Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Ashton Walden Turf Services

Founded 1997 • With Angi since November 2010

5.0

(20) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

P O Box 53332

Lubbock, TX 79453

Description

Additional DBA - Truf Services....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/14/2019


Mitzy B.

Real good. They did a great job. So pretty and prices are real good.

Description of Work
all my fertilization grass every six weeks.

Category lawn treatment

5.0

06/10/2019


Billy R.

They do a good job. They let me know ahead of time when they're coming out to do service. I don't hear from them again til it's service time. I'm guessing it's a regular thing?

Description of Work
Lawn care with lots of weeds

Category lawn treatment

5.0

10/24/2018


Lee S.

Ashton takes the work out of yard work! Made a great difference in my life and yard.

Description of Work
Lawn treatment

Category lawn treatment

5.0

08/15/2018


Bobby B.

The technician was on time, courteous and professional. Services were administered, gates were closed and property was left clean. Follow up from Ashton Walden was prompt to make sure we were educated on follow up after applications and satisfied. Our yard is beautiful. Very pleased with the service and end results. Highly recommend Ashton Walden Turf Services.

Description of Work
Fertilizer and weed control, reseeding of fescue

Category lawn service,lawn treatment,tree service

5.0

12/05/2016


Candice K.

Very professional, curteous, prompt. Definately will continue to use.

Description of Work
Weekly yard maintenance - mowing, edging, alley, clean-up

Category lawn service

5.0

05/11/2016


Ernest S O.

Description of Work
Prompt, courteous, competitive pricing and did a nice job.

Category lawn treatment

5.0

07/24/2015


Peter Z.

.

Description of Work
.

Category lawn service,lawn treatment

5.0

06/24/2015


Linda M.

We have been very happy with Ashton Walden. They have been very responsive and our yard is looking better than it has in a long time. Definitely recommend them to anyone requiring their services.

Description of Work
Treating our front yard for weeds and grubs. Also fertilization.

Category lawn service,lawn treatment

5.0

10/16/2014


Susan W.

We have been customers for a year and our lawn has been transformed from a weed-filled sick-looking lawn to a healthy, weed-free, flourishing lawn. Weed control and fertilizer applications occur about every other month. If there are any problems, service calls are free - within a few days of calling, the service arrives at your house and takes care of the problem. This most recent application (coupled with the heavy rains and regular watering) has resulted in the healthiest lawn that we have ever had - thick, weed-free grass with most of the bald patches covered (and there were a lot). I highly recommend this provider and will continue using him for years to come.

Description of Work
Applied a slow-release fertilizer and broadleaf weed control to our lawn.

Category lawn service,lawn treatment

5.0

09/11/2014


Roy S.

They are good. I have been using them for at least since January. They are very good on all accounts. They do what they promise, they are very professional and they do what they are supposed to do.

Description of Work
I used Ashton Walden Turf Services and they do fertilizing of the yard.

Category lawn treatment

5.0

08/18/2014


Michael C.

They charge about $40 to $43 each time they come out. I would recommend them as I haven’t had any weeds, and the lawn looks good. I am happy with them.

Description of Work
I use Ashton Walden all year long as they come out four or five times a year. They do everything like all the chemicals the yard needs, fertilization, pre-emergent, and killing weed. I started with them in January.

Category lawn treatment

5.0

04/21/2014


Whitney H.

Well, priced a little higher than others in town but very professional. Ashton seems to be a great guy and the ease of paying online was a nice perk!

Description of Work
We'd control, fertilizer

Category lawn treatment

5.0

01/23/2014


Michael B.

Superb results. Left very detailed instructions on caring for the lawn after overseeding and the results were excellent. Waiting for spring to see how the weed control works, but I'm sure it will be great. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Ashton overseeded our front lawn with fescue, and has started a fertilzation/weed control program.

Category lawn treatment

5.0

12/03/2013


Wendy D.

They did a really good job.

Description of Work
Ashton Walden Landscape did a chemical treatment to my lawn such as weed prevention and fertilizer.

Category lawn treatment

5.0

05/14/2013


Tripp B.

I like that they showed up when they say they would, give the bill when they say they would and that I can pay bill on-line with him, they have a customer portal for that.

Description of Work
I used Ashton Walden Landscape for weed control.

Category lawn service

5.0

05/09/2013


Cheryl A.

We did love it. I didn't have any complaints at all. They sent a note saying that they will be coming by, in that way, we can leave our gates open and so forth. They just always did a really good job. They left good information and instructions about what they sprayed to the yard and so forth. Their customer service is great. Every time I had to call them, I had great service.

Description of Work
We used the services of Ashton Walden Landscape. They treated for weeds and fertilizing our yard. We have them come out every other month or so.

Category lawn treatment

5.0

02/11/2013


Susan M.

From scheduling appointment to end of service, Ashton and his team did an outstanding job! Very personable and knowledgable! A flyer was left at my door with the amount owed (which I was able to pay online) and instructions for watering!

Description of Work
Excellent Service! Highly Recommend!

Category lawn treatment

5.0

12/17/2012


Taine C.

Overall they do a very good job.

Description of Work
They come out and do the lawn treatment on the grass. They come several times a year and preform the treatment that is necessary.

Category lawn treatment

5.0

06/12/2012


Clint H.

They are really good at what they do. They are prompt. They take care of business. I’m pretty happy with them. They do what they say they are going to do. They are on a schedule, and they come out every three months.

Description of Work
They fertilized the yard, and treated the yard for pest.

Category landscaping

5.0

02/23/2012


Taine C.

They seem very good. Our yard is looking a lot better. They let you know when they are coming and always arrive when they say they will.

Description of Work
They fertilized and fixed our lawn. They are doing a yearly service for us.

Category lawn service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Bobby Bouston Lawn Service

    Specializing in LAWN AND YARD SERVICES! We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule a free estimate today! We are open M-S, closed on Sunday!  

    Quick Wash

    Our mobile business offers a variety of cleaning services to commercial/residential property's, cleaning driveways, decks, & patios, vehicles as small as a car and as big as an 18 wheeler, detailing included. Quick wash serves the oil and gas industry. We are quick and fast & we get the job done just how you like it.  

    Evergreen Sprinkler Repair & Installation LLC

    We have been business since 1988. Our specialty is irrigation repair work and all of our work comes with a warranty. We simply do the job right.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Home lawns and commercial buildings, weed control, insect control & fertilizing, hydromulch, tree care, irrigation,

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ashton Walden Turf Services

    How is Ashton Walden Turf Services overall rated?

    Ashton Walden Turf Services is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Ashton Walden Turf Services open?

    Ashton Walden Turf Services is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Ashton Walden Turf Services provide

    Ashton Walden Turf Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Ashton Walden Turf Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Ashton Walden Turf Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Ashton Walden Turf Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Ashton Walden Turf Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Ashton Walden Turf Services offer a senior discount?

    No, Ashton Walden Turf Services does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Ashton Walden Turf Services?

    No, Ashton Walden Turf Services does not offer warranties.

    What services does Ashton Walden Turf Services offer?

    Ashton Walden Turf Services offers the following services: Home lawns and commercial buildings, weed control, insect control & fertilizing, hydromulch, tree care, irrigation,