Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Lago Vista Fence and Decks

Founded 2005 • With Angi since July 2011

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

P.O. Box 4551

Lago Vista, TX 78645

Description

Residential fencing and decks of all types (privacy, chain link, wrought iron). We also stain and restore older decks and fences. This includes power washing existing surfaces. We also do commercial fencing from industrial chain link to iron fencing....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/16/2017


Davina H.

Completed in time frame giving. Quality work.

Description of Work
Fencing around my home with 2 gates installed.

Category fencing,wrought iron,driveway gates

5.0

05/15/2017


Carl S.

Great job. Work completed in one day!

Description of Work
Replaced 80 foot section of fence and installed posts for new metal gate

Category fencing,driveway gates

5.0

05/14/2017


Paloma G.

Everything went great. Our home sits on .75 of an acre in a fairly undeveloped part of Horseshoe Bay and we needed a fence to help protect our yard and garden from the deer. We are in a part of Horseshoe Bay in which the POA allows both black vinyl-coated mesh fencing and black iron fencing. We wanted a 6' fence around the property but were perplexed about how to solve the fact that a 6' fence in the front would block our lake view AND a goof on the draft architectural plans ended up leaving us with a budget shortfall on the fence. I love, love, love our fence both how it looks and its functionality. I will always be grateful to Jeff for bringing his experience to the table to solve the view issue and the budget shortfall. We ended up dropping the fence in the front to accommodate the view. Jeff recommended stepping the fence down under the view and then back up again so that the transition would look more subtle. He also explained a way to accommodate the budget shortfall by using the black vinyl-coated mesh fencing on the sides of the property and using the more expensive fence on the front and back of the property which BOTH face streets. I have to add that because I was unsure about how much money would be left over for the fence after construction of our home was complete, I had Jeff, the owner, provide quotes for 4 different versions of how the fence might look. He did this quite cordially. We ended up using plan B, which used the black vinyl mesh and black iron on 3/4 of the property. The fence came in on time and on budget. I would absolutely use Lago Vista Decks and Fence again and am very happy to recommend them.

Description of Work
Fence around .75 acre residence. Used both black iron picket fencing and black vinyl-coated mesh fencing and 3 gates of which one was a 15' gate.

Category fencing,wrought iron,driveway gates

5.0

12/14/2016


June L.

The finished fence and gates are beautiful. The workers showed up at the time promised and were quick, courteous and tidy and Jeff was often there overseeing the work. They even took down the temporary fence I had installed around some of the plants. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.

Description of Work
I needed to fence the yard of my new home to protect the landscaping from the deer. We are senior citizens and my husband was quite ill and unavailable to help me. It was a difficult time for me. Jeff, the owner, was not only very helpful and gave me a very reasonable price but also treated me with compassion and kindness. He is a true gentleman.

Category fencing,wrought iron,driveway gates

5.0

10/30/2016


Brenda P.

Description of Work
Jeff was great and his worked with us to get our fence the way we wanted.

Category driveway gates

5.0

07/21/2016


Jo B.

The men came out the first day and set all of the metal poles, allowed a few days for cement to cure, and then completed both fences in one day. Both fences look beautiful and are exactly what we wanted. We couldn't be more pleased with the work done, materials used, and pricing. We will definitely use Lago Vista Fence and Decks for any future needs.

Description of Work
Built a privacy fence and a 4' bull panel fence

Category fencing

5.0

01/23/2016


Sean D.

We met with Jeff and a few other fence builders to enclose a large portion of our back yard with wrought iron fencing and to finish off some previously unfinished portions of our deck (railings, gates, etc.). Jeff gave us a quote right away, his price was very competitive with the others and he seemed to take a lot of pride in his work so we felt most comfortable going with him. It was around the holidays so it took a couple of weeks for him to get to the job but he finished within a few days once he got started. The fence and deck look fantastic. As with any project, we had to make a few small adjustments when they were finished but Jeff was more than happy to take care of everything with no problem at all. Overall we are extremely happy with the way the fence turned out and our experience with Lago Vista Fence. We wouldn't hesitate to use him again or refer him to a friend.

Description of Work
Installed ~250 feet of wrought iron fence and finished railings and added gates to our deck.

Category fencing,deck cleaning,wrought iron,driveway gates

5.0

04/21/2014


Michael H.

Jeff came out and gave me an estimate in early March, then returned about two weeks later to remove (and haul away) our existing fence. Everything went pretty much as planned. It took him and has crew about a day to remove the old fence. Next they put in all of the posts for the new fence, and a couple of days later returned to put up the new fence: wrought iron around the patio, vinyl coated chain link around the garden. I was completely satisfied with the quality of the work done, with Jeff's professionalism and attention to detail. He was concerned to see that the work met our approval, and took care of one detail that I brought up right away. He left the work site clean and removed all the debris and scraps when the work was complete.

Description of Work
Jeff Decker, Lago Vista Fence and Deck, removed existing wood and wire fence, and installed new sections of wrought iron and vinyl coated chain link fence around back patio and garden.

Category driveway gates

    Other local Pros in your area

    A&S Home Restoration And Repairs

    We build decks, pavilions, patio roofs, backyard bridges, and we also remodel homes!  

    JML Property Improvements

    We are home to all of your property improvement needs! We offer a wide variety of general contracting and construction based services including: Fencing, decking, land clearing, dirt excavation, steel and wood framed structures, driveways, base pads, parking lots, concrete work, retaining walls, entryways and welding.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Marling's Home and Exteriors

    At Marling's Home And Exteriors we strive to provide our customers with an unforgettable experience by providing you with exceptional customer service and a quality finished product! Marling's Home And Exteriors focuses on keeping up with the latest methods of a true quality build that will outlast the competition! our services include General contracting, deck building, new construction/ remodel framing, siding installation, patio covers, pergolas, gazebos, outdoor kitchens , and much more! We take the extra steps that most builders do not to provide you with the highest quality builds!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Free estimates, one-year warranty on all workmanship, free gate with purchase of 100 foot minimum residential fencing, friendly service, senior citizen discounts, referral discounts, over 20 years of experience in installation and sales

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Lago Vista Fence and Decks

    How is Lago Vista Fence and Decks overall rated?

    Lago Vista Fence and Decks is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Lago Vista Fence and Decks open?

    Lago Vista Fence and Decks is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does Lago Vista Fence and Decks provide

    Lago Vista Fence and Decks accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Lago Vista Fence and Decks offer free estimates?

    Yes, Lago Vista Fence and Decks offers free project estimates.

    Does Lago Vista Fence and Decks offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Lago Vista Fence and Decks does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Lago Vista Fence and Decks offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Lago Vista Fence and Decks offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Lago Vista Fence and Decks offer emergency services?

    Yes, Lago Vista Fence and Decks offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Lago Vista Fence and Decks?

    Yes, Lago Vista Fence and Decks offers warranties.

    What services does Lago Vista Fence and Decks offer?

    Lago Vista Fence and Decks offers the following services: Free estimates, one-year warranty on all workmanship, free gate with purchase of 100 foot minimum residential fencing, friendly service, senior citizen discounts, referral discounts, over 20 years of experience in installation and sales