Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Texas Tree Team

4.8

(464) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since March 2007

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

865 Wakefield Dr

Houston, TX 77018

https://texastreeteam.com

Description

Angies List Super Service Award winner 8 years in a row 2010-2017 ! Better Business Bureau Award for Excellence winner 8 years in a row 2010-2017! ISA Board Certified Master Arborist and ISA Certified Arborists ready to help you with your trees. We have two TCIA Certified Treecare Safety Professionals on staff to ensure safety is our top priority. Texas Tree Team is a professional tree care company that provides arboricultural services to homeowners and commercial clients in Houston. Our Arborists always keep up with the latest knowledge and technology in the tree care industry. We train our staff according to ANSI A300 standards to ensure work is done with utmost consideration for the safety of our customers and crew while maintaining the highest standards for quality tree care. Our team includes members of the ISA – The International Society of Arboriculture and on PLANET – Professional Landcare Network. Some of our certifications include: ISA Board Certified Master Arborist ISA Certified Arborist ISA Certified Tree Climber Specialist TRAQ (Tree Risk Assessment Qualification ) Licensed Irrigator on Staff Licensed Pesticide applicator on staff. Our wealth of experience caring for Houston trees is what informs every job we do. Texas Tree Team can provide professional tree services including tree planting, tree pruning, tree removal, and plant healthcare. We understand Texas trees and what it takes to properly care for them, from root to tip. Call Texas Tree Team to discuss your tree care project. We are committed to building long term relationships with our customers by providing quality service at a competitive price and strive to make a lasting impression with every job we do. texastreeteam.com...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(464) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

400

4

30

3

13

2

11

1

10

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

tree service (460)lawn care (24)hauling (17)lawn & landscaping (16)excavating (11)lawn treatment (4)pest control (3)irrigation system (2)mulch delivering (1)
Showing 1-25 of 464 reviews
5.0

11/22/2020


Lynn W.

Texas Tree Team reviewed my requested scope of work, visited property and then presented me with a professional quote, describing what they would do, in terms an arborist would use and with respect to what I wanted done. They also provided their proof of insurance. Their price was lower than two other services I contacted and the communication was more professional. When the day came for service, the tenant or a neighbor had parked a pickup truck under the tree and the Team called me. My tenant was not at home so I suggested the Tree Team see if the truck belonged to neighbors. Tree Team leader told me he'd 'make it work', and he did. After completion, I was presented with pictures of before and after service (I am in another state) and the invoice. I would definitely hire Texas Tree Team again.

Description of Work
VERY large tree in front of house trimmed

Category excavators,tree service

Cost $785

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for a kind review! It was a pleasure working with you as well! We hope to do business again with you in the future! Thank you, Texas Tree Team
5.0

11/21/2020


Linda M.

Just had my giant oaks trimmed with TexasTreeTeam.com. They did a great job! It appeared to me that everyone on the Blue Team worked safely, all the equipment seemed in good repair, and my trees were trimmed in accordance with the proposal, so now appear balanced and safer. On my request they also removed the swing cable and one trunk of shrub, and were careful not to remove squirrel or bird nests. They did a great job of cleanup as well, and were informative and very polite. I noticed that they work well together and seem to enjoy their jobs. I got quotes, and their price was very competitive! They also provided an insurance certificate, and they charge sales tax, so they are a small business doing business the right way!

Description of Work
Had 4 large oaks and a Bradford Pear trimmed

Category excavators,tree service

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the kind review! It was such a pleasure to work with you as well! I’m glad we were able to get everything taken care of safely. We hope to do business with you again in the future! Thank you, Texas Tree Team
2.0

10/30/2020


Mike C.

Horrible.I found this service through Angies List.For last 4 years they were the best and A rated. Call for estimate raised there fee 100%.Estimator tells me on previous fees can't make any money doing my yard.Don't know what happened but they are not the company they used to be

Description of Work
Trimming of trees and scrubs

Category excavators,lawn service

Cost $975

Work Completed On 10/22/2020

5.0

08/24/2020


Gerald K.

Texas Tree Team arrived as scheduled. Work was done exactly as quoted and they explained to me what and why they were doing. Price was competitive with other services. They have certified Arborists who gave me the estimate and evaluated and discussed my trees condition which was very comforting. Excellent service...I have used them for many years and will continue to trust them.

Description of Work
Pruning of large trees and raising canopy

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the kind review, we truly appreciate it! We hope that we can continue to serve you in the future and still provide you with the care you expect! Thank you, Texas Tree Team
5.0

08/18/2020


Adam W.

Friendly, punctual and excellent trip visit with an email of diagnosis and recommended services. Very professional from beginning to end.

Description of Work
Tree Health Diagnosis and Trimming recomendations

Category tree service

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the kind review! We are so happy that we were able to help with your tree needs and hope to work with you again in the future! Thank you, Texas Tree Team
5.0

08/05/2020


Nancy R.

An arborist came to inspect my tree and determine what needed to be done. We were given a quote, and put on the schedule. The crew doing the work were experts and did a fantastic job! They were fast and efficient! My tree looks great!

Description of Work
Trimmed and Thinned my tree

Category excavators,tree service

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi Nancy, Thank you so much for the kind review! It was a pleasure working with you as well and hope to do business with you again in the future! Thank you, Texas Tree Team
5.0

07/26/2020


BARBARA R.

These guys did a great job. They know their trees. I especially liked that while willing to do whatever we wanted, they themselves leaned toward a more conservative approach when deciding how much to remove. Would definitely use again, though they assured us, tree trimming is only needed every 2-3 years.

Description of Work
Trimming all trees

Category excavators,tree service

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for your kind review! It was such a pleasure to work with you as well! We look forward to working with you again in the future! Thank you, Texas Tree Team
1.0

06/06/2020


Patricia F.

No response from company; therefore, they lost a big job...thousands of dollars - too bad

Description of Work
(3) trees removed, thinning of other trees

Category excavators,tree service

Work Completed On 06/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], I do truly apologize that there was never any contact between us, however we do not show any messages, lead request or phone calls from you in our system, could it have possibly been another tree service? We would love to have the opportunity to work with you in the future and hope that this doesn’t hinder such. Thank you, Texas Tree Team
5.0

04/12/2020


Jerry J.

Crew was prompt and work completed professionally and in short order. All cuttings and branches hauled away and yard raked and drive and walkways swept. Excellent job!

Description of Work
Two front yard oak trees trimmed and

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2020

5.0

10/28/2019


Victoria T.

Perfect! This is a terrific group to work with, professional, knowledgeable, affordable and great communications. I am very picky about our trees and they were great in the advice and service they provided.

Description of Work
Very old live oaks and pecans needed trimming and root treatments.

Category tree service

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the kind review! We are so happy that you are pleased with the work! Thank you, Texas Tree Team
5.0

10/09/2019


Mike C.

Extremely well.This is fourth time I used Texas Tree Team.Found company on Angies List.Reviews are accurate.Not only did they do excellent job, they cleaned and removed all debris after work was done.

Description of Work
Trim bushes.Trim Azelas,Trim trees in front.Trim debris rear fence line

Category hauling services,lawn service,tree service

Cost $541

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the kind review, we truly appreciate it! We look forward to working with you again in the future! Thank you, Texas Tree Team
5.0

09/29/2019


Jeanie L.

Have worked with us in every way. Their has been impeccable and shown an interest in getting our trees into shape. Would recommend them with out any reservation. Have been fortunate to find them.

Description of Work
Tree Services

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2019

1.0

08/04/2019


Stephanie H.

We got a quick response initially. Had someone come out to evaluate and then write a quote. After two months, messages sent, and a phone call with message left, we still have yet to hear back. They were our first choice in service providers because of their specialty in arborists but we are very disappointed that we could never get anyone to actually send the quote or even get back in touch with us.

Description of Work
We needed our trees evaluated and a quote for tree trimming

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Our office forwarded me your message and I wanted to reach out. During our initial meeting you requested that I look over all your trees and make suggestions about what needed to be done. At that time my primary concern was the large tree that you mentioned your neighbors would be taking out as part of a construction project. From there we parted ways and I inspected the trees on your property. After looking everything over I felt that no action was needed at this time and it would be best for you to wait another year before trimming. Following our appointment I sent you an email explaining this but did not hear back. I assumed that you had received my message and knew that no action was required. I was not aware that you had tried to contact me after that and apologize if I our our staff dropped communication somewhere. It was not my intent to be hard to reach or keep you waiting. I am happy to discuss your trees in more detail if you have time and want to make a plan for the future. I do think your trees will be okay for the next year without incurring expense but we are happy to address any immediate concerns you may have. Again, we are very sorry to have caused any inconvenience. If you would like to discuss further please feel free to reach me anytime on my direct number or email. Best Regards, Glen Ginzel Board Certified Master Arborist TX-3772B Registered Consulting Arborist 687 Texas Tree Team 281-309-4454 c glen.ginzel texastreeteam.com
5.0

04/29/2019


Deborah B.

The job went well! We had 15 bottle brush trees that needed some grooming. They did a super job trimming and cleaning up. They arrived to my home in the window of scheduled appointment, did a quick walk through with me and got right to work. They were in and out in about an hour to hour and a half. Very friendly work crew and I totally recommend this company. Thank you for a great job well done.

Description of Work
Tree Trimming

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the kind review! It was a pleasure to work with you as well and we hope to do business with you again in the future! Thank you, Texas Tree Team
5.0

12/04/2018


Mary B.

He responded immediately to the message I left. He came out that very day to give me an estimate and I scheduled service for the following work day. He showed up on time and did a great job. He moved the necessary objects in the yard, replaced them all after he was done and hauled off all the trimmed branches. I was 100% happy with his service and would recommend him.

Description of Work
Tree Trimming

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the kind review! It was a pleasure to work with you as well, and we hope to do business with you again in the future! Thank you, Texas Tree Team
5.0

11/28/2018


THOMAS R.

I can't speak highly enough of Texas Tree Team. Extremenly professional - from their formal proposal/quote to the clean up of the yard when they were done - perfect. They removed a large tree from our front yard and ground the stump. They did pruning of several other trees in our font and back yards. They were easy to schedule and showed up on time. Very friendly and easy to communicate with - they didn't act hurried if you had a question, etc. Will use them again.

Description of Work
Large Tree Removal and Additional Pruning

Category tree service

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the kind review! I'm glad we were able to get everything taken care of for you! Thank you, Texas Tree Team
5.0

11/26/2018


Mike C.

Very professional.On time, did excellent job.Crew leader checked if everything was what I wanted.Also excellent in cleaning up after work was done.This was second time I used Texas Tree.

Description of Work
Trim back scrubs rear fence line, trim tree ,bushes in front, trees in back yard, pine needles on roof

Category lawn service,tree service

Cost $487

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the kind review! It was a pleasure to work with you as well. Thank you, Texas Tree Team
1.0

11/06/2018


Gretchen S.

No one from this company ever contacted me.

Description of Work
Tree and shrub trimming

Category tree service

Work Completed On 11/06/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], I do apologize, looking back in our records we do not show any messages or leads out to us to contact you, but we would be more than happy to help you with any needs you may have! Are you still interested in Tree and Shrub trimming? Thank you, Texas Tree Team
5.0

10/30/2018


Elizabeth B.

Professional, very good at cleaning up after. Pricey, though.

Description of Work
Tree pruning and removal.

Category hauling services,tree service

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the kind review, we hope to do business with you again in the future! Thank you, Texas Tree Team
5.0

10/26/2018


Sandra A.

They came later than expected but got the work done well, cleaned up the area and took the time needed to leave the area in good shape.

Description of Work
Partially dead tree to be removed and stump removed, dead branch removed from another tree.

Category tree service

Cost $649

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the kind review! I do apologize for the tardiness however I am glad they were able to get everything taken care of for you. We hope that we can be of better service to you in the future, as it was a pleasure working with you and we thank you again for your kind review! Thank you, Texas Tree Team
5.0

10/10/2018


Weenonah M.

Very well. Very pleased with the work

Description of Work
Removed a tree including the stump

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the kind review, we truly appreciate it! Thank you, Texas Tree Team
5.0

09/28/2018


Marc H.

It went well and they were good at listening to what I wanted.

Description of Work
Trimmed all my trees.

Category tree service

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2018