, with lots of stuff in there. After we move, we plan on having an unfinished space finished out, having built-in bookshelves made, and having a long list of repairs dealt with (including electrical). We are willing to pay extra to account for travel time since we will be so far away.

Category contractors, drywall, electrician, handyman service, lighting, plumbing, wallpaper, replacement windows, woodworking, interior painters, doors

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2015