Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Felix Tree Service and Landscaping LLC

5.0

(106) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since June 2018

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Black Owned & OperatedBlack Owned & Operated
Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

Located In

Irving, TX 75060

http://felixstreeservice.com/services
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

W

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Tree removal only. We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We have provided services to the University of Dallas for the past 4 years. Our mission is to provide our customers with professional tree service, landscaping and masonry that is functional, beautiful and affordable. Customer service is at the epicenter of everything we do and guarantee to meet or exceed your expectations with projects large and small. We look forward to earning your business and please call for a free estimate today!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(106) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

106

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

tree service (104)lawn & landscaping (16)lawn care (2)
Showing 1-10 of 106 reviews
5.0

05/12/2022


Mike R.

They did an awesome job. Can't even tell a tree was there. Awesome company to work with!

Description of Work
Tree removal

Category landscaping,tree service

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2022

Images

Review for Felix Tree Service and Landscaping LLC - Located In, Irving, TX - 39729886

+1 More

5.0

10/12/2021


Denise M.

Felix was prompt and professional when looking at the tree service that needed to be quoted. The estimate for work was very detailed. The scheduling was quick after approval of bid. The work crew was on time and courteous. They went above and beyond on the tree trimming and even cleared away all the leaves that were in backyard, patio, gutters and carport. Hauled away everything. I would recommend them to anyone needing excellent work and service and will use them again! Thanks so much!

Description of Work
Tree Service

Category tree service

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2021

5.0

10/11/2021


Deb S.

While the estimate was professional and timely, it was a high price point.

Description of Work
I have a tree in front of my house which needs to be replaced with a new one. Need quote for replacing it.

Category tree service

Work Completed On 10/11/2021

5.0

09/09/2021


Fran D.

When I was trying to find a good tree service company, I did a lot of research on the subject as it related to me and checked into finding one of the best companies near Cottonwood Valley in Las Colinas. After working with Felix, of Felix Tree Service & Landscaping, I think I found them! It’s obvious that Felix has promoted a talent-oriented culture and has worked hard toward making his clients happy. He came to my home next day, gave me a reasonable quote, and scheduled the work within the week (and that weekend was Labor Day!). He remembered everything we talked about and instructed his guys to trim and cut down per our discussion. The tree was over our pergola and fence; yet, given their expertise and equipment, nothing was damaged. Further, they cleaned up so well it looked as though they were never there! Cost effective? Check! Professional? Check! Customer service oriented? Check! Great communication? Check! Reliable? Check, check! I wouldn’t hesitate to utilize their services!

Description of Work
Tree Trimming / Pruning

Category tree service

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2021

5.0

08/17/2021


Ron K.

It went great. Felix was cordial, clearly understood what I wanted done, performed the work on the same day as our first contact, did exactly what I requested, worked efficiently and charged a very reasonable price. Very happy!!!

Description of Work
Tree Service - cut back tree branches blocking sun from solar panels plus trimming branches above roof.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2021

5.0

06/28/2021


Peter B.

Felix and his crew did a terrific job removing 20+ trees in our front and back yard, trimming trees, and grinding stumps. He was very responsive to provide a quote and begin service after meeting with him and communicated well throughout the process. He and his crew were very professional and responsive and would highly recommend him to others.

Description of Work
Tree Removal, Trimming and Stump Grinding

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2021

5.0

06/20/2021


Jessica Lihua H.

Felix ensures the service is up to the highest standard. I am very very pleased with the work and quality.

Description of Work
Tree Service

Category tree service

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2021

5.0

06/17/2021


Philippe S.

Felix and his crew provided excellent service. He fulfilled all that he said he would do.

Description of Work
tree removal

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2021

5.0

06/15/2021


Stephen M.

Great communication from Felix and his team was not only quick, but professional. Would 100% use him again and would recommend to friends.

Description of Work
Large tree removal, dead tree removal, trimming

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2021

5.0

06/11/2021


Kandy K.

All 4 men were courteous and professional. Part of my fence had to be taken down to get the stump grinder in my back yard. While stump grinding, they considered attacking some exposed tree roots but because they were close to a sprinkler head they asked for my input. Everything was cleaned up and my fence put back up as if it was never touched. I will definitely call on them again for tree trimming.

Description of Work
The crew came out and trimmed branches overhanging my roof, a crepe myrtle in backyard, cut down a bald cypress and ground down the cypress knees in my back yard

Category landscaping,tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2021

Services Offered

Tree Removal Tree Trim/ Pruning Shrubs - Trim or Remove Tree Stump Removal

Services Not Offered

Seasonal clean up New flower beds/ planting Landscape Construction

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Felix Tree Service and Landscaping LLC

How is Felix Tree Service and Landscaping LLC overall rated?

Felix Tree Service and Landscaping LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Felix Tree Service and Landscaping LLC open?

Felix Tree Service and Landscaping LLC is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does Felix Tree Service and Landscaping LLC provide

Felix Tree Service and Landscaping LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does Felix Tree Service and Landscaping LLC offer free estimates?

Yes, Felix Tree Service and Landscaping LLC offers free project estimates.

Does Felix Tree Service and Landscaping LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Felix Tree Service and Landscaping LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Felix Tree Service and Landscaping LLC offer emergency services?

Yes, Felix Tree Service and Landscaping LLC offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Felix Tree Service and Landscaping LLC?

Yes, Felix Tree Service and Landscaping LLC offers warranties.

What services does Felix Tree Service and Landscaping LLC offer?

Felix Tree Service and Landscaping LLC offers the following services: Tree Removal Tree Trim/ Pruning Shrubs - Trim or Remove Tree Stump Removal

Are there any services Felix Tree Service and Landscaping LLC does not offer?

Seasonal clean up New flower beds/ planting Landscape Construction