Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Platinum Painting and Gutters

4.8

(381) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since October 2009

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

.

Keller, TX 76248

Description

Platinum Painting has set out on a mission to raise the standards and expectations of our clients. Whether it is a small guest room or a complex multi-color and multi-texture estate home, we treat each project as if our reputation depends on it, because it does. We are committed to the satisfaction of every home owner, which is why our company andour home painting & gutter projects are always successful. Locally owned & operated....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(381) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

340

4

14

3

8

2

7

1

12

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
interior painting (297)house painting (146)wallpaper removal (25)gutter repair (13)drywall (43)woodworking (30)pressure washing (25)cabinet refacing (19)general contractors (14)siding companies (7)chimney repair (5)deck cleaning (3)
Showing 1-10 of 381 reviews
1.0

04/03/2021

I chose this company for gutter replacement and painting the exterior of my house because they had good reviews and the estimate was reasonable. Rod Bohl was the project manager. I ended up cancelling them after the very first day they were supposed to start the work. Rod had told me the crew would remove the gutters at 8am. At 8:30 they had not come so I texted Rod. He didn't even know they hadn'...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace gutters and exterior painting

CATEGORY contractors,gutter repair,house painters

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/15/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We sincerely apologize for the breakdown in communication. We will use your feedback for training purposes to help us improve.
5.0

12/01/2020

Platinum Painting was exceptional! Great service and communication from Kevin, our project manager. Completed the job early, with excellent results! Would absolutely recommend Platinum to anyone looking for painting contractors.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Paint the exterior of the house.

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! We always appreciate it when our clients leave us feedback. Our team is pleased to hear of your amazing experience and we certainly hope you think of Platinum Painting and Gutters again.
5.0

10/26/2020

Awesome very professional, finished on time. Would be using them for interior.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior painting

CATEGORY house painters,cabinet refacing

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2020

Images

Photo for Platinum Painting and Gutters - ., Keller, TX - 38978105

+2 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for choosing Platinum Painting and Gutters for your needs. We always love to hear when our homeowners have a great experience! We look forward to working with you again.
5.0

09/18/2020

Everything went great. Kevin and his crew did an amazing job, they were fast and price was very good

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior paint

CATEGORY house painters,cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and we are glad to hear of your great experience! Thank you for recommending us. We hope you think of Platinum Painting and Gutters again.
2.0

09/05/2020

It went poorly. Office staff was very competent. Project manager should retire or change professions. Slow, unresponsive, had to be prodded to come out. Acted as though he was being inconvenienced when we called him. Our project was definitely not a priority. We were disappointed since everyone we had used through Angie's List had been excellent.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of new gutters

CATEGORY gutter repair

COST $1,200

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We will use your feedback for training purposes to help us improve.
5.0

08/21/2020

Very well - everything was explained in detail before work began and the finished product was what I had hoped for.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter replacement

CATEGORY gutter repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review! We really appreciate your business and hope you think of Platinum Painting and Gutters for any other needs.
5.0

08/20/2020

Very well. We did have to call them back for 2 items that they forgot to do.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outdoor Painting

CATEGORY house painters,cabinet refacing

COST $5,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much! We really value your comments and appreciate you selecting Platinum Painting and Gutters.
5.0

08/16/2020

I got the whole home exterior painted and all windows caulked plus a few worn out planks replaced including chimney edges. About the quote: Eddie gave me a detailed quote for the job and provided a breakdown of some repairs as per my request since I hadn't decided if I wanted to get them done or not. He gave me the detailed quote while he was here and I liked that plus the repair cost breakdown. H...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior painting, windows caulking and some repairs

CATEGORY chimney repair,house painters

COST $3,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! We appreciate your comments and your referral of Platinum Painting and Gutters to your friends is the best compliment we can get.
5.0

07/26/2020

Great work and will definitely use again,

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced and painted trim and paneling

CATEGORY pressure washing,house painters,cabinet refacing

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this review. We hope you think of Platinum Painting and Gutters for any future needs.
5.0

06/19/2020

The guys did a fantastic job! Friendly, professional and took very good care not to damage my plants. I will definitely hire them again. I give them an A+ Thanks Tim!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior Painting

CATEGORY house painters,cabinet refacing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We’re so happy you trusted us with your project! Thank you for selecting Platinum Painting and Gutters.

Services Offered

Exterior & interior painting - walls, cabinets, ceilings, garage floors, trim, paneling, texture sheetrock repairs, doors, carpentry repair, & glazing. Gutter replacement.

Services Not Offered

Gutter repairs or Gutter clean outs.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes