Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We follow all CDC guidelines to protect our employees and constomers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Extreme Air Duct Cleaning and Restoration Services

Founded 2002 • With Angi since February 2014

4.5

(305) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

Servicing Houston, Austin, San Antonio metro area

Houston, TX 77096

Description

Extreme Air Duct Cleaning is a family owned business, we offer Air Duct Cleaning, Dryer Vent Cleaning, and complete indoor air quality testing services for commercial, residential and marine structures at affordable Price! We are #1 TEXAS Duct Cleaning company. We serve: Houston Metro, San Antonio metro, Austin metro & the surrounding areas. We operate on the principles of honesty & integrity in all of our business. We offer professional residential air duct cleaning and dryer vent duct cleaning,. We are dedicated to removing the contaminants, dirt, dust, & allergens that can build up in your home's duct work, which can create & agitate health issues. These grimy contaminants aggravate your health but they can reduce airflow & create strain on your HVAC systems. We work hard so that your dryer are functioning efficiently by taking the proper care when providing our maintenance, to ensure the highest productivity of these systems. We service residences all over the Texas area & with years of premiere experience in the air duct and dryer vent cleaning field. We strive to exceed your expectations by providing excellent service, while helping to create healthy & efficient homes. We treat your home as if it were our own. We want to spread the word in Texas, so that everyone knows how to create a healthy home. We have Specials to save you money and they change from time to time. We accept all major credit cards as well as checks and cash....

Projects

Heating & A/C Project project
Heating & A/C Project

HVAC Companies

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

05/24/2021


Steve O.

Very poorly. Got the impression we were being up sold and up charged for all their services.. we had recently had a professional inspection of the ducks in our home which indicated they were clean except for dust. This company wanted to charge us $1500 to sanitize the ducks because they detected bacteria. I cannot imagine any surface anywhere in any home where bacteria could not be detected. Refused to do a simple dust and dirt clean Unless we opted for the full service. Be cautious

Description of Work
Request to have air ducks cleaned

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

You are not accurate at all, and that’s a shame that you posted this review online. You have scheduled an appointment for a technician to go out and inspect the duct system in your rental property. You were told our pricings prior to scheduling the appointment for a basic maintenance cleaning as well as for a full detail service. Upon arrival technician inspected your four-story home and thoroughly checked all the ducts, the Plenum box and all the transition boxes. Took multiple photos and answered multiple questions by your tenants. After completing an estimate to have your duct system clean and disinfected even though you know the price prior to our arrival you declined the service. Services were not performed yet you are going online to try to trash our company’s name and reputation. That is very shameful. We have all the photos taken at your property proving everything we provided in an estimate is true. We wish you all the best please do not contact us in the future for service.
4.0

02/12/2021


Sam C.

The job was done fairly well. They worked quickly and efficiently. Unfortunately there are a number of stains that couldn't be completely removed from the carpet. However, it is much cleaner and the stains are lighter. The whole appointment lasted less than an hour.

Description of Work
Deep carpet cleaning with pet stain treatment and upholstery cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning

5.0

12/29/2020


dan M.

I was getting a house built in 1962 that still had the original duct work ready to sell. It also had a mold in the ducts near the furnace in the attic and particularly bad in the bathrooms. The original ducts were metal and had some leaks in addition to mold. Anyway, the old lines even without the mold are the kind of thing that can cause an issue with inspections prior to the time of sale. After some research and advice from several vendors I decided to replace them. I narrowed the vendors down to two and finally picked Extreme Air Duct Cleaning mostly because of good reviews and because I was impressed with their representatives who came to inspect and bid the job. They were willing to negotiate a little and that also helped. In the end they replaced all the duct work (piping) in the attic with R8 (which is current Houston building code), cleaned and repainted all the vent registers and cleaned out the mold in the furnace/AC unit in the attic and cleaned the metal end in the ceiling that the vent registers attach to in the rooms. They were on time, they were very professional and they cleaned up after themselves. I would recommend them to anyone who needs Air Duct Cleaning or who needs to replace the existing ducts in an old house.

Description of Work
Replace original 1962 air ducts and clean mold

Category air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review Mr. [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure working with you. We appreciate your business looking forward to future projects together.
5.0

11/15/2020


Ana G.

I am very happy with the job performed by this company. Called me before arrival to give me an estimate on arrival time. They were very careful with my carpets and floors and used shoes coverings. Showed me pictures of how ducts looked and then they cleaned all system. My house smells so nice and I feel like I can breath better now!!! Definitely recommend them!! Happy customer :)

Description of Work
cleaned and restored fresh air flow to home.

Category air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], It was our pleasure providing you service. Thanks for choosing Extreme.
5.0

10/30/2020


Wendy H.

The technicians were great. They were very professional and friendly. My questions were answered and the tech even showed me before and after pictures of their work. I was impressed and happy with the results and will definitely use their services again. I highly recommend this service and Extreme Air Duct!

Description of Work
air duct cleaning and mold removal

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning,mold removal,dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure working with you. We look forward to clean the air ducts next time.
5.0

10/30/2020


Christi R.

They went above and beyond to give good service after I had a bad experience with another company.

Description of Work
Air Duct Cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]. It’s been a pleasure providing a service.
5.0

10/30/2020


Todd A.

Excellent service and with Covid 19 it is a must to get those cleaned periodically, I get mine done every 2 months and Extreme is the Best

Description of Work
duct cleaning

Category mold removal,dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]. Happy to se re[eat customers again.
5.0

09/03/2020


Marc G.

Very well. They also installed a black light to keep mold from growing.

Description of Work
Air duct cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], We were happy to help with the cleaning of the ducts. Remember to change your filters and we will see you next time.
5.0

08/27/2020


Angela K.

Called the company based on great reviews on Angie's List and got a call back within five minutes. The company came the very next day and showed me why my air vents needed to be replaced rather than cleaned. They were moldy with fiberglass coating. Work was scheduled for a week later and the two day project went very well. It was followed up by a clean up of the vent covers and walls as well as excellent customer service on a follow up issue of vibration in the ceiling from a furnace imbalance. All the staff were wonderful and very focused on great customer service. Thank you.

Description of Work
Air Duct Replacements

Category air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for completing the review process. We appreciate your feedback and extremely happy with the results. It was a pleasure providing your service and we look forward to help you in the future with all of your cleaning needs.
5.0

08/24/2020


Abdus Salam A.

Prompt and professional. Solomon did a good job. Will hire again

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners,air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you sir, It was a pleasure working with you.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Eldridge Roofing & Restoration, Inc.

    Eldridge Roofing & Restoration, Inc. is family owned and operated. We are a BBB Accredited Business with many certifications, such as GAF Master Elite Contractor, HAAG Certified, IICRC Certified (Master Water, Fire, and Textile Restorer). We are members of multiple associations, including RCAT (Roofing Contractors Association of Texas) and Chamber of Commerce. We also hold a Real Estate Broker/Agents Licenses. We believe 110% in "People Before Profit."  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Klean Maxx Management

    Klean Maxx Management LLC is a Local family owned business. We pride ourselves in getting the job done right. We have developed a revolutionary new system that doesn't only get your ducts clean but also keeps them that way! We use green, eco-friendly products that help you and your loved ones breathe better. We use a proprietary probiotic formula that eases asthma, allergies, and pet dander. Only non-toxic materials are used and we rid your home of mold and mold spores naked to the human eye. Call Us Today for a free consultation and start breathing easier.  

    All States Service Pro - Houston

    All States Service Pro is the largest and most popular home services company in the nation. All States Service Pro can help meet your needs with exceptional service at an affordable price. We are available 24/7 by phone and offer same day service seven days a week, so give us a call and book an appointment if you’re interested.  

    Offers by All States Service Pro - Houston on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Air Duct Cleaning Houston, Dryer Vent Cleaning Carpet Cleaning, Insulation and Water Damage Restoration in the Houston metro Our Services Include: Cleaning and Restoration, Carpet, Pet Urine Removal, Odor Removal, Specialty Stain Removal, Tile and Grout, Oriental Rugs, Upholstery / Leather, Drapes. Preventative Protection for Carpet, Grout, Upholstery, Oriental Rugs Water Damage Restoration, Air Duct Cleaning / Sanitizing Dryer Vent Cleaning. 24/7 Water Damage Restoration

    Services Not Offered

    carpet installation, carpet stretching

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Extreme Air Duct Cleaning and Restoration Services

    How is Extreme Air Duct Cleaning and Restoration Services overall rated?

    Extreme Air Duct Cleaning and Restoration Services is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Extreme Air Duct Cleaning and Restoration Services open?

    Extreme Air Duct Cleaning and Restoration Services is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Extreme Air Duct Cleaning and Restoration Services provide

    Extreme Air Duct Cleaning and Restoration Services accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does Extreme Air Duct Cleaning and Restoration Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Extreme Air Duct Cleaning and Restoration Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Extreme Air Duct Cleaning and Restoration Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Extreme Air Duct Cleaning and Restoration Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Extreme Air Duct Cleaning and Restoration Services offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Extreme Air Duct Cleaning and Restoration Services offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Extreme Air Duct Cleaning and Restoration Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, Extreme Air Duct Cleaning and Restoration Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Extreme Air Duct Cleaning and Restoration Services?

    Yes, Extreme Air Duct Cleaning and Restoration Services offers warranties.

    What services does Extreme Air Duct Cleaning and Restoration Services offer?

    Extreme Air Duct Cleaning and Restoration Services offers the following services: Air Duct Cleaning Houston, Dryer Vent Cleaning Carpet Cleaning, Insulation and Water Damage Restoration in the Houston metro Our Services Include: Cleaning and Restoration, Carpet, Pet Urine Removal, Odor Removal, Specialty Stain Removal, Tile and Grout, Oriental Rugs, Upholstery / Leather, Drapes. Preventative Protection for Carpet, Grout, Upholstery, Oriental Rugs Water Damage Restoration, Air Duct Cleaning / Sanitizing Dryer Vent Cleaning. 24/7 Water Damage Restoration

    Are there any services Extreme Air Duct Cleaning and Restoration Services does not offer?

    carpet installation, carpet stretching