Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

One Hour Air Conditioning & Heating

4.4

(451) Verified Reviews

Founded 1967 • With Angi since November 2004

Business Highlights

24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
TACLA00103460E
Trade License Locale
TX
Trade License Authority
Texas: General
Trade License Expiration
03/09/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

4455 W Sam Houston Pkwy N

Houston, TX 77041

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

One Hour Air Conditioning & Heating is your source for prompt, courteous, reliable air conditioning and heating service. Offering air conditioning and heating maintenance, installation, repairs, and everything in between, our goal is to address your HVAC needs in a timely, efficient, and cost-effective fashion. Providing service 24/7 with no overtime rates, ever! All of our technicians are certified, background checked and drug tested. Plus, discounts for seniors and military....

Verified Reviews

4.4

(451) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

317

4

39

3

27

2

32

1

36

Rating Details

Price

4.1

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.5

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (338)air duct cleaning (4)plumbers (101)water heaters (14)drain cleaning (10)gas leak repair (3)excavating (2)home energy audit (1)sewer cleaning (1)well & water pump repair (1)irrigation system (1)electrician (1)
Showing 1-10 of 451 reviews
2.0

05/07/2020

The technicians at this company are kind of hit or miss. I was sent one that was extremely rude to me, lied to me, and lied about me in the notes on my receipt. And then forged my signature on the receipt.

Description of Work
Repair work

Category air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2020

5.0

03/05/2020

Very well. Everything was explained in detail and made clear.

Description of Work
Replaced AC Condenser Capacitor. Scheduled Air Duct Cleaning.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $1,256

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2020

5.0

10/23/2019

Excellent service. Abel was quick, professional, and described the problem, which he fixed in five minutes. He made recommendations for future service, but did not push sales. His guidance and service make us confident in using One Hour in the future.

Description of Work
Furnace maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $89

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for recognizing our Technicians great customer service. Jimmy Sanchez Operations Manager One Hour AC
5.0

10/16/2019

Very thorough and courteous service.

Description of Work
Furnace check

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2019

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]< I thank you for taking the time to leave a great review for us. Sincerely, Aaron Childress- GM
5.0

09/22/2019

Great! They came early- fixed the problem - gave me some tips. In and out - I was so relieved!

Description of Work
Clogged and Leaking pipe in attic

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for leaving a A rating!! Sincerely Aaron Childress
5.0

09/11/2019

The service was excellent. They have a first class representative who was very knowledgeable.They helped me with a situation with some problems we can nothing to do, I was very very grateful.

Description of Work
Monthly maintenance and repair for my air conditioning.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a A rating. We will share with the team! Sincerely Aaron Childress
5.0

09/08/2019

One Hour in my home Sunday before 8 am. Identified issue in 10 minutes. I have service contract with them. These folks do what they say they’ll do!

Description of Work
A/C out 12:30 am Sunday morning— Drain obstructed by pests.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for a Great A rating. And we will be here for you anytime. Sincerely Aaron Childress
5.0

08/22/2019

One-hour A/C was very responsive and offered a number of options as I tried to keep my old system running. 100+ temps finally did it in and we had to get a new system . There prices were competitive and I enjoyed working with them.

Description of Work
A/C repair and then new system. We also had them clean out our ducts.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you taking the time to write an A review [Member Name Removed]. And thank you for doing business with us and we are happy to help in any way! Sincerely the GM Aaron Childress
5.0

08/09/2019

Chris Payne arrived quickly after I called and quickly unstopped the French Drain. He was a true professional and I will be using One Hour Air again and I signed up for the Comfort Club so I can have my air conditioner checked out twice a year.

Description of Work
The French Drain was stopped up.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We will share with him and his team Thank you, Aaron Childress
4.0

08/07/2019

Great. After 3 attempts I finally got my tech that has service my units the past 15 yrs.(Ivan Valdez). He immediately diagnosed the problem and fixed it. He is the best and the reason I continue to do business with the company.

Description of Work
Air conditioner drain line

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $844

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2019

Service Provider Response

WOW! We will share with Him and his Team. Thank you for leaving the review Thank you, Aaron Childress

Services Offered

Residential Air Conditioning, Heating, Indoor air quality products, filters, furnaces, heat pumps, thermostats, repair & replacement, Duct Cleaning. Any brand of equipment

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes