Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Air Systems Air Conditioning & Heating

Founded 2003 • With Angi since April 2012

Located In Friendswood Texas, Air Systems Is At Your Service. Whether your current air conditioning or heating system is in need of repair or replacement Air Systems is committed to providing honest and prompt customer service. We ensure that correct and necessary repairs or replacements are performed; that is why we offer a free second opinion and free estimate on equipment replacement. Call Us For Your Free Estimate Today!

Amenities

Free Estimates
No
Warranties
No
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(15) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews
Curtis P.
5.0
07/22/2019
These folks blew the competition out of the water. My home warranty company sent contractor out first. The home warranty contractor told me my Freon was all gone on a 4 year old unit and it had to be a leak somewhere. They quickly said (verified by warranty company) that leaks were not covered by the warranty company. Not only did I have to pay the deductible, but contractor also wanted $250 to find the leak. Plus they said it would be $45 per pound for Freon to refill. I said no, I'll get my own contractor since I had to pay everything anyway. I reached out to family/friends and was recommended Air Systems. I called and set an appointment. They went out of there way to get out right away since it was starting to get hot out. Within 5 minutes of them getting there, they determined not only was my Freon completely full, it was not a leak, but only the thermal expansion valve. This valve was under warranty by the manufacturer, so all I had to pay was the labor to replace the valve. They picked up and dropped of the valve and charged me no more than the first contractor wanted to test for a leak I did not have...I'm done with the warranty company. From now on Air Systems gets all my business. I would recommend them to anyone who prefers fair, honest and technically competent contractor. These folks rock and Amy was super nice over the phone. It's been over 2 months and the system runs great. I am planning to use them for maintenance service. I forget the exact details, but if you get their checkups, I think you get repair discounts.
Description of Work
Get my AC working again.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Carol B.
5.0
08/29/2018
Air Systems is reliable and trustworthy. Have been using them for about 10 years and they are dependable, reasonably priced, punctual and just good people. Highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Replace air and heating system
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Frank F.
5.0
08/14/2017
Well, however, refrigerant was much more expensive than what I am used to on vehicles.
Description of Work
An O ring was leaking. part replaced and re-charged system.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Kaylynn B.
5.0
07/11/2017
I called after 5:30PM and within less than 5 minutes I was called back. Technician was at my house within 30 minutes and fixed the problem. I have been using this company since 2010 and they have always been responsive, fast, and professional.
Description of Work
Air conditioner not cooling
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

I'm so happy he was able to take care of it quickly for you. Thank you for recommendation!
Jane F.
5.0
06/19/2017
Went fine. Technician arrived right on time was very thorough and explained everything to me.
Description of Work
Needed to have my air conditioner tune-up
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Jennifer B.
5.0
06/02/2017
Great! The owner honored my Angie's List membership without hesitation. She was pleasant and prompt. Our problem was solved so fast our house didn't have time to get hot! We appreciate the professionalism of the company.
Description of Work
AC tune up. Refilled free on.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Anna N.
5.0
05/15/2017
Excellent price and excellent service!
Description of Work
Install and purchase new AC unit for home.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Happy we were able to get it taken care of just in time for summer! Thank you for your business and review.
Scott C.
5.0
01/26/2017
It went great! We did have a little issue with calibration on one of the thermostats afterwards but they we able to fix the issue promptly. The crew showed up when expected, did the job faster than I expected, and did not leave a mess! The units have been running like champs ever since.
Description of Work
I've used these guys for years now. Most recently I had the replace both of my entire hvac systems (upstairs and downstairs units). They are a very trustworthy group and I highly recommend them.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We are very pleased to have you as one of our loyal customers! We greatly appreciate the opportunity you gave us to serve you and are looking forward to continuing to provide your HVAC needs.
kathleen C.
4.0
01/07/2017
They were okay, but I didn't like them that much. They just weren't thorough enough. They didn't have enough knowledge. I don't think the price was much. They came right away.
Description of Work
They were checking our A/C for the winter.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Ms. [Member Name Removed] , I see that the review shows that a winter system check was performed on 12/3/2016 however our records indicate that we were there as scheduled on 11/04/2016 to give a no charge proposal to replace the furnace. I would like to confirm if this review was intended for our company from the proposal visit and if so, would you mind discussing with me how we can improve? We do strive to provide excellent customer service and I would greatly appreciate your time. Thank you, Amy Cartwright Office Manager Air Systems
c david C.
5.0
03/29/2016
After a 3 month search for a HVAC contractor to do a full system replacement, I finally decided on Air Systems. The first conversation I had with Matt Cartwright, I felt very confident with his knowledge of HVAC systems and his professionalism. They were also the only company I had come across that was recommending American Standard equipment which was my personal preference (I will leave the reliability/cost/features research for you and your situation). The short version is that they are punctual, professional and fairly priced. I got a top of the line 3 zone system installed in about 7 hours. There were 3 installers working the whole time and all were professional, knowledgeable, courteous and clean. You could not tell they had been in the house when they had left, other than the quiet comfortable air coming out of my vents. Though they were very competitively priced my recommendation to use them is based first on their professional ability and attitude with the good price being a secondary benefit. I give them my highest recommendation and I will be using them for my future maintenance needs.
Description of Work
Replaced a full home HVAC system using existing ventilation.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Dula A.
5.0
08/20/2015
I looked over Angies list and called Air System Texas. They appeard on time the first time and when I called them again, they also appeared on time. Initially they thought it might have been a freon leak, and put freon and left. When that did not solve the problem, they came back and fixed the problem by replacing the neccessry part' I found the team very professional, competent and reasonable. Oh, I also got 15% discount for being Angies list member.
Description of Work
Repair Air Conditon
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Gregory W.
5.0
06/11/2015
I got several bids before awarding this job, and Air Systems was very competitive from a cost basis. However, it was the honesty and openness that Matt showed when answering my questions that sold me. Matt and his crew were very punctual and extremely professional during the whole process. There was a problem with the thermostat, and Matt came back a couple more times to resolve the issue. In summary, I would highly recommend Air Systems for A/C and Heating work.
Description of Work
Replaced downstairs complete A/C unit
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you{member name removed}. It is our goal to provide cost effective, exceptional service to our customers. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you!
JONATHAN B.
5.0
09/06/2014
We've been using Air Systems since we bought our house in 2005. Back then, the upstairs unit went south and the A/C guys the "home warranty" company wanted to replace the whole unit, which would have of course only been partially covered. Air Systems came out quickly, determined the failed part in minutes and replaced it in less than an hour for about $150 - or a tenth of the out of pocket costs for the other guys even with the warranty coverage. But this is how it goes with these guys. They are friendly, they show up on time, they know their stuff, they work efficiently, and they charge a reasonable amount. We've had many such stories with these guys. More recently, we did have Air Systems replace one of our two attic units. They told me it would probably take all morning and they'd arrive at 830. Three trucks were here at 815 and were done by 1030 am. Despite rain and attic conditions, they left no stains on carpet nor did they even track anything in and that unit has been working flawlessly! Today, they unclogged the drain on the other attic unit. Yes, today is a Saturday and it took less than an hour for them to get out here today and unclog the drain. But again, that's how these guys are. You cannot go wrong if you call them.
Description of Work
Unclogged A/C drain, and verified upstairs unit was working properly.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [member name removed]! It is our goal to provide excellent service to our valued customers and we are happy to do it.
Sanjiv S.
5.0
04/08/2013
I got the impression that they were very honest and professional. The first time they responded within minutes of making a phone call, and showed up in 30 minutes of calling to give an estimate!
Description of Work
Clean multiple air outflow boxes of mold
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Paula W.
5.0
07/17/2012
Called at 9:00 and service was performed by 2:30! Fast, efficient, and professional. Reasonable prices.
Description of Work
AC unresponsive. Starter replaced and system inspected.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Phone

Address

PO Box 1172

League City, TX 77574

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

YOUR LOCAL FRIENDSWOOD COMPANY! We offer Air Conditioning and Heating repair, replacement and maintenance. For prompt, courteous, and timely repairs call Air Systems Texas!

Services not offered

Duct Cleaning, New Construction installation

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing Available

FAQ

Air Systems Air Conditioning & Heating is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Air Systems Air Conditioning & Heating is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Air Systems Air Conditioning & Heating accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

No, Air Systems Air Conditioning & Heating does not offer free project estimates.

No, Air Systems Air Conditioning & Heating does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Air Systems Air Conditioning & Heating does not offer a senior discount.

No, Air Systems Air Conditioning & Heating does not offer warranties.

Air Systems Air Conditioning & Heating offers the following services: YOUR LOCAL FRIENDSWOOD COMPANY! We offer Air Conditioning and Heating repair, replacement and maintenance. For prompt, courteous, and timely repairs call Air Systems Texas!

Other Local Pros In Your Area

AirCon Service Co

Angi Certified

AirCon Service Co

For over 40 years, AirCon has served Houston and its surrounding neighbors with exceptional service and proper installation of air conditioning and heating equipment. We NEVER cut corners and our goal is to provide an honest, fair and informative experience to empower our customers to make wise decisions about their home comfort needs. AirCon is the only call many Houston area homeowners have made for their A/C, Heating & indoor air quality needs. We offer A/C & Furnace check-ups, inspections & expert A/C and furnace repairs. We install the highest consumer rated equipment with the highest efficiency in the industry. AirCon is dedicated to your family's indoor comfort and air quality! All techs, installers and comfort advisors are background checked & drug screened & very courteous & professional. We look forward to hearing from you! Phones answered by a LIVE PERSON 24/7! Emergency Service Available 24/7. TACL B22862C Additional e-mail:service@airconhouston.com  

AIR-CARE SOUTHEAST INC

5.0

(31)

Angi Certified

AIR-CARE SOUTHEAST INC

At Air-Care Southeast the comfort of our customers is our highest priority. Since 1973, our family owned and operated company has been providing prompt, professional, A/C & heating, plumbing, refrigeration, and building maintenance services to residential, commercial, and industrial customers in Houston, Pasadena, Clear Lake, and the surrounding areas. Whether you are in need of industrial heating system repair or residential plumbing services, your comfort is our number one focus. Our team is fully staffed with professional contractors and technicians who know how to work with all makes and models of heating and cooling systems, as well as plumbing, refrigeration, and building maintenance.  

Xpress Heating & Air

5.0

(5)

Angi Certified

Xpress Heating & Air

Years ago we set out to create a culture in the construction world with the idea of truly putting families like yours first before the needs of our bottom line. We discovered that this ideology allowed us to create an approach that has changed the way our clients and their families view construction. Now after years of practice and refinement, we present to you Xpress Heating & Air, the always family first AC company! We know that as you give us the opportunity to serve you, you will immediately begin to see the difference in our approach to AC compared others. So from our family to yours, we thank you for considering us for all your AC/Hvac needs!