Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

The Deck and Patio Company

4.8

(125) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 • With Angi since February 2012

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

14339 Torrey Chase Blvd Suite D

Houston, TX 77014

https://www.tdapc.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Deck, Pergola, Patio, Outdoor Kitchen, and Other Features...

Deck, Pergola, Patio, Outdoor Kitchen, and Other Features...

decks & porches
An Example of a Deck, Pergola, Patio, Outdoor Kitchen, and Planters that we did for one of our happy customers.

Description

15+ employees. Most work is done by us, though we do use some subs (electrical, plumbing, etc). Free estimates and HOA approval processing are included! Top quality for a fair price, call us today! Formerly: Sullivent Services...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(125) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

103

4

12

3

5

2

2

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

decks & porches (97)Patios (32)hardscaping (22)stamped concrete (13)masonry (13)landscape lighting (12)outdoor kitchens (11)drain pipe installation (5)deck cleaning (5)fence company (3)fireplace services (2)concrete driveways (2)
Showing 1-10 of 125 reviews
3.0

04/24/2022


Deborah M.

Started out ok… once the workers started it seemed to go well…after the first rain everything went downhill …..LITERALLY! Patio was supposed to angle to the back yard for drainage. When it rains my back porch (which is connected to the patio) floods. I bought tiles for the back porch hoping it might help but the rain water keeps flooding the back porch! Not happy!!

Description of Work
New patio in back yard!

Category awnings,decks,hardscaping,patios

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2020

Images

Review for The Deck and Patio Company - 14339 Torrey Chase Blvd, Houston, TX - 39709066

+1 More

5.0

02/12/2022


BRAD P.

We just had our new Moisture Shield composite deck installed by The Deck & Patio Company and couldn’t be more pleased! From start to finish, this company is five star. From working with the Sales Rep, Tom, to the Project Manager, Martin, the owner, Jed and installers Jimmy and Pedro, these guys are all perfectionists and know what they’re doing. They tore out our existing deck that was only 7 years old, already rotting and a liability to walk on. They had to start from scratch to rebuild our 455 sq. ft. deck. The installers cleaned up every day before they left and never left anything laying around the yard. They worked hard every day for 14 days and worked in everything from 83 degree weather to temps in the low 40’s (this is Texas, after all 😊). These gentlemen cared about their work and it showed in their craftmanship and attention to detail. We highly recommend The Deck & Patio Company for your outdoor needs. They are a well-oiled machine and the entire process was smooth and painless. We would hire them again for future projects.

Description of Work
Old deck removed and new composite deck installed

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/26/2022

Images

Review for The Deck and Patio Company - 14339 Torrey Chase Blvd, Houston, TX - 39626996

+3 More

5.0

12/20/2021


Vladimir I.

We had five quotes before deciding to go with "The Deck & Patio Company" and we are more than satisfied with our decision. This is a company that value both their customers and perfection. The entire experience from the beginning to the end has been nothing less than positive. As a company representative, Tom wasn't pushy at all. Rather, he was very knowledge and helpful with understanding of the scope of the project and presenting all options for how to make it better. He was very patient as well. We had to wait for our turn to build the deck (they were pretty booked), but the rest was a breeze. The building team was very professional, respectful, and punctual. Craftsman is excellent and the result exceeded our expectations. All Martin's suggestions were to the point and helped tremendously to make right decisions. He also did meticulous quality control at each step of the project. Trust me, no sloppiness is allowed by this company. Finally, the price was pretty reasonable compared to the high quality of the outcome. We consider it money well spend, and we are looking forward to keeping the relationships with this company for years in terms of our beautiful deck maintenance and possible future projects.

Description of Work
Build a wooden deck adjacent to the house

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2021

Images

Review for The Deck and Patio Company - 14339 Torrey Chase Blvd, Houston, TX - 39577532
5.0

02/11/2021


Angela Y.

Tom Ruddell was terrific - knowledgeable, professional, he really knew his stuff. We interviewed 3 different companies and we knew right away this was the one. He was responsive and detail-oriented throughout the process, which took about 3 weeks from plan to polish. I am a real estate agent and am adding him and this company to my trusted vendor list and will be recommending them to anyone who needs some home improvement done!

Description of Work
Built a patio and pergola for us including extra's like side benches, etc

Category decks

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2020

Images

Review for The Deck and Patio Company - 14339 Torrey Chase Blvd, Houston, TX - 39187612
1.0

10/01/2020


JD D.

Came out and took a look at things, said they would get back with a quote and never heard from them again

Description of Work
Needed fire pit repair, fountain repair & pergola repair.

Category awnings,decks,fireplaces,fountains

Work Completed On 09/07/2020

5.0

09/02/2020


Stephen S.

The Deck & Patio Co was great from start to finish. I worked with Tom on the initial estimate, Martin on the actual work to be done and Jed Mowell, the owner, who came out twice to make sure all work was completed timely and to my satisfaction. Jed even sent me a fruit basket the day after I had some surgery during the project. I can't say enough positive things about their timeliness, the work product they produced and the communication during the entire project. Would strongly recommend them for any patio roof installations/repairs.

Description of Work
Replaced Polygal Roof on Pergola

Category awnings,patios

Cost $5,655

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to work with you and most importantly we are glad all is well with your health. Please let us know if you need anything in the future.
2.0

06/05/2020


Diann H.

After 2 weeks I contacted them. The gentleman I talked with apologized that they did not call me back. They were not doing repairs. He did apologize at least. Very disappointed - wanted to be sure Angie's List was aware of the lack of service.

Description of Work
Estimate on repair of pond

Category awnings

Work Completed On 06/05/2020

5.0

04/21/2020


Timothy L.

The quality of the work was fantastic. The job required diverse skillsets, and materials but the talent and knowledge existed within the crew, and the work exceeded expectations. At the end, when the money was spent, and I saw what I got, I was pleased. I advise being an active participant in the bidding process and ask questions. The project manager was very receptive to candid conversations around cost and managing expense. To a degree, this job had some ambiguous elements that we could have been tightened up which could have helped managed project expenses and customer expectations. There were multiple walk throughs during the project execution to make sure my expectations and concerns were being address. There is a strong desire to deliver a customer focused service with quality as the ultimate product. This is represented at the highest level of the organization directly to each crew member. So happy!

Description of Work
The requested scope of work was a replacement of several in ground patio posts, replacement of water damaged soffit and siding, related trim work and full paint of exterior wood siding. In addition, a replacement of a patio door, and partial patio staining. Final cost was approximately $8,000.

Category awnings,contractors,deck cleaning,house painters,patios

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2020

5.0

04/18/2020


Ann S.

Excellent work again by The Deck and Patio Co. This is the second job they have done for us. The first was a complete deck replacement, along with tile work, and pool travertine repair. Every aspect of that job was exceptional! The job that was just completed, installing flagstone, was once again done with the same excellence. The flagstone looks great and the attention to detail exceeded our expectations. Thanks to Martin and Jed who make this a great customer experience.

Description of Work
Deck Replacement, Tile, Pool Travertine, Flagstone

Category decks,pavers, gravel,deck cleaning,hardscaping,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2020

5.0

04/09/2020


Pete M.

TDAPC kept to the timeline that we agreed upon. The workers were all Top Notch!!! Excellent at their respective crafts.

Description of Work
Expanded our original patio to 4x it's size. Added a massive pergola with polycarbonate roof, power,ceiling fans and lighting, decorative concrete overlay and underground French drain.

Category concrete repair,decks,drain pipe,stamped concrete,patios

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2020

Images

Review for The Deck and Patio Company - 14339 Torrey Chase Blvd, Houston, TX - 38489764

+2 More

Services Offered

Decks, Patios, Pergolas, Patio Covers, Outdoor Kitchens, Balcony Decks, Fire Features, Water Features, Exterior Painting & Staining, & Exterior Maintenance.

Services Not Offered

Plant Installation. New Pool Construction. Sprinkler System Installation. Basic Lawn and Yard Work.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
0%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Deck and Patio Company

How is The Deck and Patio Company overall rated?

The Deck and Patio Company is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are The Deck and Patio Company open?

The Deck and Patio Company is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

What payment options does The Deck and Patio Company provide

The Deck and Patio Company accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does The Deck and Patio Company offer free estimates?

Yes, The Deck and Patio Company offers free project estimates.

Does The Deck and Patio Company offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, The Deck and Patio Company does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does The Deck and Patio Company offer a senior discount?

Yes, The Deck and Patio Company offers a 0% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by The Deck and Patio Company?

Yes, The Deck and Patio Company offers warranties.

What services does The Deck and Patio Company offer?

The Deck and Patio Company offers the following services: Decks, Patios, Pergolas, Patio Covers, Outdoor Kitchens, Balcony Decks, Fire Features, Water Features, Exterior Painting & Staining, & Exterior Maintenance.

Are there any services The Deck and Patio Company does not offer?

Plant Installation. New Pool Construction. Sprinkler System Installation. Basic Lawn and Yard Work.