Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Mr. Sidewalk of Houston

Founded 2007 • With Angi since July 2013

4.8

(85) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

526 Kingwood Dr

Kingwood, TX 77339

Description

Mr. Sidewalk is a full service concrete company,. We raise and level sunken driveways, pool decks, patios, and sidewalk panels. Or replace any existing concrete flatwork. We can also lower a raised sidewalk panel by removing tree roots. Your concrete repair, leveling and installation

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Gerard A.
5.0
02/17/2023
Absolutely 👍 perfect! I was actually asleep and the crew started bright and early to my surprise! Professional, knowledgeable, and obviously well experienced in their task!
Description of Work
Sidewalk leveling (3 sections) and root shaving (so not to kill the tree) from a very old tree.
Category
mudjacking
Eric K.
5.0
01/26/2023
Once the scheduling was accomplished the work was done in a timely, professional, and efficient manner.
Description of Work
My HOA required the repair of the area where my driveway met the road
Category
concrete repair
LaVonne A.
5.0
12/08/2022
Mr Sidewalk was the best!! A quick, efficient job well done!! You will not regret contacting them!👍LaVonne Atkinson
Description of Work
Sidewalk lifted so it did not deteriorate.
Category
mudjacking
Rick P.
5.0
05/11/2022
Great service, would highly recommend.
Description of Work
Leveling of sidewalk
Category
concrete repair
Pam B.
5.0
04/09/2022
GREAT! They were there on time, cleaned up their mess and did an outstanding job!
Description of Work
We had a new walkway poured at one property and a new driveway at another property.
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways
Tom M.
5.0
07/12/2021
Once the weather cooperated it went great.
Description of Work
Installation of concreate sidewalk.
Category
concrete repair
Minah O.
5.0
07/10/2021
Easy to communicate and work with them. They replaced a new concrete on my driveway. They did great job!
Description of Work
Driveway concrete replacement
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways
William S.
5.0
05/11/2021
Exactly as planned. Picture show finished concrete a few hours after job began. Clean-up will be tomorrow
Description of Work
Concrete Path
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways
Lewis K.
5.0
03/12/2021
They were very professional and the work was very satisfactory. I certainly recommend them and would hire them again.
Description of Work
We had our driveway repaired
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways, mudjacking
mike M.
5.0
02/27/2021
They did great job. Fast and professional, Happy with results.
Description of Work
New driveway
Category
concrete repair
Neal G.
5.0
12/23/2020
They did an excellent job. The estimate for the job was a fair price. The crew arrived on time and they were able to raise the sunken ramp more than three inches.
Description of Work
Had a wheelchair ramp that needed raising.
Category
mudjacking
Sibani B.
5.0
11/19/2020
Service was provided in a timely manner. I sent a few pictures of the areas to be repaired and they provided a quote within a few hours. Repair was scheduled and completed within about one week.
Description of Work
Removed and replaced two portions of curb, about 8 linear feet. total.
Category
concrete repair
Leon P.
5.0
11/03/2020
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. Do yourself a favor and skip the ******** companies who think they can do driveways, but lack the know how, experience and ethical decency to tell you so. I went through 2 companies before I called on Clayton and his company to save my driveway. I decided to go cheap and it wound up costing me double. Mr. Sidewalk's bid was very fair, and the skill and professionalism they provided for the project was indeed a sight to behold. Don't make the mistake I made. Mr. Sidewalk is the right company for anything involving driveways, sidewalks or concrete. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Description of Work
driveway and patio
Category
concrete driveways
Darlene P.
1.0
10/01/2020
Beware of Mr. Sidewalk! Not only did they chip our concrete in multiple places as they were leveling our sidewalk, we have now come to find out they have also busted our sprinkler system pipe beneath the slab. Of course they are telling us they are not responsible for either issue because it is in the contract. I do not recommend this company.
Description of Work
Sidewalk Leveling
Category
mudjacking
L S.
5.0
08/18/2020
All work was done promptly and professionally. New driveway and patio look very good and price was good. Would highly recommend Clayton Smith and Mr. Sidewalk.
Description of Work
Replace driveway, tear up portion of old patio and replace with new, extended section, tying it in with new driveway.
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways
Ben H.
5.0
07/27/2020
It went very well. I would hire them again. They did a good job.
Description of Work
New paved entry to old driveway.
Category
concrete driveways
Joleen E.
5.0
07/18/2020
Mr. Sidewalk was a great company to work with. They responded quickly to emails. They did the work on time with great quality for a very fair price. I would definitely contact them for any future needs.
Description of Work
Leveling for walkway that leads from the driveway to the front porch
Category
mudjacking
Tom D.
5.0
06/22/2020
Mr Sidewalk had some crew hiccups getting started, but kept me informed and replacement crew performed job in quality manner.
Description of Work
250 sq ft of sidewalk replaced with new.
Category
concrete repair, mudjacking
bettina C.
5.0
06/16/2020
It started off shakey with the first crew, but Mr Clay , the owner of Mr Sidewalk brought in a new crew, who were professional, on time, courtesy immediately started the project and finished the work in a timely manner. The work was well done, beautifully done. I am very satisfied and will recommend Mr Sidewalk
Description of Work
Extend my patio
Category
concrete repair, mudjacking
Isidro B.
5.0
05/18/2020
Good. It met my expectations. Very professional.
Description of Work
Manual leveling of sidewalk concrete pads
Category
mudjacking
Larry B.
5.0
05/15/2020
Mr. Sidewalk was amazing. They provided a thorough explanation of the process that would be used to fix my sidewalk and provided a very competitive quote. The team was able to fix the sidewalks in front of our house for a fraction of what it would have cost me to replace them. My wife and I were very pleased with the results and I plan to recommend them to my neighbor.
Description of Work
Repaired sidewalks in front of our house that had shifted over time.
Category
mudjacking
ROB O.
4.0
05/03/2020
Generally, the work met my expectations with a few exceptions. I was impressed with Mr. Sidewalk’s consultative style and the most complete and professionally summarized proposal of the four bids I received. Clayton at Mr. Sidewalk was responsive and timely through out the bid-to-start phases of the project. The only thing I didn’t understand until the day the work started was that Mr. Sidewalk sub-contracts the cement work and oversight to other firms, which is not a concern as long as they do a good job. The crew who did the cement work were respectful and hard working. I just expected more involvement by Clayton at Mr. Sidewalk during the concrete replacement phase. At a minimum, Clayton or someone else with Mr. Sidewalk should have done one inspection of the work before it was completed. I need to own the inspection assumption, since I didn’t ask Clayton before I hired him to confirm who would do the inspection and when during the project. I also had read an earlier review complaining about the clean up after the cement work was done, but I didn’t have any of those issues with Mr. Sidewalk. Generally, considering the scope of work being done, they did a good job cleaning up after the project was completed. My main issue and why I can’t give a higher rating is that most of the cement drive way drains well, with the exception of one main slab where water pools near the middle of the driveway divider. Not a failure, but a disappointment considering Mr. Sidewalk’s bid was the highest. More minor, but annoying was that the work crew also severed three sprinkler heads that I had to repair after the work was completed. The cement crew lead member pointed out one sprinkler issue and offered to fix if I had extra sprinklers on hand. I didn’t and told him not to worry about it. But when I fixed that sprinkler head, I discovered two other lines were cut, likely by the bobcat they used to break up the driveway and haul the cement away. They crew probably didn’t know they did it, but would have expected more care to check for sprinkler heads next to the cement pad before the work started. I had removed one before the work started to avoid this issue but now realized that I should have marked the other sprinkler heads myself before the work started. As a buyer of this service, I hope you can benefit from my experience to ask more questions of all your bidders. If I had done that, perhaps I would be giving Mr. Sidewalk an A rating instead of a B.
Description of Work
Driveway and sidewalk replacement
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways
James M.
5.0
04/12/2020
Arrived when when they said they would. Removed the existing concrete without damage to the surrounding area, installed the new sidewalk with an exposed aggregate finish. Although exposed aggregate finish is supposed to be “old school” it is a great alternative to stamped concrete which is considerably more expensive and that most contractors try to sell. This is the 4th attempt to get this sidewalk right and this time I think we’ve accomplished that.
Description of Work
Replace sidewalk from porch to curb with rebar laced exposed aggregate.
Category
concrete repair, stamped concrete
Terra W.
5.0
03/11/2020
They completed the job very efficiently and the quality and final results were perfect.
Description of Work
Removal and replacement of driveway & entry walk re-leveled
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways, mudjacking
dustin W.
5.0
02/14/2020
They fixed our sunken sidewalk perfectly. They have great customer service. I called after they initially came out to do repairs bc I noticed a few spots that I thought could use more leveling. They came out the next day to get it just how we wanted. Highly recommend
Description of Work
Concrete - Leveling/Mudjacking
Category
mudjacking

    Other local Pros in your area

    Foundation Support Specialists

    Foundation Support Specialists offers foundation repair services for both slab and pier & beam foundation types. We also offer extensive concrete repair, waterproofing, encapsulation, and drainage options. We offer a wide variety of financing options and stand behind our services with a variety of warranties. FSS is committed to its customers!  

    Angi Certified

    Leveled Concrete

    Leveled Concrete was created out of necessity in the Houston area. As one of Houston's oldest polyurethane concrete raising company, we have the expertise to provide you a solution for any problem you may have. We are a Veteran owned and operated company that strives to provide the best service possible. Our polyurethane foam process allows us to raise and stabilize your concrete using less holes than the traditional mud jacking and provide a longer lasting solution. We use TerraThane polyurethanes that are often specified in major infrastructure and industrial uses. Meaning the polyurethane we will use on your concrete will have more than enough support for your use. We offer a 10% discount for Military and First Responders.  

    Angi Certified

    Meadway Innovative Construction Group Inc

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    0%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Sidewalk leveling. Sidewalk raising. Sidewalk lowering. Concrete repair, Concrete Patching, Concrete Ramping. Place new concrete flatwork

    Services Not Offered

    Concrete foundations or Walls

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mr. Sidewalk of Houston

    How is Mr. Sidewalk of Houston overall rated?

    Mr. Sidewalk of Houston is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Mr. Sidewalk of Houston open?

    Mr. Sidewalk of Houston is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Mr. Sidewalk of Houston provide

    Mr. Sidewalk of Houston accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Mr. Sidewalk of Houston offer free estimates?

    Yes, Mr. Sidewalk of Houston offers free project estimates.

    Does Mr. Sidewalk of Houston offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Mr. Sidewalk of Houston offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Mr. Sidewalk of Houston offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Mr. Sidewalk of Houston offers a 0% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Mr. Sidewalk of Houston?

    Yes, Mr. Sidewalk of Houston offers warranties.

    What services does Mr. Sidewalk of Houston offer?

    Mr. Sidewalk of Houston offers the following services: Sidewalk leveling. Sidewalk raising. Sidewalk lowering. Concrete repair, Concrete Patching, Concrete Ramping. Place new concrete flatwork

    Are there any services Mr. Sidewalk of Houston does not offer?

    Concrete foundations or Walls