Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Our water heater installers can social distance in the home.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Houston Water Heaters

Founded 1991 • With Angi since May 2009

4.9

(264) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6111 FM 1960 Rd W Suite 216

Houston, TX 77069

Description

Are you in hot water? We are a water heater authority and THE source for water heating solutions in the Greater Houston Metropolitan Area. We provide free upfront estimates on replacing a tank style or tankless water heater. We do not do repairs unless it is a heater we installed for liability reasons. We make choosing your new water heater a pleasant experience because all we do is water heaters! Our Plumbers are actual employees of ours and not subcontractors so they are all licensed/insured/bonded and will be in a Houston Water Heaters uniform. We take special care to respect your home and clean up our mess when we complete each installation. You will be hard pressed to find a better price or higher quality service, please check out our reviews and you will agree. We give every Angie's List customer a personal service you wont find anywhere else these days!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/14/2021


David L.

From the first to last call to Steve, we have very much enjoyed our experience with this company. Our 18 year old water heater finally started to leak, in our search we found all plumbing companies want to charge to come out for an estimate, this was not the case with Steve, he explained our options and quoted us over the phone. Daniel, the installer called prior to coming out, very professional, answered all my questions, did a great job of install and cleanup, also hauled off our old water heater, which many other companies do not do. It is rare now a days to get this type of service. Great company Steve... We Highly Recommend this company for Water Heaters.

Description of Work
Water Heater Install/Replacement

Category plumbing,water heater repair

5.0

06/30/2020


Joel A.

Great. On time. As promised. Fair Price

Description of Work
Replace Water Heater

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,water heater repair

5.0

06/25/2020


Joel A.

Great job. As advertised. On time, protected flooring, wore masks, cleaned up, fair price agreed in advance on phone. No upsells, expanded warranties, maintenance contracts, etc.

Description of Work
replace gas water heater in attic

Category water heater repair

1.0

05/30/2020


Glen W.

Person answering phone very argumentative and said they would not come out unless the system was broke. Would not help even after a second call. They still argued that nothing was wrong with our me being able to explain. After I became a horses rear end he listened but said again as long as it’s working we’re not coming out.

Description of Work
Needed help for on demand water heater

Category water heater repair

5.0

01/30/2020


Candace D.

What sold me was the abundance of information I got from this company when I was calling around for quotes. I got a long email with specs, possible costs and helpful details. The technicians called 30 minutes prior to arrival. Arrived promptly. It was raining - they protected my floors and stairs by using shoe coverings and floor drapes. Friendly. Efficient. Respectful. Only took a couple of hours. Cost was as quoted. Very happy with their service. Beauty is not usually connected in thought with a hot water heater. But it was broad and beautiful and gleaming. Just hope it has longevity. I'm confident that this company will continue to provide stellar service if needed.

Description of Work
Water Heater Replacement

Category water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your wonderful review [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate the feedback and we will certainly pass your compliments on to our Plumbers. Please don't hesitate to let us know if you ever have any questions about or need any assistance with your new water heater and thank you again for your business!
5.0

12/01/2019


Sirosh S.

The entire experience, right from my first phone call thought the final walk-through, was great. I spoke with Steve (owner) and he was very upfront with the price, model, schedule, warranty and other information. It was a no-frills no-pressure quote (compared to a higher quote from Milton Frank and an outrageous quote from John Moore). The technicians was professional, on-time, communicated well and were careful with the home and the floors throughout the installation. All-in-all I got a better make, model and a much longer warranty, all for a much lower price. Very pleased to say the least!

Description of Work
Install New Water Heater

Category water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review [Member Name Removed]! We are happy to hear you were pleased with the entire process and this is the feedback we love to hear. We will certainly pass your compliments on to our Plumbers, please don't ever hesitate to let us know if you have any questions about or need any assistance with your new water heater.
5.0

03/31/2019


John L.

David and Luis were great! We originally wanted a tankless heater, but they were up front that our gas line couldn't support one- more info than I got from the other people who offered estimates. They were very polite, very keen to educate me on what they were doing, and did an excellent job replacing the old water heater and fixing the drainage. They cleaned everything up quickly and the price was very competitive. I would absolutely recommend them.

Description of Work
Replace 40 gallon water heater

Category water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review [Member Name Removed]!! We are glad to hear you were pleased with our installers David and Luis and we will pass your compliments on to them. Please don't hesitate to let us know if you have any questions about or need any assistance with your new water heater!
5.0

03/30/2019


Vimal B.

Our water heater was leaking and needed to be replaced. I started messaging pros over Angie’s list and got very detailed quote with various options on warranty from this guys. Frank explained the same thing over the phone and was able squeeze in an installation same day. Guys who came to install were very professional, explained all requirements and were answering all questions patiently.!they came on time and finished on time with clean work site. Would definitely recommend them

Description of Work
Our water heater was leaking and needed to be replaced. I started messaging pros over Angie’s list and got very detailed quote with various options on warranty from this guys. Frank explained the same thing over the phone and was able squeeze in an installation same day. Guys who came to install were very professional, explained all requirements and were answering all questions patiently.!they came on time and finished on time with clean work site. Would definitely recommend them.

Category water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review [Member Name Removed]!! We are happy to hear you were pleased with the installation and service and we will pass you compliments on to our Plumbers Anton and Carlos. Please don't hesitate to let us know if you have any questions about or need any assistance with your new water heater!
5.0

01/04/2019


Gregory D.

Needed to replace 2 old water heaters located in my attic. Called around and chose Houston Water Heaters (HWH) for the job. They gave me a lot of helpful information on the phone to help me decide on the best heaters to install. They were able to do the job the very next day. Arrived on time, and were courteous and efficient. Job was permitted and passed inspection with no issues. HWH were excellent with communications by phone and email. Would very much recommend for water heater installation.

Description of Work
Install 2 new gas tank water heaters.

Category water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your wonderful review [Member Name Removed]!! We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the service provided and we will certainly pass your compliments on to our Plumbers David and Luis. Please don't hesitate to let us know if you have any questions about or need any assistance with your new water heaters!
5.0

01/04/2019


Gregory M.

Overall a good job. Slightly more than I was hoping to pay because of some code adjustments they had to make. (Raising my vent pipe, installing a drain line to the outdoors, replacing some corroded fittings). They were upfront with the costs, very profesional, and the work looks solid. Price includes 1 year labor warranty and 6 year parts. I am waiting for the city to inspect the project, but I expect it will pass.

Description of Work
Water Heater replacement

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your honest feedback and review. We strive to provide a firm installation price over the phone although sight unseen sometimes things can change upon arrival as we are bound by plumbing code and governing municipalities. Rest assured the installation was completed with health and safety in mind and will provide hot water for many years to come. As soon as we receive permit paperwork back from the city we will be in touch with you regarding inspection, in the meantime please do not hesitate to let us know if you have any questions or need any assistance with your new water heater!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Water Heater Pros

    When you need a water heater serviced or installed without all the upsell, call Water Heater Pros. We specialize in water heater repair and installation, and believe in honest, fair pricing and list all our water heater replacement prices on our website. Based out of Northwest Houston, we are a family owned and operated business that has been serving the Greater Houston Area for over 30 years. Whether you need a new water heater now, or are just beginning to shop around, call Water Heater Pros today with any questions.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Water Heater Pros on Angi
    Affinity Plumbing

    Affinity Plumbing, your water pros! COVID-19 SPECIAL. 0% interest and 0 payments (Same as cash) for up to 12 months with approved credit. We specialize in tankless water heaters. We are a Rinnai Ace Pro Dealer, which means all our plumbers have been trained on installation and maintenance of tankless water heaters and we install a significant amount of them. Very few companies take the time to learn how to work on the heaters, but we work on residential and commercial units daily! We offer free estimates and referral incentives after your installation! Our master plumber, David, has been a master for over 20 years and loves helping people get the best quality for the best price! Give us a call for your free estimate!  

    Offers by Affinity Plumbing on Angi
    F M 1960 Plumbing & Air Conditioning Inc

    Additional DBA - Priority 1 Plumbing and Air Conditioning. 6 employees family owned and operated since 1977. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. No additional travel charges. Service fee may apply. May contact through email. Additional contact name - Lynn Lopez. Additional emails - f.m.1960@live.com  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    15536
    Trade License Authority
    Texas State Board of Plumbing Examiners
    Trade License Expiration
    09/30/2019
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing, PayPal
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Installation and delivery of tankless and tank type water heaters (Residential and Commercial).

    Services Not Offered

    Water Heaters are "All We Do!"

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Houston Water Heaters

    How is Houston Water Heaters overall rated?

    Houston Water Heaters is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Houston Water Heaters open?

    Houston Water Heaters is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Houston Water Heaters provide

    Houston Water Heaters accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing, PayPal

    Does Houston Water Heaters offer free estimates?

    Yes, Houston Water Heaters offers free project estimates.

    Does Houston Water Heaters offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Houston Water Heaters offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Houston Water Heaters offer emergency services?

    Yes, Houston Water Heaters offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Houston Water Heaters?

    Yes, Houston Water Heaters offers warranties.

    What services does Houston Water Heaters offer?

    Houston Water Heaters offers the following services: Installation and delivery of tankless and tank type water heaters (Residential and Commercial).

    Are there any services Houston Water Heaters does not offer?

    Water Heaters are "All We Do!"