Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Extreme Air Duct Cleaning and Restoration Services

4.6

(304) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since February 2014

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

Servicing Houston, Austin, San Antonio metro area

Houston, TX 77096

Heating & A/C Project

Heating & A/C Project

HVAC Companies
air duct cleaning and mold removal

Description

Extreme Air Duct Cleaning is a family owned business, we offer Air Duct Cleaning, Dryer Vent Cleaning, and complete indoor air quality testing services for commercial, residential and marine structures at affordable Price! We are #1 TEXAS Duct Cleaning company. We serve: Houston Metro, San Antonio metro, Austin metro & the surrounding areas. We operate on the principles of honesty & integrity in all of our business. We offer professional residential air duct cleaning and dryer vent duct cleaning,. We are dedicated to removing the contaminants, dirt, dust, & allergens that can build up in your home's duct work, which can create & agitate health issues. These grimy contaminants aggravate your health but they can reduce airflow & create strain on your HVAC systems. We work hard so that your dryer are functioning efficiently by taking the proper care when providing our maintenance, to ensure the highest productivity of these systems. We service residences all over the Texas area & with years of premiere experience in the air duct and dryer vent cleaning field. We strive to exceed your expectations by providing excellent service, while helping to create healthy & efficient homes. We treat your home as if it were our own. We want to spread the word in Texas, so that everyone knows how to create a healthy home. We have Specials to save you money and they change from time to time. We accept all major credit cards as well as checks and cash....

Deals

Verified Reviews

4.6

(304) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

238

4

17

3

11

2

13

1

25

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.7
Read reviews by category
air duct cleaning (211)dryer vent cleaning (111)carpet cleaning (58)mold removal (27)water damage restoration (9)HVAC Companies (9)upholstery cleaning (7)appliance repair (6)oriental rug cleaning (5)tile installation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 304 reviews
4.0

02/12/2021

The job was done fairly well. They worked quickly and efficiently. Unfortunately there are a number of stains that couldn't be completely removed from the carpet. However, it is much cleaner and the stains are lighter. The whole appointment lasted less than an hour.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deep carpet cleaning with pet stain treatment and upholstery cleaning.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning

COST $265

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/12/2021

5.0

12/29/2020

I was getting a house built in 1962 that still had the original duct work ready to sell. It also had a mold in the ducts near the furnace in the attic and particularly bad in the bathrooms. The original ducts were metal and had some leaks in addition to mold. Anyway, the old lines even without the mold are the kind of thing that can cause an issue with inspections prior to the time of sale. After ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace original 1962 air ducts and clean mold

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the wonderful review Mr. [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure working with you. We appreciate your business looking forward to future projects together.
5.0

11/15/2020

I am very happy with the job performed by this company. Called me before arrival to give me an estimate on arrival time. They were very careful with my carpets and floors and used shoes coverings. Showed me pictures of how ducts looked and then they cleaned all system. My house smells so nice and I feel like I can breath better now!!! Definitely recommend them!! Happy customer :)

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
cleaned and restored fresh air flow to home.

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed], It was our pleasure providing you service. Thanks for choosing Extreme.
5.0

10/30/2020

The technicians were great. They were very professional and friendly. My questions were answered and the tech even showed me before and after pictures of their work. I was impressed and happy with the results and will definitely use their services again. I highly recommend this service and Extreme Air Duct!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
air duct cleaning and mold removal

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning,mold removal,dryer vent cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/31/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure working with you. We look forward to clean the air ducts next time.
5.0

10/30/2020

They went above and beyond to give good service after I had a bad experience with another company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air Duct Cleaning

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]. It’s been a pleasure providing a service.
5.0

10/30/2020

Excellent service and with Covid 19 it is a must to get those cleaned periodically, I get mine done every 2 months and Extreme is the Best

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
duct cleaning

CATEGORY mold removal,dryer vent cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed]. Happy to se re[eat customers again.
5.0

09/03/2020

Very well. They also installed a black light to keep mold from growing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air duct cleaning

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed], We were happy to help with the cleaning of the ducts. Remember to change your filters and we will see you next time.
5.0

08/27/2020

Called the company based on great reviews on Angie's List and got a call back within five minutes. The company came the very next day and showed me why my air vents needed to be replaced rather than cleaned. They were moldy with fiberglass coating. Work was scheduled for a week later and the two day project went very well. It was followed up by a clean up of the vent covers and walls as well as ex...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air Duct Replacements

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

COST $11,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for completing the review process. We appreciate your feedback and extremely happy with the results. It was a pleasure providing your service and we look forward to help you in the future with all of your cleaning needs.
5.0

08/24/2020

Prompt and professional. Solomon did a good job. Will hire again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,air duct cleaning

COST $206

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you sir, It was a pleasure working with you.
4.0

08/17/2020

It went well but they were way too expensive on the anti-microbial.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaning of air ducts and dryer vent

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

COST $576

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your feedback online. We take pride at the quality service we provide. Even though our pricing are very fair, sometimes it’s not just about the price. appreciate your business.

Services Offered

Air Duct Cleaning Houston, Dryer Vent Cleaning Carpet Cleaning, Insulation and Water Damage Restoration in the Houston metro Our Services Include: Cleaning and Restoration, Carpet, Pet Urine Removal, Odor Removal, Specialty Stain Removal, Tile and Grout, Oriental Rugs, Upholstery / Leather, Drapes. Preventative Protection for Carpet, Grout, Upholstery, Oriental Rugs Water Damage Restoration, Air Duct Cleaning / Sanitizing Dryer Vent Cleaning. 24/7 Water Damage Restoration

Services Not Offered

carpet installation, carpet stretching

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes