Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Renaissance Windows & Doors Inc

Founded 1997 • With Angi since September 2004

4.7

(80) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7026 Old Katy Rd Suite 158

Houston, TX 77024

Description

For nearly 20 years Renaissance Windows & Doors has been Houston, and the surrounding areas first choice for residential window and door replacement products and installation. Our windows and doors are manufactured by the most trusted brands in the industry like Marvin, Marvin Infinity, Sierra Pacific, Jeld-Wen, and ProVia to name just a few. Whether you are looking for wood, fiberglass, bronze, aluminum clad, or vinyl windows we have an option for you. Our process is simple. One of our in home consultants will come out to meet with you and go over your options. Once you’ve made your selections we’ll have your product custom made and ready for installation by one of our Installation Masters Certified Installers. Every product we sell comes with a manufacturer warranty, and as an added value Renaissance also provides a warranty on each and every install. Give us a call and schedule your in home consultation, or feel free to drop by our showroom located in the Houston Design Center, we’d love to have you!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/18/2019


Rick P.

We had an excellent experience with Renaissance Windows, from start to finish. We replaced all the windows in the house with Marvin Infinity Fiberglass double hung high efficiency windows. The visit with the sales rep, Tom, was informative, low key, and not pushy. He worked up several different packages for us over a couple weeks as we thought through the project. We had Gulf Coast Windows out just before Renaissance, and it was a high pressure sales job with a 'today only' price, which was still higher than Renaissance price for similar windows. We had planned to call another company or two for comparison, but after the positive experience with Tom and the competitive price for similar windows, we decided to go with Renaissance. The installation was amazing. We've had a lot of construction done in past few years, and we always had to watch and oversee the work closely. We quickly discovered that we didn’t have to do that with Renaissance. Philip (and his apprentice Tim) installed the windows. Philip is a true artisan and it shows. He is meticulous, for example, he found a slight dimension issue in one of the windows from the factory and pointed it out to us (we might not have noticed it). Renaissance had another window made to replace it.

Description of Work
Replacement windows

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for sharing your 5-Star Renaissance experience with others who are considering replacing old windows and doors! You were great to work with and we appreciate you taking time to review Renaissance Windows & Doors!
5.0

04/14/2018


Joseph C.

Excellent product and wonderful service. Very responsive and showed up on time. We needed to replace french doors and they provided wonderful recommendations and alternatives.

Description of Work
New French Doors

Category doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the rating and review and welcome to the Renaissance family Mr. [Member Name Removed]. It has been our pleasure working with you and our team is thrilled that you are happy with our products & services. We hope that you will keep us in mind for any projects that you may have in the future, and please don't be a stranger. Stop by the showroom and have a cup of coffee with us whenever you'd like!
5.0

07/07/2017


Sherry S.

The service was great. Took care of everything and went above and beyond. I am a very satisfied customer and will use Renaissance Windows again.

Description of Work
replaced warped wood

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

We are obviously a little late to the party here [Member Name Removed], our apologies for that. Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to review & rate your experience with our team. We appreciate you as a customer and value your feedback. Our entire team works diligently to ensure that we are always doing our very best to not only meet but exceed our customers expectations.
5.0

06/24/2017


Carol C.

You talk about neat, oh my goodness! They even, you know when they take down your exterior doors, you think about all the stuff that can fly in or walk in, so they set up an interior plastic wall to totally keep my home from losing air conditioning as they did their work, and so they cleaned up everything on the other side of that wall barrier, that screen or whatever. I could see through it, but yet we didn't have any debris of anything coming in. I was impressed! It seemed like it was a Saturday, and I was working back then, and they accommodated that and sometimes you think about Saturday's being real hard to schedule, but they were real good about that. I would give everything an A and another note to this one, you know, is they're not competing by price, they're competing with quality. You just have to weigh a lot of factors, and to me it was more important for me to get something that I could depend on not failing. I know with a lot of french doors, you can't, you have kick-in and whatever, and with these, these are open, these push out from the inside, which is fabulous for hurricanes because hurricane winds press against a house and would force them out, and these would not go that way, so it's more secure. But all of this I learned through their education because they answered all these questions that I had, and they took all my concerns and found the right door for me. And it wasn't what we thought it was going to end up, but it's just, it was something that they had that was kind of new for them that they were carrying, and I went with it and I've been totally pleased. And I would use them again. I have friends who always bargain shop and they find the cheapest they can find anywhere else, and I have to listen to them complain they don't get what they want, and I'm thinking I would rather wait and get what I want and what I really need rather than settle for and I'm still waiting to do the rest of my windows because I just took of doors back then, but to me it's worth it because fiberglass you don't have to worry about repainting or rotting. I'm happy.

Description of Work
Installed door. To remove two patio doors one was stationary and one was moveable. And I replaced them with fiberglass that had, I went from a traditional height to an eight foot height. It has the hurricane glass or whatever they call it, the impact glass. It has the multipoint locks, I mean it just was the works. I was also concerned about security, so this was like it checked off all the boxes for security and for storms.

Category doors

Service Provider Response

Wow [Member Name Removed], thank you so much for such kind words! We love getting feedback from our customers especially when it is as positive as yours! Our entire team is beyond thrilled that we were able to not only meet but exceed your expectations and that you are happy with the quality of products and service that you received. While it is true that we sell an upper end product that can be more expensive initially than what others offer, but as you mentioned it is because it is so important to us to ensure that we help to protect our customers investment and offer products that will last. We don't sell any products that we wouldn't use in our own homes. It has been such a pleasure working with you [Member Name Removed] and we look forward to any opportunity to work with you again in the future!
5.0

04/26/2017


Charles W.

I have used them several times. They provide a good product and they are good about the installation. If they say they will show up at a certain time they are there or will call you.

Description of Work
I used Renaissance Windows & Doors Inc.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words [Member Name Removed]! We love hearing from our customers and appreciate the many opportunities that you have given us to work with you!
5.0

02/28/2017


Sherry S.

Renaissance contacted me due to my review on Angie's List and came to my home and immediately sent Marcel to do all the repairs. Did a great job. So pleased that Renaissance stands behind their products and workmanship even after 3 years. I will absolutely use them again.

Description of Work
Had some warped wood around windows that were installed approximately 3 years ago.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

We are so glad that we were able to come in and do the repairs. It is important to us that we always stand by our products and our word. We value you as a customer and can not wait to help you in your future projects. Thank you for the kind words.
5.0

02/27/2017


William P.

extremely well. i considered many companies. renaissance had a very competitive price, a very good quality product (aluminum windows with double panes and grids between the panes), an excellent warranty, good reputation, and seemingly good personnel. they were everything i had hoped for. the job was done in a timely manner. everything was completed in as neat a fashion as possible considering the magnitude of the job. looking back, i'm glad i chose them. i highly recommend them. in fact, if you don't at least consider them, you are really missing out.

Description of Work
had 43 replacement windows installed. many different sizes and shapes. this work was done on a two story house.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Wow! Thank you so much Mr. Postcavage for your review and recommendation of our products and services. We love hearing from our customers and are so pleased that we were able to meet your expectations of us.
4.0

01/16/2017


D. B.

Very well, except that the method used for reattachment of the burglar alarm sensors was not ideal, and I feel that the adaptability of the windows I bought to the existing sensors was somewhat misrepresented.

Description of Work
Replaced approx 15 original windows with twin-pane energy-efficient fiberglass windows.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], thank you for your review. We apologize that you were not 100% satisfied with the reattachment of your burglar alarm sensors, our team will work to ensure that this is something that we can improve upon in the future. We are glad that overall you were happy with the quality of service you received from us and look forward to working with you again in the future.
5.0

12/27/2016


Susan M.

This is an amazing company to work with and the windows are excellent quality. The quote for replacing the windows was exactly the price, product and service we were promised. The install of the new windows was neat, clean and actually finished a little ahead of schedule. The windows look beautiful and I highly recommend Renaissance Windows & Doors.

Description of Work
All the wood windows in the house needed to be replaced.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you are happy with all aspects of this project. If you ever need anything don't hesitate to give us a call.
4.0

12/21/2016


Sherry S.

Went great but now that the windows have been in for 3 years, all the wood used to frame windows is all warped, ruined and must have replaced

Description of Work
Replaced 21 windows

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], we apologize that you've experienced issues with your install but are glad that we were able to go back out and correct the issue. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you as our customers satisfaction is always of the utmost importance.
5.0

07/18/2016


Timothy H.

This was our 2nd experience with Renaissance Windows and Doors. A little over a year ago we had many of the windows in our house replaced with Marvin Infinity fiberglass windows. Not long after installation there was a problem with one sash, but the company quickly and easily took care of it. We recently had the rest of our windows replaced, again with Marvin Infinity. Philip and Angel again did the installation. They work hard, almost nonstop, and do a great job. I almost wish I had more windows in the house so I could have them do more. The only reason I give a "B" on price is because these fiberglass windows are higher cost - but that is my decision. I definitely recommend both Renaissance Windows and Doors, and Marvin Infinity windows. Everyone in the company is a pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
Replacement windows.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Hi there [Member Name Removed]! Thank you so much for such a kind recommendation and review. Phillip and Angel were beyond excited to read the wonderful things you had to say about them. Our installers are a huge part of what makes our company great. We look forward to working with you again, in the mean time drop by the showroom any time you have a moment to spare, we'd love to have you.
4.0

03/25/2016


Jane W.

Both management and the workers were professional. The door quality is unbelievable - I wish I could change all my windows now!

Description of Work
replaced back door

Category doors

4.0

03/25/2016


Jane W.

Both management and the workers?were professional. ?The door quality is unbelievable - I wish I could change all my windows now!

Description of Work
replaced back door

Category doors

Service Provider Response

Thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad that you are pleased with your new door. Let us know when you are ready to work on those windows!
5.0

11/11/2015


Virginia C.

It was really wonderful. Their work is great. The windows were perfect. They did come by and they did adjust them. They were really good. There was some extensive damage on one window. I saw what they were doing and I stayed there so that it wouldn't happen to the other windows. There was extensive damage to the window seal, almost losing part of that molding that goes underneath the window seal. I think they were just trying to make it easier on themselves. The price was fair. When I needed some adjustment they came out. They did a really good job and it is an excellent window. Their pricing was excellent. Their responsiveness was really good.

Description of Work
I bought their fiberglass windows.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

We are thrilled that you are pleased with your windows and the service you received. On difficult installations such as yours, when we are three stories up and with a stucco exterior, we would rather have to pull off moulding rather than damage stucco, which is much more costly to repair. Some windows can be very difficult to remove and damage is sometimes unavoidable. We are glad we were able to avoid damage to any other windows. Thank you for your business and your feedback. Preserving the opening and the trim work around it is always our goal. We want it to look like we were never there and that the new windows are original to the structure. If you ever need any further service, we are here to help.
5.0

11/10/2015


Marina W.

They are fantastic. They absolutely transformed this room with that I could only sit in about 20 days a year, it was either to hot or too cold. They came in and explained why they needed to rip the whole thing out and not try and just sort of rig it up. And then they had a price point for me that was 4,000 dollars less than the next competitor. This room is now usable 360 days a year. Its kind of like a sun room. The price was pretty competitive.

Description of Work
They installed floor to ceiling windows, huge windows in kind of like a sun room.

Category replacement windows,doors

2.0

11/10/2015


Catherine W.

The experience was not very good. Basically they weren’t incapable of doing what we needed, we wouldn’t have used them. I’m sure they’re good in installing a door to fit an opening, but they had the company rebuild the part of it because it wasn’t the standard size, I’m afraid we’re still going to have to have it replaced after spending $10000 on that.

Description of Work
.

Category doors

4.0

07/13/2015


Charles M.

It was fine but way out of our price range, which i told him our price range before he came out. He then came out and gave me a quote that was double my high end of price range. Nonharm done, but i dont know why he bothered

Description of Work
Came to house and provided an estimate

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

It is never our intent to waste anyone's time. When you came into our showroom, our sales rep did not recall you giving him a budget number. He showed you two door lines that we carry and you booked an appointment to have him come out to your house to take a look at the application. Once at your home, our sales rep gave you a verbal ball park price for our upper end line product for $12,000. At that point, you stated the price was over your budget and our rep said he would work up a price from another manufacturer that wasn't as expensive. That door was quoted at $8,000. This is a significant savings. We still are not clear on what your budget number was. We are sorry we were not able to serve you. If the $8000 door is in your price range, we would be happy to revisit that option with you.
5.0

07/10/2015


Erica A.

David Wooley and Wayne Culver were just wonderful...answering all my questions addressing all my fears .... They were professional yet took their time to make me completely comfortable with my choices and their suggestions. The installation was clean...fast actually a pleasant experience. Over before I knew it...The crew handling the installations were two gentlemen who worked hard and cleaned up after everything was done. They took great care in their work and in protecting furniture and carpet etc... I simply love my new windows and doors...so pleased with the whole process....I still have more work to do and absolutely plan to call them back to do the rest. I highly suggest this company you will not be disappointed.

Description of Work
they took out old windows and doors replaced with new. The replacement doors and windows are just amazing...I am very very happy

Category replacement windows,doors

5.0

04/13/2015


Timothy H.

I contacted the company in February 2015 regarding replacement windows for my home, largely based on Angie's List reviews. I met with Dave W., who patiently explained various window types and options, and answered all my questions. My wife and I later went to their showroom and met another salesperson (whose name I don't remember), who was also very helpful. Over 2-3 weeks Dave provided at least 3 quotes to me as I revised options and scope of work. Finally I settled on Marvin Infinity fiberglass windows, and signed a contract when Dave and general manager Wayne came out to do final measuring. These are expensive windows, but they appear to be great quality, and the right choice for us, as we plan to be in this house many years. Wayne said it would be 4-5 weeks until they received the windows from Marvin - I don't remember exactly, but it wasn't any more than that, maybe a little less. Phillip and his assistant (again missed his name, sorry) were friendly and professional. The job was planned for 2 days, but stretched into a 3rd, which didn't surprise me - I expect any remodeling project to go a little long. They did not ask for an extras on top of the contract price, which is always a pleasant surprise with any project. My wife and I are thrilled with the appearance of the windows. In just the few days since they've been installed they have not let any water in, and seem to reduce outside noise when they're closed. I did notice one screen was slightly nicked - I called Wayne and he said they would take care of it. We had slightly more than half the windows in our house replaced in this project. Renaissance will almost definitely be my first call when we are ready to do the rest of the windows. A pleasure to work with!

Description of Work
Installed about 10 fiberglass replacement windows.

Category replacement windows

5.0

12/18/2014


Scott J.

Great install job. We love the windows and the installer Phillip was great, a real pro. They arrived on time and made a perfect fit with the windows. Windows face west so expect to have lower room temps when summer arrives. We'll use them again when we need to replace other windows.

Description of Work
Installed 4 large windows

Category replacement windows

5.0

12/18/2014


Michael S.

Tom came to give us a quote for a replacement of all windowns in our house. He was punctual and nice and he meassured every window accurately. The sample window he showed us was the best quality we saw from the different companies. However, we had to go with a different company with a lower quote since there are a couple of other things we have to update at our house and the budget is tight.

Description of Work
Recplacement of all windows

Category replacement windows

5.0

10/19/2014


Sherry S.

From beginning to end, including the salesman, everything was flawless. No problems in any of the steps to get new replacement windows. I recommend Renaissance and I will use them again. Absolutely thrilled with my new Marvin Infinity windows! It has already reduced my electric bill by $140.00 in the 3 weeks since they were installed.

Description of Work
Replaced 20 builder grade single pane windows to Marvin windows

Category replacement windows

5.0

10/06/2014


doug D.

It went real good. It was all good and everything was on time. They busted everything clean. There were no problems at all. I would recommend them. Everything went great from the salesman to the people that did the install. I've had zero problems with all of it.

Description of Work
I purchased a set of fiberglass quality doors.

Category doors

5.0

10/06/2014


Scott B.

They are absolutely fantastic. They are wonderful. Their price was competitive amongst other shutter providers. The work was fantastic. They were always on time and very professional. They always followed through. They were great. I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
They installed the rest of our shutters. They had previously installed blinds.

Category window treatments

5.0

10/04/2014


Barbara V.

At the suggestion of the supplier, Renaissance Windows and Doors initially came to troubleshoot a leaking window which had been installed ten years ago by my now retired contractor. Wayne Culver identified the issues, and had the repair made within no time. He is so knowledgeable about the Jeld-Wen product that he was able to find the original tag with the contractor information, and make me aware of the twenty year warrranty on three other windows where the seal had begun to fail. He worked with Jeld-Wen to arrange for new glass to be delivered and oversaw the installation personally. My only expense was a modest labor cost. My windows now sparkle again, and I am a very happy customer ! I would recommend them to anyone, and plan to use them in the future should the need arise. BVH

Description of Work
Troubleshooting a leaking window, repairing same.Researching order history so three windows could be replaced under warranty.

Category replacement windows

    Other local Pros in your area

    Advanced Window Products

    Michael first entered the window business in 1982, by installing windows throughout Houston. After gaining 15 years of experience locally, he started AWP in 1997 with a determination to focus on high quality service and a better customer experience. This dedication to personalized care has been the basis of our commitment to every client. Our company is family owned and operated. All of our installers have over 20 years of experience, so you can trust that the job will be completed thoroughly and correctly the first time. We stand by our products with warranties that rise above many in the industry, including a lifetime glass breakage warranty and a lifetime labor warranty. Our specific focus on windows has earned our company a respected name in the window industry. In addition to providing replacement windows with more energy efficient options, we also specialize in turnkey products for Galveston and other coastal areas that require Windstorm Certification from the State of Texas. Advanced Window Products is a Gold Star Member of the Better Business Bureau, with an A+ rating. We are also a proud member of Angie's List, where we currently hold the top rank in positive customer reviews in our category. Our outstanding dedication to our customers has earned us over 250 positive customer reviews on Angie's List, and we have been awarded the Super Service Award every year since 2010.  

    Guardian Windows

    At Guardian Windows, we focus on high-quality maintenance-free replacement windows throughout the Greater Houston region. Our minimum job requirement at this time is at least 4 new window replacements, unfortunately due to supply chain issues and other logistics we are not quoting smaller jobs at this time. Guardian will not sacrifice the quality of our products and installation techniques we have been committed to this since 1986. We are family owned and operated Since 1986, our company has built a reputation for excellence in the industry. No salesmen! Deal direct with the owner. Our crews have been with us for over 30 years specializing in custom replacement window techniques that have changed the industry. We have earned numerous awards over the years on quality and service. BBB member since 1896. Save money with energy efficient custom vinyl replacement windows. We use high quality products and provide high quality service. All our products are Texas windstorm approved designed for the gulf coast region. What makes our product superior is they are all Texas Windstorm Approved with Steel Reinforcement in our Window Frames and Meeting Rails. This creates a Design Pressure of 50 Wind Rating. We have been a leading Window Replacement Company since 1986. We have many top rated reviews all over the net. For more reviews, please visit www.windowreplacementofhouston.com  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Guardian Windows on Angi
    Texas Remodel Team LLC

    We are a full-service renovation and remodeling team with over 25 years of experience in the industry. We are now offering windows for as low as $99 per month! Our team is made up of a variety of experts from every trade so that we can truly provide a complete solution for renovations. Get in touch with us today and get started with a free, no-obligation estimate. We are confident that we can save you time, money and especially frustration on your next home improvement project.  

    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Renaissance Window & Doors is the Houston area's premier supplier of residential replacement windows and doors. We also offer new construction and trade products out of our Houston and Austin, Texas offices.

    Services Not Offered

    At the present time we do not offer any repairs or servicing of products that we did not sell & install. We also do not sell glass or screens at this time.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Renaissance Windows & Doors Inc

    How is Renaissance Windows & Doors Inc overall rated?

    Renaissance Windows & Doors Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Renaissance Windows & Doors Inc open?

    Renaissance Windows & Doors Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Renaissance Windows & Doors Inc provide

    Renaissance Windows & Doors Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Renaissance Windows & Doors Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Renaissance Windows & Doors Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Renaissance Windows & Doors Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Renaissance Windows & Doors Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Renaissance Windows & Doors Inc?

    Yes, Renaissance Windows & Doors Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Renaissance Windows & Doors Inc offer?

    Renaissance Windows & Doors Inc offers the following services: Renaissance Window & Doors is the Houston area's premier supplier of residential replacement windows and doors. We also offer new construction and trade products out of our Houston and Austin, Texas offices.

    Are there any services Renaissance Windows & Doors Inc does not offer?

    At the present time we do not offer any repairs or servicing of products that we did not sell & install. We also do not sell glass or screens at this time.