Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Pool Guard Texas - Houston

Founded 1992 • With Angi since March 2012

5.0

(21) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1919 West Sam Houston Pkwy N #602

Houston, TX 77043

Description

family owned and run company. Cost is determined by the job. Additional website - woodlandsshows.com, www.poolsafetyfences.com, www.poolguardaustin.com, www.saintstreetswim.com....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/16/2018


Jonathan C.

Work completed in a timely manner.

Description of Work
Pool gate installation

Category fencing

5.0

05/18/2017


Chris B.

Everything went well. Showed up on time and got the job done in reasonable amount of time.

Description of Work
Installed net over my pool

Category pool cleaners

5.0

05/27/2016


Patrick V.

Description of Work
Installed a pool fence - works and looks great!!

Category fencing

5.0

05/16/2016


matthew B.

Description of Work
.

Category fencing

5.0

03/30/2016


susan S.

Description of Work
.

Category fencing

5.0

03/02/2016


Martha A.

They were very professional and punctual. I appreciated the fact that I was not pressured into buying an expense pool net. I was educated on how to remove the fence. Great service!!!

Description of Work
A pool gate was placed around our pool.

Category fencing

5.0

07/20/2015


christopher K.

Rick was very friendly and accomodating since I had to reschedule two different times due to the rain and the pool builder. Evans was prompt and punctual arriving at the scheduled time and completed the work in 3 hours. He took extra time to show me details of how best to care for the fence when taking it down and putting it up as well how to help make the fence last as long as my children need it. I had an unfortunate situation in that after the fence was installed, I discovered that the pool was installed unlevel. I had to have the pool builder return and bust out 3/4 of the concrete to re-level and stabalize the pool, then re-pour new concrete. Rick made me a priority to send Evans back out at my convenience to drill new holes in the new concrete to secure the pool from the little ones. Outstanding product and customer service. I would use Pool Guard again and would refer to anyone needing this product and service. Kudos to Rick & Evans for their professionalism.

Description of Work
Installed 105 feet of pool guard fence and security gate around new pool.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Thank you. We try to the best of our ability to provide great customer service prior, during and long after the installation of our product. To be truthfully we work with my 87 year old military father who thought all of us old school. This is pre computers. Take care of your customers and they will take care of you for a very ing period of time. We strive to have the best customer service in the industry. Again thank you for your kind words and business.
5.0

07/05/2015


Constance J.

Very friendly and professional. Work completed as quoted.

Description of Work
I had a small pool safety fence installed

Category fencing

5.0

05/12/2015


Szilvia S.

We agreed they come at 8am on the 24th April. He brought a colleague with him. They were spot on time and after a short discussion with my husband and I started to work straight away. They were very efficient, professional, quick and informative. I asked them several times during installation if they needed anything (bottle of water, etc) but they rather just carried on and kindly refused all my offers. When finished, Rick explained the use of the gate and how we could take the fence down and install it again if needed. We had a short informal chat with them and issued the cheque for the originally agreed $1,825.00. No surprises! I would warm heartedly recommend them. Their prices are reasonable and well worth every cents of it. I am one of their happy customers!

Description of Work
I asked three companies to come out and give me a quote, Pool Guard Texas was one of them. (I chose them as one of the others did not even bother to contact me and the other one came but was not so professional.) I had to wait for them nearly a week to come out to give me a quote but the wait was well worth it. Rick came to our house on the 8th April. He was very friendly, professional and knowledgeable. He asked me where we would like to place the fence and what is the main reason we would like to have one. We needed a fence as we have a toddler. He made suggestions from the practicality point of you and showed me different options. That was very useful. I asked him to come and install the fence when my husband was at home as well so we set a date according to that.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the great compliment. We do strive for customer satisfaction. If ever you have a problem, please call me direct and it will be solved. Thank You again. Rick
5.0

02/04/2015


Stephen W.

Description of Work
Installed barrier fence and gate around pool.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. We try to make lall our customers happy, and strive for great customer service. If you have any problems please call us. Agin [member name removed], thank you for the reviews
5.0

10/15/2014


Don B.

Category fencing

5.0

10/15/2014


Olivia F.

Description of Work
Installed child safety fence. They were quick, neat, knowledgeable, accurate with measurements. Would recommend.

Category fencing

5.0

09/12/2014


Michael B.

We moved into a home with an in-ground pool 3 weeks ago. We have an infant son and were anxious about his safety. When I called Pool Guard, they were able to get someone out within a few days to give us an estimate. The estimate was less than what other companies were charging. That same week, Pool Guard was able to install the mesh fence around our pool within a few hours. We were very impressed with their effeciency, price, and aesthetics of the fence. Our pool is large, and we were able to get the fence installed with a self-closing/locking fence for $1895. We're very please with the product and the company. Pics to follow. Thanks pool guard!

Description of Work
Installation of new mesh pool fence and self-closing/locking gate on fence.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Thank You for the great review. It is happy customers like yourself that we strive for. If you ever need any help with our products please feel free to call us Thank you Rick.
5.0

07/20/2014


Dan S.

Rick and his team did a great job. They were timely in calling back and adjusting their schedule to ours. They did quality work and at a reasonable price. We were very pleased with the work and the service. They were very easy to do business with. We would use them again.

Description of Work
Pool Guard built a child proof fence around pool.

Category fencing, pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank You [member name removed]. It is always a pleasure to work with great customers. We appreciate your kind comments and it has been a pleasure working with you and your wife. Thank You Rick
5.0

01/18/2014


Joni G.

.

Description of Work
Fast prompt service.

Category fencing

5.0

08/05/2013


James M.

On time, $500 lower than competitors, good materials, good workmanship.

Description of Work
Put children's fence around pool.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Thank you (removed member name) for the outstanding review. It is customers like you that keep us getting up in their bing and enjoying what we do. Please if you have any problems with your product call me and I will personally take care of it Thank you for your business Rick Poolguardtexas.com
5.0

04/24/2013


mj H.

This company is a pleasure to do business with!

Description of Work
We called Pool Guard to install a pool fence we previously purchased (used). They came on time, installed the fence, and cleaned up. We were very impressed with the work they did! They inspected each fence and made sure everything was very safe! They were friendly and went above and beyond to give us a safe pool for our little ones! Thank you, thank you, thank you! We highly recommend this company!

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

(Member name removed), we greatly appreciate customers like you. Thank you very much for this review. It was a pleasure doing business with you, and we had a great time looking at your toys. If you ever need anything please do not hesitate to contact us here at Pool Guard. Again thank you very much
5.0

04/13/2013


Robert F.

I made a appointment and the repairs were done quickly. I received a call during and after the service to explain the work. The new poles were upgraded to to modern specs.

Description of Work
Warranty service for for two broken poles on a fence installed in 2005.

Category fencing

2.0

03/05/2013


Christi W.

I have read the response to my review and I strongly dispute it. In fact, most of it is outright lies. I know my zip code and I also know about asking questions as I am in the legal field and ask many questions. I never said anything about "that being your job" and I assure you I know my zip code. When I called to cancel this appointment I was not pleasantly asked what they could do for me, but rather received "what are y'all going to do" as if this is the only company that offers this service. I can only reiterate my extreme displeasure with this company and I stand by all my statements. The tone if the response confirms the rudeness of the company. I called this company to request an estimate and found the representative to be quite rude. The person taking the calls did not seem to want to take the time to come give us an estimate. He also inquired about which subdivision we lived in as to insinuate that we could not afford his services. After discussing the initial phone call with my spouse, we decided to cancel the appointment. When I called to cancel the appointment he said "What are y'all going to do?" in a very derogatory manner as if he is the only game in town. I can assure you that I would not hire this company if it was the only offering the service in Houston! Fortunately there are competing companies. This company may do a wonderful job and I cannot speak to that, but based on phone contact alone I would not recommend them.

Description of Work
No services performed as I would not hire this company.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Customer set up an appointment, yes. Customer set this appointment three weeks prior to wanting to see us. We asked on the phone the footage, as to try and give customer a ball park price. Some customers think these fences run 200 to 300 dollars. So we want to prep them as a price point not to be shocked. Also this customer wanted to set appointment up for after hours on a weekday. All we did was ask can we do a morning or a weekend. Also when setting an appointment we ALWAYS ask for the subdivision. We need this in order to map out where we are going. Especially when the customer does knot know her zip code. We were not rude on the phone, we ask a lot of questions so we are prepared. We never judge a potential client by where they live and that's why we have been here for 22 years. When someone calls back to cancel an appointment we always will ask as to why, or what are you looking to do in exchange. If [member name removed] would own a business she would understand why we ask questions, then it would make sense. What's really funny is when we asked the questions kit was rudely stated I don't know, that's your job isn't it!
5.0

01/09/2013


Mary C.

They came while at work and put it up in one day.

Description of Work
Fence around pool and equipment.

Category fencing

5.0

03/14/2012


ERIN B.

It went seamlessly. They came out for a quote and to show us their samples. Then they returned a couple days later and quietly installed the fence while my kids were napping! The installer was extremely polite and friendly. It looks fabulous. We like that they had several choices of mesh color and size (which effects how easy it is to see through the fence) and pole color. We chose the brown mesh with tan poles. It looks really good with our brick and pool tile color and it's amazing how "clear" the mesh looks. We hesitated in getting a pool fence because we didn't want to ruin the view of our backyard pool. But with three small children we knew we had to do it. We are so impressed at how it hasn't ruined our view at all.

Description of Work
27' pool fence that divides the yard in half. Concrete poured for the "footer" so that the poles on the fence don't move. The rest of the fence poles were dug deep into gravel.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the positive feedback. It is customers like you that keep us loving what we do. Thank You Rick

    Other local Pros in your area

    Rojas Fencing

    Rojas Fencing provides all types of Fence Installation and Repair. Our crew knows what it takes to get the job done right and we focus on customer satisfaction. Give us a call or click for an estimate on your new fence today!  

    Coastal Group

    Best Fencing, Roofing, Painting and HVAC in Houston. We have been in business since 2009. Please reach out to us directly at 281-900-0091 for more information.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Coastal Group on Angi
    3GenerationFencing Inc.

    3generationfencing started as a way to earn a few dollars helping neighbors in the community with fence repairs. With a passion for communication, standards in construction and desire for growth 3generationfencing helps customers achieve their fencing needs on both the residential and commercial sides. We do not cut corners for speed or cost and always use the highest quality material on the market. Our fence builders are have decades of experience.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Pool safety fences.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Pool Guard Texas - Houston

    How is Pool Guard Texas - Houston overall rated?

    Pool Guard Texas - Houston is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Pool Guard Texas - Houston open?

    Pool Guard Texas - Houston is open:

    Sunday: 9:30 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:30 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Pool Guard Texas - Houston provide

    Pool Guard Texas - Houston accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Pool Guard Texas - Houston offer free estimates?

    Yes, Pool Guard Texas - Houston offers free project estimates.

    Does Pool Guard Texas - Houston offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Pool Guard Texas - Houston offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Pool Guard Texas - Houston?

    Yes, Pool Guard Texas - Houston offers warranties.

    What services does Pool Guard Texas - Houston offer?

    Pool Guard Texas - Houston offers the following services: Pool safety fences.