Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

PER THE CDC GUIDELINES, NECESSARY SAFETY AND HEALTH MEASURES ARE BEING IMPLEMENTED. WE ARE HERE IF YOU HAVE QUESTIONS OR NEED TO SEND US ANY INFORMATION ABOUT A PROJECT.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Two Brothers Foundation Repair

Founded 2015 • With Angi since March 2015

4.9

(82) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2929 Allen Pkwy # 200

Houston, TX 77019

Description

Family owned boutique foundation repair company. Two Brothers Foundation Repair works closely with homeowners. Whether repairs are required or not, you will always get an honest answer from us. Call us today to schedule your free inspection. Weekend inspections are available upon request. Fully insured for your protection....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/26/2021


Willie D.

Everything went well, they did a good job with the foundation, would definitely recommend them. They stayed true to their initial estimate and work was done timely and the communication was great.

Description of Work
Foundation Repair

Category foundation repair

5.0

04/28/2021


Erich Z.

I would first like to disclose that I can't give my opinion on pricing or craftsmanship for this company because no work was needed to be performs. Also my home was built back in the mid 70's. I'm giving them a 5 star review because of being honest and straight forward. I am doing repairs on my home that was poorly maintained by a property manager. I was away in the military for 12 years and haven't seen it since I had left. Long story short, there was some small cracks in the ceiling and wasn't sure if foundation shifted or something else happened which cause the crack. The crack was in the area of a bathroom needing tub replacement. Spoke with Aaron on the phone and sent him some pictures of the crack. He instantly told me it doesn't look like a foundation problem and is something some spackle and paint can't fix. When I mentioned on my bathroom renovation, even though he knew I wouldn't need foundation work done, he insisted he come out to verify foundation was solid before doing renovation. He came out and checked, noticed one side was slightly lower than another. I told him when the foundation wasn't level and there was a lot of high spots and low spots on the floor. The guy that had installed the tiles had a hard time keeping the it all level and had to add a lot more mortar in some areas than others. Aaron told me that even if the floor was level and the foundation had shifted, it was such a small amount, it wasn't a concern and that wouldn't be worth the money to correct. I wasn't charged a fee for coming out even after I insisted and paying something for making the trip out. When it comes to specialty work like this where a DYIer can't attempt to do the work and you are at the mercy of company, I highly value honesty. There are a lot of people that will rob you blind and perform work that is not necessarily needed just to take your money. You don't have to worry about that with this company. If I needed work done and if they quoted me something a bit higher than someone else, I would still go with this company. An honest company and workers are always worth the extra cost.

Description of Work
Foundation inspection and consultation

Category home inspection

4.0

03/17/2021


Victoria C.

It went well. The crew was efficient and nice.

Description of Work
Foundation Repair

Category foundation repair

5.0

03/15/2021


Barbara A.

Very well and all clean up was done quickly.

Description of Work
Foudation repair

Category foundation repair

5.0

02/24/2021


Francis J.

This company was the first one I called for an estimate on potential slab foundation repairs since on of my indoor wall showed a long thin crack. I must first applaud the lady answering the phone, "Cricket" very charming attentive and personable. Then Jacob Lipman, one of the Two Brothers himself showed up at the door. He took some measurements then to my relief told me there was no need for his services, that the crack was just cosmetic, and the variant was only a quarter inch. Trying to remedy to this could create more problem. Now I know I can trust this company, and should I never need foundation work or repairs I will definitely hire them. I wanted to share this with the Google world out there. Honest businesses should be rewarded.

Description of Work
Get a quote on potential foundation repairs.

Category home inspection

5.0

02/04/2021


Louis A.

I had another company come out first and they gave me almost a $7000 quote. I wanted a second opinion and I called Two Brothers Foundation Repair. Thank God I did. They told me I didn't need any Foundation repair that is just the house settling. Wow...... A man of integrity. It is so good to know there are still honest people out there. I tell you what if I ever do end up needing Foundation repair they will have my business. I plan on letting all my friends know about my experience as well our neighborhood's face book page. Louis Alberti Atascocita TX

Description of Work
Foundation Inspection

Category home inspection, foundation repair

5.0

01/14/2021


Susan R.

Very professional and available. They did a wonderful job and even replanted my flowerbed.

Description of Work
Foundation Repair

Category foundation repair

5.0

10/29/2020


habib K.

Moved to my house 8 month ago, noticed recently some minor cracks in the garage floor and kitchen tiles, Mr. Aron came and inspected the house foundation and slope he was very professional and honest with me and advised me that my house don't need any repairs at this moment. This company is very honest i feel they are in it for long term relation with the client they don't want to sell work unless is needed. Thank you Aron and two Brothers foundation repair, I will pass you information to friends and family...

Description of Work
Foundation inspection/repair

Category home inspection

5.0

10/21/2020


Mark G.

Everything went well. We got several quotes, and Two Brothers were competitive. We were leaning heavily towards Two Brothers after we got all the estimates because they seemed to be the most knowledgeable, honest, and friendly. They answered all our questions (we had a lot) promptly and informatively, and never made me feel as though I was wasting their time. We actually ended up hiring a structural engineer after we had received all the estimates, because each estimate had a completely different solution to get my foundation correct. After we received the engineering report from the Structural Engineer, the only estimate of work required that was even close was the one provided by Two Brothers, the rest were completely different suggestions. Anyhow, it was around a month before they could perform the work due to back log, which was acceptable and understood, and, they were only a day off, even with several bad weather days that month. The crew were all friendly and did good work. My wife and I noticed they even left the change they found while they worked on the entry way table. Each day a quarter here, a dime there, would show up, I think it ended up being a $1.87 by the last day. Anyhow I never felt worried about anyone doing anything 'less than honorable', they were all upstanding individuals. We did the In-House repair option instead of the more expensive tunneling option, mainly because we are planning on replacing all the flooring anyways. The work took 5 days, A Tuesday through Saturday, and it definitely is a messy affair, but the Brothers were very up front with this being a downside to going this route. They did do a pretty good job cleaning up considering, but we definitely had to put some elbow grease into cleaning and dusting everything the following Sunday, and leave windows open with some fans to air out all the dust/dirt, but this also was understood. We should get the final report in a couple days, but in the meantime, we even got a friendly informative email from Aaron and Jacob, giving helpful hints on things to do to keep your foundation 'healthy'. Anyhow, I don't wish foundation repair on anyone, but if you do need to have it done, so far, my experience working with Two Brothers has been a good one. If that changes for some reason in the future, I will update this Review to reflect that, but I have a strong feeling that isn't an update I will be needing to perform.

Description of Work
Foundation Leveling and Repair

Category foundation repair

5.0

09/02/2020


Stanley Z.

Jacob arrived on time as scheduled. He was very attentive to our description of pros and cons of doing alignment work. He was very forthright about the carpentry and painting work that would be needed subsequent to the alignment. He predicted no structural issues would develop based on a decision to defer alignment. We decided not to do work and highly recommend Two Brothers Foundation as a company that places customers' needs above profit.

Description of Work
Evaluate need for front porch column alignment on 100 year old Montrose neighborhood bungalow

Category foundation repair

5.0

08/31/2020


William M.

They did a great job and finished it on time. Their employees that did the work were very nice and professional. I would definitely recommend them and I would use them again. They also have a good warranty which I thought was very important.

Description of Work
Foundation Repair on my house

Category foundation repair

5.0

08/17/2020


Joe H.

Some slight delays due to weather and work on another job running late, but good communication. The employees were hard-working and polite. We were especially pleased with Guillermo, who always took time to explain what was happening. Owners Jacob and Aaron were also very patient with nervous homeowners. We'd hire them again, but don't plan to need to since their work was well done.

Description of Work
Foundation Repair

Category foundation repair

5.0

07/18/2020


Jared T.

Aaron from Two Brothers was very professional and cordial from the start. I could tell he was honest and very straightforward. The work done by Aaron’s crew on our foundation was phenomenal. His crew was very professional and paid attention to every detail as if they were working on their own house. I would absolutely recommend Two Brothers Foundation Repair to anyone who wants solid work done at a fair price.

Description of Work
Foundation Repair

Category foundation repair

5.0

06/29/2020


Corey T.

We contacted Aaron with Two Brothers Foundation after seeing the positive reviews online. He was very prompt with getting onsite and providing a quote. We had other quotes as well but all the rest were almost double what Two Brothers had quoted. I contacted Aaron regarding the other quotes and he actually took the time to go over the competing quotes line by line. He educated us on what actually needed to be done and that you can actually repair a foundation to the point of causing other problems. The other companies you could tell simply wanted the money and also wanted to dig multiple piers in the interior of our home. Working with Aaron it was determined that interior piers were not needed at all. Two Brothers quote was half the cost of the other quotes but the service and work was truly superior. The thing that stuck with me about Aaron and his company was when he said "If you want to give me more money you can, but I'm telling you that it's not needed for this repair". That comment was when comparing his quote to others. After that I knew that I was dealing with good company and someone who's looking out for his customer, not just money.

Description of Work
Foundation Repair

Category foundation repair

5.0

06/18/2020


Elise J.

Aaron from Two Brothers Foundation Repair contacted me the same day I contacted Angie's List for assistance. He came out to the house to perform a free foundation evaluation. He was conscientious in wearing a mask and taking off his shoes in the house. He used a sensor to correctly measure all floor elevations and looked for any deviations within our home. He also drew the home's configuration and noted all findings in each area. The great news is that he did not believe there was a need for foundation repair and that settling was responsible for our issues. He was very knowledgeable and informative and provided us with good suggestions for our small identified issues. He explained that he wouldn't want us to spend money on foundation repair when it wasn't needed. I highly recommend this company to anyone looking for an honest professional!

Description of Work
We were concerned that our 26-year-old home was in need of foundation repair

Category home inspection, foundation repair

5.0

05/15/2020


Stephen K.

Excellent work. Would recommend these folks to anyone. Well and beyond expectation.

Description of Work
Foundation Repair

Category foundation repair

5.0

04/17/2020


Rosalind G.

Great, quick, efficient. Cleaned up nicely afterwards. Workers were very polite. Very reasonably priced.

Description of Work
Foundation Repair

Category foundation repair

5.0

04/15/2020


LaQueta W.

Aaron Lipman, was so knowledgeable he educated my husband and I on foundation repairs. Then it was a blessing that he was honest because he was not concern about selling. If you need foundation repairs or you think you do please call them first, you will not be disappointed at all. I'm keeping them on speed dial in case I need them in the future and I will pass their information on to family and friends.

Description of Work
Foundation Repair

Category home inspection

5.0

02/27/2020


Kelly L.

Aaron was very professional and knowledgeable. After an evaluation (examining cracks and taking measurements), he told me that my house did not need foundation work. Clearly trustworthy and honest -- he didn't make any money on the job. I will call him again if I need a re-evaluation of my foundation, and I will refer him to others.

Description of Work
Foundation repair evaluation

Category foundation repair

5.0

02/11/2020


Akeba A.

Affordable, Professional and Quality Workmanship! I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Foundation Repair

Category foundation repair

5.0

01/16/2020


Harry S.

Two Brothers Foundation is great, and I highly recommend them. They’re professional, responsible, did exactly what they agreed to do, and answered every question along the way. Two Brothers is a smaller, family-owned company, and the pride they take in their work is evident – from the initial on-site meeting and evaluation of the scope of work that needs to be done, throughout the project until completion. No one WANTS to have foundation work done on their home! But when you can no longer avoid making the decision, choose a company you know you can trust – not just one that spends a lot of money on television commercials. Aaron Lipman, the owner, is professional, experienced, and fair. And he sincerely cares about his customers. He and his crews made the entire process as stress-free as possible. And they did a great job.

Description of Work
Foundation Repair

Category foundation repair

5.0

09/24/2019


Barbara R.

The service workers were on time, very polite, and did the work as contracted. They cleaned up well behind themselves and did a walk through after to make sure we were satisfied! I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Restored a 50 year old house foundation

Category foundation repair

5.0

09/17/2019


Steve M.

Went very well. The crew dug six 5' deep holes, and installed concrete piers. Amazingly, they completed the job in one day and restored the area. Leftover dirt was deposited in areas of my yard as requested. The crew is efficient and works very hard.

Description of Work
installed concrete piers on a corner of my foundation

Category foundation repair

5.0

09/09/2019


Maggie F.

Recently we found some tile cracks on the floor tiles and ceiling. We had Two Brothers come to inspect our house on two separate occasions. After Jacob inspected and measured our house, he concluded that no work needed to be done. We also consulted a professional engineer, and he believed that foundation work was not necessary. Lastly Aaron and we met and he stood behind their findings to reassure that our house is still fine. He shared foundation maintenance tips with us. We truly appreciate his integrity and honesty!!

Description of Work
Foundation Repair

Category home inspection, foundation repair

5.0

08/21/2019


Anthony V.

Before calling Two Brothers for a "2nd opinion" we had other foundation repair companies check out the new cracks we saw in our ceramic floor tiles, but no visible foundation cracks, after the spell of dry weather we've had. These other companies recommended installing piers ASAP, but gave conflicting reasons for the cracks, conflicting solutions for placement of piers and tunnels, but the killer was their conflicting prices that ranged from $7,750 to $16,125 depending on how close to "permanent and perfectly level" we wanted to go. So we called Two Brothers. Jacob, one of the "Two Brothers", came on-time, made a thorough inspection, plus a detailed site drawing with level measurements using a clean new instrument. Basically, he recommends no immediate action but that we report any crack growth or changes before he makes a follow-up inspection in 3 months using his instruments to compare it with the baseline.

Description of Work
Inspect foundation after seeing new cracks in ceramic tile floors

Category home inspection, foundation repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Byrd's Eye Inspections

    Improving the Integrity of the Real-Estate Transaction With so many inspection companies to choose from, how do you select one that fits your needs? We've earned a solid reputation for standing behind our work and providing distinct value advantages that help protect our clients. Every Byrd's Eye Inspection clients receives personalized support and direct access to our inspection professionals at no charge. We are here to help, even on items that were not present at the time of the inspection. Superior Service Guarantee: If we don't meet your expectations, we will refund your money. It is that simple. I chose to work in this industry because I get help others make important decisions about their life investment. I look forward to working with you!!  

    SEI Inspections LLC

    SEI Inspections is a residential home inspection service that strives to provide in depth home inspections that are easy and affordable. We use the latest technology while inspecting a home. Thermal camera images, videos, audio and digital images can be used in every report. Nearly the entire process can be handled by email so you don't have to worry about meeting the inspector for payment, receiving bad faxes of the inspection report because it can all be emailed to you. SEI uses the latest in thermal image layover technology to help find potential problems that may be hidden behind the walls of a home. Thus ensuring that you get the most information possible on your investment. Travis is also former licensed claims adjuster with mold experience in Texas residences. In addition, Travis also holds a Mold Assement Techinician (inspector) license with the State of Texas. Lic# MAT1237.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Foundation Specialists

    Foundation Repair Company since 1999 * Flood Plain Elevation Lifts * Lifetime Transferable Warranty * Free Estimates for Homeowners * Most Jobs Completed in 2-3 Days * Steel Pilings* Concrete Pilings* Tunneling * 40 Years Experience  

    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Slab foundation repair. Free foundation consultations.

    Services Not Offered

    Pier & Beam

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Two Brothers Foundation Repair

    How is Two Brothers Foundation Repair overall rated?

    Two Brothers Foundation Repair is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Two Brothers Foundation Repair open?

    Two Brothers Foundation Repair is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Two Brothers Foundation Repair provide

    Two Brothers Foundation Repair accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Two Brothers Foundation Repair offer free estimates?

    Yes, Two Brothers Foundation Repair offers free project estimates.

    Does Two Brothers Foundation Repair offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Two Brothers Foundation Repair does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Two Brothers Foundation Repair offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Two Brothers Foundation Repair offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Two Brothers Foundation Repair?

    Yes, Two Brothers Foundation Repair offers warranties.

    What services does Two Brothers Foundation Repair offer?

    Two Brothers Foundation Repair offers the following services: Slab foundation repair. Free foundation consultations.

    Are there any services Two Brothers Foundation Repair does not offer?

    Pier & Beam