Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Landscape Systems Garden Center

With Angi since June 2010

4.2

(10) Verified Reviews

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

We are a family owned business that have been in the Dallas Ft. Worth area for over 30 years. We offer a one stop shop for outdoor living....

Other local Pros in your area

Weedex Inc

Additional contact name - Tom Poen. Additional DBA - Weedex Lawn Care.  

Alpha Gate and Door Company

Specialist in Automation of Driveway Gates and Garage Doors. All payment types accepted upon completion of service.  

Creative Nightscapes Outdoor Lighting

We are a full service outdoor lighting company. We specialize in the design and installation of LED outdoor lighting for homes, landscape, arbors, trees, fountains. We also convert high voltage lights to LED to save money on lamp replacement and electrical cost.  

Offers by Creative Nightscapes Outdoor Lighting on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/30/2017


Gary P.

I talked to the manager and showed him pics of my backyard. He advised me of several plants and trees, how to arrange them, & drew a pic of the layout. He was very helpful. All that was free, so naturally, we bought our plants from them.

Description of Work
Advice on plants in backyard

Category landscaping

2.0

10/22/2016


William C.

We asked them to come out and give a bid on building a new patio and relandscaping our entire backyard. Brian came out as scheduled, spent about a half hour with us discussing options. When he left, I thought it was odd that he did not take any notes and did not ask for an email address. He said he needed to get with his people and come back with a plan and price. We never heard from him again!

Description of Work
Evaluation for pavestone patio and landscaping job

Category decks

5.0

09/29/2014


Robert B.

It was a very good experience with them. They were reliable in doing what they said they would do. They were on time, courteous and pleasant people to work with.

Description of Work
They extended a back porch and did it with pavers. They also did a lot of landscaping.

Category decks,landscaping,hardscaping

4.0

05/10/2014


David P.

Provider delivered trees to address, but when asked to take the heavy trees to the far corner of backyard (about 50 feet), deliveryperson was hesitant, and had to call owner to get permission since it would take (about 30 seconds) longer. Took 5 minutes+ to get owner on phone to grant permission to delivery driver. Update 7/28/2014 4 of the bushes we bought died, and Ed was nice enough to extend the free replacement warranty for us. So thanks Ed!

Description of Work
Delivered 3 trees and 8 bushes

Category landscaping

5.0

05/07/2014


Gail M.

Description of Work
Have not used them for landscape design ( because I don't need that service), but I shop frequently for plants and flowers. Always helpful! They also have a flower shop which is excellent! I've stopped in on short notice and Rob can create any size/price arrangement you want. Keller Garden Club meets at this facility, 2nd Thursdays September thru May.

Category landscaping,lawn service,hardscaping

3.0

01/14/2014


Rhonica S.

They show up and did the work quickly, and cleaned up afterward. However, they never contacted me to let me know WHEN they would come, so I was surprised to get a knock on the door first thing in the morning. We had not planned for them to come becasue we were still waiting for the call to confirm a date and time. They took the tags off the trees, and never left info on how to care for them. One tree went into shock immediately and possibly died. We are waiting for spring to find out if it will be OK. There is a one-year guarantee. Cost was OK. The guys who came to plant the trees worked so quickly, they were in and out in 30 minutes. They did plant the trees exactly where instructed. Not sure if we will use them again, due to lack of communication. But, they seem to have good plants, and I usually shop here for my spring planting needs.

Description of Work
Planted two trees.

Category landscaping,tree service

5.0

03/11/2013


kerry S.

This was a rather large project and from start to finish was about 3 weeks. They trimmed and removed trees; pulled up old plants and made new beds for transplant; replaced landscape with fresh updated creative plan; added mulch and crushed granite to pathways.

Description of Work
We just finished updating our landscaping and are thrilled with the results! Lanscape Systems Garden Center did a fabulous job! They were very creative with their design and I feel as though I have my very own oasis. The workers were very respectful, courteous and made sure to leave the grounds neat and clean when they left each day. Brian and Ed were great to work with and I will be a return customer for all my landscaping needs.

Category landscaping

5.0

12/10/2012


Lisa L.

My landscape went from old and drab to new and stunning in just about 24 hours. I was very impressed and my neighbors love it, too.

Description of Work
I went to the store to get an idea of plants I could buy to update my landscape. Brian looked at my drawing and knew I lived close to the store, so he came to my house and planned the plants that he thought would work best. He had a bid for his company doing the work for me in about an hour. The next morning I said we would do it and the crew was out within a couple of hours. I was very impressed with the amount of work they got done in the time they had. The crew removed about 20 existing shrubs and small trees, including the roots. They worked the soil and added nutrients to feed the new plants. Then they installed new shrubs and trees, boulders, and replaced the landscape lighting where it had been. They saved two shrubs for me to transplant to the back yard.

Category landscaping,lawn service,pavers, gravel,hardscaping,outdoor lighting

2.0

10/20/2011


June A.

While his crews did a good job, the company's business practices were abysmal. Mr. Ruibal did offer to provide me with free seasonal color in my front beds this Fall, but I do not intend to pursue any further working relationship with this company. Mr. Ruibal ignored my original reason for calling a professional landscaper which was to correct the drainage problem in my yard. While the original work was done on May 24th, his rock crew did not install the edging on the second bed until after my request by Certified Letter on July 11th, nearly six weeks later. And my refund was not forthcoming until I showed up at his place of business on August 24th, three months after my final payment. Dealing with this company was not a pleasant experience!

Description of Work
I purchased a 10 year old home that had nothing but grass in the back yard. It had a drainage problem on one side of the yard where the neighbors lot was higher than mine and their excess irrigation created a permanent wet spot in my yard. I asked Landscape Systems to dig a bed along my fence line on the east and south side. I wanted a stone edging and I wanted the drainage problem addressed. I also have an extremely shallow yard from the house ot my back fence and looked directly into my neighbor's windows. I asked to have three trees installed as screening. Mr. Ed Ruibal came out and looked at my yard and suggested building an 18" stone wall along the fence where the drainage problem was to divert the excess irrigation. He drafted a rough sketch and we agreed on a budget of $10,372 for digging and preparing the beds, installing the stone edging, the installation of a stone wall, 120 shrubs, 3 tree form hollys and 40 flats of seasonal color. I told him I did not want any seasonal color and there was no way my small yard could hold 120 shrubs. He said we could work out those details and I gave him a $5,000 deposit to begin work. His crew showed up unannounced one day. They dug the beds out and began planting. By the time I saw the work, a crepe myrtle and three Foster's Holly trees were in the ground. His stone crew came out several days later again unannounced and did the edging. No stone wall was uilt and the drainage problem was forgotten. On May 24, Ed Ruibal showed up with his crew, since the trees had already been planted, it was agreed that it was too late to install a rock retaining wall. I again reiterated that I wanted no seasonal color and that I only wanted 38 shrubs, plus adding a crepe myrtle and a red bud tree. This brought my new total to $6,395.00. Ed suggested I add a bed along the back of my house with the remaining funds. I agreed and foolishly paid the remaining $5,372 we had originally agreed to. The bed by the house was dug, a japanese maple and 14 shrubs were installed. After several phone calls, I sent Ed a certified letter on July 11th advising him that the promised stone edging on the second bed had never been installed and reminding him that I had asked for one more crepe myrtle to be planted in the second bed. I informed him that once that work was done my total bill would be $8,766 (but I had forgotten tax) . The actual total for work performed was $9,489.15. Within two weeks, a crew did come out and install the stone edging and the second crepe myrtle, but no refund was forthcoming. After a second certified letter requesting a refund and threatening Small Claims Court on August 1st, Mr. Ruibal finally called and said I could come by and pick up my refund check. I foolishly asked him to mail it and no check was received. On August 24th, I went to his place of business and his Manager cut me a check for the $829.86 I was owed.

Category landscaping

5.0

08/15/2010


Rachel E.

We moved into a new home that had a neglected garden in the front of our dining room area. We have bay windows that overlook the garden and nothing was worth looking at. My husband and I tried to do the project ourselves, but quit when a thunderstorm hit and we cracked a PVC pipe for the built-in sprinkler system. Landscape Systems of TX had a location in Keller, TX near our home, so we stopped by to talk to the then-owner. He immediately drew up a design for the area... he didn't really ask a lot of questions or inquire about our best preferences, but we aren't green-thumbed by nature so in a way it was good he took control. We loved his idea for the garden area... he was bringing in a natural-stone bench, using natural stone to pave a small path through the garden, and picked easy-to-maintain plants with lots of seasonal color. One requirement for the one-year warranty on the plants was to have DoubleEagle Sprinkler systems come by and make sure the existing sprinkler system was sufficient for watering the plant-layout he designed. We had to pay $100.00 only to the sprinkler guy who added a couple of additional sprinkler heads. The entire job was a bit pricey... $3000 for a small area, but they were done in one day and left us with a GORGEOUS garden.

Description of Work
re-landscaped at 30x15 area of our front garden: involved planning the design and decor for the landscape area, gutting the yard of existing root systems, placing new soil and fertilizer for the area, planting and watering the new plant-growth

Category landscaping,lawn service,lawn treatment,mulch

    Landscape Systems Garden Center

    With Angi since June 2010

    4.2

    (10) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    1823 Keller Pkwy

    Keller, TX 76248

    Services Offered

    Landscaping, nurseries, irrigation & plant rentals.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Warranties
    No