Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Weedex Inc

4.7

(92) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 • With Angi since April 2009

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

250 Valley Ridge Blvd Suite 700

Lewisville, TX 75057

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Additional contact name - Tom Poen. Additional DBA - Weedex Lawn Care....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(92) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

77

4

2

3

3

2

2

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

lawn treatment (85)lawn care (19)lawn & landscaping (7)pest control (2)tree service (1)
Showing 1-10 of 92 reviews
1.0

06/06/2020

I submitted a request for a quote on 5/29/2020, and it's now 6/6/2020 and no response from Weedex. I'm going elsewhere

Description of Work
Lawn fertilization and Weed/Crabgrass control

Category landscaping,lawn service

Work Completed On 06/06/2020

5.0

05/07/2020

went well. the guy that came out was very smart and helpful.

Description of Work
Took care of the weeds in the front and back yard.

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2020

5.0

02/29/2020

We have a contract with Weedex and think they are doing a great job. Our lawn looks much better since they started their service. People are very professional.

Description of Work
Lawn fertilization

Category lawn treatment

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words and great review! -Felisha
1.0

02/27/2020

I decided to try Weedex for price. Unfortunately, the trial was terrible. My lawn looked horrible, even after they retreated it several times. I went back to TruGreen and now the lawn is much improved.

Description of Work
Lawn fertilizer and week control

Category lawn treatment

Cost $49

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2018

Service Provider Response

We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your experience with Weedex. It is our goal to offer the highest-quality services and customer experience possible. Being a locally owned business, customer relationships are very important to us. When starting services on any lawn, it is our goal is to establish a partnership with our customers to help them achieve the lawn they desire. Unfort...
5.0

07/26/2019

They have been treating my yard for about 12 months and it looks awesome.

Description of Work
Lawn Fertilization / Weed Control

Category lawn treatment

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2019

Service Provider Response

We're so glad to hear that you're happy with our services! Thank you for the great review.
5.0

05/25/2019

Professional from the get go..... Confirm future service dates. Touch base before starting . Leave a report and update upon completion. Not home ? Report e mailed . Our yard was a weed patch ... after 3 of 7 applications ... one if the best yards in the neighborhood.

Description of Work
Lawn Care and Treatment

Category lawn treatment

Cost $289

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2019

Images

Review for Weedex Inc - 250 Valley Ridge Blvd, Lewisville, TX - 37894394

Service Provider Response

We love getting reviews like this! Thank you for the outstanding review. -Felisha
5.0

05/15/2019

I have tried all the top Lawn care companies like Trugreen, Scotts over the past 12 years or so and I've had Weedex for two years or a little over and our lawn have been thriving since. It comes right through after the dormant period like a carpet of grass. People always ask what do we do. Luv, luv, weedex this is a sincere review.

Description of Work
Lawn care service

Category pest control,lawn treatment

Cost $45

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2019

Images

Review for Weedex Inc - 250 Valley Ridge Blvd, Lewisville, TX - 37877304

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words and outstanding review! We sincerely love our customers and take pride in treating lawns as if they were our own. -Felisha
5.0

01/22/2019

Perfect. Super informative and timely

Description of Work
Weed prevention

Category lawn treatment

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! -Felisha
5.0

11/30/2018

I was a little thoughtful at first; however they are superb. On time and very professional. As well as, the suggestions given for a better lawn.

Description of Work
Eradicated Weeds and Fertilization

Category lawn treatment

Cost $50

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! -Felisha
5.0

10/21/2018

I pay an annual fee and a professional Weedex technician comes regularly to inspect the lawn and treat as needed. The lawn is treated whether I am at home or not, and a detailed report of what was applied and the present condition of the lawn is emailed to me. Our lawn looks better than anytime since we moved here 24 years ago. One recent report is that they had been "ineffective in controlling th...

Description of Work
General Lawn care -- fertilization and weeding.

Category lawn treatment

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words and outstanding review! -Felisha

Services Offered

Residential & commercial weed control, fertilization, lawn aeration, tree and shrub care, disease control & spring feeding.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes