Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Trifection Remodeling & Construction

Founded 1987 • With Angi since July 2010

4.7

(36) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4059 HOLLISTER ST

Houston, TX 77080

Description

TriFection is a residential remodeling company, specializing in full-scale kitchen & bath renovations in the Greater Houston area since 1987. The company name represents our goal of perfection as we approach each project. Form - Looks great. Function - Intelligent design & efficient storage. Fit - Fits your budget & lifestyle. Our unwavering dedication to the highest-quality craftsmanship and superior service have resulted in an extremely loyal client following....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/26/2021


Chris B.

We are pleased to give a very positive recommendation for Trifection. We have had experience with numerous contractors over the years after enduring several crises from tornado, lightning and water damage and Trifection are the best we have encountered. The renovation end product, after a complete kitchen tear-down and semi master bathroom tear down, is excellent. We love the shower, the kitchen cabinets and the granite counter tops. Our journey was long due to our search for just the right granite material; to the necessity to plan and document every last detail; and due to the unexpected supply chain delays caused by the Covid virus. However, the result was well worth it. Project execution was smooth. All of the trades (demolition, plumbing, electrical, tiling and carpentry) did high quality work and were well coordinated by Mike the project manager. Our goals were to eliminate safety hazards for aging in place and to gain more storage and work space, these were well met. Although we continued to live in the house during the three months of actual project work, we came out of it happy and ready to enjoy our rejuvenated safe, efficient and attractive home.

Description of Work
Complete tear-out and kitchen renovation, semi-tear-out and master bathroom renovation

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We greatly appreciate the kind words. This new kitchen and bathroom look terrific, and our clients deserve lots of credit for their material selections, especially the granite countertops. We are proud to have managed this effort and very pleased to hear their satisfaction with the end result.
5.0

01/30/2020


JOSEPH A.

Super job by the Trifection team, we have never worked with a contractor that paid this much attention to detail, mo matter how big or small, they covered it all. From planning through execution to finalization, they are with you the entire way. Unlike other contractors that go radio silent for days or weeks, these guys maintain consistent communication from start to finish! Hats off to Erica our consultant, Melanie and Andy for their advice on design and selection and Mike, our project manager, for making the entire experiance as painless as possible. Well done by the Trifection Team!

Description of Work
Complete kitchen remodel

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the recognition! We work very hard to maintain excellent communication and attention to detail. This was a very enjoyable project for our entire team. The new kitchen looks amazing! Kudos to these super nice folks on their selections for custom cabinetry, countertops, tile, paint colors, appliances, etc. Thank you again for the opportunity and your trust in our diligent planning process.
5.0

10/14/2019


James K.

We would like to give a super positive recommendation to anyone requiring remodeling services to TriFection Remodeling and Construction. In 2018 and early 2019, they completed two major projects for us. The first was a remodel of our kitchen, family room, laundry room, pool bath, and powder room. This involved a complete kitchen cabinet reface which included all new drawers and doors and construction of new cabinetry to accommodate professional appliances. Their carpenters are outstanding crafts people! They also installed new appliances, new plumbing fixtures, new lighting, new sections of granite counter top, and all new flooring in the first floor of our home. They constructed a brand-new shower in our pool bath, where there had been only a vanity. Finally, they did all the sheetrock work and painting to finish the areas. The second project in 2019 was our master bedroom and bath remodel – all new flooring, tub, shower, lighting, bathroom mirrors, and painting. TriFection has a very organized and detailed planning process to prepare for the job and carry out the clients’ wishes. They use a project manager to coordinate all the specialized trades involved in this kind of remodel. Our PM did an excellent job, because our work required demo, tile layers, carpenters, cabinet makers, plumbers, electricians, granite fabricators, glass specialists, appliance installers, and painters. Every trades person we encountered was highly skilled and did a fine job – correct, clean, and safe. The TriFection folks in the office and our project manger were always quick to respond to any of our questions. Probably the best recommendation we can give is that a year after our first project, TriFection is back in our house starting a third project for us!

Description of Work
kitchen reface and remodel; master bath remodel; pool bath and laundry room remodel with shower construction

Category custom cabinets,remodeling,home remodeling,cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the recognition! This major home renovation required very thoughtful planning and well-coordinated execution given the number of areas and specialized tradespeople involved as well as the fact our clients continued to live in the home while we worked. These nice folks trusted our process and listened to our professional advice. They made excellent decisions on the combination of materials, and the results look amazing! This type of incredibly positive working relationship built on trust and communication makes our job so rewarding. We're very proud to have been invited back to lead their next phase of home remodeling.
5.0

11/01/2018


George J.

Our journey with Trifection started August 2017 with a master and guest bath remodel. We remained in the home while construction occurred. The trades were very considerate, ie, by doing a thorough cleaning every day. Speaking of the trades, they were very meticulous and took pride in their work. Pictures can be seen here [*** Link removed ***] In August 2018 Trifection started our Kitchen/breakfast nook and entryway remodel. Again, we stayed in the home while construction occurred. We reconfigured the layout to a more open space by removing fur downs and replacing all cabinetry. We removed and relocated our cooktop and double ovens with a slide in gas range. We relocated the fridge and built a recessed cabinet near the pantry. All kitchen cabinets were extended to the ceiling. Granted this house is nearly 50 years old, we feel this is the way the kitchen should have been designed in the first place and we are delighted.. During the construction we replaced all the galvanized water pipe with Pex and added a tankless water heater. Thanks to the Trifection crew for making our home beautiful. Jeff Reyna MIKE LANDSKROENER (project manager) ARMANDO MARQUEZ and his crew (painting) Hap and his crew (plumbing and mechanical) PASCUAL AGUIRRE and his crew (tile and back splash) ENRIQUE CABRERA and his crew (electrical and lighting) JAVIER GARZA and his crew (demolition) DAN BONITATIBUS, KEVIN SOBERG and their crew (for building our beautiful cabinetry) ERICA MURRAY and McKinley for helping us pick our beautiful accessories.

Description of Work
27214 w. pyeatt ln

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,flooring contractor,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

Service Provider Response

We're very appreciative of the opportunity to remodel this home over the past year and extremely proud of the clients' satisfaction with the finished product. This project represented a major transformation of an older home. We not only updated the design and style in two bathrooms and the kitchen but also addressed key structural elements, including new electrical panel, electrical circuits, water heater, gas line and duct work. From the very beginning, the homeowners trusted our advice and price fairness, and they chose TriFection over cheaper alternatives. As a result, they now enjoy a beautiful, safe customized home. Based on the high standards for craftsmanship quality, process organization, communication, and attention to detail we share with these clients, we were a great fit for this project and our working relationship was excellent.
5.0

07/20/2018


Alan S.

We worked closely with the Trifection team to select materials used in the remodeling. Trifection introduced us to bath suppliers that carried products that we should consider for this work. After the materials were selected, Trifection prepared bathroom sketches to finalize the bathroom configuration. Once the configuration was finalized, the project was released for construction. All of the Trifection contractors were very courteous and professional as they did this work. A surprise issue surfaced with the bathroom mirrors, and Trifection worked with the mirror contractor to get it resolved. This was our second project using Trifection and we are very pleased with the final result.

Description of Work
Remodel master bath, master bedroom and guest bath

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,drywall,glass repair,lighting,plumbing,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

Service Provider Response

We are very pleased to learn of these clients' satisfaction with the outcome of this project and greatly appreciate the trust they placed in TriFection a second time. When an issue like the one we encountered with these mirrors comes up, we work very hard to resolve it as quickly as possible so our clients are thrilled with every aspect of the finished project. Thanks again for the opportunity. Enjoy the beautiful bathroom!
5.0

07/05/2018


Wayne E.

We couldn't be happier with the process and with the results. Everyone we worked with at Trifection was an absolute professional, but also quite friendly and patient and helpful, from the business office to all of the design associates, and product selection vendors during the planning stages, to all of the craftsmen who actually performed the work. The Trifection website gave us several interesting new design ideas to get started, and extensive discussions with the Trifection staff or vendors filled in the additional planning information. If we ever decide on additional interior upgrades in our house, we will certainly pick up the phone and call Trifection.

Description of Work
Trifection completely rebuilt our kitchen - custom wood cabinets including new Jenn-Air stove unit, granite countertops, upgraded electrical and vent system, totally new lighting, new tile floor for kitchen and back bathroom and dining room, also rebuilt back bathroom sink and cabinets and upgraded plumbing; and installed a beautiful new entryway chandelier.

Category custom cabinets,countertops,flooring contractor,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling,cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

We really enjoyed remodeling this kitchen and witnessing our clients' happiness with the transformation. We understood their most important objectives for the project, and they followed our professional advice on certain technical details. Regular communication produced a very effective partnership and a beautiful outcome. Thank you for the compliments to our team and the strong company rating!
5.0

11/08/2017


George J.

Excellent job. Project execution is the key to this company. They keep a job book on site at all times so the trades (direct employed by Trifection) are knowledgeable of the project. Each step of the project is planned so the trades are not showing up at the same time trying to work in small spaces. There was some down time during hurricane Harvey but we worked together on a salutation. All the trades were professional in their work and cleanliness. Thanks again to Trifection for a great job. a link to pictures and story are here. [*** Link removed ***]

Description of Work
master and guest bath remodel

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,flooring contractor,glass repair,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters,cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Thanks! We really appreciate the level of trust you placed in TriFection and look forward to working with you again. The newly remodeled bathrooms look amazing, so great job on your material selections!"
5.0

10/26/2017


Timothy H.

We wanted to remodel the master bathroom and kids bathroom in a 50-year-old house. We signed a contract in August, work actually began in December, and both bathrooms were complete by March. Initially I thought the preconstruction time was a little long, but it was worth the wait. During that time Trifection built the cabinets and helped us choose fixtures. Once work began, workers were onsite virtually every day - they sometimes worked into the evening or on Saturday, but always asked if that was ok with us. They were very few issues, and those were resolved quickly and easily. The custom cabinets are wonderful. All the other work is beautiful. All the workers were professional and friendly. The project supervisor was very responsive and knowledgeable. The only "extras" added onto the contract were things that we asked for - none were initiated by Trifection, and the additional costs were very reasonable. More recently, we have had to deal with flood damage. Trifection was able to come out as soon as the water receded. In two days they hauled out all the damaged stuff, and stripped the first floor to studs. Since then they have continued with remediation efforts. They are professional, friendly, knowledgeable. I highly recommend Trifection Remodeling.

Description of Work
Full remodel of 2 bathrooms

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,flooring contractor,glass repair,lighting,plumbing,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

5.0

09/17/2017


Larry S.

They were great. Yes, I would use this provider again. They built nice custom cabinets for our kitchen and the design is still holding up well after all these years.

Description of Work
They did custom cabinets and granite countertops.

Category custom cabinets,countertops

5.0

05/23/2017


anil M.

It was better than we could have hoped. It was bid less than other contractors and on budget and they were perfectionists who got every detail correct. We had a plan but the execution on that plan was better than we could have expected and we were more impressed with the final product. We really couldn't ask for more and would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
We had a major remodel of the back of our house in the historic section of the heights to include a new porch outside, an entirely new exterior with more windows and a two-way fireplace, and everything that goes with a new room in the back. We also asked for help on many small things from roofing, floors, internet, electrical.

Category countertops,flooring contractor,glass repair,plumbing,remodeling,roofing,marble & granite

Service Provider Response

We greatly enjoyed working on this very interesting project for such nice folks. Turning their vision for a home with such potential into a reality was incredibly rewarding for our team. The newly remodeled space is now an ideal setting for entertaining guests.
2.0

12/15/2015


Kathleen B.

I contacted this provider for a bid. They said they did not want to come out to bid a job with a budget as small as mine. I was super insulted and would never use them for anything, ever.

Description of Work
I contacted this provider for a bid. They said they did not want to come out to bid a job with a budget as small as mine. I was super insulted and would never use them for anything, ever.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We're truly sorry this person feels insulted. However, she was seeking to update and add on to her existing kitchen cabinets (along with necessary countertops, backsplash and other ancillary work) with a stated budget of less than $10,000 and a project completion deadline of two months from the time she contacted us. During the initial phone consultation, our representative politely and professionally explained why the nature of the requested work, her budget and timeline were not compatible with the kind of work we do. Our custom cabinets have a lead time required to design, build and finish them. The quality of the solid wood construction and hand finishing also make them more expensive when compared to the pre-fab or job-built cabinets made of plywood, particle board and/or mdf offered by many other contractors. We also carefully plan and stage each project prior to starting onsite to avoid common remodeling problems, and we do not promise a start date to anyone because of the large number of variables (many of which are outside of our control) that can impact it. We do our best to educate every prospective client about the cost and process involved with custom cabinetry. Rather than mislead anyone about the appropriate budget or make false promises about a project completion date, we will let him or her know when we do not represent a good fit for the requested project so as not to waste anyone's time or disappoint them in the future. The nominal size of the budget does not matter to us. We've completed many projects for less than $10,000, and we welcome them when that budget aligns with the scope of the requested work. However, that is simply not the case with new custom, solid wood kitchen cabinets and custom-fabricated countertops. We wish we had the ability to help everyone that contacts us, but economic reality does not allow that. We do not pretend to be all things to all people. We stick to what we know, which is high-quality custom remodeling, and we charge a fair price for it. As a result, we enjoy a very large, happy and loyal client base - SEE RATINGS AND REVIEWS BELOW FROM PEOPLE FOR WHOM WE'VE ACTUALLY PERFORMED WORK. Unfortunately, as professional as we are during consultations, sometimes folks like this person get their feelings hurt when they are unable or unwilling to make the investment necessary to receive the nicer things in life. If only we could all stay at the Four Seasons and pay the Motel 6 price.........We sincerely hope she found what she was looking for from another contractor.
5.0

12/05/2015


Jesus Z.

Trifection exceeded our expectations. They are professional, good listeners, articulate, and have great craftsmanship. They were flexible in incorporating design changes along the remodel process. The team promptly communicated the job status. Every workday they cleaned up before they left site. They team was respectful and polite. They finished within their estimated time. They made our dream master bath a reality. Thank you Trifection! They are now my go to company for work needed around my house.

Description of Work
Remodel our Master Bathroom, and paint our Master Bedroom.

Category remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

5.0

07/06/2015


Nicole K.

Jeff and his team are true professionals; rare for the business they are in. While we did not elect to have them complete the initial phase of our project, we are considering them for the larger, more critical portions of our remodel (kitchen, master bath, built-ins). Jeff was responsive, direct, professional, and clearly passionate about the work done by his company. I would highly recommend Trifection if you are looking for high-quality, custom cabinetry, and professional guidance / project management.

Description of Work
Provided estimate for remodeling project.

Category home remodeling

5.0

11/14/2014


John C.

It went very well. Cabinet was custom made to fit the area and stained to match cabinets and floor trim in adjoining breakfast and kitchen area. Sheet rock that I removed to get to the plumbing was replaced and textured to match the adjacent walls. Walls were painted to match the adjacent walls. Plumbing repair was performed by a plumbing contractor friend of mine.

Description of Work
Demolished cabinets in bathroom that were damaged from a drain pipe leak. Built new cabinets for bathroom with granite top, shaker door fronts, pull out drawers on each side of cabinet.and replaced sink/fixtures. Replaced water damaged sheetrock walls and replaced wood floor trim. Removed mirror and cut it to accommodate wood trim around edges. Stained wood trim to match cabinet.

Category custom cabinets,countertops,flooring contractor,glass repair,plumbing,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

5.0

07/17/2014


Purvez C.

We have used Trifection remodel our master bathroom and closet in 2012 and our kitchen in 2009 and they did a fantastic job on both projects. Their prices are fair and the work is great. Jeff, Erin and team are true professionals and fun to work with on these projects. They have great contractors working for them. The work was done on time, at budget and of the highest quality. We have enjoyed and used the new bathroom and kitchen all these years. We are looking to build an outdoor kitchen and will only use this company.

Description of Work
Master bathroom and closet remodel

Category remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

01/30/2014


Leslie S.

My bathroom is over 30 years old and it was time to update it. They took out the old bathtub, surround walls, floor tile and countertops. I put in a new tub and fixtures, tile on the walls in the tub area going all the way to the ceiling, and new floor tiles. Everything looks so much better modernized and fresh. We raised the countertops, put in new sink fixtures and a new vanity light.

Description of Work
Remodeled my bathroom.

Category ceramic tile,countertops,flooring contractor,lighting,plumbing,home remodeling

5.0

01/08/2014


Kenneth T.

Replaced water damaged wood floor.|Outstanding work performed by a class outfit.

Description of Work
I used Trifection Remodeling & Construction

Category flooring contractor

3.0

08/15/2013


Michael T.

Nathan came on time and was very professional and quick assessing our needs. The quote we got from the company was however 50-90% more than any of the other contractors we interviewed. The explanation of that large discrepancy came to a bit nebulous "superior quality" and less diffuse Lifetime Warranty (as opposed to 1 year) offered. Personally, I figure that 50% is too much to pay for such a lifetime warranty, not to mention more. I fully expect good worksmanship from the contractor we are going to hire. (Review pending)

Description of Work
We decided not to use their services

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

As evidenced by our 25+ year business history, we stand behind the fairness of our prices for true custom craftsmanship. In virtually every instance where a sizable price discrepancy exists between our bid and that of another contractor, a similar discrepancy exists in either the scope of the two bids (e.g., different material allowances or items included upfront) or the quality of the labor and/or materials involved (e.g., custom cabinets vs. prefab cabinets, high grade vs. low grade granite, custom PVC shower pan liner vs. prefab plastic shower pan, team of true master craftsmen vs. cheap labor, etc.). In other words, it's rarely a true "apples-to-apples" comparison. We offer all prospective clients a free side-by-side bid comparison to highlight the differences in cases like this one. In the remodeling business, you typically get what you pay for. There are many ways in which contractors can cut corners on a proposal simply to show a lower price. Compromising our construction methods or integrity is not part of our business model. We are able to offer a lifetime warranty on our craftsmanship because of our supreme confidence in the quality of our labor and materials used. Simple economic principles dictate that if we did not offer a superior product and service, then other contractors would simply undercut our prices, offer the same quality and put us out of business. However, our 25+ year history and very large, loyal client base indicate we must be delivering value to homeowners that corresponds closely with our prices. Nevertheless, we appreciate the opportunity to visit with [member name removed] and his comments regarding our consultant's professionalism. We wish him the best of luck on his project.
5.0

07/20/2013


Jack B.

Trifection did an excellent job in remodeling our master bathroom room plus performing some minor home repairs and touchup work in our kitchen and dining room area. In addition, during the bathroom remodeling project, there was an unexpected roof leak in our home that came up and they took care of that as well. They were honest and very professional and since my wife and I both work, they coordinated activities with us over the cell phone and internet. Sure, there were some blips along the road but they all worked out to our satisfaction without any additional cost to us. They have this painter who is a Picasso at mixing and matching paint that exactly matched the existing paint in our master bath so that we did not have to re-paint the bathroom after the remodeling. We will definitely use Trifection again.

Description of Work
Trifection Remodling & Construction replaced our master bathroom shower plus they performed some odds and ends touch up work around our house like providing us a tiled backdrop on our bar area in our great room.

Category ceramic tile,roofing,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We very much appreciate the acknowledgement of our efforts from these very nice folks. Our entire team works very hard to deliver superior craftsmanship and service, so we are pleased to hear they believe choosing TriFection was a wise investment in their home (although they could have chosen a cheaper contractor). We are also proud to hear they intend to enlist our services again in the future. Repeat business and referrals from happy clients are the foundation of the company's success over the past 25+ years.
5.0

07/17/2013


Mark K.

They haven't done anything yet but I've met with them twice to come up with some design work. We are picking and choosing things and going through the design process. They seem top notch. They are very upfront. If they say they will call back, they do call back. If I call them, the phone gets answered or I get called back. They are honest and open. They don't try to sell me stuff that I don't need; they try to figure out what I want. I am happy so far.

Description of Work
I got an estimate from Trifection Remodeling & Construction to do a bathroom remodel and I will be using them.

Category home remodeling

1.0

06/24/2013


Bonnie Lee L.

Jeff arrived at our house and we started upstairs and detailed all the work we wanted to do to the Jack and Jill bath. This bath needs a cosmetic facelift and will be used by my children and by my guests. We explained to Jeff that we wanted to replace the existing counters and cabinet with off-the-shelf cabinets and counter tops from the big-box stores. We were not interested in anything custom built since it will not be used that much and we could get more bang for our buck by purchasing a ready-built product. After all, they are really nice and the pricing on those units is very reasonable. We do want them to be installed and hooked up to the plumbing by the folks who do the remodeling. Jeff did not want anything to do with that nonsense and said they would not be responsible for any products we bought ourselves and that all they do is custom cabinets and we would have to install the cabinets and plumbing ourselves. With that, my husband said that there was no sense in us continuing any further and thanked him for his time and the interview was over. I was just astonished that someone would be willing to leave $25k - $30K on the table over store-bought cabinets. Our master bath was to be at TOTAL custom job and without even looking at all we wanted to do, told us that all of our budget would be used on the master bath. We made the right decision to cut the interview short, because since then, we have found two contractors who are more than willing to install pre-made cabinets for us for a very resonable cost.

Description of Work
We wanted a quote to remodel two bathrooms; one master bath and one Jack and Jill. Our budget for both projects will be between $35K and $40K, with the Jack and Jill to be around $10k.

Category countertops,home remodeling,cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

We politely and professionally explained to this person during the free consultation that, unlike most contractors, we are a true custom cabinet builder & installer. We do not work with pre-fabricated cabinets from big box retailers. We also carefully explained why - most of those cabinets are not solid-wood construction (often cheaper particle board or mdf - fake wood). We do not wish to be responsible for installation issues that may arise with cabinets that 1) we did not measure or build ourselves, and 2) are built with lower-grade materials. These big box cabinets also do not offer the same look and durability of our custom cabinets, and therefore we cannot offer the same lifetime craftsmanship warranty as we normally do. In addition, the homeowners told us they would perform some of the other work themselves and they had already chosen a different granite fabricator. This type of project simply does not fit our business model, under which we assume full responsibility for scheduling and quality control (and avoid the common problems associated with “Too Many Cooks in the Kitchen....or Bathroom).” However, we understand plenty of other contractors that may not have our same standards for quality and execution efficiency are willing to take on these types of assignments. In our honest assessment to the homeowners, we were not disrespectful, condescending or argumentative. We offered to quote the custom work sought in the master bathroom, but the husband quickly cut the meeting short. At that point, we mutually agreed we were not the best fit, and we thanked them for the opportunity to visit their home. All exchanges were polite, so the negativity of the comments is very surprising.......We will accept criticism when it is due. However, in this case, assigning us a low grade is the equivalent of criticizing a five-star restaurant for not serving a hamburger and fries.
1.0

03/25/2013


Cheryl L.

We will never know.... Thank God!

Description of Work
I contacted Trifecta to schedule an appointment for bid a bath and kitchen remodeling (updating). I was contacted by a company rep and he begin asking me what I wanted to do regarding the project. This is my first time to have this type of work done, so I wasnt quite sure how to begin to explain it. As I started to attempt to explain, his tone changed to an arrogant tone almost speaking down to me because I wasnt familiar with the terminology. When I told him the ballpark of my budget which was less than $10K, he ALMOST DROPPED THE PHONE AND ASKED ME TO REPEAT MYSELF, as if he could not believe his ears!!! After I repeated my budget, he RUDELY told me that Trifecta couldnt to 1/2 my new shower install for my entire budget!! I have had 2 other bids from contractors who were happy to have my business and committed to trying to stay as close to my budget as poossible. My next project was a TOTAL kitchen remodel where my budget is plenty! Trifecta will NOT get the opportunity to bid on that one. I was insulted by this company and I cannot believe Ton Tynan actually speaks to them in a possitive way.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

As one of the owners of TriFection, I sincerely apologize for how the comments of my representative were interpreted. While all TriFection representatives are trained to ask general questions about project scope and the homeowner's preliminary budget, they also clearly understand the importance of treating each caller with professionalism and respect. I actually walked in the office and overheard the last part of this conversation, which ended when the prospect abruptly hung up the phone on my employee before he could finish his explanation. I first asked my employee about his interpretation of the entire call and provided him with instruction on how he could have handled the situation a little differently. I then called the prospect back in an attempt to address her concerns personally. I did not reach her, so in my voicemail I offered to visit her home myself at a time convenient for her and provide a free consultation and quote for the discussed project . She did not return my call, so I tried to reach her a few days later but was again unsuccessful. Although she has already chosen another contractor, I will try to reach her for the third time this week to explain the intent of my representative and apologize if his comments and/or tone were misconstrued. We receive hundreds of phone and internet inquiries like this one each year based on our well-known reputation for outstanding craftsmanship & service that has been developed over 25 years. While this one particular situation is highly unusual and regrettable (and I believe can best be described as a misunderstanding), we will re-emphasize our internal efforts to ensure it never happens again.
3.0

03/12/2013


Richard L.

We weren’t happy with the process: the job took longer than it should have and there were some supervision problems. Some days nobody would show up and there would be no calls to let us know why. The outcome was okay; we had to have them come back to re-do some grout in the kitchen, which they were responsive in doing.

Description of Work
They provided a complete remodel in our kitchen and master bath, which included installing four windows. They also remodeled our breakfast room, which including replacing some windows. They installed new tile floors, a backsplash, removed wall paper, etc. It was a pretty big job!

Category remodeling,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We acknowledge there were some scheduling and manager responsiveness issues on this project back in 2011. As a company, we accepted full responsibility for those and apologized to this client. We took important steps to rectify the situation as soon as possible, including the dismissal of the employee charged with daily oversight responsibilities on this project. As stated, we also addressed a subsequent grout situation for the client immediately. We take great pride in our client service and do not tolerate a lack of professionalism from anyone on our staff. Although the scheduling process should have been managed better, the finished bathroom, kitchen and breakfast room look great in this beautiful home.
5.0

03/12/2013


KALYNN O.

They were great! They very personable and provided one-on-one service.

Description of Work
They remodeled a kitchen and a bathroom. They also installed some flooring and all of my appliances, new light fixtures and lighting under the cabinets in the kitchen. They also installed new tile and new mirrors in the bathroom, too.

Category countertops,flooring contractor,glass repair,lighting,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We always enjoy working with such high-quality, personable clients. It makes for a fun process and a very rewarding feeling once we deliver an upgraded kitchen and/or bathroom that makes them happy. The personal relationships we seek to build during a project are long-lasting and help explain the strong loyalty of our client base.
5.0

03/12/2013


Donald T.

I think they're a good company and not a fly by night. They make sure that everything is done to your satisfaction. I would highly recommend them. We have used them for other projects around our home as well.

Description of Work
They replaced the cabinets, shower door, tile, painted, and installed a few mirrors. They did a partial remodel on my master bathroom.

Category ceramic tile,glass repair,home remodeling,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Earning new business and referrals from happy clients has always been a key pillar in our growth strategy over the past 25 years. We go to great lengths, including detailed walk-throughs and the issuance of performance review forms, to ensure our clients are completely satisfied before we leave the project and accept final payment.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Signature Effects Inc - Formerly Freddy's Painting

    Our crew members are experienced on inside and outside painting, as well as carpentry, siding installation, and wood refinishing. ADDITIONAL PHONE NUMBER 281-646-1406. We also count with professionals with training in the art of faux finish, Venetian plaster, wide variety of textures, and Luster Stone. Award winning. Family owned & operated. DBA- Freddy's Painting Additional website - www.freddyspainting.trustab.org. Additional contact name - Sylvia Desanjose  

    Full Business Center

    Full Business Center's mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Kitchen & bathroom remodeling, room additions, custom cabinetry, custom countertops, custom showers, flooring, interior & exterior painting, and siding

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Trifection Remodeling & Construction

    How is Trifection Remodeling & Construction overall rated?

    Trifection Remodeling & Construction is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Trifection Remodeling & Construction open?

    Trifection Remodeling & Construction is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Trifection Remodeling & Construction provide

    Trifection Remodeling & Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Trifection Remodeling & Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, Trifection Remodeling & Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does Trifection Remodeling & Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Trifection Remodeling & Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Trifection Remodeling & Construction offer a senior discount?

    No, Trifection Remodeling & Construction does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Trifection Remodeling & Construction offer emergency services?

    Yes, Trifection Remodeling & Construction offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Trifection Remodeling & Construction?

    Yes, Trifection Remodeling & Construction offers warranties.

    What services does Trifection Remodeling & Construction offer?

    Trifection Remodeling & Construction offers the following services: Kitchen & bathroom remodeling, room additions, custom cabinetry, custom countertops, custom showers, flooring, interior & exterior painting, and siding