Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

R.T. Plumbing Services Inc

Founded 2003 • With Angi since December 2011

5.0

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

Po Box 422

Keller, TX 76244

Description

PO Box 422 Keller, TX 76244. Owned and operated by Richard and Tris Bonsall....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/04/2016


Eric F.

Category plumbing

5.0

02/02/2016


James C.

Description of Work
.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/15/2015


Cheri C.

Description of Work
The date of the service was on: 08/01/2015 The cost of the service was: $100.00

Category plumbing

5.0

12/26/2014


Brenda L.

Prompt, courteous and reliable.

Description of Work
Installation of Gas Logs

Category plumbing,gas logs

5.0

11/06/2014


James C.

Perfect.......replaced outdated drain hose with new one, stopping long term backup problem under the sink. Quick, efficient, and thorough, I have used Richard for many repairs over the years for a wide range of plumbing needs...... He is knowledgeable, tireless, and reasonable. I have no hesitation to recommend him

Description of Work
Repair drain leak for dishwater/disposal

Category plumbing

5.0

06/05/2014


Jim W.

.

Description of Work
Replace circulation pump for hot water system They did an excellent job. Strongly recommend RT Plumbing

Category plumbing

5.0

06/03/2014


Jim W.

They did an excellent job. Removed an old 75 gallon water heater and installed a new efficient quick recovery 50 gallon water heater. They were professional. Protected the walls and floor so no damage or dirt was left behind. Overall a very good job.

Description of Work
Replaced an old water heater

Category plumbing

5.0

03/22/2014


John A.

Super punctual. Careful and thorough.

Description of Work
repaired two toilets

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

5.0

02/13/2014


Amanda V.

After working with three plumbers to obtain estimates for this work, we had received one low bid from a contractor that was fairly unresponsive and two sky-high bids from large DFW-area contractors. We were hoping to find a better balance between a small local contractor and the responsiveness and professionalism of the larger regional contractors, and Richard was a great fit. I should also note that Richard was recommended by Nick Wright of Texas Air Pro, one of our favorite contractors to work with. By the time we met with Richard, we had the scope of the project fairly well-defined. Existing water lines serving an old 40-gallon water heater in the garage would be decommissioned and replaced by new water lines running in the opposite direction to an existing, unused exterior closet. The closet provides access to the crawl space, so we built a platform to support the water heater high enough to allow for access below. Richard had a little trouble locating a short water heater at a reasonable price, but he was more than happy to arrange for pickup of one that I had found at a local supply house. While he was doing the water heater work, we had him install new laundry valves (the old ones were installed backwards and labeled incorrectly) and run a new dryer vent through the old water heater roof penetration with a new vent cap of my selection (DryerJack). We removed the drywall in the laundry room prior to Richard's arrival to facilitate these repairs/upgrades. Throughout the entire process, Richard and Tris were good about communicating by phone and email to ensure the project went smoothly. All in all, Richard and his assistant visited our home three times to perform the work, and they billed us in three steps as various aspects of the work were completed. We were very satisfied with their work and would use them again.

Description of Work
Replaced an existing gas-fired 40-gallon water heater with a 50-gallon water heater in a new location, with appropriate flue venting and drain connections; installed new laundry valves; installed a new in-wall dryer vent with appropriate vent cap routed through an existing roof penetration.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

5.0

01/16/2014


Kyle H.

all has been great and we do not have the fear of the old tanks giving up on us right over the living room. The crew was great and would use them in the future.

Description of Work
replaced 2 old hot water heaters in the attic for a tankless.

Category water heater repair

5.0

01/07/2014


Cheri C.

I love them. They have always been very responsive. They are very knowledgeable. They have done several works for us. They are friendly and the prices are very competitive. They are really honest.

Description of Work
I used the plumbing service of R.T. Plumbing Services Inc. They rebuilt the insides of one of my toilets and connection to the water supply to the toilet.

Category plumbing

5.0

11/05/2013


Lynn B.

These guys were awesome. They came the same day and right one time. Great service. Would use them again in a heartbeat!!!

Description of Work
They cleaned out the kitchen sink clog and replaced the master bathroom toilet controls.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

5.0

05/16/2013


John M.

I found them on Angie's List and they had a good price on the tankless water heater. We were well satisfied with them; they gave us a two-year warranty. While they had the tankless water heater on order they installed a loaner water heater over the weekend; which I think was a very nice thing to do. Their price was lower than some other competitors; it was a good price.

Description of Work
I used R.T. Plumbing Services to install a tankless water heater because my old one was leaking.

Category water heater repair

5.0

12/21/2012


Michael H.

The original traditional hot water heater was not installed correctly (too long of an exhaust pipe) which required modifications to be made to the plumbing so that the new tankless hot water heater could be installed per the manufacturer's recommendations and building codes. R.T. Plumbing was able to come up with a success plumbing orientation to maximize the performance of the tankless hot water heater and to bring everything up to code.

Description of Work
Removed traditional hot water heater and installed new tankless hot water heater.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

5.0

12/10/2012


Michael S.

Richard at RT plumbing services is EXCELLENT. They come out ASAP when an issue arises, and they have very reasonable, straight forward prices. I received 5 bids for my hot water heater, and they were near the cheapest and also had the best customer service. I have used them ever since for all plumbing news

Description of Work
I have used RT plumbing many times for plumbing issues around the house. I first used them in 2010 to have a tankless hot water heater installed. I have also used them for faucet installation, water heater maintenance, and a few other issues.

Category plumbing

5.0

10/18/2012


Clark P.

Richard did some trouble-shooting on our Rinnai tankless water heater. We were getting an error code and quot;14and quot;. Other companies that we called weren't very accomodating. Richard gave us some good ideas about the cause of the code over the phone. We were expecting the worst, like a heat exchanger failure but Richard just found some leaves and dead bugs in the exhaust port. He did a thorough cleaning, gave us some good maintenance suggestions and changed a couple of settings for us. Everything is working perfectly now. I would happily recommend this company for your plumbing needs.

Description of Work
Rinnai tankless water heater trouble-shooting.

Category plumbing

5.0

03/14/2012


Skye G.

Richard gave me a bid to install a Rinnai tankless water heater. The bid was only a few dollars more than the lowest bid out of four. Berkeys was the highest at nearly double. IInstallation went very smoothly - installed in only a few hours. I chose Richard because he's a professional, no BS kind of guy. He performed a very clean install, cleaned up after and went above and beyond with the installation of my remote tub filler.

Description of Work
Installation of tankless water heater, removal of old water heater, installation of water filter and remote tub filler.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

5.0

12/28/2011


Cheri C.

The experience was excellent. The response time was great, the thoroughness of the work was great, he cleaned up after himself which I liked, and I liked that he was reasonably priced.

Description of Work
They replaced a faucet and replaced some of the gutter drain lines.

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Abacus Foundation Repair

    Abacus Foundation Repair is a small family-owned and operated business founded in 2001. Our commitment to our customers is to provide the highest level of service to ensure their needs are properly taken care of. Abacus is proud to sell and install the most state of the art foundation repair product, the Millennium Piling System. Abacus has installed over 100,000 Millennium Pilings and less than 1% have required warranty adjustments. Millennium Pilings come with a Transferable Lifetime Warranty which is insured by a $2 million Products & Services Policy per project.  

    Offers by Abacus Foundation Repair on Angi
    Andy’s Sprinkler Drainage & Lighting

    Andy's Sprinkler, Drainage, and Lighting, founded in 1987, provides Sprinkler Repair & Maintenance, Outdoor Drainage Installation, and Low-Voltage Landscape Lighting services to home owners, property management groups, and commercial businesses. Our top priority is earning your trust through outstanding customer service provided by our honest, licensed professionals. Our technicians receive criminal background checks, receive extensive training (on top of their required state licensing), and we don't cut corners. If you want the job done right the first time, give Andy's a call today!  

    Hummingbird Landscape Solutions

    Full service landscape design and build company. Outdoor construction, landscape lighting, irrigation contractor.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Hummingbird Landscape Solutions on Angi
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Installation and repair of tankless Water Heaters, Water leaks, Gas leaks, Sewer and drain lines, Custom Homes & Remodeling.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about R.T. Plumbing Services Inc

    How is R.T. Plumbing Services Inc overall rated?

    R.T. Plumbing Services Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are R.T. Plumbing Services Inc open?

    R.T. Plumbing Services Inc is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does R.T. Plumbing Services Inc provide

    R.T. Plumbing Services Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does R.T. Plumbing Services Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, R.T. Plumbing Services Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does R.T. Plumbing Services Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, R.T. Plumbing Services Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does R.T. Plumbing Services Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, R.T. Plumbing Services Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by R.T. Plumbing Services Inc?

    Yes, R.T. Plumbing Services Inc offers warranties.

    What services does R.T. Plumbing Services Inc offer?

    R.T. Plumbing Services Inc offers the following services: Installation and repair of tankless Water Heaters, Water leaks, Gas leaks, Sewer and drain lines, Custom Homes & Remodeling.