D & D Construction

About

Founded 2015

Been in the paving business since 2015. We treat you as if you were our neighbor/family. Take a step in faith with us and you won’t regret it 100% trusted and responsible. We do the following 1) asphalt 2) base 3) tar and chip 4) recycled asphalt 5) sealcoating 6) striping Any job big or small

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Driveways - Asphalt Project

driveway pavers

asphalt
View project

Verified Reviews

4.6

(11) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

10

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

3.4

Professionalism

4.2

Punctuality

4.2

Quality

4.0

Responsiveness

4.4

Read reviews by category

driveway pavers (11)
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews
5.0

09/01/2022


elizabeth R.

I loved working with these guys. As soon as I contacted them they came out. The were great with communication and started the work right away. It was amazing that they were able to start the work right away, especially when nowadays it takes so long to get anything booked. They completed the work in less than a day and were very nice and friendly. Would recommend them to anyone and would definitely use their services again.

Description of Work
asphalt

Category driveway pavers

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you we look forward to working with y’all in the future
5.0

03/17/2022


Dylan B.

Great two way communication before hiring, during, and after the construction. Mr Sullivan over-delivered on his promise of quality. 5000sq/ft driveway looks amazing and appear that it will last decades. WILL HIRE AGAIN when it’s time for routine sealing, and further expansion.

Description of Work
5000 sqft asphalt driveway from street to the new shop

Category driveway pavers

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2022

Images

Review for D & D Construction - Located in, Liberty Hill, TX - 39664958

+7 More

1.0

10/13/2021

Original driveway was crushed granite, unlevel and ruts.Dakota Sullivan started work 07.20.2021 was done within 1 1/2 hrs. Graded, leveled driveway. Applied tar sealant and gravel. He assured me it would be solidly packed, with clean edges, no lose gravel and no weeds growing through. Few days after, sealant, tar was still soft sticking to tires and shoes. Gravel gets stuck in tires and slung with mower on edges. Weeds grow through in center and edges. Inquiry on work by Dakota on 07.23.2021he was told about the issues and assured he would come out an assess. Nothing happened. 08.26.2021 I send pictures and again asked for him to fix issues. Was told it costs additional $2000 or for all asphalt for $8000. Messages on 3rd, 9th and 13th of September where answered with excuses and lipservice. Last inquiry on September 15th went without reply. We are still waiting for tax form 1099 and Dakota Sullivan to fix the issues. It has been silent on his part. Workmanship is cheap, poor contracting work, non existing customer service. Once funds were exchanged he gave excuses and became unapproachable. Do NOT hire this company. Waiting on husband to return from overseas to contact attorney. 11/17/2021: In reply to Mr. Dakota Sullivan's response to our review: Since my posting of the review I have written once a week with no reply other than the complaint of having received 1 *. I have not received any phone calls from contractor, nor any text to rectify the problem. We are still waiting on the tax form as well. So this just confirms that once funds are exchanged the contractor is 'in the wind' and that public image matters more than actual consumer satisfaction.

Description of Work
Chip and seal driveway

Category driveway pavers

Cost $4,250

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2021

Images

Review for D & D Construction - Located in, Liberty Hill, TX - 39509516

+6 More

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]Ma[Member Name Removed]’[Member Name Removed]am[Member Name Removed] we[Member Name Removed] discussed[Member Name Removed] that[Member Name Removed] we[Member Name Removed] are[Member Name Removed] not[Member Name Removed] responsible[Member Name Removed] for[Member Name Removed] your[Member Name Removed] grass[Member Name Removed] you[Member Name Removed] didn[Member Name Removed]’[Member Name Removed]t[Member Name Removed] want[Member Name Removed] to[Member Name Removed] spend[Member Name Removed] the[Member Name Removed] extra[Member Name Removed] money[Member Name Removed] on[Member Name Removed] base[Member Name Removed] so[Member Name Removed] there[Member Name Removed] will[Member Name Removed] be[Member Name Removed] soft[Member Name Removed] spots[Member Name Removed] our[Member Name Removed] apologies[Member Name Removed] for[Member Name Removed] this[Member Name Removed] misshapen[Member Name Removed] but[Member Name Removed] we[Member Name Removed] will[Member Name Removed] be[Member Name Removed] glad[Member Name Removed] to[Member Name Removed] work[Member Name Removed] something[Member Name Removed] out[Member Name Removed].
5.0

08/14/2021


HEATHER E.

Very quick and knowledgeable, was able to explain the different levels of services offered and prices. The driveway was low on the priority list and in severe need of maintenance, now it looks great.

Description of Work
Filled holes in driveway and double sealed

Category driveway pavers

Cost $3,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2021

5.0

07/25/2021


Malae L.

They were great. Showed up when they said they’d be there, did a wonderful job and prices were reasonable.

Description of Work
Driveways - Asphalt

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2021

5.0

07/24/2021


Angie C.

We had already been quoted by several other asphalt companies when D&D approached us. Their price was better and they were ready to do the work. They were clean cut, well spoken, polite and courteous. They answered all of our questions and concerns. The work was completed quickly and professionally.

Description of Work
Driveways - Asphalt

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2021

5.0

02/07/2021


lisa L.

Excellent. Looks beautiful. Great prep job, great finished product. Dakota is very personable, knowledgeable, and professional.

Description of Work
Coatings, Driveways - Asphalt

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/07/2021

5.0

11/07/2020


Sheldon L.

Dakota Sullivan did a great job on our large circular asphalt driveway. The old asphalt was at least 25-30 years old, and was in terrible shape, with divits, and grass growing where there used to be asphalt. His communication was timely, and he helped us understand what needed to be done, and guaranteed the quality of the repavement would be as good as new. We are very pleased with the work.

Description of Work
Asphalt Driveways

Category driveway pavers

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you we are glade we could satisfy your need and look forward to do more work in the future for you and/or friends and family.
5.0

10/30/2020


Tony K.

D&D exceeded our expectations, did an amazing job and I would hire them again.Thsnk You TONY

Description of Work
Asphalt Driveways

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/31/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for putting your trust into us to let us complete the work. Look forward to doing more business in the future.
5.0

08/08/2020


Billy S.

Very timely, professional, and friendly. You’re crazy not to hire them.

Description of Work
parking lot sealcoated

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you I enjoyed working with y’all also.
5.0

06/09/2020


Cody S.

Very happy

Description of Work
seal coated the drive way

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks we like to treat our customers like family I’m glad you like it.

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    Located in

    Liberty Hill, TX 78642

    Wednesday
    Open All Day

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about D & D Construction

    How is D & D Construction overall rated?

    D & D Construction is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are D & D Construction open?

    D & D Construction is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does D & D Construction provide

    D & D Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does D & D Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, D & D Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does D & D Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, D & D Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does D & D Construction offer a senior discount?

    Yes, D & D Construction offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does D & D Construction offer emergency services?

    Yes, D & D Construction offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by D & D Construction?

    Yes, D & D Construction offers warranties.

    What services does D & D Construction offer?

    D & D Construction offers the following services: Asphalt paving and repairs