Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Madd Air-Heating and Cooling

5.0

(93) Verified Reviews

Founded 2009 • With Angi since November 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Licensed
Trade License Number
TACLA00037054E
Trade License Locale
Texas
Trade License Authority
Texas: General
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2023
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

3007 Woodland Hills Drive Suite 224

Kingwood, TX 77339

http://www.maddair.com

Description

Named after his daughter, Maddy, Madd Air-Heating and Cooling is locally owned and operated by Charles Enriquez. Proud Kingwood residents, we strive to give back to the community we live and work in. It’s important to us that we provide fast, quality service at the lowest possible price. “Unfortunately, the air conditioning and heating industry is inundated with contractors that perform substandard work at inflated prices, only to disappear once they collect their money. We have to constantly go behind those contractors, to not only correct their work but restore the customer’s faith in the air conditioning and heating industry. What a lot of our competitors fail to understand is that being a successful company goes beyond the “old mighty dollar”. It’s about the lasting relationships you establish with your customers and the reputation you build for being honest and providing quality work at reasonable prices. We have learned that satisfied and happy customers bring more business to us in referrals than any amount of money we could spend on advertising” -Charlie Enriquez...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(93) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

92

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (93)insulation (9)
Showing 1-10 of 93 reviews
5.0

03/19/2022


Brian N.

Excellent. MADD arrived within 2 hrs. (Saturday), diagnosed the problem. Let me know what the problem was and how much it was going to cost. Didn't blow smoke up my (you know what) and didn't try to upsell. Highly recommended and thankful for Camilo's professionalism. Well done and happy client!

Description of Work
System was not cooling, checked A/C system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $310

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2022

5.0

12/24/2021


Angela L.

I have always used MADD Air. They have, without a doubt, the most incredible customer service I've ever been on the receiving end of. I called after hours last night knowing I would be leaving a message. I figured they would call the next day, (today~ xmas eve) Wrong. They called me back within 5 minutes and had me scheduled for first thing the next morning. Camilio arrived promptly (early actually after calling to see if he could start prior to the scheduled time) and figured out my issue. He had everything completed within the hour. He's a wonderful addition to the MADD Air team!! Top notch as always. Thanks MADD Air!!

Description of Work
A warranty issue with air conditioner

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/24/2021

5.0

10/02/2021


Jennifer R.

Madd Airs team did a amazing job per the usual! Big thanks to Sam for all his help and prompt service. Definitely recommend this company For fast service and fair price.

Description of Work
New AC installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,insulation

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2021

5.0

09/23/2021


Heather V.

Fast and efficient. They took care of my mother in law very well!

Description of Work
Air conditioning tuneup

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2021

5.0

09/23/2021


Neva W.

Was having issue with A/C not working. Technician was excellent and stayed with us until the issue was found (a leak) we were unclear at first because of some recent construction in house if it was actually a leak or if we had restricted air flow. Technician was very polite and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend!

Description of Work
A/C Serviced

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $260

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2021

5.0

09/18/2021


Lanita H.

Awesome response on a hot and humid day. Camillo came to the rescue. He was done with job in less than an hour. I appreciate you Camillo

Description of Work
Replaced capacitor on ac unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $265

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2021

5.0

08/26/2021


D B.

Called and left a message at 8 AM by 8:30am they were here servicing my unit and now it’s cooling again!! Fast professional service…I highly recommend MADD Air, Justin is the best!!

Description of Work
Service unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2021

5.0

08/25/2021


Qazi S.

Absolutely great service provided by Samuel at Madd Air. Went above and beyond expectations and would definitely recommend anyone who needs HVAC services to deal with this company.

Description of Work
AC pan was leaking

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2021

5.0

11/20/2020


B.J. L.

My first time to use this company & was extremely pleased with the service. The young technician, Justin, called ahead & arrived as scheduled. Very professional, personable & extremely knowledgeable about the system. He set my thermostat to heat & cool ranges so it would perform automatically & no need to be adjusting it all the time (yea!) It works perfectly. I look forward to a MADD visit 2 x a year!

Description of Work
Heating & cooling unit check/maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2020

5.0

09/23/2020


Rose Marie C.

We had no idea if our issue was huge or minor. We were extremely pleased that repair was covered by our warranty. Jonathan Mast was professional, courteous and conducted quick servicing that has lasted with no further issues. I would definitely call them again and recommend them to everyone I know.

Description of Work
Air Conditioning unit not working

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/07/2020

Services Offered

Installation of Air Conditioning & Heating Units , A/C & Heating Service & Repair , Insulation Installation , Advanced Energy Technology Services

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, PayPal
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Madd Air-Heating and Cooling

How is Madd Air-Heating and Cooling overall rated?

Madd Air-Heating and Cooling is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Madd Air-Heating and Cooling open?

Madd Air-Heating and Cooling is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Madd Air-Heating and Cooling provide

Madd Air-Heating and Cooling accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, PayPal

Does Madd Air-Heating and Cooling offer free estimates?

Yes, Madd Air-Heating and Cooling offers free project estimates.

Does Madd Air-Heating and Cooling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Madd Air-Heating and Cooling does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by Madd Air-Heating and Cooling?

Yes, Madd Air-Heating and Cooling offers warranties.

What services does Madd Air-Heating and Cooling offer?

Madd Air-Heating and Cooling offers the following services: Installation of Air Conditioning & Heating Units , A/C & Heating Service & Repair , Insulation Installation , Advanced Energy Technology Services