Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mold Inspection Sciences

Founded 2001 • With Angi since June 2010

4.8

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1127 Eldridge Pkwy PMB101

Houston, TX 77077

Description

Mold Inspection Sciences of Houston is an environmental assessment, and consulting company focused on mold and asbestos. Water intrusion and microbial growth can pose a variety of issues and concerns for property owners and building inhabitants. Our goal is to help our clients understand, document, and remedy water intrusion and mold-related issues. Mold Inspection Sciences Texas is not in the mold remediation or mold removal business - our services are strictly consulting in nature. We have licensed Mold Assessment Consultants and licensed Asbestos Consultants on staff. We do not use subcontractors. We carry $1,000,000 worth of General Liability Insurance, and all our consultants are covered by $1,000,000 of Professional Errors and Omissions Insurance. We have the highest standards in the business and thus perform no remediation, no abatement or construction. You can be assured that there will be NO CONFLICTS OF INTEREST when you put your trust in Mold Inspection Sciences. Additional phones - (210) 764-3172, (210) 807-9985, (512) 351-7201, (512) 961-4411. Additional DBA - Mold Inspection Sciences Texas Inc. TX Mold Assessment Company, License No. AC01001 TX Asbestos Consulting Agency, License No. 100433....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

10/17/2021


Cheryl Danette E.

The Inspector was great, but They only inspect for Mold and send to lab for results. They do not remediate, and they charge extra to provide a remediation directive/recommendation to have mold cleaned up or removed, dissappointing.

Description of Work
Mold testing & Remediation

Category asbestos removal

5.0

10/12/2017


Deb P.

As planned

Description of Work
Mold and air quality Testing

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]for your review! We appreciate your business and invite you to call us back if you or someone you know should ever need our services in the future. Best regards, Trey Maxwell - Director of Engagement
5.0

10/05/2017


Dana B.

John R provided services at my home which was flooded by Hurricane Harvey. I am so grateful to have been fortunate to be assigned to John. Incredibly outstanding. John is the most knowledgeable, professional, thorough, efficient expert that I have ever encountered. His skill level is extremely high; he knew exactly what needed to be done immediately. There is no way to fully describe his level of expertise in words. Priceless - I am very pleased, assured and confident about the excellent service I experienced. Far exceeded my expectations which were high. Look no further if you need help and want the best there is!

Description of Work
Mold Inspection Services

Category mold removal

2.0

09/10/2017


Arsalan K.

This was the quote I was given for mold testing post Harvey. Mold Inspection – Cost $3,000 (includes 14 mold samples and certificate) – bulk discount if more than 5 homes $300 = $2,700. This was very high compared ( nearly x3) to every other mold inspection company in the area.

Description of Work
Needed a mold inspection carried out.

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]. It'[Member Information Removed] unfortunate that you reviewed our company, yet did not hire us or give us a chance to prove our value with our services. Many consumers are confused when comparing mold related services. The fee you were quoted included the inspection, report, significant number of mold samples, a protocol, and a certificate. This pricing is in line (if you compare apples-to-apples) with others in our industry. In addition, we dispatched inspectors from Dallas, Austin, San Antonio, Irvine California, and Seattle [Member Information Removed] in order to help as many flood victims as possible. This added significantly to our cost structure. There are many fly-by-night companies and scam artists performing "bait and switch" mold services -- quoting low amounts on the phone and then selling additional samples on site. We tried to properly prepare our customers for the reality of the service fees. I hope you were able to get the services you required.
5.0

08/21/2017


Maria M.

Philip is very professional and courteous as well as knowledgeable and did not pressure me into spending more money than I had originally wanted. I felt the air sample cost is a little high ($100 per test sample), but overall I was happy with the inspection and I would hire them again because I think they know what they're doing.

Description of Work
Philip did an inspection of all of our a/c supply vents, HVAC, and took photos of several water damage areas in an effort to look for mold. He also took an air sample in a problem area per my request, as well as an outdoor test to be able to get a clear comparison of the air quality.

Category mold removal

5.0

10/16/2016


Brenda P.

Excellent and very professional discussion with the inspector. Excellent job at describing process and need for his recommendations. No high pressure sales techniques.

Description of Work
Limited inspection based upon faulty HVAC system installed by AC contractor.

Category mold removal

5.0

06/11/2015


Deborah C.

Description of Work
They examined all the areas and sent me a written report. Did not find any"real problem." Great company. I just thin they are a little pricey.

Category mold removal

5.0

04/07/2015


Tarek E.

On time & thorough walked me. Through all rooms & explained what he was doing.

Description of Work
Home(APT) inspection of mold inside HVAC ducts.

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business. Please let us know if we can be of service in the future. Best Regards, Tina Yaeger, Office Manager
5.0

03/13/2015


Thomas S.

They were absolutely fine and came out the next day. They recommended a contractor for the actual remediation services.

Description of Work
They performed mold testing.

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business. Please keep us in mind if you need our services again. Best Regards, Tina Yaeger, Office Manager
5.0

03/06/2015


marjorie R.

Good service. Nice person.

Description of Work
Mold inspection.

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business. Please keep us in mind if you need our services again. Best Regards, Tina Yaeger, Office Manager

    Other local Pros in your area

    My General Contractor

    A Contractor You Can Trust! My General Contractor serving Greater Houston, TX is a local and family owned Residential and Commercial Remodeling and Construction Company that is committed to quality and professionalism. We use only the best, top quality products and materials when making homes and businesses more beautiful in cities such as Baytown, Pasadena, League City, Pearland, Missouri City, Sugar Land, Cypress, The Woodlands, Spring and Houston, Texas. We are fully licensed and insured, and our knowledgeable team members have years of experience. Whether you desire a whole home remodel, room addition or a kitchen / bathroom / exterior remodel, commercial build out / tenant improvement or need restoration after a flood, leak or fire; there's no job too big or small for us! We handle the project from top to bottom; roof and siding to interior flooring and exterior concrete driveways and pathways as well as everything in between such as paint, electrical, plumbing and HVAC to give you the home of your dreams. Designing and remodeling is our passion and making our customers dreams come true is the best reward we can get! Our performance is what makes our business strong, and keeps us in good standing within the community in which we live and work. You can rest assured that we are providing the right products, service and style to best meet your needs. Contact us today to discuss your next home remodeling and improvement project!  

    One Plus Restoration

    One Plus Restoration, first responders following significant damage to a home from floods and fires, water damage, sew- age backup and other major events. The job of One Plus Restoration company is to clean up the mess and to preserve and protect the home and its contents so that further damage will not occur.  

     Green Home Solutions Houston

    We have over 10 years of experience and offer Eco-Friendly and Heath-Conscious Indoor Air Quality Solution Services such as: Indoor Air Quality Testing Mold Remediation Comprehensive Odor Removal Services Indoor Disinfection Duct Cleaning We strive to provide our customers a great service with a honest upfront price and guarantee on the job we do.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    AC01001, #100433
    Trade License Locale
    Texas
    Trade License Authority
    Dept. of State Health Services
    Trade License Expiration
    03/20/2017
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Mold Testing, Mold Inspections, Water Restoration Investigations, Leak Detection, Mold Remediation Protocols, Post Remediation Clearance Testing, Mold Management Plans, Asbestos Testing, Asbestos Surveys, Black Mold Testing, Toxic Mold Testing

    Services Not Offered

    Asbestos Abatement

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mold Inspection Sciences

    How is Mold Inspection Sciences overall rated?

    Mold Inspection Sciences is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Mold Inspection Sciences open?

    Mold Inspection Sciences is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Mold Inspection Sciences provide

    Mold Inspection Sciences accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Mold Inspection Sciences offer free estimates?

    Yes, Mold Inspection Sciences offers free project estimates.

    Does Mold Inspection Sciences offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Mold Inspection Sciences offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Mold Inspection Sciences offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Mold Inspection Sciences offers a 15% senior discount.

    Does Mold Inspection Sciences offer emergency services?

    Yes, Mold Inspection Sciences offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Mold Inspection Sciences?

    No, Mold Inspection Sciences does not offer warranties.

    What services does Mold Inspection Sciences offer?

    Mold Inspection Sciences offers the following services: Mold Testing, Mold Inspections, Water Restoration Investigations, Leak Detection, Mold Remediation Protocols, Post Remediation Clearance Testing, Mold Management Plans, Asbestos Testing, Asbestos Surveys, Black Mold Testing, Toxic Mold Testing

    Are there any services Mold Inspection Sciences does not offer?

    Asbestos Abatement