Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BENCHMARK SERVICE

Founded 1993 • With Angi since September 2007

We offer Mitsubishi Mini-Split Systems that perform at over 30 SEER. The most efficient in the world.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(29) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 29 reviews
Brad N.
5.0
07/29/2018
They were way above my expectation. I'm not usually impressed when it comes to service people who make repairs at my home but Jack and his crew really know there stuff. Benchmark arrived on time, respected my home, finished the job in one day, thoroughly cleaned up the work area, explained how to operate the system, and registered the equipment. I received a 12 year parts warranty on the equipment because Jack Schmidt is a Mitsubishi diamond dealer ( wow, that's a great warranty ). I will recommend him to everyone I can. Call Benchmark and experience the respect and professionalism they offer. You deserve it. Thank you Benchmark for my Mitsubishi system. It's super quiet, looks outstanding, very efficient and works great. Brad Nevil, customer for life.
Description of Work
Installation of a new 1.5 ton Mitsubishi mini split heat pump system in a two car garage.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Cary F.
5.0
07/21/2018
Over the years Mr. Schmidt and his team have either repaired or replaced systems for my company locations. He has always responded efficiently, remained professional, and been someone I implicitly trust. He's old school get 'er done with a handshake, and I highly recommend his services.
Description of Work
A/C installation/repair
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Sean B.
5.0
12/16/2016
They did a first-rate job, really knew what they were doing. They were also pleasant and did a couple of other service steps which I had not asked them to do, but they were happy to do- and did not charge additional for it. It is a real pleasure to see quality work done at a fair price.
Description of Work
Jack and his crew came out to help me finish out my garage split level installation. I had asked them to come out on a service call and put a vacuum on the system and install my copper lines.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
5.0
11/23/2016
Was high quality, and was neatly done. Very good workers, mature and professional. Worked out very well.
Description of Work
Put in whole new AC and Heating system.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
carolyn P.
5.0
08/24/2016
Jack was very responsive and good at communication, and he provided references that I followed up with. The team was very professional, thorough, and considerate; Jack even took care of filing all warranty information and showed me how to clean the filters myself. Our house is a 1931 frame house, 1700 sq ft, one-and-a-half stories with window units -- no central HVAC. Three Mitsubishi mini-splits were installed; the process took less than one day with minimal disruption and noise. We are very happy with the AC system -- almost silent inside and out, very cool and comfortable, and our electric usage has decreased 25-30%. We're glad we waited to have this work done; we have the highest confidence and regard for Benchmark's work.
Description of Work
Installed mini-split ductless system for entire house.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Don E.
5.0
08/04/2016
It went very well from initial contact to onsite estimate to installation. Everything was done as explained and the result is a much cooler master bedroom. Jack is as knowledgeable as anyone in Dallas on ductless AC and he's been doing this for a while. Installation was done by Jack and his son and two other crew members, so it went fairly quickly.
Description of Work
Install a ductless AC unit in a bedroom that sits on the south side of our house and bakes in the sun and stays at least 5 degrees hotter than the thermostat and the remainder of the house.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Roberta W.
5.0
04/01/2016
Jack is very honest and trustworthy. We were very satisfied with the services he provided.
Description of Work
The company installed two new A/C units and a heater. We continue to have him service the system.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Karen F.
5.0
12/16/2015
Excellent service in every way. Another A/C installer wanted to install a larger Mitsubishi unit in my garage for $7700. That unit would have been overkill. The size unit Jack installed is perfect; my garage is so comfortable whether it is hot or cold outside. Even the way Jack suggested the unit be placed was superior to the other company. It was more direct, not as messy an installation, and I have more useful wall and ceiling space. Also, Jack gave me other suggestions for controlling temperature differentials in my garage. Jack and his son are a pleasure to do business with and my electrician thought Jack was a real professional. Purchasing this Mitsubishi split unit for my garage was one of the best decisions I have made to increase the useful space in my house. The unit is clean-looking and quiet.
Description of Work
Installed Mitsubishi split A/C and heater for my garage.
Category
electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac
Mike S.
5.0
06/03/2015
Jack and his team were very helpful. It was a full day and Jack and his team did a great job. Work area was left clean and tidy. Air blows cold. I would recommend contacting Benchmark for your HVAC needs.
Description of Work
We removed an existing ductless mini-split system in our guest house and replaced it with a traditional system including all new duct work.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
John M.
5.0
05/26/2015
Excellent! - Quickly responded to all inquires - Very reasonable quote - Work completed on time, on budget and above quality Benchmark will be doing all my HVAC work from now on!
Description of Work
Installed a mini-split a/c system (labor and minor parts)
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Kat M.
5.0
03/09/2014
We have used Jack at Benchmark now for three projects. I wished we had found him when we originally bought our home 9 years ago as the man we had used for all those years, Gilbert Reyes took advantage of our loyalty in doing poor quality work, being dishonest in solutions to issues and selling us knock off units when we thought we had paid and received the real Mccoy. Also to note some of his work was not up to code and was actually dangerous, leaving us in a fire hazard/explosive situation. Elementary HVAC work. I could go on as the list of poor quality service this guy performed for us goes on and on. Needless to say, very disappointing. But then we called Jack! He came in and did a fair and honest assessment of all our units and issues we were having. Unlike others we had come out to assess, who just wanted to come in and replace everything, Jack had real solutions on what was good and salvagable and what had to be replaced. Never have I found someone so knowledgeable with real long term solutions. He gave us a reasonable plan on how to correct the issues in priority, so that we could address each issue in terms according to our budget. We have a few projects left to make things totally right and I love knowing that he will always be here when we are ready as Jack has been around for decades and not some fly by night operation. If you are reading this, I recommend you call Jack and at least hear what he has to say when looking to have work done in your home or office as I know he does big commercial work too. I would recommend him to my closest friends and family (the ones dearest to me). That is how much faith and trust I have in him.
Description of Work
replaced unit in our exercise room
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Theresa Y.
5.0
03/06/2014
Jack initially came out to diagnose a problem with our old mini-split. After confirming the age of the older system (10-12 years), we agreed that installing a new outdoor and indoor unit was preferable to trying to salvage the old ones. Because we already had the old units installed, his crew was able to take them out and put in the new ones in only a few hours and for a much cheaper price ($2k) than a brand new install working from scratch. So far so good--the new system is running fine...
Description of Work
Install a new Mitsubishi mini-split system for our back room.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
RICK B.
5.0
02/26/2014
Jack was referred to me by a friend and he did not disappoint. Punctual, professional, courteous, thorough, efficient. All of these describe Jack and his team. They were in and out in 5-6 hours after replacing my HVAC system. And his prices were better than the competition by far. Would definitely use Jack's services again... as a matter of fact, I am. I already have him scheduled for another job.
Description of Work
Replaced HVAC system.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Scott K.
5.0
07/25/2013
My experience to them was excellent! They showed up on time, they fixed it, and my tenant was happy. They also didn't up sold anything.
Description of Work
I used BENCHMARK SERVICE for my A/C repair service.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Michael J.
5.0
06/28/2013
They did a fantastic job, with very clean routing for the electrical, a clean punch through the brick in the outside wall for the refrigerant lines, and the site was clean when they were done. All in all, one of the most professional AC install jobs I've seen in many years of equipment installs. Far and away superior to anything I could have attempted to do myself regardless of time spent and care given to the chore.
Description of Work
Benchmark installed a Mitsubishi MUZ-GE24NA and MSZ-GE24NA 2-ton split unit along with a MHK1 wireless wall mount remote in my 3 car garage to make it available as a workshop in the blistering summer and frigid winter months in North Texas.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Jill J.
5.0
06/26/2013
Jack Schmidt with Benchmark Service arrived on time for the estimate. He was pleasant and knowledgeable. We chose him because he is a Mitsubishi Diamond dealer. He and his crew arrived on the day of the installation on time. The job went smoothly and they cleaned up well after they were done, showed us how to operate the system and we couldn't be more pleased. Like the other reviewers here, we highly recommend Benchmark.
Description of Work
Installed a Mitsubishi ductless air conditioner in my library.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
LINDA C.
5.0
05/24/2013
Jack and his team showed up promptly at 730am, as agreed upon. They cleaned up as they went along. It took them less than 4 hrs to get my new ductless unit, Mitsubishi's Mr. Slim installed, including new wiring. He took the time to show me all the wonderful features. I would highly recommend Jack and his company, Benchmark Services. It was a pleasure to work with such a professional business.
Description of Work
Jack and his team installed my new Mr. Slim AC unit in my sunroom
Category
electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning
EDWARD G.
5.0
09/23/2012
Contractor arrived on time with all the equipment needed to do the installation. He did a quick site survey and began installation shortly after that. Installation went smoothly and was complete sooner than I expected. Installation debris was cleaned up and removed. Operation and maintenance of the system was reviewed with me and I was provided with an owner's manual and warranty information. This contractor was very professional and a pleasure to interface with. I would not hesitate to recommend him to my friends. The installed equipment is even more impressive than described. I am very pleased with my choice of equipment and contractor.
Description of Work
Benchmark HVAC installed a Mitsubishi Electric Mr Slim system in my shop.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Rose J.
5.0
04/04/2012
I have used this company multiple times, and each time they are very professional. I can't say enough good things about them! We had them add and change ducting in our existing systems due to changes in computer locations in the house. Benchmark Service 1704 Etain Road, Irving, Texas Phone: 972-790-3900 Email: Jack@benchmarkservice.net
Description of Work
A/C ducting reconfiguration
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning
Catherine .
5.0
02/09/2012
It went very well - a professional installation! Jack took time to survey the home, figured out the best configuration to meet its needs and explained how the Mr. Slim system worked and would be installed. He was able to arrange his schedule for the proposal in order to be at the home with the electrical contractors to ensure that everything would work properly before starting the job. During the installation, which took 2 days, the areas, both inside and out, were kept clean. They continually updated me with the progress and answered all questions....and, they worked well with the electrical contractors on-site. They were able to troubleshoot issues found along the way (due to the age/condition of the home). Jack has a good "big-picture" knowledge of the inner workings of a house and was able to use that to ensure the best solutions. They trained me on using the system and gave helpful hints along the way. They were honest and professional throughout the job. The final results were consistent with what was proposed - no surprises!
Description of Work
Benchmark installed a minisplit HVAC system for entire house (less than 1000 square feet) after determining the best configuration: one unit in the bedroom and one in the "greatroom", both serviced by a single unit outside. They were able to run the conduit/lines through an adjoining interior wall so that only one cut had to be made in the drywall. In addition, a fan/vent was installed in a third room to pull the air through that room.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Victoria Y.
5.0
01/26/2012
We purchased a Mr. Slim AC/Heating unit from Jack a little over a year ago and it was having problems. He repaired it without charge and did a wonderful job. We highly recommend Benchmark Service for purchasing AC/Heating equipment. They stand behind their sales. Professional, caring company.
Description of Work
Repaired a a Mr. Slim AC/Heating unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Curtis M.
5.0
05/05/2011
I liked the conscientiousness of the contractor and that he performed the job on time. It was a good value for what was offered. I would use them again in the future.
Description of Work
I used the services of Benchmark Service in January.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Nichole T.
4.0
10/28/2010
It did take a little while to get in contact with Jack, but it was the height of summer and people's AC units were breaking, so I think it's understandable. When they came out, they were on time and I liked them very much. He found that the coil needed to be replaced, but we decided that it could wait until the beginning of October, since the Freon addition make the unit work again and it was 120 degrees in my attic. I was totally fine with this arrangement. BUT about 3 weeks later the same unit started to cause rusty water to drip onto my roof. I called Benchmark and left a message stating that I needed them to come back out and why and asked them to call me. Meanwhile, my husband and I spent several days emptying buckets of rusty water from our roof and waiting for them to call back. No such call ever came. I finally called another company and they found the problem. I contracted with that company to replace the coil and I canceled my October appointment with Benchmark because you shouldn't have to chase people down to get service. I have never heard from them again. I am quite bewildered by this, as I found Jack to be very nice and professional. I have no idea what happened. But because of this, I cannot recommend them.
Description of Work
A leak in the coil on an AC unit was found. Freon (sp?) was added.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Kimberly H.
5.0
05/14/2010
Jack was very professional and knowledgable. Worked well together to address the complex issues that our older home (1940) imposed upon arriving at an effective solution. Great job!!
Description of Work
Reinstallation of furnace, repair of return air system and Installation of new split heat pump unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Victoria Y.
5.0
10/12/2009
Jack was very professional, on time, did a great job from the first phone call to completing the job of removing an old Mitsubishi Mr. Slim AC and Heating Unit and replacing it with a new one. Beautiful job of wiring and installing. Took the old unit away and left the job site in great shape. Highly recommend him and his company. He is a Diamond Dealer for Mitsubishi, which means he has undergone extensive training, and it shows.
Description of Work
Jack removed an old Mitsubishi Mr. Slim and installed a new one.
Category
electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Phone

Address

1704 ETAIN RD

Irving, TX 75060

Other Information

Services offered

National Recognized Experts In The Design, Installation and service of Mitsubishi Mr. Slim and City Multi Systems

Services not offered

We specialize in Mitsubishi Mini-Split Air Conditioning and Heating Products

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing Available

FAQ

BENCHMARK SERVICE is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

BENCHMARK SERVICE is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

BENCHMARK SERVICE accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Yes, BENCHMARK SERVICE offers free project estimates.

Yes, BENCHMARK SERVICE offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, BENCHMARK SERVICE does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, BENCHMARK SERVICE offers warranties.

BENCHMARK SERVICE offers the following services: National Recognized Experts In The Design, Installation and service of Mitsubishi Mr. Slim and City Multi Systems

We specialize in Mitsubishi Mini-Split Air Conditioning and Heating Products

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Kosmos Solar

5.0

(4)

Angi Certified

Kosmos Solar

#1 Solar&Electrical Contractor. Based in Arlington, Central Texas & San Antonio, KOSMOS SOLAR specializes in catering to the energy requirements of residential as well as commercial consumers, offering them reliable, cheaper and greener energy solutions with our top notch solar panel installations. Known for our honesty and integrity coupled with top quality products and services, we are a go-to resort for people living in Arlington and other major destinations around Texas for their solar energy needs.  

Climate Doctors

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Climate Doctors

Climate Doctors is family owned & locally operated. We understand that taking care of your family is the number one priority. Climate Doctors was started to provide complete duct cleaning and energy efficient solutions to help consumer's homes have better air quality and a more efficient heating and air systems. Climate Doctors will do what it takes to do a complete cleaning & inspection of the duct work to assure unfiltered air from the attic is not entering into the home environment. Award Winning.  

Organic Home Service

5.0

(14)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Organic Home Service

We are a home service company that services Dallas, TX and the surrounding areas. Our specialty is residential and commercial air duct cleaning and we additionally also provide dryer vent cleaning, chimney cleaning, carpet cleaning, and more. Our goal is to make sure you have the best indoor quality air that is free from dirt and debris.