Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

RF Tree Service Corp

4.8

(714) Verified Reviews

Founded 1985 • With Angi since March 2009

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

2102 Delery Drive

Houston, TX 77055

http://www.rftreeservice.com
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

For more than 30 years, RF Tree Service has been family-owned and operated serving the greater Houston and surrounding areas. We are a smart, dedicated team of professionals who offer creative solution and ideas to your trees. We take pride in our work and we always make sure our clients have nothing but good things to say about us. We as a company will promise that we will always go above and beyond your expectations....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(714) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

576

4

37

3

29

2

16

1

56

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

tree service (711)lawn care (30)lawn & landscaping (13)lawn treatment (4)
Showing 1-10 of 714 reviews
5.0

05/05/2022


Lauren G.

They were very professional, the guy was very knowledgeable. His workers were really good too and very helpful. I would definitely use them again. They were great

Description of Work
Cut down and trim some trees

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2022

5.0

04/14/2022


Larry B.

Tony and his workers are outstanding. I received a prompt, fair estimate. The crew showed up on time (actually they were early, which I sincerely appreciated). They used the proper safety equipment and trimmed my trees expertly. This is the way a business should be run. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Tree Trimming for 2 large trees

Category tree service

Cost $975

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/08/2022

5.0

10/16/2020


Pamela K.

RF Tree Service is the BEST tree service I have used in my 40 years of home ownership. Tony (the owner) answered the phone himself when I called and happened to be fairly close by and came directly over to give me an estimate to clear out all of the dead wood in two very tall ash trees and trim back branches on a huge sycamore. They scheduled the work 2 days later. They showed up right on time and completed the work quickly and professionally. It was so obvious they knew what they were doing. Tony fixed my rusty gate lock with WD40 he had on his truck, and the crew left my yard neater than it was when they arrived. I have never had such A-1 service from tree trimmers. I will definitely call RF Tree Service in a couple of years when I need dead wood and limbs trimmed again.

Description of Work
Tree Trimming

Category lawn service,tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2020

5.0

02/14/2020


Anne K.

The RF Team was quick to respond to my initial inquiry and quoted a very fair price for a difficult job. We had a large old tree in our backyard that extended out over our garage that needed to be removed because of disease and accelerated rotting. The tree was difficult to access due its location and the configuration of our lot, but the RF team was able to remove the tree without issue. They were quick, tidy, easy to work with, and did a great job. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Tree Removal and Stump Grinding

Category tree service

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2020

5.0

07/02/2019


Margarita A.

We had a large tree to be removed from our front yard. Tony responded promptly & came for estimate 45 mins later. We gathered 3 estimates and RF was the best. The price was very fair for the extent of the job ( large tree & stump removal). Date was scheduled. The crew arrived on schedule. Did a terrific job removing & cleaning up. We would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Tree removal

Category tree service

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2019

Images

Review for RF Tree Service Corp - 2102 Delery Drive, Houston, TX - 37963711

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for supporting A Spring Branch Tree Service Company ! We appreciate your business, have a super 2019 Summer RF Tree Service Family
5.0

06/30/2019


Jill W.

Mary responded immediately to my calls and a crew was scheduled to come out the next day. The RF Tree Service crew quickly and safely trimmed and removed the appropriately trimmed the remainder of the tree canopy, assuring that the branches would no longer scrape our roof or chimney. The job was handled safely and efficiently and our yard was cleaned up afterwards.

Description of Work
Emergency trimming of partially severed and precariously dangling tree branches at roof level.

Category tree service

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2019

5.0

05/06/2019


Jerry M.

The owner, Tony, sent out a five man team headed up by his brother-in-law. They really impressed me with how fast and how hard they all work. Due to rain they had to return a second time to grind the stump. All went very well and I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Tree removal

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2019

5.0

04/22/2019


Gregory W.

Everything went very well. They cut down 2 trees that were about 40' tall between my neighbor's house and mine. It was a tricky spot that left little room for error, but they did a great job with no damage done. They were very reasonably priced and were very professional. I would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Cutting down 2 tall trees

Category tree service

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2019

Images

Review for RF Tree Service Corp - 2102 Delery Drive, Houston, TX - 37834068

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your overall experience review, we are glad everything came out right . Look forward to our next visit , have a great summer
5.0

01/01/2019


cornelius H.

very pleased with work . very profesonal, cleared all of the area when finished. would call mon them again

Description of Work
tree removal and stump grinding

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2018

5.0

11/28/2018


Andrew K.

This all went very well. Great communications. Business owner came out on Saturday before Thanksgiving to give us a quote and work was done quickly and efficiently by four-man crew on the Saturday after Thanksgiving. Large tree had started to split into three at the point where it branched out from the main trunk. Parts of the tree overhung our house and power line to house, so it obviously posed a danger to us. Once tree was down we could see that rain water had entered the deep splits and soaked the interior of the trunk. In time it would no doubt have started to rot and come crashing down. Price seemed fair for team of four experienced guys. This kind of thing is not a do-it-yourself job!

Description of Work
Removal of large tree in back yard.

Category tree service

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2018

Images

Review for RF Tree Service Corp - 2102 Delery Drive, Houston, TX - 37575482

Services Offered

Tree Service, Tree Trimming, Tree Removal, Tree Pruning, Stump Grinding, Lot Clearing

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about RF Tree Service Corp

How is RF Tree Service Corp overall rated?

RF Tree Service Corp is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are RF Tree Service Corp open?

RF Tree Service Corp is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does RF Tree Service Corp provide

RF Tree Service Corp accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Does RF Tree Service Corp offer free estimates?

Yes, RF Tree Service Corp offers free project estimates.

Does RF Tree Service Corp offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, RF Tree Service Corp offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does RF Tree Service Corp offer a senior discount?

Yes, RF Tree Service Corp offers a 10% senior discount.

Does RF Tree Service Corp offer emergency services?

Yes, RF Tree Service Corp offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by RF Tree Service Corp?

Yes, RF Tree Service Corp offers warranties.

What services does RF Tree Service Corp offer?

RF Tree Service Corp offers the following services: Tree Service, Tree Trimming, Tree Removal, Tree Pruning, Stump Grinding, Lot Clearing