Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Raygoza Construction

Founded 2004 • With Angi since March 2010

5.0

(46) Verified Reviews

Description

Hello this is George with Raygoza Construction. I'm a small company offering free quotes in and around central Texas Waco area. I can help you with all types of repairs and remodels. My General Contractors License #852225 & Contractors Bond Insurance #30002579. Jobs can either be done by the hour at $50.00 an hour; or jobs can be done by estimating and biding at one set price. A down payment of 10% for materials and labor is required....

Other local Pros in your area

Handy House Cleaning

Handy is an Angie's List national platform partner. With Handy, you can book a transparent, fixed price home service with an independent professional any day from 7 am to 11 pm. Professionals booked through Handy are experts across a range of home services, including home cleaning, handyman services, painting, lawn care, and more. They have collectively performed over 3 million projects across 250 locations. Handy, through the Handy platform, offers technology and information to book home services, but does not itself provide these services. The provision of services is the responsibility of independent professionals scheduled through the Handy platform. Tasks booked and paid for directly through the Handy platform are performed by background checked professionals*, and are backed by the Handy Happiness Guarantee**. Notes: * Handy screens handyman and cleaning professionals that you book and pay for directly through the Handy platform. This process involves: a) Pre-screenings – Potential Professionals must provide detailed personal information, and validate their home service experience. b) Credential Verification – Handy partners with Jumio to use computer vision technology to verify the identification credentials of potential professionals. c) Background Check – The background check screening is performed by Checkr, an accredited third-party background check provider. Checkr's search includes national, state, and county databases stretching back at least 7 years, and longer in certain jurisdictions. The purpose of these checks is to identify offenses that may disqualify potential professionals from using Handy. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/trust-and-safety ** Handy backs all bookings made through its platform with the Handy Happiness Guarantee. Handy strives to match you with the right pro for you and your home every time. If you're not satisfied with the quality of the service you booked and paid for directly on the Handy platform, Handy will send another pro at no extra charge for your next booking. Additionally, In the rare event of damage, Handy's got your back. Bookings made and paid for directly on the Handy platform are insured. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/handy-guarantee  

Tactical Drying

We are water extraction, mitigation, and construction experts. We are ready to solve your water damage quickly and purposefully, but we also specialize in construction needs for those non-emergency situations. We provide water extraction, structural drying, carpet cleaning, disinfecting services, along with general construction not caused by damage. We are licensed and certified to handle biohazard and trauma clean up. We work with you and your family on your schedule with 24-hour services provided at no additional fee. We are ready to handle your needs, including emergencies.  

First Choice House Leveling

As a foundation repair company with more than 30 years of foundation repair experience, know that you can are in good hands with First Choice House Leveling. Offering free inspections for homeowners, we’re the only foundation repair quote you’ll ever need. Call or fill out an online form today to get put in touch with a foundation repair specialists today.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/22/2017

George came when he said he would and returned calls promptly, called in advance to confirm that he was coming. At the end of each day's work, he left no mess behind.

Description of Work
fence replacement

Category fencing,doors

5.0

08/21/2017

Great job. Excellent communication in regards to when he would be there and when the job would finish, etc.

Description of Work
Built our fence up our hill.

Category fencing

5.0

07/12/2017

Great, left yard as clean or cleaner than when job started.

Description of Work
Pool removal

Category electrician,hauling services,plumbing

5.0

09/01/2016

Excellently. Unfortunately he has moved to Texas. We will really miss having him take care of our buildings. I also appreciated his detailed billing, including his communication with our tenants, and clean up details

Description of Work
Jorge has done many jobs for us in our rental houses including plumbing, electrical, painting and carpentry. He always does a great job in the most cost effective way without sacrificing quality results.

Category awnings,bathtub refinishing,closet systems,countertops,decks,fencing,hauling services,home inspection,screen repair,small appliance repair,replacement windows,home security systems,deck cleaning,ceiling fans,asbestos removal,childproofing,foundation repair,driveway gates

5.0

08/08/2016

First rate; excellent quality of work, very responsive.

Description of Work
General maintenance, replacing siding, fixing doors, installing faucets

Category contractors,electrician,handyman service,plumbing,house painters,doors

5.0

05/24/2016

Very happy with the work. I will call Raygoza's again for future work.

Description of Work
Replaced water damaged subfloor and tile. Also replaced toilet.

Category handyman service","plumber","water damage restoration service

5.0

10/13/2015

Jorge did a great job. Showed up on time. Worked fast. Very professional. High quality work. Very reasonable rates

Description of Work
Installed an exterior on the back of my house

Category door installer

5.0

09/15/2015

George was very punctual. He was polite and very professional. He wasted no time, had all the tools that were needed and did more than I expected. He was so tidy and pleasant that I was impressed. We all decided that we had other small issues that we needed help with. His schedule is very busy but we all (including George) have decided that when he has some otherwise free time in the area he will call and we can expect his professional services when we are all available. We look forward to enlisting his future aid. His prices were well with-in reason. We are glad that we found this business in our area and intend to tell friends and neighbors. When he is available, we certainly look forward to an ongoing relationship with this service provider.

Description of Work
Removed: old carpet tack strip, toilet, vanity, sink, and counter top in hall bath. Prepared floor for vinyl, installed new vinyl, installed new toilet. Partially installed new vanity. Loaded, hauled, and dumped old construction materials and a box sprint.

Category door installer

5.0

06/17/2015

Great work and professionalism. Would definitely use Raygoza again. His prices are also very reasonable and he was very efficient and provided quality work.

Description of Work
George Raygoza provided excellent services today at my home. He installed an outdoor motion security light and also installed a new kitchen faucet. He was very professional and his work was quality. I would definitely recommend him!

Category Lighting","plumber","room remodeling","home remodeling contractor","door installer

5.0

02/20/2015

George is very diligent, conscientious, reliable, and professional. We needed to prep our house for sale and there was a lot of deferred maintenance required. This included removing and installing new tile, replacing plumbing fixtures, installing new flooring, and patching numerous interior and exterior settlement cracks. There were also numerous small handyman type tasks needed. Finding a single guy to do most of those jobs at a reasonable cost vastly simplified the effort for us. I definitely recommend George for both fencing and other contractor or handyman type tasks. His calendar can get pretty booked, but if you're flexible with schedules it is worth the wait. He's really a good guy who I would hire again without hesitation.

Description of Work
Fencing, tiling, flooring and other.

Category ceramic tile installer","drywall contractor","fencing contractor","flooring contractor","handyman service","plumber

    Services Offered

    All types of repairs plus, floor, doors, windows, stucco, fences, plumbing, electrical, Landscaping, yard maintenance, hardware, bath remodels, kitchen Remodels, crown moulding and baseboard, drywall, painting, termite and dry-rot, fixtures and faucets, roofing, insulation, framing, hauling & dumping

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No