Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Modern Stone Care

Founded 2010 • With Angi since June 2012

4.8

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

17102 Ross Lake ct

Humble, TX 77346

Description

Modern Stone Care is an insured, certified natural stone restoration, and tile cleaning company. We began servicing the Houston area in 2010. We have also been serving the community over 10 years as three local firefighters. We have been expertly trained to meet and exceed all industry standards in

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/06/2019


Suzanne B.

Very good job and good advice. Marble flooring and shower had been abused by harsh chemical cleaners. Restored polish. They look new. Showed up on time, worked quickly.

Description of Work
Restoring marble finish

Category ceramic tile

5.0

07/12/2017


Jacquelyn H.

I was extremely satisfied with this company.

Description of Work
All of the tile and grout surfaces in my home were thoroughly cleaned.

Category floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the nice review!
2.0

03/22/2017


Ligia M.

They never showed up. Not even called to cancel.

Description of Work
Cleaning and sealing of tile grouting

Category floor cleaning

5.0

03/07/2016


nancy S.

Description of Work
.

Category marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Thanks again for your business.
5.0

02/08/2016


Julie W.

Modern Stone Care did a fantastic job on my dull travertine floors. We have rtavertine inside and outside plus flagstone stairs and landings going down to our boat dock 25' below our pool. The men were professional and did not need to be "micro managed." While not cheap; I feel I got my money's worth, and everyone loves how they shine. The men also filled in some holes that (unfortunately) occur with travertine. Brad knows his stone! If I had anything "constructive" to say, I'd request that they give a courtesy call the day before installation with an approximate time frame to expect them to show up. Also, Brad was supposed to give us a quote to remove limestone in our bedroom and bathroom (using a dust-free system), and we never heard back from him. We opted to cover the limestone with karndean vinyl "wood look" plank flooring, and we appreciated Brad's honesty when he recommended we not pay him to clean the limestone, as it's white and we never liked it to begin with.

Description of Work
Cleaned and sealed travertine inside and outside of my home and filled in holes. Also cleaned and sealed flagstone stairs and landings going down 25' to our boat dock.

Category floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

Your Travertine came out great! Thanks again for hiring us.
2.0

12/31/2014


darin K.

It didn't Poor communication when we able to actually reach them.

Description of Work
nothing. we moved on

Category marble & granite

Service Provider Response

We take every job and every customer interaction very seriously. We have never had a negative review in any forum whatsoever. The reviewer stated that we didn't do the work for him (he graded us a "B" on quality), as a result of poor communication (which he gave us an "F"). In an effort to follow up with him, we began looking for his contact information. We have searched our sytems and as it stands right now, January 5th 2015, I cannot find any evidence of any correspondence from the reviewer whatsoever. We have searched our calendar and our customer/contact database by last name, different spellings of last name, first name, and address. We would search by phone number but one was not provided. We have not been able to find a single peice of correspondence from him. We have searched our software used to create estimates and invoices (he gave us an "F" on price) using the same method. We have searched our email system by the same methods mentioned above, and every contact form generated by our website in 2014, and still cannot find any information on this gentleman. We take our reviews very seriously, and we get really great reviews. We are not attempting to pass the buck or make the reviewer look bad, however, we are sensitive to our brand image, and we want to right any wrong, real or perceived. Hopefully, this gentleman can contact us and clear the air, since we cannot find him. In the meantime, if you are considering hiring Modern Stone Care in Houston, we encourage you to search our reviews on google and at HomeAdvisor.com : (you may have to copy and paste this link) https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=2&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0CCUQFjAB&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.homeadvisor.com%2Frated.ModernStoneCare.24000602.html&ei=cfaqVITPNYSkNpPvgcgG&usg=AFQjCNHvdV1Cs75Bj6LfFEmb2yK_seHwGg&sig2=klcbNBpGzA2dQK5Ljn_0xg
5.0

06/07/2014


Robin V.

They are the best - will use them again!

Description of Work
Cleaned and polished our travertine floors. Also, cleaned and sealed shower. They were on time, professional and did a great job. We didn't have to do anything - they moved all the furniture, took pictures and put the furniture back in the right places after finishing the floors. I'll definitely use them the next time!

Category marble & granite, floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your kind words. If you ever have any questions please feel free to give us a call.

    Other local Pros in your area

    PressureSons

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are satisfied! All our chemicals are eco-friendly and high grade value!  

    Angi Certified

    Martin's Pressure Washing

    Here in Martin's Pressure Washing and Deck strive for customer satisfaction and worth price of the job. We strive to make sure our customers are happy with our work. Whatever the customer needs we'll get to it.  

    Angi Certified

    Serratos Pressure Washing

    We are located in Houston, Tx Ready to help you! -Drive ways -Sidewalks -Brick -Patios -House siding Call or text Now for your quote !  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Modern Stone Care, specialize in cleaning, polishing, sealing and grinding marble, travertine, limestone, slate, granite, as well as other natural stones. We also specialize in tile & grout cleaning, grout sealing and grout restoration, as well as other floor cleaning services such as Marble Floor Restoration or Concrete Flooring. Also included are acid staining concrete, concrete overlays, and concrete coatings, saltillo, terrazzo, brick pavers, and more.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Modern Stone Care

    How is Modern Stone Care overall rated?

    Modern Stone Care is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Modern Stone Care open?

    Modern Stone Care is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    What payment options does Modern Stone Care provide

    Modern Stone Care accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Modern Stone Care offer free estimates?

    Yes, Modern Stone Care offers free project estimates.

    Does Modern Stone Care offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Modern Stone Care does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Modern Stone Care offer a senior discount?

    No, Modern Stone Care does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Modern Stone Care?

    No, Modern Stone Care does not offer warranties.

    What services does Modern Stone Care offer?

    Modern Stone Care offers the following services: Modern Stone Care, specialize in cleaning, polishing, sealing and grinding marble, travertine, limestone, slate, granite, as well as other natural stones. We also specialize in tile & grout cleaning, grout sealing and grout restoration, as well as other floor cleaning services such as Marble Floor Restoration or Concrete Flooring. Also included are acid staining concrete, concrete overlays, and concrete coatings, saltillo, terrazzo, brick pavers, and more.