Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Window World of Houston

4.3

(165) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since September 2006

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

10540 Bissonnet St 190

Houston, TX 77099

Description

Our motto here at Window World of Houston is the same today as it was in the beginning...provide superior product, installed by a professional craftsman and guaranteed low prices. We are locally owned and operated, and at Window World we know the job yesterday will land us the job down the street tomorrow. We do our best on every job, everyday. Please call us today for a free estimate....

Verified Reviews

4.3

(165) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

116

4

16

3

5

2

10

1

18

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.3

Punctuality

4.4

Quality

4.4

Responsiveness

4.3

Read reviews by category

window replacement (165)patio enclosures (1)door installation (20)siding companies (4)window security film (2)hurricane shutters (1)
Showing 1-10 of 165 reviews
5.0

07/07/2021

Great customer service with professional installation. Very competitive prices.

Description of Work
Window Replacement

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2021

5.0

06/02/2021

Great, from Mickey Flynn ( the salesman) to Jose and his crew (installers) everything was done very professional and never a hiccup. Mickey and Jose were both very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. This is my second order with Mickey and very pleased. I would recommend them to anyone needing new windows. Hal Oxspring

Description of Work
Bought new replacement windows

Category siding,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2021

1.0

03/30/2021

Recipe for incompetence. Award job to low bidder (salesman Travis) in January. Wait three months for windows. Schedule day home from work, Earnest's crew arrives without wood trim. Assume this was just a miscommunication, reschedule work for following week. Take another day off from work, but crew never arrives. Forced to leave for an obligation with my Cambodian born wife left home alone. The cre...

Description of Work
Replace six windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2021

5.0

03/06/2021

Everything went well with the installation, the windows are all working great. My only issue was the very, very long wait time. I understand covid might have played a part in the delivery time but that long wait really was a inconvenience

Description of Work
I needed 11 new windows installed

Category replacement windows

Cost $4,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2021

Images

Review for Window World of Houston - 10540 Bissonnet St, Houston, TX - 39232144

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the review! We sincerely appreciate your patience with the product delivery which was a result of COVID. Were so glad to hear you were satisfied with our products and services, and please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.
5.0

02/26/2021

Dan Trader came out to quote the window. We were replacing slider for picture window in master bath Delivery was as promised but late due to the massive snow storm. Installation was scheduled with in a few days if delivery

Description of Work
Replaced one window

Category siding,replacement windows,security windows

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the review. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you!
5.0

01/31/2021

Excellent from estimate to install. The Install crew was awesome!! Very professional, courteous, knowledgable, clean and careful. I highly recommend Window world!! The only negative thing I can say is because of Covid & the hurricanes from last year, it took over 2 months to get our windows manufactured and shipped to Houston for installation.

Description of Work
New insulated windows installed in entire house.

Category replacement windows

Cost $4,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for sharing your kind words. We hope you enjoy your new living space for years and years to come. Thank you for choosing Window World of Houston and please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you in the future!
5.0

01/12/2021

Excellent!!! All workers cleaned up while working and worked efficiently.

Description of Work
All windows in house replaced. 19 total 2 stories.

Category replacement windows

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words!! We appreciate your business and support and know you'll love your new windows for years and years to come!
5.0

01/06/2021

Great! The workers installed the windows in a timely manner. Mickey- the salesman was very professional and explained the quality and efficiency of the windows.

Description of Work
windows installed

Category replacement windows

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words! We appreciate your business and support, and please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you!
1.0

12/21/2020

UPDATE 12/21/2020: as of my last update this company “tried” to make things better. They ordered me a new window to *finally* match the original one. Their second attempt at installing a window to match the original was comically worse that the 1st attempt. I’m sitting here in tears because it’s not that hard to measure! It’s a completely off measurement. I’ve wasted numerous days off of work for ...

Description of Work
Replace Window

Category replacement windows

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi Ms. [Member Name Removed], thank you for your honest feedback. Please contact our operations manager, Jason Gannon, at (866) 946-3189 and we will be happy to provide a status update on your order. Again, we apologize for any miscommunications, and we look forward to the completion of your window installation.
2.0

11/25/2020

Ordered 15 weeks ago. Increased price $1200 a week later b/c salesman made a mistake. The company rescheduled the install 3 times and the windows are still not here 15 weeks later. They did show up yesterday with 1 window of the order, asked for remaining balance (paid 50% up front) and said they need to smash out the old window that will fall to neighbors yard on the first floor. I have been give...

Description of Work
Windows and patio doors

Category replacement windows,doors

Cost $4,700

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/25/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words! We appreciate your business and support, and please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you!

Services Offered

Replacement Windows and Replacement Exterior Doors

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes