Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Jon Wright Industries

Founded 1979 • With Angi since February 2008

4.8

(274) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

Contact Dallas/Ft Worth: 1915 Peters Rd, STE 310, Irving, 75061, Dallas Local Number: (972) 251-1818, Fort Worth: (817) 683-1915 Contact Houston: 21295 Foster Road Spring, TX 77388, Houston Local Number: (713) 443-6747, Jon Wright Industries is the most trusted name in professional roofing in Houston, Irving, Fort Worth, and Dallas, TX. We’ve been successfully roofing Irving and DFW area homes and businesses for more than 30 years. As a result, thousands of satisfied customers live and work confidently under a Jon Wright roof, safe and secure from the weather. As the leading roofer in our region, we are at our best when the situation is at its worst. Our customers have come to rely on Jon Wright Industries to come to the rescue when disaster strikes and their roof is damaged. Because of our deep experience and proven expertise, we are able to work closely with insurance carriers to help expedite the claims process and make sure your Irving roof repair work is done professionally. Our commitment to quality roofing begins with a company policy to install only brand name products and materials from GAF Corporation and CertainTeed Corporation, two of the country’s largest roofing manufacturers. Jon Wright Industries has been certified as a GAF “Master Elite” and as a CertainTeed Shingle Master roofing contractor in Ft Worth, Dallas and Irving. This prestigious status is important because it allows us to install the full line of GAF roofing systems, as well as giving us the ability to offer you the industry-leading GAF “GoldenPledge™” and CertainTeed “SureStart™” warranty programs. Roofing contractors who are not Master Elite or Shingle Master certified cannot provide this level of protection. Additional DBAs - Jon Wright Roofing Siding & Windows, Army Roofing & Siding Corp, Jon Wright Roofing & Siding & Windows & Patios, Wright, Jon, Roofing & Siding. Additional phone number - (866) 887-7663, (214) 718-3748. Additional email - estimates@jonwrightroofing.com. Award winning....

Other local Pros in your area

Beyond Fencing and Gates

Beyond Fencing and Gates specializes in Commercial and Residential Fencing, and have 10 years of expertise in the industry. We serve the entire DFW and surrounding areas. We offer quality work at extremely affordable prices, along with free quotes!  

DFW Xclusive Painting

We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today  

C.W. Roofing & Construction

We are a customer service driven metal & shingle roofing company Accredited by the BBB with an A+ Rating. We have built a reputation on word of mouth referrals and continue to deliver quality craftsmanship each and every day. We believe in taking care of our people, so they can take care of our customers. When dealing with us, we will build trust with you from the very beginning of the roof replacement process. By placing value on transparency and integrity, our goal is to build quality local relationships through exceptional service.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/24/2020

Ken Dunn was my Project Manager for my roof installation. He was so knowledgeable and respectful. He came to my house several times and always arrived on time. My work was done during the pandemic and he always wore a mask, which I greatly appreciated. He always made sure that I knew what was going on and had great follow through. I think that the workmanship was superb too. He was onsite for the ...

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing

5.0

10/20/2020

The Project Manager (Rafael) did an excellent job managing the project and completing the job within a relatively quick timeframe. He was always professional, thorough, accurate, dependable, worked with a sense of urgency, and always exhibited a high level of customer service. I was very pleased with my overall experience with JWI.

Description of Work
A large tree crashed through my roof. JWI completed the required documentation for the insurance company, repaired the roof framing, replaced the roof shingles and completed all the related damage repairs.

Category picture framing,roofing,apartments

5.0

07/12/2020

This is the second house that I have used this company to replace a roof. All the workers are very professional and Ken was great to work with. He worked with my insurance company and kept me informed the whole time. Will probably use again for my next house :)

Description of Work
Installed New Roof

Category roofing,screen repair,apartments

5.0

05/19/2020

Excellent work and done in time promised

Description of Work
Siding and painting

Category house painters,apartments

5.0

03/06/2020

The project manager, David Votava, presented himself professionally to understand all the work details and answered all my questions. The provided work contract detailed all the agreed upon work and materials. Three windows were replaced with attention to proper alignment, caulking, and trimwork. I had new siding to replace the worn out siding on two kitchen windows. The soffit , fascia and drip e...

Description of Work
replace windows, replace soffit edge around roof, siding around windows, paint house.

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding,replacement windows,house painters

5.0

10/10/2019

I give Jon Wright Industries 5 stars! We had an excellent experience working with Ken Dunn, the project manager. He made what is normally an overwhelming process very smooth and simple, providing guidance along the way, answering all of our questions. He educated us about roof installation, ventilation and how the insurance process works. He is extremely knowledgable. We really appreciated his attention to detail as he evaluated our roof and ventilation very thoroughly. He made recommendations for adding soffits and intake vents to improve our attic ventilation and get it up to code, while also negotiating with our insurance adjuster to cover the costs to bring the ventilation up to code. Ken handled all of the negotiations with the insurance company! Our roof looks a million times better and we are confident that it will not leak again because of their supurb workmanship. Jon Wright Industries also fixed other damage that was done, including retexturing and painting our master bedroom ceilling as well as fixing our damaged fascia. They did an amazing job! Ken and his crew came out exactly on the day and time that he promised and they cleaned everything up perfectly. Ken was in constant communication and was always available when we needed him. We are very satisfied with the service we recieved and highly recommend Ken Dunn at Jon Wright Industries! We will always use him for our roofing needs, and recommend him to all our friends and family.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement, Ceiling retexture, painting and fascia replacement

Category roofer","house painter","interior painter

5.0

10/01/2019

Project manager Ken walked us through the estimate process, gave us clear pricing and reasonable options up front, and then their crews delivered on everything they promised. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Replaced hail-damaged roof, gutters, rotten fascia, trim paint color change

Category roofer","chimney cap contractor","woodworker","house painter

5.0

09/07/2019

Repair on our vinyl siding went very well. Siding had to be ordered but once it was received, siding went up promptly. David was so good about follow through and keeping us apprised of all that was going on and time frames to be expected. This company was well versed in our siding even though it is over 10 years old and we are very pleased with the new chimney cap. Great job!

Description of Work
Repair on vinyl siding

Category roofer","siding contractor","chimney cap contractor

5.0

08/13/2019

David, the project manager was fantastic to deal with and very knowledgeable. He took his time to survey the roof and the leak situation, checked the attic for proper ventilation. He identified how and why the leak was occurring that other companies could not solve. He advised that additional ventilation was needed. The company performed the work very efficiently. David oversaw the work and directly handled the work on the leak as well as some attic ventilation enhancements. The work was done quickly and professionally. The roof leak was corrected and tested in the multiple heavy rain storms that have occurred in Dallas in 2019. David also managed the installation of new gutters to enhance the value of the house. That went smoothly and efficiently as well. I highly recommend David and Jon Wright industries.

Description of Work
Needed to repair my roof due to hail damage and fix a leak in the front of the house where a roofing valley was.

Category gutter repair contractor","roofer

5.0

08/13/2019

Very professional and detailed well done work. This was my second time to use this company, had new roof in the past. Both were top quality work. David di an outstanding job on the Chimney.

Description of Work
Vinal siding on Chimney

Category roofer","siding contractor

    Services Offered

    Jon Wright Industries offers exterior services such as Commercial & Residential Roofing, Siding (including installation of James Hardie products), Windows, Doors, Gutters, Insulation, Painting, Solar Panels, Chimney Repair and other repair work. We also offer sheetrock and interior painting services.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes