Colony Roofing & Exteriors

4.9

(219) Verified Reviews

Founded 1990 • With Angi since February 2006

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

22503 Katy Fwy

Katy, TX 77450

Description

WHAT SETS US APART – SALESMAN VS. EXPERT - At Colony Roofing & Exteriors you don’t work with a salesman- you work with an expert! We can answer any question you have, whether it's about roofing, energy-saving radiant barrier, siding, windows, exterior painting or gutters. Steve Furber, the owner, was a construction supervisor for ten years, then started Colony Roofing & Exteriors in 1990 – over twenty-five years ago! Our customers choose us because we are experts in the field. We sell the customer on our expertise and service rather than try to persuade them with sales pitches or strong- arm tactics. Plus, we never try to sell you anything you do not need. By establishing trust, we know you will use us again and will recommend us to your friends, family and neighbors. In fact, most of our business comes from referrals! Steve Furber, the owner, personally inspects each completed job to ensure that it has been done to both his and the customer’s satisfaction. A written, detailed proposal is provided with every free estimate. Never settle for just an amount. We show you exactly what you are paying for! Our work is backed up by a written warranty. As a GAF Master Elite Contractor we offer roofing warranties that are some of the best in the industry. Colony Roofing & Exteriors offers a wide range of products and services: Roofing - Your roof not only adds beauty to the exterior of your home, it also plays a vital role in its protection. Properly installed with quality products, it will provide comfort and aesthetic value for decades to come. We offer a variety of products in styles and colors and a crew of courteous and professional installers. Siding - Select from a wide array of beautiful James Hardie siding. We can paint it with the color of your choice to give your home your own personal look. (See the 2-story, all siding home in our gallery to get an idea of what we can do). Energy-Saving Products -Double-paned windows add beauty to your home in addition to being more energy-efficient. One customer told us that since we installed her windows she no longer has to wear a sweater during the colder months. Don't pay the ridiculously high prices that some of our competitors charge for windows. We can install beautiful windows that are energy-saving, with the same warranty for a much better price. Radiant barrier products help prevent heat from entering the home through the roof or the walls, so consider it when you are having a new roof installed. Exterior Painting – Let our professional and experienced painter give your home a whole new look! Gutters can protect your home and plants from water backsplash. Insurance Claims - If you like, Steve Furber will be happy to walk you through your insurance claim and meet with your adjuster to help determine the damage. We have been working with insurance companies for many years and they know us and respect the way we do business. Additionally, the owner is a licensed insurance adjuster. Visit our website at colonyroofingtx.com for more information. Scroll to the bottom of our Angie's List page for suggestions on what to do after a hurricane and how to protect your roof year round. Give us a call at 281-827-9035 or email us at colonyroofing@gmail.com! We are proud of our Angie's List Super Service Awards and work hard to earn them every year! Contact us and let us make you another 100% satisfied Colony Roofing & Exteriors customer!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(219) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

209

4

6

3

4

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
roofing (207)siding companies (25)house painting (22)gutter repair (19)roof cleaning (10)woodworking (9)general contractors (9)interior painting (5)window replacement (4)decks & porches (3)water damage restoration (2)door installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 219 reviews
5.0

04/10/2021

We have a 2 story house with a detached garage. Colony Roofing did a great job installing our new roof. It took two days. The materials were delivered the day before. Everyone in the crew had a job and each knew what they were doing. Once they got here, everyone go to work doing their job and the roof was installed efficiently. Steven was in and out several times though the job and had been commun...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New roof for 2 story with detached garage.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/20/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Mr.[Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for your excellent review. It has been a pleasure working with you. Steve Furber
5.0

03/15/2021

Colony Roofing & Exterior did a great job putting a new roof on our one story house. Steven was patient in answering all of our questions and concerns (a new roof is a big expenditure after all) and provided us with suggestions on the best course of action based on his experience and the particulars of our house. Their pricing was competitive. The crew was on time and efficient – they covered all ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of new roof

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/04/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for the outstanding review. We appreciate it! We always aim for our customers to be 100% satisfied. Thank you, too, for recommending us to family and friends. We truly appreciate your business! Steven Furber, Jr.
5.0

02/13/2021

The supplies and workers arrived ahead of schedule, worked non-stop and did an outstanding job! I have had several roofs put on this house and this is the best job done and best company to perform the work EVER! I will definitely recommend them to others!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete roof replacement

CATEGORY roofing

COST $105,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/08/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to give us this excellent review. If you are ever in need of other construction related services, don't hesitate to call me.
5.0

11/13/2020

It went well. I did add some extra work on them as I determined some of the original plan didn't look right and as I gained confidence that they knew what they were doing. Frankly, every time I step out of my house and see the new siding, I get that good feeling of money well spent. No complaints here.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had sidings, fascia and soffits, They painted the siding and exterior portions of my front door and shutters.

CATEGORY siding

COST $10,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for the excellent review and thank you for your confidence in us. We appreciate your business. Steve Furber
5.0

10/04/2020

The Colony Roofing team completed the work in a timely manner with professional craftmanship and attention to detail. I have recommend them to friends and would use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New roof and exterior paint with repairs to soffit, facia and siding

CATEGORY roofing,woodworking,house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the excellent review. You have a beautiful home and we were honored to be of service! It has been a pleasure doing business with you! Steve
5.0

09/17/2020

Replace shingle roof and patio cover due to hail damage

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The work was completed in 1 1/2 days for the shingle roof. The metal patio roof was replaced a week later. We had the patio frame painted. Both roofs look great. Steve Furber kept us informed during the job, and the entire team were very professional. They cleaned up all nails and covered the pool to insure nothing fell in. Colony Roofing handled all the insurance paperwork

CATEGORY roofing,house painters

COST $14,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/1970

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write this excellent review. Our goal is for every customer to be 100% satisfied. It has been a pleasure working with you. Steve Furber
5.0

08/25/2020

I enjoyed my experience dealing with Colony Roofing. Steven was prompt, explained every aspect of the process, and dropped by and called multiple times during the replacement. The crew performing the removal and replacement were very professional, efficient, and mindful of the yard and plants. I highly recommend Colony Roofing!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof Replacement

CATEGORY roofing

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the excellent review! It has been a pleasure doing business with you! If you are ever in need new windows, siding, or exterior painting you can expect the same outstanding results. Steve Furber
5.0

07/12/2020

Great, Steve Furber, the company president was really great to work with. The work was performed in a timely and professional manner and I am well pleased with the windows we purchased and had installed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove and replace 15 windows with Don Young "Sunshield" single hung double pane, low E glass, argon gas

CATEGORY contractors,replacement windows

COST $6,380

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/03/2020

Images

Photo for Colony Roofing & Exteriors - 22503 Katy Fwy, Katy, TX - 38712167

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Mr. Conklin, Thank you for your excellent review. It has been a pleasure working with you. I will pass along your favorable response to the crew. Regards, Steve Furber Colony Roofing and Exteriors
5.0

06/22/2020

Our experience using Colony Roofing and Siding LP has been outstanding. We are 100% satisfied with the service and product and would recommend them to others who are looking for residential replacement siding. Our initial call was answered immediately and owner Steve Furber met us within the hour. He described his experience, company information, shared references and answered all of our questions...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement siding

CATEGORY contractors,gutter repair,siding,house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/15/2020

Images

Photo for Colony Roofing & Exteriors - 22503 Katy Fwy, Katy, TX - 38661559

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your outstanding review. We very much appreciate your kind words. At Colony Roofing we are dedicated to seeing that all of our customers are 100% satisfied. Of course this wouldn’t be possible without the hard work of our siding and roofing crews. I will certainly pass your comments along to Felipe and the rest of the guys. Regards, Steve
5.0

04/29/2020

Excellent customer service and workmanship. Crews were quick and kept are areas clean. Class act and takes care of repeat customers

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Whole house roof replacement

CATEGORY contractors,roofing

COST $16,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the excellent review. We also appreciate your repeat business. Thank you for your confidence in our work. It is always a pleasure working with you. Steven Furber

Services Offered

Installs residential roofing and radiant barrier, Hardie siding, and energy-efficient windows, Also installs gutters and performs exterior painting.

Services Not Offered

At this time we are not doing roofing repairs.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes