Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Calidad Enterprises

Founded 2007 • With Angi since April 2009

4.6

(36) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

650 E State Highway 121

Lewisville, TX 75057

Description

Calidad Enterprise is committed to providing quality to all General Remodeling customers handling interior floors, kitchens and baths, windows, doors, all painting inside or outside, plumbing, HVAC, concrete and concrete staining, room expansions or remodels, covered patios, decks, fencing has a

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Merton S.
1.0
04/04/2022
This was the only roofer I have ever used that I would not consider using again.
Description of Work
N/A
Category
roofing, skylights
Larry D.
4.0
04/04/2022
Everything was done as agreed before hand and we were pleased with the results.
Description of Work
Roof replacement, repair of ceiling sheet rock, interior painting.
Category
contractors, drywall, roofing, house painters, interior painters
Ivan E.
5.0
04/04/2022
They did a great job, very efficient and quick. No problems
Description of Work
N/A
Category
contractors, gutter repair, roofing, garage builders
Melissa T.
1.0
04/04/2022
After coming out a couple of times they ghosted me. Never heard back from them, and they never started any work.
Description of Work
New Flooring, cabinets
Category
contractors, countertops, flooring contractor
Olufemia A.
5.0
04/04/2022
It went very well. Tony and his team were professionals and were will to ensure customer satisfaction.
Description of Work
N/A
Category
contractors, gutter repair, roofing
Amberly G.
5.0
04/04/2022
Extremely fast response and came out quickly. Very easy to work with and was very happy with the results.
Description of Work
Water damage
Category
contractors, drywall, water damage restoration
Jim P.
4.0
04/04/2022
Ok, there were some hiccup's, but did a great job
Description of Work
Reroof
Category
contractors, roofing
Ron F.
5.0
04/04/2022
Great work!!! I would hire again!!!
Description of Work
New roof
Category
contractors, roofing, skylights
Jeanne W.
5.0
04/03/2018
I was very nervous about the job. Trusted Tony to replace the roof, gutters and do repairs. The job was messy. I was impressed with the clean up and the quality of the job. I have the most beautiful roof in the neighborhood! During the job, Tony spoke with me daily to make sure my concerns were taken care of. Daniel, his foreman, made sure the materials were correct and reviewed them with me. Daniel removed the wrong materials and brought the correct ones. He was very patient! :)
Description of Work
Tony and his crew replaced my roof and gutters. Excellent job!!
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Sidney P.
5.0
06/03/2015
They did a great job. They don't speak any English but very skilled in their trade. We didn't have an appointment they just showed up but they did the job well and I am very pleased with their work.
Description of Work
$99 Roof Maintenance Package
Category
roofing
Cameron B.
5.0
12/27/2014
Everything was good and I would use them again.
Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal for a roof maintenance package.
Category
roofing
Drake B.
4.0
12/24/2014
Excellent work. Had to come back within the first week to perform minor repair. No issues since.
Description of Work
Added roof to patio area.
Category
roofing
Twyla H.
4.0
10/29/2014
Tony Crocker from Calidad Enterprises contacted me via email immediately after I purchased the deal. I replied that I was not yet ready for the services to be performed and that I would contact him when I was ready. I had initially planned to have his company paint our master bedroom and bathroom. I had not yet picked out the paint color. He called me a couple of times after the initial contact, but I still had not picked the paint color. Now we have decided that we actually want to remodel the bathroom, and will have the bathroom and bedroom painted as part of the remodeling. There are no other rooms that we need painted at this time, so I am requesting a refund.
Description of Work
.
Category
drywall, insulation, siding, woodworking
Kenneth C.
3.0
09/03/2014
Tony seemed very confused as to the terms of the agreement. He claimed that Angie's List wrote the ad incorrectly and that if he did what was stated on the contract, he would be losing money. Glad I had an email of the contract to remind him of what was agreed to. Happily, the rooms are now painted and I love how they turned out.
Description of Work
Contract stated 2 rooms, size 12' x 13' to be painted with 2 coats of paint. This was done, and the paint job itself was satisfactory.
Category
roofing
Jeffery B.
5.0
08/04/2014
The painter was great! Very professional and very precise.
Description of Work
He came a looked at the projects I needed done. He gave me a quote on several things. The painting was more than I paid for in the initial Angie's Deal but I did have more to do than the initial price included. Painting I done included ceiling and trim, walls in master bath, walls in master bedroom and office. Cost did not include materials.
Category
remodeling, roofing, home remodeling, interior painters
Pat S.
5.0
07/31/2014
Overall, the job was done well. The worker brought his young teenaged son (12-14?), who did most of the talking and was definitely an asset to the worker rather than a distraction. He painted the rooms well except for one spot on the ceiling. He left for the day and said he would fix it the next day. The owner of the company called later that day to see how it went. I told him about the spot and the man's promise. A short time later, the worker and his son showed up again at our house to fix the spot. The spot on the ceiling is not an exact color match, but you would have to know where the spot is in order to find it. I would use this company again. They did a good job, were timely, and reasonably priced.
Description of Work
The service was provided by a worker of the company, not the man I spoke to on the phone.
Category
roofing
Pamela M.
5.0
07/14/2014
It was good. He had good communication. I would probably use them again. I probably paid more than I expected but I got everything done that needed to be done. .
Description of Work
I used Calidad for painting two rooms. I also had them paint some baseboards and a small bathroom.
Category
interior painters
Ronald H.
5.0
06/23/2014
Bit of a problem getting schedule coordinated, but finally got resolved.
Description of Work
Painted a 12x26 sloped cieling
Category
roofing, interior painters
Randy C.
5.0
06/20/2014
Quality of the work is very good. Sinks and Shower/toilet are separated and they counted it as one room. Painter removed a bunch of picture frame trim from one wall, retextured the wall and painted. Good job. Only negative was the painter was never on time - up to two hours late.
Description of Work
Painted two rooms, including removing some wood trim and texturing one wall.
Category
roofing, interior painters
Eunice F.
1.0
06/12/2014
Did not show when said. Them had to call him when he talked to painter. Then wanted to charge me $400 for the two rooms after I had already bought the 199.00 Big. Deal. This was not what the Big Deal said it was
Description of Work
.
Category
interior painters
Nicole C.
5.0
06/08/2014
Contractor came to house for estimate and provided that the Big Deal was not applicable. Quoted over twice the Big Deal price for paint job. Contractor was professional, just not in our budget.
Description of Work
We purchased Big Deal for $399 for paint job of 3 rooms.
Category
interior painters
Philip M.
5.0
04/06/2014
Tony came with his crew and was very courteous and punctual. He came originally for roof inspection and he did additional work of fixing a flashing damage without additional charge. I asked him to quote for chimney improvement work and gave a quote which was very reasonable and also wrote a contract immediately. His work was very neat and professional. He explained patiently to all of my questions. He is very professional and prompt in follow up in both email and phone. I will hire him for future projects.
Description of Work
chimney replacing and painting the 1x4 trim and painted the new wood
Category
remodeling, roofing
Renee R.
5.0
04/05/2014
It went very well. Tony was very responsive to my schedule. He went over to the house to see what was needed and got the job done. He took pictures and texted them to me before and after the job, since I had no intention of climbing on the roof. I knew we had an issue before he got there, and he confirmed what needed to be done.
Description of Work
The $499 includes the Maintenance package that I bought from Angie's List. I had 10 pipe jacks removed and replaced, including caulking. Also caulked and painted new jacks. He sealed up other areas that needed attention.
Category
roofing
Gregory G.
5.0
04/01/2014
This company is awesome. Their work was very professional. They arrived on time. They performed excellent work on framing-painting-and remodeling with lots of attention to detail. Their roofing work was exceptional and they cleaned up all trash as they worked throughout the day. Their communication with us was outstanding. We will definitely call them for our next project.
Description of Work
Remodeling, Woodwork, Paint, Roofing
Category
remodeling, roofing, woodworking, house painters, interior painters
Gary B.
5.0
02/22/2014
Sometimes on Angie's List deals for "inspections," inspections are all that come with the deal. At times, that seems like not so great a deal. But Tony gave us more value for that iniital cost. He not only inspected our roof, took photos of issues, but spent a great deal of time up there making minor repairs - caulking, etc. We felt like we got more than our money's worth, will use Tony in the future for roof issues and more. Would recommend him highly.
Description of Work
Inspected roof and made minor repairs.
Category
roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    G2 Painting and Roofing

    Residential painting and roofing  

    Angi Certified

    Saucedo Floor Pros

    My team and I specialize in solid and engineered hardwood, laminate, vinyl flooring, and tile installations. I started this business as a favor to do a garage conversion at first but since I always made sure the pride in my work showed, I have been blessed with repeat and new customers from referrals for 20 years now. Looking to continue for another 20 yrs at least.  

    Angi Certified

    Custom Renovations

    Custom Renovations is a full service remodeling contractor for the entire DFW metroplex. We have been in business since 1996 and have done countless projects big and small.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    01-0424
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    $20
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    General remodeling and home improvements including kitchen, bath remodeling, counter tops, flooring, carpentry, drywall, plaster, windows, doors, interior exterior painting, additions, home repairs, roofing, siding, gutters, decks, arbors, fence & staining.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Calidad Enterprises

    How is Calidad Enterprises overall rated?

    Calidad Enterprises is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Calidad Enterprises open?

    Calidad Enterprises is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    What payment options does Calidad Enterprises provide

    Calidad Enterprises accepts the following forms of payment: Financing Available, Check

    Does Calidad Enterprises offer free estimates?

    Yes, Calidad Enterprises offers free project estimates.

    Does Calidad Enterprises offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Calidad Enterprises does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Calidad Enterprises offer a senior discount?

    No, Calidad Enterprises does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Calidad Enterprises offer emergency services?

    Yes, Calidad Enterprises offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Calidad Enterprises?

    Yes, Calidad Enterprises offers warranties.

    What services does Calidad Enterprises offer?

    Calidad Enterprises offers the following services: General remodeling and home improvements including kitchen, bath remodeling, counter tops, flooring, carpentry, drywall, plaster, windows, doors, interior exterior painting, additions, home repairs, roofing, siding, gutters, decks, arbors, fence & staining.