Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Air Systems Air Conditioning & Heating

Founded 2003 • With Angi since April 2012

4.9

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 1172

League City, TX 77574

Description

Located In Friendswood Texas, Air Systems Is At Your Service. Whether your current air conditioning or heating system is in need of repair or replacement Air Systems is committed to providing honest and prompt customer service. We ensure that correct and necessary repairs or replacements are performed; that is why we offer a free second opinion and free estimate on equipment replacement. Call Us For Your Free Estimate Today!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/22/2019


Curtis P.

These folks blew the competition out of the water. My home warranty company sent contractor out first. The home warranty contractor told me my Freon was all gone on a 4 year old unit and it had to be a leak somewhere. They quickly said (verified by warranty company) that leaks were not covered by the warranty company. Not only did I have to pay the deductible, but contractor also wanted $250 to find the leak. Plus they said it would be $45 per pound for Freon to refill. I said no, I'll get my own contractor since I had to pay everything anyway. I reached out to family/friends and was recommended Air Systems. I called and set an appointment. They went out of there way to get out right away since it was starting to get hot out. Within 5 minutes of them getting there, they determined not only was my Freon completely full, it was not a leak, but only the thermal expansion valve. This valve was under warranty by the manufacturer, so all I had to pay was the labor to replace the valve. They picked up and dropped of the valve and charged me no more than the first contractor wanted to test for a leak I did not have...I'm done with the warranty company. From now on Air Systems gets all my business. I would recommend them to anyone who prefers fair, honest and technically competent contractor. These folks rock and Amy was super nice over the phone. It's been over 2 months and the system runs great. I am planning to use them for maintenance service. I forget the exact details, but if you get their checkups, I think you get repair discounts.

Description of Work
Get my AC working again.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/29/2018


Carol B.

Air Systems is reliable and trustworthy. Have been using them for about 10 years and they are dependable, reasonably priced, punctual and just good people. Highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Replace air and heating system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/14/2017


Frank F.

Well, however, refrigerant was much more expensive than what I am used to on vehicles.

Description of Work
An O ring was leaking. part replaced and re-charged system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/11/2017


Kaylynn B.

I called after 5:30PM and within less than 5 minutes I was called back. Technician was at my house within 30 minutes and fixed the problem. I have been using this company since 2010 and they have always been responsive, fast, and professional.

Description of Work
Air conditioner not cooling

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

I'm so happy he was able to take care of it quickly for you. Thank you for recommendation!
5.0

06/19/2017


Jane F.

Went fine. Technician arrived right on time was very thorough and explained everything to me.

Description of Work
Needed to have my air conditioner tune-up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/02/2017


Jennifer B.

Great! The owner honored my Angie's List membership without hesitation. She was pleasant and prompt. Our problem was solved so fast our house didn't have time to get hot! We appreciate the professionalism of the company.

Description of Work
AC tune up. Refilled free on.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/15/2017


Anna N.

Excellent price and excellent service!

Description of Work
Install and purchase new AC unit for home.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Happy we were able to get it taken care of just in time for summer! Thank you for your business and review.
5.0

01/26/2017


Scott C.

It went great! We did have a little issue with calibration on one of the thermostats afterwards but they we able to fix the issue promptly. The crew showed up when expected, did the job faster than I expected, and did not leave a mess! The units have been running like champs ever since.

Description of Work
I've used these guys for years now. Most recently I had the replace both of my entire hvac systems (upstairs and downstairs units). They are a very trustworthy group and I highly recommend them.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We are very pleased to have you as one of our loyal customers! We greatly appreciate the opportunity you gave us to serve you and are looking forward to continuing to provide your HVAC needs.
4.0

01/07/2017


kathleen C.

They were okay, but I didn't like them that much. They just weren't thorough enough. They didn't have enough knowledge. I don't think the price was much. They came right away.

Description of Work
They were checking our A/C for the winter.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Ms. [Member Name Removed] , I see that the review shows that a winter system check was performed on 12/3/2016 however our records indicate that we were there as scheduled on 11/04/2016 to give a no charge proposal to replace the furnace. I would like to confirm if this review was intended for our company from the proposal visit and if so, would you mind discussing with me how we can improve? We do strive to provide excellent customer service and I would greatly appreciate your time. Thank you, Amy Cartwright Office Manager Air Systems
5.0

03/29/2016


c david C.

After a 3 month search for a HVAC contractor to do a full system replacement, I finally decided on Air Systems. The first conversation I had with Matt Cartwright, I felt very confident with his knowledge of HVAC systems and his professionalism. They were also the only company I had come across that was recommending American Standard equipment which was my personal preference (I will leave the reliability/cost/features research for you and your situation). The short version is that they are punctual, professional and fairly priced. I got a top of the line 3 zone system installed in about 7 hours. There were 3 installers working the whole time and all were professional, knowledgeable, courteous and clean. You could not tell they had been in the house when they had left, other than the quiet comfortable air coming out of my vents. Though they were very competitively priced my recommendation to use them is based first on their professional ability and attitude with the good price being a secondary benefit. I give them my highest recommendation and I will be using them for my future maintenance needs.

Description of Work
Replaced a full home HVAC system using existing ventilation.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/20/2015


Dula A.

I looked over Angies list and called Air System Texas. They appeard on time the first time and when I called them again, they also appeared on time. Initially they thought it might have been a freon leak, and put freon and left. When that did not solve the problem, they came back and fixed the problem by replacing the neccessry part' I found the team very professional, competent and reasonable. Oh, I also got 15% discount for being Angies list member.

Description of Work
Repair Air Conditon

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/11/2015


Gregory W.

I got several bids before awarding this job, and Air Systems was very competitive from a cost basis. However, it was the honesty and openness that Matt showed when answering my questions that sold me. Matt and his crew were very punctual and extremely professional during the whole process. There was a problem with the thermostat, and Matt came back a couple more times to resolve the issue. In summary, I would highly recommend Air Systems for A/C and Heating work.

Description of Work
Replaced downstairs complete A/C unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you{member name removed}. It is our goal to provide cost effective, exceptional service to our customers. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you!
5.0

09/06/2014


JONATHAN B.

We've been using Air Systems since we bought our house in 2005. Back then, the upstairs unit went south and the A/C guys the "home warranty" company wanted to replace the whole unit, which would have of course only been partially covered. Air Systems came out quickly, determined the failed part in minutes and replaced it in less than an hour for about $150 - or a tenth of the out of pocket costs for the other guys even with the warranty coverage. But this is how it goes with these guys. They are friendly, they show up on time, they know their stuff, they work efficiently, and they charge a reasonable amount. We've had many such stories with these guys. More recently, we did have Air Systems replace one of our two attic units. They told me it would probably take all morning and they'd arrive at 830. Three trucks were here at 815 and were done by 1030 am. Despite rain and attic conditions, they left no stains on carpet nor did they even track anything in and that unit has been working flawlessly! Today, they unclogged the drain on the other attic unit. Yes, today is a Saturday and it took less than an hour for them to get out here today and unclog the drain. But again, that's how these guys are. You cannot go wrong if you call them.

Description of Work
Unclogged A/C drain, and verified upstairs unit was working properly.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [member name removed]! It is our goal to provide excellent service to our valued customers and we are happy to do it.
5.0

04/08/2013


Sanjiv S.

I got the impression that they were very honest and professional. The first time they responded within minutes of making a phone call, and showed up in 30 minutes of calling to give an estimate!

Description of Work
Clean multiple air outflow boxes of mold

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/17/2012


Paula W.

Called at 9:00 and service was performed by 2:30! Fast, efficient, and professional. Reasonable prices.

Description of Work
AC unresponsive. Starter replaced and system inspected.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Air Specialist

    Air Specialist has been serving the Houston and Katy, Texas, area since 1970, bringing you quality heating and air conditioning equipment and efficient service, while making it affordable for your family. Our knowledgeable staff is ready with the latest information about programs that you can take advantage of to save you money on new heating and cooling equipment for your home. Check our website for updated special offers and coupons each month.  

    AirCon Service Co

    For over 40 years, AirCon has served Houston and its surrounding neighbors with exceptional service and proper installation of air conditioning and heating equipment. We NEVER cut corners and our goal is to provide an honest, fair and informative experience to empower our customers to make wise decisions about their home comfort needs. AirCon is the only call many Houston area homeowners have made for their A/C, Heating & indoor air quality needs. We offer A/C & Furnace check-ups, inspections & expert A/C and furnace repairs. We install the highest consumer rated equipment with the highest efficiency in the industry. AirCon is dedicated to your family's indoor comfort and air quality! All techs, installers and comfort advisors are background checked & drug screened & very courteous & professional. We look forward to hearing from you! Phones answered by a LIVE PERSON 24/7! Emergency Service Available 24/7. TACL B22862C Additional e-mail:service@airconhouston.com  

    SouthCoast Heat & Air

    You can always turn to our family-owned and operated team for honest, transparent service. Our NATE-certified technicians have up-to-date skills and provide you with excellent customer care. We’re also Energy Star certified, so we’re able to install efficient heating and cooling systems. As an NCI-certified heating and cooling company, you can count on us for on-time, accurate and precise services. We’re members of the ACCA, and we earned the 2018 Home Advisor Service Award. The area’s long, hot summers and chilly winter nights mean that you need effective heating and cooling for indoor comfort, and we want to earn that spot as your provider.  

    Offers by SouthCoast Heat & Air  on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    YOUR LOCAL FRIENDSWOOD COMPANY! We offer Air Conditioning and Heating repair, replacement and maintenance. For prompt, courteous, and timely repairs call Air Systems Texas!

    Services Not Offered

    Duct Cleaning, New Construction installation

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Air Systems Air Conditioning & Heating

    How is Air Systems Air Conditioning & Heating overall rated?

    Air Systems Air Conditioning & Heating is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Air Systems Air Conditioning & Heating open?

    Air Systems Air Conditioning & Heating is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Air Systems Air Conditioning & Heating provide

    Air Systems Air Conditioning & Heating accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Air Systems Air Conditioning & Heating offer free estimates?

    No, Air Systems Air Conditioning & Heating does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Air Systems Air Conditioning & Heating offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Air Systems Air Conditioning & Heating does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Air Systems Air Conditioning & Heating offer a senior discount?

    No, Air Systems Air Conditioning & Heating does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Air Systems Air Conditioning & Heating?

    No, Air Systems Air Conditioning & Heating does not offer warranties.

    What services does Air Systems Air Conditioning & Heating offer?

    Air Systems Air Conditioning & Heating offers the following services: YOUR LOCAL FRIENDSWOOD COMPANY! We offer Air Conditioning and Heating repair, replacement and maintenance. For prompt, courteous, and timely repairs call Air Systems Texas!

    Are there any services Air Systems Air Conditioning & Heating does not offer?

    Duct Cleaning, New Construction installation