Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

The Gutter Man

Founded 1975 • With Angi since December 2005

4.7

(1333) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

21902 Highway 249

Houston, TX 77070

Description

10% OFF GUTTER INSTALL WITH COVERS!!!! $25.00 OFF GUTTER/DOWNSPOUT REPAIRS!!! $25.00 OFF GUTTER CLEANING NEW CUSTOMERS ONLY!! The Gutter Man Designs, Installs, and Maintains Rain Controls Systems. We have a Support Staff of over 20 Full-Time Employees, a 20,000 sq. ft. Facility with a Show-Room and Retail Outlet Center for the Do-it-Yourself people. TGM has over 4000+ residential Installs/cleanings a year, We strive for excellence with over 90% of our business coming from referrals. A Family owned business with a goal for attention to detail and a vested interest in making sure your gutters last as long as your house does. Our Maintenance Program is second to none; which is why we are the Largest Gutter Cleaning Company in Houston and the Surrounding areas. A lot of our competitors (We are proud to say) are former employees!!! We've trained them well and blessed to be able to pay it forward. That's why The Gutter Man has been around since 1975. Allow us the opportunity to earn your business and you will receive the umbrella protection of The Gutter Man for years to come....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

08/16/2022


Mary H.

They called me to solicit gutter cleaning and said they inspected soffits, facia board, gutter supports, and joints as well as cleaning. They cancelled their first appointment but showed up for the second. I explained that I recently replaced a 21 year old roof that shed much granular material that needed to be cleaned out and the screens may need to be removed. They charged me $215 for 20 minutes of leaf blowing roof and 135 feet of gutter ($1.60/ft). I never saw them with a bucket to collect debris from the roof nor did I see them with an extension ladder to inspect second story facia soffits supports and joints. The price they charged for 20 minutes of questionable service with leaf blowers was outrageous.

Description of Work
gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

2.0

04/09/2020


Jill N.

I did not use this company due to inflated prices. They gave me a quote of over $550 to clean my gutters. They said the price was high due to the special ladders needed. I ended up using another company off of here with the same special ladders for $199.

Description of Work
gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

02/04/2020


Dorena B.

Showed up on time and completed work well.

Description of Work
replace one section of gutter with larger diameter & clean all gutters

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair

5.0

11/19/2018


Steve W.

Arrived when indicated and job well done

Description of Work
Guttering on garage and house

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

07/21/2018


Peter Sune J.

All went well. Not the first time and not the last time.

Description of Work
Cleaned the gutters and checked the roof

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

07/05/2018


Clarence H.

They did a good job and cleaned up. Their price was very good and I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
They installed gutters on my home.

Category gutter repair

5.0

05/08/2018


Peggy M.

They did a great job for a great price. They leaned up after themselves. They were on time.

Description of Work
Remove and replace gutters

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair

5.0

04/07/2018


Michelle F.

Great. Very professional. Took a little bit to respond back with a scheduled date, but overall very good. Actually tried to talk me into a lower priced option.

Description of Work
Install gutters around whole house.

Category gutter repair

5.0

03/25/2018


Stefanie M.

Did what I had expected and proposed additional reasonable improvements that I agreed to have completed while they were onsite.

Description of Work
Leaves cleared out of the gutters

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

02/20/2018


Hanna F.

The Gutter Man was Outstanding! These guys were very professional and performed the job well beyond my expectations! The crew was extremely efficient and well trained. The roof, gutters and downspouts completely cleared/flushed. They also ensured they properly cleaned up the mess when complete. I highly recommend them. Its clear they take pride in their work which is a very admirable trait.

Description of Work
Gutters Cleaned

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

02/06/2018


Andre P.

Went very well. They cleaned out the gutters and cleared the leaves that fell from the gutters into the flower beds.

Description of Work
Had the gutters cleaned

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

10/11/2017


Angie B.

Gutter Man was wonderful to work with. Their pricing was significantly lower than other bids we received. Their product is high quality and they worked us in quickly. I had a very minor change that was needed after the fact and they took care of that as well.

Description of Work
Gutters on sides and back of house installed.

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business. The Gutter Man
5.0

10/02/2017


Brian L.

Great, just what I wanted, and excellent color match to the house trim.

Description of Work
Installed gutters on my new home.

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business. The Gutter Man
3.0

09/11/2017


Rich L.

They were overwhelmed when I first paid for it (as an Angie's List special), they kept in touch a few times over - a year or more? - and finally came and did it. Not very impressive service, poorly managed.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning.

Category gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business. The Gutter Man
4.0

07/24/2017


Scott S.

There aren't as precise as I would like them to be.

Description of Work
They provide gutter cleaning services.

Category gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business. The Gutter Man
4.0

07/13/2017


Sayer S.

It was ok. Instead of flushing the gutters in the back they used a leaf blower and it blew all of the shingle grit into my pool. I wasn't very happy about that. If they had just rinsed it like they should have it would have gone down the downspout and out into the garden. I had grit all over the bottom of my pool for a while. I think they said I had more linear feet than the deal was so I paid more. Everything else was fine other than that dumb decision to use the leaf blower. I believe they were on time. I don't remember any issue with them being late. They seemed prompt. They seemed to do the job pretty quickly. There wasn't any hassle other than ... you know, I saw him blowing it which surprised me and then discovering all that grit from the shingles on the pool decking and in the pool itself. The price was fine. They were nice and friendly. Again, I didn't discover the grit until after they left and I didn't pursue it with them. If I could not find somebody with similar pricing and comparable ratings I would use them again.

Description of Work
Gutter and downspout cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business. Gutters around pools are to be hand cleaned. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and it will be addressed with the crew. Give us a call for future cleanings and it will be hand cleaned around the pool. I will provide a discount to your next cleaning for the inconvenience and will audit your next cleaning personally. Sincerely, The Gutter Man
1.0

07/11/2017


Maureen Y.

NEVER NEVER NEVER use these guys. It is like telling a kid to clean a room, and they throw the junk into the playroom, and say,......ALL DONE! NO REGARD FOR PERSONAL PROPERTY AT ALL

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning. THEY BLOW all of the debris all over your property, in pool, decking, patio furniture and DO NOT CLEAN IT UP. He said....thats how we do it. It took me 4 hours to clean my yard after they came and they left stained footprints all over the new cool deck. Photos to prove. Jeff owner said.... thats how we do it.

Category gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the opportunity to earn the business of AL members. TGM understands the frustration of individuals that come across debris that may have been missed or left behind in the clean-up process. This should not happen and we apologize. If this is the case.. just call the Office and the crew will be sent right back, that day, to take care of any issues. TGM did a repair and cleaning through a discounted coupon on Groupon for $100.00 for this customer. We thoroughly explain the cleaning process before we start and gave a hand out with step by step procedures on how we clean the gutters. We walk the property with the Home Owner after the cleaning if they are available... and provided before and after images. This Home Owner was available but due to time constraints, refused to walk the property . We provided before and after digital images of the job. When brought to our attention Jer dissatisfaction she requested a reduction in the already discounted service and then explained that She was cancelling payment for everything if nor corrected The same day. The Crew came right back out to this Home Owners residence, the same day, to take care of any issue needed.. with no time restrictions. Which was requested by the Home Owner. The Home Owner was aware that the Crew was out of her area and the drive time would be an hour, which She approved. When the CREW arrived the Home Owner refused to let them do anything. Now in a perfect world all jobs should be done right the first time, which TGM strives to do... however, if things are missed ( which can happen from time to time) and it's brought to the attention of the Company.. we'll send the crew right back out to correct it. But if the Home Owner refuses to let the Crew correct the issue (after they requested it)... well really, there's not much more we can do. As a Company we appreciate the opportunity to explain and apologize for any frustration this Groupon Customer had to go through. The Gutter Man
5.0

06/30/2017


Candice E.

I want to say they were A's all the way across, except for one of the things that I thought they were gonna do. I'm pretty certain they were supposed to, like they go through and they kind of check the gutters and stuff. They did great and everything. And little bits of maintenance they were supposed to do, they didn't really nail in the little nails that I guess hold the gutter on, and I thought that was kinda weird. I didn't notice it until it was too late and so I never got the chance to address it to anybody, but I feel like they should have probably taken care of that. The quality was good except for that one little thing. I feel like I would use them again; I would just tell them to make sure they hammer in those nails. I would tell a friend that they do a good job cleaning, but just to kind of watch out for stuff like that. They do give you a quote on how to fix stuff, and I wouldn't say they hard-sell you, but you can tell that they're trying to get extra business out of it. They workers were great; they cleaned up everything. They pulled a bunch of nasty stuff out and it was all gone. I do remember they cleaned up all the gross stuff but there were some nails or something that were on the ground, that was left behind.

Description of Work
This was for gutter cleaning.

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business. The Gutter Man
5.0

06/05/2017


Chris C.

They got their work done in one day - very efficient and clean. The workmanship and materials are good. It's a quality job that is holding up well to the elements.

Description of Work
gutters on east and west sides of house

Category gutter repair

3.0

05/06/2017


Tony B.

The price was good. The quality was not so great.

Description of Work
He installed gutters.

Category gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Unfortunately, there are several companies that use this name to piggy back on the success of our company. The Gutter Man was established in 1975... and only services the Houston and surrounding communities in our area of a 50 mile radius. The Gutter Man (which is owned by L&L Construction, Ltd.) is a Houston based company that does not service Dallas, Tx. or the surrounding communities in that area, like [Redacted]; which is 265 miles away... one way. Sincerely, The Gutter Man 281-376-4200
1.0

03/16/2017


Coy S.

They never responded to my request at all.

Description of Work
Gutters cleaned out

Category gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the opportunity to respond to this review. TGM received a request for a free estimate on 04/27/16...which was scheduled on the requested date by the Member for 05/12/16. An estimate was left for the requested work ( a gutter cleaning) and follow- calls were made to schedule the work. The Member has a one sty home with a composition roof. Gutter 280 ft. & downspout 90 ft. with the price for service: 1x.yr rate... $227.00 - 2x. yr rate... $198.00 - 3x. yr rate... $168.00 As of today 03/17/17 the work has not been schedule. The last communication was on 10/14/16 with the Member saying, "..in traffic and don't want to even think about it! Will call TGM when ready." The Gutter Man
5.0

02/28/2017


Brenda P.

They did a great job and they were very efficient and professional. I would refer them to family and friends and would use them again

Description of Work
The Gutter man cleaned and added screens to my system

Category gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business. The E-Z Lock, small hole, steel screens is a great addition to your rain control system. A preventive maintenance measure that saves you money as well as allows the system to always flow without build-up of bulk debris.. The Gutter Man
4.0

02/20/2017


Claudia J.

Painters found the pieces of the downspout and put it up for me. I was charged like 50% of my deposit to cancel project. Would not use Gutter Man again.

Description of Work
Gutter replaced. Downspout missing.

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business. When an estimate is accepted by the Customer, they have three days to cancel without incurring a processing, restocking fee. We won't start processing an order until that time elapse; unless it's a rush job and that Customer want's it done right away. Once material is ordered for a particular home, certain color, shape or size, it's all designed specifically for that home. The total amount for this Customer's processing/restocking fee was $22.50. We understand the frustration of this Member and apologize for the inconvenience. We would like to offer $25 off your next regular price gutter cleaning or repair. This offer will be put in the system. The Gutter Man
5.0

01/30/2017


Peter C.

They did a great job, and were quick. They beat the other guy by a substantial amount. The neighbor complained about the run off from my roof. We did have to play a little phone tag. The job site was cleaner when they left than when they started. They were careful with our plants. We have plantings all over the side of the house, and there was no damage or impact on the garden at all. They were really good, I didn't find a single nail.

Description of Work
The Gutter Man installed new gutters and drains on the side of my house.

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for giving Us the opportunity to earn your business. The Gutter Man
5.0

01/30/2017


Miles T.

Very well, no complaints whatsoever.

Description of Work
Removed existing gutters and cleaned them inside and out, and replaced them after new roof was put on.

Category gutter cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    A&A Washing Pros LLC

    We specialize in restoring your home's curb appeal and making those outdoor spaces fun again. Whether it's a moldy pool deck or an acorn stained driveway, we can make it look practically new again. We specialize in pressure washing and soft washing services for exteriors of homes or businesses, sidewalks, driveways, decks, porches, patios, fences, roof cleaning, truck trailers, parking lots, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    All Star Pressure Washing LLC

    We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Patriot Exterior Cleaning

    Patriot Exterior Cleaning is Veteran-owned and Veteran-operated Houston exterior cleaning company providing soft wash roof washing / roof cleaning and pressure washing services. We use the most advanced soft washing and pressure washing systems, ensuring quality, long-lasting results. With over with over 10 years experience, our 4.9 Google review rating reflects our commitment to customer satisfaction.  

    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Gutter Install, Repair & Gutter Cleaning, Underground Irrigation, Drainage, Repair & Replacement.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Gutter Man

    How is The Gutter Man overall rated?

    The Gutter Man is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are The Gutter Man open?

    The Gutter Man is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does The Gutter Man provide

    The Gutter Man accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does The Gutter Man offer free estimates?

    Yes, The Gutter Man offers free project estimates.

    Does The Gutter Man offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, The Gutter Man does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by The Gutter Man?

    Yes, The Gutter Man offers warranties.

    What services does The Gutter Man offer?

    The Gutter Man offers the following services: Gutter Install, Repair & Gutter Cleaning, Underground Irrigation, Drainage, Repair & Replacement.

    Are there any services The Gutter Man does not offer?

    Ask for details.