Tri-Way Enterprises

Founded 1978 • With Angi since October 2006

At Tri-Way Enterprises, we specialize in turning your vision for your home into a reality. For a wide range of professional construction and remodeling services, choose Tri-Way Enterprises in Houston, Texas. We are a trusted Houston general contractor on both residential and commercial properties for over 40 years. Our attention to detail and craftsmanship are second to none! Call us today and experience timeless and top-of-the-line craftsmanship for the modern world. Tri-Way Enterprises is committed to delivering unparalleled work. We are equipped with a variety of skills and tools in-house, and we are able to perform custom construction projects in Houston effectively. At Tri-Way Enterprises, there is no job too big or too small!

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Master bath custom remodel

home remodeling

202177449
This was a full custom master bathroom remodel. All custom built vanity cabinets and custom built closet build out.
View project

Verified Reviews

4.8

(198) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

163

4

12

3

4

2

8

1

11

Rating Details

Price
4.7
Professionalism
4.8
Punctuality
4.8
Quality
4.9
Responsiveness
4.8

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (146)woodworking (44)house painting (10)decks & porches (2)interior painting (66)tile installation (61)plumbers (35)door installation (29)
Showing 1-25 of 198 reviews
Gary E.
5.0
10/12/2022
James Lupo and his crew did an excellent job. The quality of work was outstanding and they always left the work area as clean as possible. The price I was quoted never changed! I couldn't have been anymore pleased with their professionalism and the finished product!
Description of Work
RE-DESIGNED ENTERTAINMENT CENTER AND FIREPLACE
Category
remodeling
Hire Again?
Yes
Graham J.
5.0
09/03/2022
Jim Lupo gave me a very competitive price. He made cost efficient suggestions to my original ideas. He and his team were friendly and courteous. The final price was very close to his original estimate.
Description of Work
Major flood repairs and some remodeling.
Category
custom cabinets, countertops, drywall, flooring contractor, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters
Cost
$15,000
Hire Again?
Yes
stacey B.
5.0
02/18/2022
Where do we begin? Honestly! Jim and his entire crew are more than a contractor(s). They team has become friends indeed. Jim is a consummate professional who’s work ethic is more than extraordinary! Jim has no tolerance for mediocre performance or cutting corners. He’s insightful and does not miss a beat. He checks the work of his crewman and women. His crew members have immense respect for him. Jim provides constructive feedback in a positive manner. He comes up with ideas on a whim due to his extensive knowledge and experience. He also, shares his expertise with his crew to make sure that they are learning and producing quality work. Jim is a solution finder and a natural born leader. He is fair with his cost estimates. He knows how to correct poor workmanship to make it code compliant. He’s impeccable with his word! An Extremely personable man who, once again . He’s now a trusted friend. Projects consist of the rehabilitation of two different stair cases. Replacement and removal of a master bedroom door. Fine work!! Replacement of a fasciae board near roof. Replacement of two fences. Built a lovely dog house. Built a play pen for dogs. Refers out for others tasks, ex. garage door opener, hvac, plumbers, pest control, honest and knowledgeable electricians, to blacksmiths. Jim knows… I am going to have his crew remodel my outside fire place area! I’m very excited! If you are fortunate, you’ll likely hear him sing when he comes to inspect and brainstorm ideas.They’re a rare find. Gems! Thanks over and over x’s infinity!
Description of Work
Remodeling - General
Category
drywall, electrician, fencing, flooring contractor, handyman service, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plastering, remodeling, siding, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters, interior painters, doors
Cost
$100,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Zeke R.
5.0
02/18/2022
This company was fantastic! They were able to resolve a nightmare remodel situation with a previous contractor, and were able to complete the job extremely quickly, and with great quality. I will definitely be calling them again for my next project! Do not hesitate to hire Triway for any of your general remodeling needs. These people do it all, and do it well!

Images

Review for Tri-Way Enterprises - 11303 Jones Rd W, Houston, TX - 39633578Review for Tri-Way Enterprises - 11303 Jones Rd W, Houston, TX - 39633578Review for Tri-Way Enterprises - 11303 Jones Rd W, Houston, TX - 39633578Review for Tri-Way Enterprises - 11303 Jones Rd W, Houston, TX - 39633578Review for Tri-Way Enterprises - 11303 Jones Rd W, Houston, TX - 39633578
Description of Work
Remodel
Category
ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, glass repair, handyman service, insulation, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, ceiling fans, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, cabinet refacing
Cost
$40,000
Hire Again?
Yes
joe H.
5.0
11/02/2021
Great Contractor. Excellent workmanship. Finished all work in a timtly manner.
Description of Work
Remodeling - General
Category
decks, remodeling, siding, house painters
Cost
$9,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Harold H.
5.0
11/02/2021
Excellent! The job is top-notch. The workers were very thorough and had attention to detail. We are already talking about other projects with them. Harold
Description of Work
Floor
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor, remodeling
Cost
$600
Hire Again?
Yes
Victoria F.
5.0
07/08/2021
Because this was a very small job, I had to wait a few weeks until Jim had an opening in his schedule for his guys to do the work. It was worth the wait. The two stair railings look like they have always been there. If I didn't tell anyone, no one would know that anything had ever been changed. I am very pleased.
Description of Work
I needed to have two stair railings, back board, and hardware installed to match railings already in place.
Category
appliance repair, handyman service, remodeling, woodworking
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We look forward to working with you on your next project.
robbin R.
5.0
04/05/2020
This has been a fantastic experience. Jim’s team of professionals delivered an amazing finish. They are easy to work with, cleaned up everyday and asked questions along the way to ensure I was getting what I wanted. It was a large project, but I felt the team was responsive and able to adjust when I changed my mind (sorry Jim and Toni!). They delivered beyond my expectations and I’m now looking for other remodel projects in the house to have them come back. Excellent service, excellent team, excellent results. I would highly recommend.

Images

Review for Tri-Way Enterprises - 11303 Jones Rd W, Houston, TX - 38481488Review for Tri-Way Enterprises - 11303 Jones Rd W, Houston, TX - 38481488
Description of Work
Master Bathroom
Category
home remodeling, interior painters
Cost
$20,000
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to working with you on your next project.
Dennis B.
5.0
11/20/2019
Project went great. Mike, Taylor and Andy worked very hard to complete the project very quickly. We were very pleased with the new open space that was created. Everything looks very nice.

Images

Review for Tri-Way Enterprises - 11303 Jones Rd W, Houston, TX - 38245212Review for Tri-Way Enterprises - 11303 Jones Rd W, Houston, TX - 38245212
Description of Work
Pony wall removal between breakfast area and family room. Verify header beam existed. Make the transition look good between the tile and wood floor. Drywall, texture and paint. Also provided additional stair rails for safety.
Category
contractors, drywall, electrician, plastering, remodeling, interior painters
Cost
$2,100
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review. Looking foreward to working with you again. Have a greate Thanksgiving.
Regina E.
5.0
08/17/2019
Very well! Very happy with the work done. Jim Lupo and crew are very professional and do a great job. We will definitely use them again!
Description of Work
Kitchen and bathroom
Category
ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, wallpaper removal, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, cabinet refacing
Hire Again?
Yes
Jo Ann S.
5.0
08/01/2019
Jim and his crew did such an excellent job on our first bath remodel , we called him again to do our second remodel. So, we’re repeat clients! Job done in timely manner and they were very neat. Crew was extremely friendly and easy to work with.
Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters
Cost
$12,000
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much taking time to write a review. I appreciate your business and hope to work with you in the future.
Chris W.
4.0
07/31/2019
The quality of the work done by Jim’s team at Tri-Way was excellent. They did a great job prepping my house for the work and left the house clean. There were a few questions that arose throughout the project, but they were resolved quickly.

Images

Review for Tri-Way Enterprises - 11303 Jones Rd W, Houston, TX - 38016655Review for Tri-Way Enterprises - 11303 Jones Rd W, Houston, TX - 38016655
Description of Work
Complete remodeling of my master bathroom
Category
ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, home remodeling, interior painters
Cost
$20,000
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking time out to send in a review. Looking forward to working with you in the future. Thank you again Jim Lupo
Dave P.
5.0
07/01/2019
Jim and his team did a phenomenal job with our master bathroom. The prices were fair, the job was completely timely, and Jim was EXTREMELY responsive to every question and concern that my fiancee and I had. No matter how annoying we got, Jim never ignored my phone calls or my text messages. We were also very grateful for Joe, who installed the plumbing and tile (for the floor and shower). He was always so friendly, upbeat and helpful. Plus, he did an incredible job with our tile! We would definitely hire Tri-Way again!

Images

Review for Tri-Way Enterprises - 11303 Jones Rd W, Houston, TX - 37960183Review for Tri-Way Enterprises - 11303 Jones Rd W, Houston, TX - 37960183
Description of Work
Remodel of master bathroom
Category
home remodeling
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review Tri-Way Enterprises. We look forward to working with you on your next project.
Jennifer M.
5.0
06/19/2019
I could not be happier with my new room. The overall quality of the work done is excellent, but the tile work ( which was a large part of the shower and walls) is exceptional. All of the staff were courteous, friendly, and respectful of my house.. which was very important to me as they were in my house during the daytime more than I was. When I first thought about starting the project, I asked many people I knew for recommendations. Not one individual had anything good to say about general contractors they hired. I would absolutely have no problem giving Tri-Way a recommendation to the next person that asks.
Description of Work
Enlarging bathroom and remodel
Category
ceramic tile, drywall, home remodeling, interior painters
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking time to write a review Tri Way Enterprises. Look forward to working with you in the future. Thanks again, Jim Lupo
Joan S.
5.0
04/14/2019
They provided valuable suggestions about layout and design choices and all the work was well coordinated so the project was completed on time. The new bathroom looks beautiful and I am very happy with the outcome.
Description of Work
Complete bathroom remodel with conversion from tub to walk-in shower.
Category
ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, handyman service, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters
Hire Again?
Yes
RYAN B.
5.0
04/05/2019
Absolutely fantastic! We are so happy with the work we make sure everyone takes a walk through or bathroom. Weird as that may sound, it's our favorite room in the house now! They were not only professional and punctual, they were clean! Amazing group of people and I would hire them again without a second thought!
Description of Work
Bathroom remodel
Category
home remodeling
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your great review and will pass this on to my workers. Looking forward to working with you on the future.
M F.
5.0
03/13/2019
My mother-in-law is very picky and they were so professional and did a great job. I have two young boys and the workers took time out of their day to answer any questions my sons asked them about what tools they were using and what they were doing, which was so sweet. They just went above and beyond our expectation and the mantle looks incredible.
Description of Work
Custom fireplace mantle.
Category
remodeling
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review Tri-Way. We look forward to working with you on your next project.
Mary P.
5.0
03/13/2019
They did a wonderful job and they were done in a timely manner.
Description of Work
Flooring and painting
Category
flooring contractor, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review Tri-Way. We look forward to working with you on your next project.
Mark C.
5.0
03/13/2019
So glad I chose to use this company before selling my house! They repainted the interior of my house to get it "show ready" and I had three bids in two days! I really owe the credit to Tri-way's professionalism and quality of work. They were friendly, honest and did everything quoted in the amount of time they said it would take. Would recommend for any remodeling service to anyone. I will happily use them again at my next house!
Description of Work
Interior Painting
Category
drywall, woodworking, interior painters, doors
Cost
$4,500
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review Tri-Way. We look forward to working with you on your next project.
Genelle R.
5.0
03/13/2019
Jim was excellent at explaining all the details from the tear down to the completion. The price was very reasonable, actually less than several other bids I had gotten. The custom cabinets were beautiful, as was the tile floor. It was a complete joy to work with him and less stress through the whole process. i would definitely hire him again!!! If you are looking for any type of remodeling project, this company is it. You won`t be disappointed.
Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel
Category
home remodeling
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review Tri-Way. We look forward to working with you on your next project.
Barbara J.
5.0
03/13/2019
They tried to save me money and were very honest and straightforward. They cleanup after the job beautifully. I had a wonderful experience with them.
Description of Work
They remodeled three bathrooms and a kitchen
Category
remodeling
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review Tri-Way. We look forward to working with you on your next project.
Charles R.
5.0
01/25/2019
The work was done professionally and in a timely basis.
Description of Work
Shutter replacement and painting of all shutters as well as a pressure washing.
Category
remodeling, pressure washing, home remodeling, house painters
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review and the opportunity to do your job. Please keep me in mind for other remodeling projects.
Guido P.
5.0
10/25/2018
Jim is a real pro. He was responsive throughout, was communicative throughout the project, and finished on time and right on budget. We are very happy with his work and have referred him to another friend. The project included removal of sheetrock from our second floor with installation of balisters, a railing, and a set of French Doors. (See Below)

Images

Review for Tri-Way Enterprises - 11303 Jones Rd W, Houston, TX - 37503710
Description of Work
Sheetrock, painting, and interior door installation
Category
woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, doors
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review Tri-Way Enterprises. Please let us know when you are ready to start your next project. Have a great day!
Brian M.
5.0
09/09/2018
Jim is a good man and so are the guys on his team. He quoted my fair price for several jobs, and I can honestly say I felt totally comfortable with his guys being in my home when I wasn’t there. The quality of the work they did was exactly what I was hoping for. I had them help me turn my dining room into a nursery for my little girl and it looks beautiful and my wife is so proud of how it turned. I will definitely give Jim and his team my business for future projects.
Description of Work
Install wainscoting, install exterior door, miscellaneous exterior trim repair and paint, hang chandelier, paint interior room.
Category
electrician, handyman service, woodworking, house painters, interior painters, doors
Cost
$2,800
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and the opportunity to do the job. Please keep me in mind for your future remodeling projects.
Sharon M.
5.0
07/11/2018
It went very smoothly. It was a huge job and Jim was great in walking us through the whole thing. He's personable, professional, and knowledgeable. Loved working with him and his employees. A great group.
Description of Work
Complete replacement of back of house, construction, hardi plank, painting, installing 8 windows, painting. Front and back doors.
Category
drywall, siding, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review Tri-Way Enterprises. Please let us know when you are ready to start your next project. Have a great day!

Phone

Address

11303 Jones Rd W

Houston, TX 77065

Sunday
8:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Website

http://www.houstoncontracting.com

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Roofing & Concrete.

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check
Financing Available
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Tri-Way Enterprises is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Tri-Way Enterprises is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Tri-Way Enterprises accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available

Yes, Tri-Way Enterprises offers free project estimates.

No, Tri-Way Enterprises does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Tri-Way Enterprises offers a 5% senior discount.

Yes, Tri-Way Enterprises offers warranties.

Tri-Way Enterprises offers the following services: Full scale kitchen and bathroom remodeling projects.