Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Turnkey Painting Plus

4.5

(254) Verified Reviews

Founded 1986 • With Angi since February 2007

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

10422 Rockley Rd

Houston, TX 77099

Description

Please note during Covid19 time period we are taking precautions...including practicing social distancing and wearing masks and gloves. At Turnkey Painting Plus, your painting contractor in Houston, Texas, you will only find the best painting jobs and the most perfect finishing touches – we are firm believers in doing a proper job and thereby keeping our customers completely happy with the service we offer. We have built up a proven track record of satisfied clients over the last 20 years and we handle any painting job you may need, from commercial painting to residential painting. Additional contact name - Bob Dimon. Additional email - bob@turnkeypainting.com....

Verified Reviews

4.5

(254) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

172

4

36

3

16

2

13

1

17

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

interior painting (205)house painting (53)woodworking (39)home remodeling (25)handyman (21)drywall (18)general contractors (14)marble & granite (12)electrician (12)countertop installation (12)flooring (11)door installation (10)
Showing 1-10 of 254 reviews
5.0

02/19/2021


Jeff C.

Bob, and his crew were great. His estimate was detailed and on the button, didn't add on any extras. the crew came out and were there every day until the job was done. Bob also went with my wife to pick out the tile and paint.

Description of Work
complete bathroom overhaul

Category pressure washing,home remodeling

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2020

5.0

01/11/2021


Mark Q.

We had to do a siding repair because of a plumbing leak . Bob came out and did the bid the job in the pouring rain. He gave us a very competitive bid right away with no game playing. We are extremely cost conscious so every penny counts. His crew came out and was scheduled to take 6-8 hours to do siding and painting but with the crew boss Rolando's great communication and oversight they had it all buttoned up like nothing had ever happened in under 5 hours. They even spent the last 30 minutes cleaning up the work area and triple checking to make sure all nails had been collected out of the driveway. I was impressed! I will certainly recommend Turnkey Painting Plus to my friends and neighbors.

Description of Work
Hardie-Plank Siding Repair

Category siding,pressure washing

Cost $865

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2021

Images

Review for Turnkey Painting Plus - 10422 Rockley Rd, Houston, TX - 39128267

+1 More

5.0

08/13/2020


Paul M.

WOW, amazing job! Long story short, we went with another contractor at first that had only a few reviews on this site. They were horrible and caused more damage than repair. We of course fired them. That vendor is no longer on this site. Bob visited our home to provide a quote and reassure us that his team could restore our deck/door to its' former pristine condition. They did not disappoint. We are so very very pleased with the end product. And more importantly, the level of professionalism regarding communication, protection of the home fixtures, clean-up, and of course they wore their masks at all times. Hats off to Wilmer and his crew! As a very involved in the process and detailed focused client, I highly recommend Turnkey.

Description of Work
Decks sanded and re-finished, main entry door sanded and re-finished, and portion of house re-painted.

Category deck cleaning,wrought iron,house painters,doors

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2020

2.0

05/21/2020


Betty C.

They didn't paint the sides of the house correctly. They used a thing paint which left visible lines on the house. When they came back to fix it, one side of the house was about a third painted. Still the paint lines show. While the men were excellent painters, it isn't worth getting the house painted if they don't finish the job completely.

Description of Work
Painting the exterior of our house

Category muralist,house painters

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2020

5.0

09/06/2019


Kip D.

So far it's been great! They're professional , friendly and very helpful on letting us know the latest trends and what is the best thing to do to fix our house properly.

Description of Work
We had water damage through the whole bottom of our house and they're repairing all the items that was damaged by the water.

Category water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2019

5.0

09/05/2019


Nancy C.

They are prompt, thorough, responsive to my comments, willing to pleased and they have a reasonably price.

Description of Work
They did exterior painting and electrical work.

Category electrician,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2019

5.0

09/05/2019


Collette O.

It was good. They did a good job and did everything that we asked.

Description of Work
They painted the exterior of my house.

Category house painters

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2019

5.0

09/05/2019


Rabon B.

Very good and we were very happy. They tore everything out all the way out into the wood. They were on time, professional, and much better than the average work.

Description of Work
They did some bathroom remodel.

Category home remodeling

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2019

5.0

08/29/2019


Danielle C.

We have used Turnkey Painting + since 2015 for both small and large projects and have not been disappointed.

Description of Work
N/A

Category concrete repair,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,lighting,siding,deck cleaning,marble & granite,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2019

5.0

08/29/2019


Debbie P.

remodeled kitchen and finished workroom in garage. work was completed as required.

Description of Work
N/A

Category ceramic tile,countertops,electrician,flooring contractor,lighting,plumbing,woodworking,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters,cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2015

Services Offered

Residential exterior & interior painting, faux finishes & custom murals, residential remolding, kitchen & bath, siding repair & replacement, exterior & interior carpentry.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Warranties
No