Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Chunk The Junk DFW

Founded 2009 • With Angi since June 2012

5.0

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4848 Ambrosia Dr

Keller, TX 76244

Description

Complete junk, trash and debris removal. Haul off of any unwanted junk from your home, garage, yard, construction debris or storage unit. Helping with freeing up space and taking away items left by previous tenants. Haul off also of all metal such as appliances, water heater, car parts, grills, bikes, car battery, copper, lead & aluminum. Family owned & operated....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/06/2019


Melissa B.

These guys are great and I sure hope I can find a reason to hire them again. Chris and his coworker got right to work breaking apart a crazy wood/tile grill thing and hauled it off. They also hauled off another piece. They worked hard and were just delightful people.

Description of Work
Breaking apart and hauling work/grill station

Category hauling services

5.0

06/25/2019


Shannon A.

Can’t remember the cost. Great response and service. Everything done and they cleaned up the area. Hiring again when I clean out my garage!

Description of Work
Old junk pile hauled off

Category hauling services

5.0

04/24/2018


Lizzie R.

They were great! I didn't need my furniture taken anywhere, just put out in the dumpster at my apartment complex and other junk hauling companies were going to charge over $200! Some moving companies didn't even want to come out for such a small job. But these guys said it was no problem and didn't even want to charge their minimum price. They arrived in about an hour and got things done quickly. They ended up needing to cut the legs off the couch to get it out and they had the tools necessary. They were great to work with! I absolutely recommend them!

Description of Work
Moving couch and loveseat to dumpster

Category hauling services

5.0

03/05/2018


michael L.

Andy was very busy but agreed to work outside of his normal hours to get my junk hauled off. He was very pleasant and efficient. He was apologetic for not being able to get everything in one load. I thought he could have charged me much more but the bill was very reasonable for the amount of stuff I had and the short notice. I would absolutely use him again and highly recommend him.

Description of Work
The realtor needed to list my house and it was still full of junk from the estate sale. Most providers were too busy or too expensive.

Category hauling services

5.0

11/15/2017


jane M.

I called at 2:00 and was told they could have someone here in 40 minutes! Two guys showed up on time ( they were hilarious!) and picked it all up in 15-20 minutes.

Description of Work
Small pile of debris from garage clean out hauled away

Category hauling services

5.0

05/03/2017


Patricia F.

Excellent experience. Very professional, showed up when expected. Would absolutely use again.

Description of Work
Removal of lots of junk.

Category hauling services

5.0

10/25/2016


Glenn C.

Very well. Extremely cost effective

Description of Work
They hauled off an old fence that was about 200 linear feet.

Category hauling services

5.0

06/10/2016


Debbie B.

Great job. They were very courteous and efficient. Picked up all my stuff and cleaned up afterwards. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Came and pick up old furniture and packing boxes and cardboard.

Category hauling services

5.0

04/22/2016


Kim L.

These guys were amazing and tackled my shed along with a surprising ant farm that was living inside. At the end of the day they removed all contents, smoothed the dirt left behind, cleaned up the mess, and hauled everything off so that nothing was left behind. I would definitely use their service again!

Description of Work
Removed 8x10 wooden shed from backyard

Category hauling services

5.0

04/17/2016


Cynthia S.

I called at 5pm and they were there at 7pm on a Saturday evening to make the haul. They were punctual, did all the work, and cleaned up after. All for a very affordable price. Strongly recommend them!

Description of Work
Several items (about a pick up truck worth) were hauled from my garage.

Category hauling services

    Other local Pros in your area

    Von Lewis Junk Removal & Hauling

    Von Lewis Junk Removal & Hauling is full-service large item delivery and junk removal service in the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex to help you get rid of your old items and deliver the new ones straight to the door of your home or business.  

    Offers by Von Lewis Junk Removal & Hauling on Angi
    AAR Service LLC

    Junk Removal & Hauling. We will remove yard, landscaping, construction & remodeling debris. Our company can help with garage, storage or moving clean-outs. Mattress, furniture & electronics removal are a breeze for us! Contact our business today to get your quote!  

    Trash Leads Co.

    Professional haulers of trash and debris.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    20%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Hauling away fence panels, water heaters, washers, dryers, dishwasher’s, refrigerators, lumber, wood, shelves, shelving, boxes/cardboard, garage/estate sale items, unwanted garage items, shed, furniture, broken tools, ladders, lawn mowers, carpet, hot tub, construction/remodeling material, BBQ grill, trampoline, desk, wrought iron fence, computers, stoves, bathtub, car parts, clothing, couch, love seat & antiques.

    Services Not Offered

    Hauling of hazardous material, paint, tires, molded drywall/sheetrock, gas & chemicals.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Chunk The Junk DFW

    How is Chunk The Junk DFW overall rated?

    Chunk The Junk DFW is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Chunk The Junk DFW open?

    Chunk The Junk DFW is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    What payment options does Chunk The Junk DFW provide

    Chunk The Junk DFW accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Chunk The Junk DFW offer free estimates?

    Yes, Chunk The Junk DFW offers free project estimates.

    Does Chunk The Junk DFW offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Chunk The Junk DFW offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Chunk The Junk DFW offer a senior discount?

    No, Chunk The Junk DFW does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Chunk The Junk DFW offer emergency services?

    Yes, Chunk The Junk DFW offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Chunk The Junk DFW?

    No, Chunk The Junk DFW does not offer warranties.

    What services does Chunk The Junk DFW offer?

    Chunk The Junk DFW offers the following services: Hauling away fence panels, water heaters, washers, dryers, dishwasher’s, refrigerators, lumber, wood, shelves, shelving, boxes/cardboard, garage/estate sale items, unwanted garage items, shed, furniture, broken tools, ladders, lawn mowers, carpet, hot tub, construction/remodeling material, BBQ grill, trampoline, desk, wrought iron fence, computers, stoves, bathtub, car parts, clothing, couch, love seat & antiques.

    Are there any services Chunk The Junk DFW does not offer?

    Hauling of hazardous material, paint, tires, molded drywall/sheetrock, gas & chemicals.