Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Uptown Appliance Repair

4.9

(114) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since February 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Phone Number

Address

9225 Katy Fwy Suite 311

Houston, TX 77024

http://www.uptownappliance.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We are Houston's Premier Appliance service provider located in the Piney Point area. We are A+ rated with the BBB and every service is backed by our 2 year break-free Warranty. We are run by a Baylor alumni & our goal is to offer our customers an Honest, Punctual, & Professional service. We service Sub-Zero, Scotsman, Miele, Bosch, Viking, Asko, Thermador, KitchenAid, Northland, Breeze Air, U-Line, & Dacor. We carry most essential parts in stock and offer Emergency service at no additional cost. Thank you for your consideration...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(114) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

105

4

6

3

1

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

appliance repair (105)small appliance repair (13)
Showing 1-10 of 114 reviews
5.0

05/24/2022


Victoria S.

They didn't give up! Carlos was the technician and he was wonderful, so respectful, punctual and fixed my 30+ year old Maytag washer. You can't go wrong with this team. Don't stress, call Uptown Appliance.

Description of Work
washer service

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2022

5.0

05/13/2022


Joseph D.

Excellent. Professional and on time A+ Thanks Anthony!

Description of Work
Monogram refrigerator

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2022

5.0

02/02/2022


Joe B.

Very quick response and our ice maker was diagnosed with a bad wire. Adrian the technician was awesome and would use him and his company again in the future!!

Description of Work
Appliance Repair - Large

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2022

5.0

01/12/2022


Susan H.

The technician came to my home on time and was very professional. He spent time accessing the washing machine and determined the problem. Uptown Appliance does great work at a fair price. I trust their advice and have used them a few times for various appliances.

Description of Work
Appliance Repair - Large

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2022

5.0

01/11/2022


Bob A.

Technician was very helpful and suggested it would be better in long run to buy a new washing machine . Have used this firm on many occasions and never been disappointed with their professionalism, courtesy and knowledge.

Description of Work
Appliance Repair - Large

Category appliance repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2022

5.0

12/22/2021


Mrs. M.

Excellently! They arrived quickly when washer was spilling water and diagnosed issue effectively!! I’m so appreciative of their service!

Description of Work
Appliance Repair - Large

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2021

5.0

11/18/2021


Jill P.

Fabulous! No charge for excellent work!

Description of Work
Viking service

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2021

5.0

10/28/2021


Mrs. T.

The technician was great. Very knowledgeable and personable. I will call Uptown Appliance again!

Description of Work
Pop up vent

Category appliance repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2021

5.0

10/20/2021


Kathy P.

Just an amazing company. We will always call Uptown Appliance. They came out and did everything they could to save our very old washer. They ordered new parts and did their best. They were courteous and polite throughout. In the end we had to get a new washer. They did not charge us for the parts or their labor! Just a super great company!

Description of Work
Washer service

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2021

5.0

09/21/2021


Tina J.

Reliable and Honest company. Great costumer service

Description of Work
Appliance Repair - Large

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2021

Services Offered

Wine Cellar service Cooktop repair Oven Repair Refrigeration repair Washer and Dryer repair Icemaker Repair New Installation Water filter replacement Range Hood Repair Freezer Repair Wine Cooler Repair Waste disposal service outdoor grill service

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Uptown Appliance Repair

How is Uptown Appliance Repair overall rated?

Uptown Appliance Repair is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Uptown Appliance Repair open?

Uptown Appliance Repair is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 AM

What payment options does Uptown Appliance Repair provide

Uptown Appliance Repair accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does Uptown Appliance Repair offer free estimates?

No, Uptown Appliance Repair does not offer free project estimates.

Does Uptown Appliance Repair offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Uptown Appliance Repair offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Uptown Appliance Repair offer a senior discount?

No, Uptown Appliance Repair does not offer a senior discount.

Does Uptown Appliance Repair offer emergency services?

Yes, Uptown Appliance Repair offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Uptown Appliance Repair?

Yes, Uptown Appliance Repair offers warranties.

What services does Uptown Appliance Repair offer?

Uptown Appliance Repair offers the following services: Wine Cellar service Cooktop repair Oven Repair Refrigeration repair Washer and Dryer repair Icemaker Repair New Installation Water filter replacement Range Hood Repair Freezer Repair Wine Cooler Repair Waste disposal service outdoor grill service