Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

FLOOR FLOOR WE RESTORE AND SUSTAINABLE INSTALLATIONS

Founded 1984 • With Angi since October 2009

4.8

(132) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1522 auline

Houston, TX 77055

Description

Floor, Floor We Restore and Sustainable Installations has been proudly service the greater Houston area since 1984. With 30+ years of experience and never using subcontractors, we have perfected our trade to better serve you. We are a locally, family owned and operated company who GUARANTEE all of our work. We HAVE MULTIPLE OFFICES IN THE HOUSTON AREA. WE ARE HAPPY TO TRAVEL TO MONTGOMERY COUNTY AND THE WOODLANDS AREA. Please give us a call to see if we service your area. We give a 5% discount to all Angie's List members and look forward to helping you with your next flooring project!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/15/2019


Sylvan S.

Everything turned out well except they were supposed to match the stain in some other rooms and it was a little light. Otherwise the quality of the repair was quite high.

Description of Work
They repaired some solid wood oak floors with water damage, loose boards, and a beat up finish.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

04/29/2019


Arremy J.

The work performed exceeded my expectations. Floors looked amazing.

Description of Work
Cleaning and sealing floors

Category floor cleaning

5.0

04/10/2019


Malicha R.

He did a great job and the work was completed when he said it round be done.

Description of Work
Wood floors

Category hardwood floor,floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

02/16/2019


Nicole E.

Our project could not have gone any smoother. My floors look AMAZING. I am so happy. If you’re not sure who to hire Tom and his team check all the boxes and throw in all the bells and whistles. He answered every phone call and showed up every day on time. 5 star quality installation, 5 star service and all around great people to work with. I highly recommend Tom at Floor Floor We Resore!!!

Description of Work
Hardwood floors installed.

Category hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

02/13/2019


DD B.

We were very pleased with the service provided by Floor Floor We Restore!! It only took two and a half days to complete. They were very punctual getting hear all three mornings and their help and patience in selecting a stain color was very valuable! I also thought the price was very fair. Our floors came out just beautiful!!! I would highly recommend this company!!

Description of Work
Refinish wood floors

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

11/22/2017


Beth M.

Once work started, it went smoothly.

Description of Work
Refinishing hardwood floors

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thanks
5.0

11/06/2017


Lynn N.

Tom and his associates arrived ready to go! They were there 3 days and did a GREAT job! The floor is absolutely beautiful and we are DEFINITELY going to use them again VERY soon!

Description of Work
We needed a floor stripped and restrained

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor,floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

09/06/2017


Rebecca L.

They were professional and very responsive. They took time to explain the work to me and even helped me figure out which stain to use. We got several quotes and they were very competitive and more knowledge when doing the estimate than the other companies.

Description of Work
Refinished wood floors

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

thanks
5.0

07/15/2017


Henry G.

This is the third job that Tom Highberger and his team have done for us. A virtually perfect match of the new installation with a previously refinished floor. His workers are polite and tidy and very professional. We're extremely pleased with their work.

Description of Work
Install and stain a wood floor

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you
3.0

04/03/2017


john W.

Although I gave an overall rating of "C" for the job performed, I want to clarify that it is certainly not a high C. Prior to the job, we cleared out all furniture, leaving only a couple valances over the windows. But the guys working for Floor Floor We Restore did not cover the valances, nor anything else. I came home to a huge amount of dust coating everything. Worse yet, due to lack of proper vacuuming, grit was caught in the polyurethane so that the surface of our stairs and pantry floor needed to be redone at a later date. FFWR agreed to return for the re-do and said "sorry about that". The overall job was sloppy. A sanding machine was used on the main part of the floor, but near the walls where hand sanding was needed, we have the same problem with a gritty feel. They neglected to replace a section of quarter round on the floor that they had removed. They ruined the caulk on our stairway and when my husband asked Tom, the owner, to fix this, Tom said my husband was being outrageous. I don't know how this company got such good ratings. The owner seems to have an answer for anything negative said in previous reviews. All I can say is that we are unsatisfied customers

Description of Work
Sanding and polyurethane of complete first floor and stairs.

Category hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Like I said these customers were outrageous but we knew that 5 minutes into the job so we took it slow and easy to make sure we did a great job and we did nothing was ruined and all the trim was replaced

    Other local Pros in your area

    MMMaid Cleaning Service

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule a project or estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by MMMaid Cleaning Service on Angi
    Adore Hardwood Floors Inc

    Adore Hardwood Floors has been in business since 1990. No job to small or to large. Fully Insured. Free estimates. Service area greater Houston and Galveston. We do Insurance work. Water damage removal and replacement or repairs. Dustless Sanding.  

    Brendas Cleaning

    We take great pride our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job. Also We care a lot for seniors we love going an extra mile for them like . -Laundry - house cleaning - pet care for seniors such as dogs, cats etc . - walking them - daily food - routine vet exams, etc Another service - area rug/ shampoo cleaning - cleaning clutter - kitchen organization,game rooms , closets , etc - move out/move in help packaging, unpacking Call us for more information we’re more then happy to help you.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Hardwood refinishing, tile, slate, stone, terrazzo, grout and other surfaces.

    Services Not Offered

    ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about FLOOR FLOOR WE RESTORE AND SUSTAINABLE INSTALLATIONS

    How is FLOOR FLOOR WE RESTORE AND SUSTAINABLE INSTALLATIONS overall rated?

    FLOOR FLOOR WE RESTORE AND SUSTAINABLE INSTALLATIONS is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are FLOOR FLOOR WE RESTORE AND SUSTAINABLE INSTALLATIONS open?

    FLOOR FLOOR WE RESTORE AND SUSTAINABLE INSTALLATIONS is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does FLOOR FLOOR WE RESTORE AND SUSTAINABLE INSTALLATIONS provide

    FLOOR FLOOR WE RESTORE AND SUSTAINABLE INSTALLATIONS accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does FLOOR FLOOR WE RESTORE AND SUSTAINABLE INSTALLATIONS offer free estimates?

    No, FLOOR FLOOR WE RESTORE AND SUSTAINABLE INSTALLATIONS does not offer free project estimates.

    Does FLOOR FLOOR WE RESTORE AND SUSTAINABLE INSTALLATIONS offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, FLOOR FLOOR WE RESTORE AND SUSTAINABLE INSTALLATIONS offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does FLOOR FLOOR WE RESTORE AND SUSTAINABLE INSTALLATIONS offer a senior discount?

    Yes, FLOOR FLOOR WE RESTORE AND SUSTAINABLE INSTALLATIONS offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does FLOOR FLOOR WE RESTORE AND SUSTAINABLE INSTALLATIONS offer emergency services?

    Yes, FLOOR FLOOR WE RESTORE AND SUSTAINABLE INSTALLATIONS offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by FLOOR FLOOR WE RESTORE AND SUSTAINABLE INSTALLATIONS?

    Yes, FLOOR FLOOR WE RESTORE AND SUSTAINABLE INSTALLATIONS offers warranties.

    What services does FLOOR FLOOR WE RESTORE AND SUSTAINABLE INSTALLATIONS offer?

    FLOOR FLOOR WE RESTORE AND SUSTAINABLE INSTALLATIONS offers the following services: Hardwood refinishing, tile, slate, stone, terrazzo, grout and other surfaces.

    Are there any services FLOOR FLOOR WE RESTORE AND SUSTAINABLE INSTALLATIONS does not offer?

    ask for details