Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

The solution that we spray to clean homes also sanitizes them.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Katy Memorial Roof Cleaning & Power Washing

Founded 1994 • With Angi since October 2006

5.0

(114) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

28349 ROSE LANE

Katy, TX 77494

Description

Katy Memorial Roof Cleaning & Power Washing is Houston's oldest (since 1994), most experienced roof cleaning company, and offers an exclusive 5 Year warranty. We are members of the Roof Cleaning Institute of America (RCIA), and owner Marcus Raif is a Master Certified Roof Cleaning Instructor. Other roof cleaning companies have not been around more than 3 or 4 years. We will be there if you should ever need us again. We treat customers' property like it was ours, arrive on time, and approach each job with the level of professionalism that has made our company the best in Texas. Katy Memorial Roof Cleaning & Power Washing provides exterior cleaning services that make your roof, home and it's surrounding property look it's absolute best while saving you money by making the roof and paint on your home last longer. That is why you wash your car isn't it. When is the last time you cleaned your roof or power washed your house? Katy Memorial Roof Cleaning & Power Washing does not use a pressure washer nor a harmful pitch witch to clean roofs. We apply chlorine based solutions approved by the Asphalt Roofing Manufacturers Association (ARMA) with no pressure that kill the bacteria & toxic mold spores immediately. Then we restitute your soils' pH and neutralize any runoff. Our system leaves no yucky sludge residue pollutant in your yard like a lot of our competitors do. That is the benefit of hiring a seasoned professional roof cleaner who uses the proper roof cleaning solutions and knows how to correctly clean your roof. Any company that is not applying chlorine based solutions approved by the Asphalt Roofing Manufacturers Association (ARMA) to clean your roof is not killing the spores of the bacteria that is growing on your roof. Therefore those companies set you up for a maintenance contract because it will need cleaning sooner. I do not believe in maintenance contracts. Repeat customers always get a discount....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/19/2020


Terry A.

Marcus and the team did an excellent job. They were on time and did prep for the job well. They also took care during the job and cleaned up when finished.

Description of Work
House, Roof, Gutter, Sidewalk Cleaning

Category gutter cleaning,house cleaning,window cleaning,pressure washing,roof cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank You for a great response. Our company motto is to :Do it right or just do not do it. You house presented challenges because it did not have gutters on the sides and by some of the plants. We protected your grass and plants by laying signs that covered your grass and tarps that covered your plants. Enjoy your clean roof and house and have a great day.
5.0

10/30/2019


Thomas D.

Called KMS after reading all the great reviews. Marcus came out that same day to inspect and provide estimate for cleaning roof, back patio, pergola, driveway and sidewalk. He had all the paperwork in order (insurance, certifications, before & after photos). Explained the process for the roof cleaning since I’ve never had that done before and we set up a time to have the work performed. KMS did not disappoint. Marcus and his crew arrived on time and started setting up. Took extra measures to protect shrubs and grass. Marcus is a “hands on owner”. Completed the work in about fours hours as quoted. Looks great! It was a pleasure to deal with such an honest and professional contractor.

Description of Work
Roof cleaning, pressure wash driveway, sidewalks, patio & pergola

Category pressure washing,roof cleaning

Service Provider Response

hank You for the review. I work in the business to ensure proper quality of work. When the job is done correctly as promised and you do not inconvenience the customer you get referrals. Enjoy your clean roof.
5.0

08/15/2019


Mitchell F.

Marcus game out to do the estimate.He discussed methods he would use to not damage the brick work on the facade. He was totally straight forward and professional. He showed me his binder with company info (liability Ins, certifacations, etc). They estimate seemed good. He set a date to come back. When he and his crew arrived they did a great job. Everything looks good and all that black mildew is gone. I was impressed by the service provided. So he did brickwork on the facade, a large driveway and sidewalk and 4 brick columns in our front fence.

Description of Work
Cleaning of mildew from brick facade, driveway and sidewalk

Category pressure washing

Service Provider Response

Thank You for taking the time to review us. I am glad to hear that you were happy with our work.
5.0

11/28/2018


Anil R.

Second time I have used them; first time did the roof, this time siding. One of the best home services around. Marcus is a total professional, and does a superb job. I hope he expands his portfolio to include more things I can use!

Description of Work
Siding Wash

Category pressure washing

Service Provider Response

Thank You for taking the time to give us a review. I am glad that you enjoyed our cleaning of your house. Have a great day. Marcus
5.0

07/24/2018


Donald F.

Crew arrived on time. The roof was cleaned without damaging tiles. It now looks like a new roof. Marcus Raif was very polite and a pleasure to work with. He remained on site to supervise the job.

Description of Work
Cleaned concrete tile roof on Estates of Avalon home

Category roof cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank You for the review. Every competitor knows the value of their services as do I. Your roof was a challenge due to its size and pitch. We love challenges. We even removed a rust stain on it from the a/c. I am sorry your neighbor went with my competitor as there are so many ways to cut corners and that is what he did. We never cut corners.
5.0

05/22/2018


SUSIE E.

The owner - Marcus Raif - and his crew did an outstanding job. Our 23 year old home needed to be cleaned, and KMS did a great job

Description of Work
Power washing of roof, brick, flagstone patio, driveway, sidewalks

Category pressure washing,roof cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank You, I am glad that you liked the job. I enjoyed cleaning the roof, house, [Member Information Removed], sidewalks, & flagstone patio. It was like a house make over watching the transformation. Originally your husband did not want to clean the flagstone patio because he said that you were afraid that pressure washing would damage it. You are correct as it would have damaged it. We have found that the roof cleaning solution also cleans the flagstone and brings back the original color without damaging it. I am glad that your husband let us go ahead and clean it also as it looks fabulous. There are many companies that try to do what we have learned over the last 23 years in business. Quite often it is hard to compete with them because they are often using only water which can damage surfaces at high pressure. A contractor has to know what cleaning solutions to use on different materials. I am glad that we got the chance to show you what can be done. Enjoy!
5.0

03/26/2018


Charles S.

Amazing service! Very friendly and professional service. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Exterior home cleaning and driveway.

Category window cleaning,pressure washing

Service Provider Response

Thank You for your review. I wish you well with your move.
5.0

12/23/2017


jiyang H.

Went well with soft wash first and then cleaned again with a surface cleaner, which is good for your concrete driveway and pave way, No complaint.

Description of Work
Driveway /pave way / sidling clean

Category pressure washing

Service Provider Response

Mr [Member Name Removed] I am glad that you liked our services. Have a Merry Christmas!
5.0

07/20/2017


KATHRYN H.

This was a very good experience. My HOA had sent me a letter stating that I needed to get the algae removed from my siding. It's thin vinyl, not very good quality, and I was concerned that power washing would damage the surface. Katy Memorial was able to use a much gentler washing process that removed all the algae from the siding as well as black mold on the exterior brick walls. This was about 2 months ago and the house is still sparkling clean on the outside! I should have asked whether the product used would damage plants. There was no damage to established plants, but I had just planted some flowers next to a brick wall and some of the plants were 'burned' by whatever liquid they used. I will definitely use again and highly recommend.

Description of Work
Algae and mold removed from vinyl siding and brick exterior.

Category pressure washing

Service Provider Response

Thank You for taking the time to review our company. I apologize for having burned any plants in our cleaning process. When we have to clean brick we have to use a stronger cleaning solution and use signs to try and protect your plants by keeping the cleaning solution off of them. Your house was a challenge because all of the brick on several sides was very dirty. I am glad that you were pleased with the end result. Have a great day.
5.0

06/14/2017


Karen H.

Excellent job done the fence, no pitting or gouging, it looks fantastic and the Pergola is cleaned of algae too without stripping the stain off of the underside.

Description of Work
They cleaned my algae'd back fence and a Pergola over the hot tub / pool area with calcium hypochlorite & a low pressure washer.

Category pressure washing

Service Provider Response

I am glad that you liked the way we soft washed your fence. It was a challenge. The pergola was also a challenge due to all the plants around it that we did not want to damage. Thank You for taking the time to review us.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Handy House Cleaning

    Handy is an Angie's List national platform partner. With Handy, you can book a transparent, fixed price home service with an independent professional any day from 7 am to 11 pm. Professionals booked through Handy are experts across a range of home services, including home cleaning, handyman services, painting, lawn care, and more. They have collectively performed over 3 million projects across 250 locations. Handy, through the Handy platform, offers technology and information to book home services, but does not itself provide these services. The provision of services is the responsibility of independent professionals scheduled through the Handy platform. Tasks booked and paid for directly through the Handy platform are performed by background checked professionals*, and are backed by the Handy Happiness Guarantee**. Notes: * Handy screens handyman and cleaning professionals that you book and pay for directly through the Handy platform. This process involves: a) Pre-screenings – Potential Professionals must provide detailed personal information, and validate their home service experience. b) Credential Verification – Handy partners with Jumio to use computer vision technology to verify the identification credentials of potential professionals. c) Background Check – The background check screening is performed by Checkr, an accredited third-party background check provider. Checkr's search includes national, state, and county databases stretching back at least 7 years, and longer in certain jurisdictions. The purpose of these checks is to identify offenses that may disqualify potential professionals from using Handy. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/trust-and-safety ** Handy backs all bookings made through its platform with the Handy Happiness Guarantee. Handy strives to match you with the right pro for you and your home every time. If you're not satisfied with the quality of the service you booked and paid for directly on the Handy platform, Handy will send another pro at no extra charge for your next booking. Additionally, In the rare event of damage, Handy's got your back. Bookings made and paid for directly on the Handy platform are insured. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/handy-guarantee  

    PressureSons

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are satisfied! All our chemicals are eco-friendly and high grade value!  

    Offers by PressureSons on Angi
    Peacock & Sons Exterior Cleaning

    We specialize in pressure washing and soft washing services for exteriors of homes or businesses, sidewalks, driveways, decks, porches, patios, fences, truck trailers, parking lots, roof cleaning, gutter cleaning, window cleaning, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Clean exterior surfaces of homes with damage free low pressure power washing. We also chemically clean the black algae from your roof with our no pressure roof cleaning technique. The algae causes the shingle granules to dislodge reducing the life expectancy of the roof. The owner of Katy Memorial Roof Cleaning & Power Washing is a Master Certified Roof Cleaning Instructor for the Roof Cleaning Institute of America and offer an exclusive 5 year Spot-free Limited Warranty on our service.

    Services Not Offered

    Cheap poor quality work. Please, if you want the job done cheaply look else where. Our mission is to provide long lasting top notch quality work as reasonably priced and not cut any corners to achieve that goal. There are too many ways to cut corners and provide a cheaper price and we will not be a part of that.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Katy Memorial Roof Cleaning & Power Washing

    How is Katy Memorial Roof Cleaning & Power Washing overall rated?

    Katy Memorial Roof Cleaning & Power Washing is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Katy Memorial Roof Cleaning & Power Washing open?

    Katy Memorial Roof Cleaning & Power Washing is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Katy Memorial Roof Cleaning & Power Washing provide

    Katy Memorial Roof Cleaning & Power Washing accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Katy Memorial Roof Cleaning & Power Washing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Katy Memorial Roof Cleaning & Power Washing offers free project estimates.

    Does Katy Memorial Roof Cleaning & Power Washing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Katy Memorial Roof Cleaning & Power Washing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Katy Memorial Roof Cleaning & Power Washing?

    Yes, Katy Memorial Roof Cleaning & Power Washing offers warranties.

    What services does Katy Memorial Roof Cleaning & Power Washing offer?

    Katy Memorial Roof Cleaning & Power Washing offers the following services: Clean exterior surfaces of homes with damage free low pressure power washing. We also chemically clean the black algae from your roof with our no pressure roof cleaning technique. The algae causes the shingle granules to dislodge reducing the life expectancy of the roof. The owner of Katy Memorial Roof Cleaning & Power Washing is a Master Certified Roof Cleaning Instructor for the Roof Cleaning Institute of America and offer an exclusive 5 year Spot-free Limited Warranty on our service.

    Are there any services Katy Memorial Roof Cleaning & Power Washing does not offer?

    Cheap poor quality work. Please, if you want the job done cheaply look else where. Our mission is to provide long lasting top notch quality work as reasonably priced and not cut any corners to achieve that goal. There are too many ways to cut corners and provide a cheaper price and we will not be a part of that.