Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Andrus Brothers Roofing

Founded 1981 • With Angi since August 2010

4.9

(21) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7110 Santa Fe Dr

Lubbock, TX 79407

Description

We are a full service roofing company capable of any roofing need since 1981. We are certified contractors for GAF, Certain Teed, Owens Corning, Cedar Shake and Shingle Bureau, Gerard Metal Roofing, and are fully insured for your protection. GAF offers military rebates and financing from certified contractors only. We handle insurance claims. For the peace of mind of our customers, we often meet with the homeowner and their adjuster on site helping to facilitate the homeowners understanding of their policy, coverage, and their claim process....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/23/2020


Mark S.

They were on time, professional, and clean up after themselves and the quality of the work was excellent, I have no problems with their work.

Description of Work
Complete new roof replacement

Category roofing

4.0

01/21/2019


JERRY T.

Shingles were replaced and have resisted subsequent high winds. ABR roofer corrected original builder's improper installation. A colleague at work recommended Andrus Brothers Roofing (ABR).

Description of Work
Replace 5 - 10 shingles blown off by recent wind storms.

Category roofing

5.0

10/29/2018


Pam S.

Great, they came and got it done on the same day, Looks Good.

Description of Work
Replace roof

Category roofing

5.0

10/02/2018


Charles O.

Flawless job...so professional and the craftsmanship was outstanding

Description of Work
Replaced my roof and skylight. Exterior/ interior painting and staining my fence.

Category roofing

5.0

08/26/2017


Jeff W.

Andrus Brothers did a great job. They had the job done in no time and cleaned up after themselves. The rest of the roof will need to be replaced soon, and Andrus will be doing the job

Description of Work
I am a remodeling contractor and needed a flat section of roof redone on a clients house.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words!!
5.0

08/24/2017


Amber H.

Absolutely wonderful business to work with. The sales representative was very helpful and knowledgeable. They answered all of my questions and concerns. The roofers were very nice and courteous. They started and finished all in one day and cleaned up after themselves. Very impressed that everything was hand nailed and done right the first time. I would highly recommend ABR to everyone.

Description of Work
I had a complete roof replacement.

Category roofing

5.0

08/23/2017


Brent M.

Excellent!! I would refer ABR to all my friends

Description of Work
Complete Roof Replacement

Category gutter repair,roofing,skylights

5.0

06/12/2017


Manny M.

They sent a crew and they were professional. They kept the area clean.

Description of Work
They replaced a whole roof.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review!!!
5.0

05/17/2017


Elaine H.

Great job.

Description of Work
New roof installed on 100 year old home with 2 layers of old shingles that had to be torn off.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words!
5.0

10/17/2014


Robert D.

ABR as they are known worked with me the prior week to squeeze me in their schedule as I was only visiting Lubbock for the week They were able to complete my roof in 1 day while I was here and did an outstanding job on the roof and the cleanup. They put a better shingle then I was expecting and Melissa is great to work with. She personally evaluated the job before/during/after completion and made adjustments along the way. I would recommend to anyone and use them again.

Description of Work
Provided a new roof.

Category roofing

5.0

07/17/2014


Jeffrey M.

The service was excellent. At least six guys came out and it took them about eight hours to complete the job. They cleaned up very good when they were done. I would highly recommend them. They were prompt, they did a good job and they did it quick. I'm very satisfied with the job they did.

Description of Work
They installed a new roof on our house.

Category roofing

1.0

06/27/2014


Mark E.

Description of Work
It took a week before someone called me back to schedule an appointment. I had already hired a roofer by that time.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

After reviewing this file, we have found that this is not an accurate statement concerning our company. It took our salesperson 2 days to contact the homeowner and was told at that time that another roofing company had been hired. We are sorry that this individual feels he did not receive the service he felt he was due. As you can see by ALL our other reviews, we are a company that takes our service to our customers very serious. If Mr. [member name removed]has any further issues, he is welcome to contract our office and ask to speak to someone in management.
5.0

02/13/2014


Donna B.

Replaced complete roof

Description of Work
.

Category roofing

5.0

09/23/2013


Jacy L.

The process went very smoothly. I dealt specifically with Tammy Emil. I live out of town and she made what could have been a difficult transaction very smooth. She went out of her way to be helpful with estimates, pictures of different shingle colors up against my house for me to choose from, even giving me measurements that I could use to get estimates from competitors. In the end while they did not have the lowest estimate, I think their pricing for the quality of their work was very competitive and despite a very tight budget, I chose to go with Andrus Brothers in large part due to the quality of their customer service. I felt like if they were this conscientious and helpful before I even agreed to have them do the work, they were the kind of company I would be able to count on if there was a problem. Additionally, in an age of poor customer service and companies who often act as if they are doing You a favor by allowing you to pay them for work, I really like to reward good service and honesty whenever I can. I decided this alone made them well worth the small amount of additional money I was spending by going with this company. They left the yard immaculate, no trashed shrubs or nails to be seen. All and all an amazing job and they were able to get out and get it done in record time.

Description of Work
Replaced roof on both house and garage, and added ventilation.

Category roofing

5.0

09/21/2013


Shari J.

Very punctual, professional and did an excellent job. This is the 3rd time we have worked with Andrus Brothers, 2nd complete roof they have done for us, each on a different house. Always pleased with the people and the work. Melissa managed the most recent job and the prior job to make some repairs, she was a pleasure to work with, and did a great follow up. The crew showed up on time, worked quickly and efficiently and cleaned up everything well. The lead crew person checked with us throughout the job and checked to be sure everything was as expected before they left for the day.

Description of Work
New roof and skylights

Category roofing

5.0

11/19/2012


Penny K.

Everything went just perfect. They were very professional and their quality was excellent.

Description of Work
They replaced our roof.

Category roofing

5.0

03/02/2012


J.S. H.

They do an excellent job. They have been in business for 31 years. Their price was competitive. They are dependable. The roof is in good condition and they have been servicing it even back when my dad owned the house.

Description of Work
They repaired an electric spinning vent that was on the roof.

Category roofing

5.0

02/22/2012


Marianne S.

There was part of the house that wasn't fixed. They came out as many times as it took in order to get it fixed.

Description of Work
They did some work on our roof.

Category roofing

5.0

11/17/2011


Brien W.

Everything went well when I dealt with them. I did not use them for the project but they were real nice and professional on everything they did. I will have them bid again in the future.

Description of Work
I used Andrus Brothers Roofing to quote on roofing.

Category roofing

5.0

09/14/2011


Paul L.

They were fine. Insurance paid some of it and we paid the rest so I don't know how the price compares. Our insurance people are the ones that sent them and they were here when they were supposed to be. I didn't even see the workmen because I was at work and they got it done that day. They did what they were supposed to and it was fixed when we got home. They are probably the first ones I would call if I needed something else.

Description of Work
We had a leak in the roof so we had Andrus Brothers Roofing do the repair.

Category roofing

5.0

07/13/2011


Christine S.

They did a wonderful job. I like the fact that they apply the shingles by hand and they do not use a nail gun. I was very pleased with the work. If I do get more hail damage, I will be calling these guys again.

Description of Work
They put on a new roof for me.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Smart Energy Solutions LLC

    We are Naveahs Touch located in Lubbock, TX and we provide Professional Commercial and Residential Cleaning Service. Do not hesitate to call us now! Residential Cleaner, Commercial Cleaner, Commercial Cleaning, Cleaning Company, Home Cleaning Wolfforth TX Residential Cleaning, Cleaning Service, Professional Home Cleaning, Affordable Cleaning Company, Reliable Cleaning Service  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Affluent Exteriors

    As Build Magazine's 2019 Home & Gardens Best Luxury Roofing Design & Construction Specialist, Affluent Exteriors is the trusted roofing contractor to choose for your next project. With over 15 years of experience and office locations in multiple cities, we serve as the premier specialist in residential roofing, siding, gutters, paint, storm restoration, repair, remodel, maintenance and new roofing construction. To experience our world-class, industry-leading services, complete this form or call 833-402-ROOF and we'll give your project the attention, skill, and expertise it deserves.  

    Kincaid Roofing & Remodeling LP

    Kincaid Roofing is locally owned & operated by Lubbock native and Texas Tech graduate Kris E. Kincaid. With deep roots and investment in the Lubbock community Kincaid Roofing will be there when you need us whether it be an emergency repair or warranty issue. Kincaid Roofing is a full service roofing company with an emphasis on quality at a fair price. One of the main things that we do to insure quality is individually Hand Nail all of our composite roofs. This prevents blow throughs and and nail pops that are typical of a cheap quick nail gun installation. We also change out all chimney base flashing as well as plumbing jacks and all roof vents. The most important factor in quality is the crews or individuals installing the roofs. We know every single installer on our roofs and they have been with us for years. We do not just hire crews off the street to get caught up in production like other companies will do. We offer an Iron Clad 5 year labor warranty on all of our installs. If for any reason your roof leaks in the first five years after it was installed we will take care of it no questions asked. If there is any interior damage we will take care of that as well. Residentially we install every roof under the sun from stone coated metal to Clay tile and all composition shingles in between. Commercially we install everything from the super traditional built up gravel ballasted roofs to new systems such as single ply TPO. Kincaid Roofing is a name you can trust for all of your roofing needs.  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    378581
    Trade License Locale
    New Mexico
    Trade License Authority
    State of New Mexico
    Trade License Expiration
    05/31/2019
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roofing - metal, tile, wood, composition, and rolled. Replacement and Repairs. Inspections

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Andrus Brothers Roofing

    How is Andrus Brothers Roofing overall rated?

    Andrus Brothers Roofing is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Andrus Brothers Roofing open?

    Andrus Brothers Roofing is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Andrus Brothers Roofing provide

    Andrus Brothers Roofing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

    Does Andrus Brothers Roofing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Andrus Brothers Roofing offers free project estimates.

    Does Andrus Brothers Roofing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Andrus Brothers Roofing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Andrus Brothers Roofing?

    Yes, Andrus Brothers Roofing offers warranties.

    What services does Andrus Brothers Roofing offer?

    Andrus Brothers Roofing offers the following services: Roofing - metal, tile, wood, composition, and rolled. Replacement and Repairs. Inspections