Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

EMERALD HOME REPAIR INC

Founded 1995 • With Angi since February 2006

4.9

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

13138 NEWBROOK DR

Houston, TX 77072

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/05/2013


Del S.

I could not have asked for better performance from Dan. I highly recommend him. He is cordial, honest, fair pricing, and works rapidly. Punctual. He gave me a free estimate prior to the work, and stuck to his proposal. You are in good hands with Dan. Call him.

Description of Work
Dan fixed minor plumbing problem rather quickly in one of the toilets. I had the part, but he did the job in a very quick and professional manner. He changed out a kitchen faucet that gaves him some problems, but he stuck to it and completed the work as scheduled, no extra charge. Cover up a minor hole in the wall, looks good. Also installed a board at the bottom of the sink that was rotten and decayed. Repaired a couple of kitchen drawers that were in bad condition. Overall a very good job.

Category handyman service,plumbing,woodworking

5.0

04/25/2011


CINDY S.

It went very well. He came out on a Saturday morning to inspect the work to be done and give me an estimate of the charge. Then he came back exactly when he said he would to do the work. He's very honest, knowledgeable, hard-working and personable. I'll definitely be using him again.

Description of Work
Dan installed 12 large magnetic pegboard racks on my garage wall, installed an overhead storage system in the garage, drained my water heater, removed an existing hose reel from an exterior brick wall and installed a replacement hose reel on that brick wall.

Category handyman service

5.0

04/15/2011


Thomas B.

Everything went well. Some of the plumbing issues took longer than expected. However, Dan stayed with the task until it was done correctly. He was able to call in a plumber to make critical connections required by the job and location of the piping.

Description of Work
Dan Green (Emerald Home Repair) power washed the entire wood surface of our house, plus walks and driveway. He chaneged out a ceiling fan in the Master bedroom. Dan also changed out plumbing fixtures in a powder room and two sets of fixutres in the Master bathroom.

Category handyman service,plumbing,pressure washing,ceiling fans

5.0

07/13/2010


Clarinda C.

It was well worth what he charged. He went out of his way to be available. When he didn't have time to help me, he referred me to someone else. He was always conscientious and friendly.

Description of Work
He came out a couple of times and did minor repairs to my home.

Category handyman service

5.0

11/18/2008


Mary Ann L.

They showed up when they said they were going to show up. Which I feel is very important. He was very pleasant and cleaned up after himself very well. They had a great attitude and were great to work with.

Description of Work
They came to my place and built shelves and they took popcorn off of the ceiling. They also restructured and repainted. They replaced facia board with hardy plank and painted it. They re-hung a hose reel and many other odds and ends.

Category handyman service

5.0

07/29/2008


Lily D.

Mr. Greene was very professional. He gave me a good estimate and helped me figure out what was the best solution for the problem. He was punctual and was at the site early in the morning and finished the job as promised and with excellent quality.

Description of Work
Broken hardy plank on the side of the house and rotten wood on a window frame.

Category siding

4.0

05/29/2008


Jayni M.

Their work was acceptable. However, their concern with any problem which may have been caused by plugging in their power tools without consulting with us as to which outlets to use was underwhelming. I really cannot complain about their repairs, but you need to be prepared to clean up after them. You also should be prepared to pay for extra materials beyond their initial estimate. I think I will look elsewhere in future.

Description of Work
We had Mr. Greene and his subcontractor repair our patio roof (replacement was recommended and accepted) and replace the siding on our shed with hardi-plank.

Category handyman service,roofing,siding

5.0

10/29/2007


JOYCE C.

He kept in touch with me and let me know when he could show up. He did end up coming the same day. He was very knowledgeable. He had all the materials and tools he needed and my shower door works great. He was professional and let me know what needed to be done. There was no mess left behind when he was finished. And he was very reasonably priced.

Description of Work
Repaired shower door.

Category handyman service

5.0

08/29/2007


ANITA H.

Very happy with all phases of he and his crew's work. He ands his workers were very personable.

Description of Work
Painted master bedroom, master bath, master closet, hall bath. Laid down laminate flooring in hall. Installed vinyl tiles in master and hall bathrooms. Installed 2 light fixtures over bath vanity. Fixed leak in hall bath tub. Installed new flushing mechanism in master bath toilet because of leak (in toilet).

Category handyman service

5.0

02/21/2006

Emerald Home Repair has done a lot of work for us in the past seven years. He has done a variety of home projects and is very thorough. I have never had any problems with any of the jobs that he does. I feel that the price he charges is very reasonable.

Description of Work
They repaired a folding door.

Category handyman service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Experience services

    I Provide skilled and certified pressure washing services for all commercial and residential needs.  

    ACW Jet Wash

    We Clean just about anything!! Commercial and Residential Pressure washing, Concrete Driveway wash and seal, Deck and Patio restoration. House Washing, Exterior structures. Stucco siding and Brick masonry Soft and power washing  

    Wash Me Clean LLC

    Is your house or business screaming "Wash Me Clean"? If so, you have found the right place. We are a family owned Pressure Washing company that specializes in Commercial and Residential Power Washing services in Houston and surrounding areas. We remove dirt, grime, mold and mildew from houses, buildings, driveways, walkways, curbs, parking lots, fences, gutters, and pools. Give us a call today for a free estimate. Let the professionals at Wash Me Clean Pressure Washing bring the sparkle back to your home or business today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    PAINTING INTERIOR & EXTERIOR, DOOR LOCKS & HARDWARE, ELECTRICAL REPAIR, CEILING FANS, PLUMBING REPAIRS, CARPENTRY, SHRUB & TREE TRIMMING, REFINISH CABINETS & DOORS, SHEETROCK REPAIR, FENCES & GATES, GUTTERS & DOWNSPOUTS, REFINISH PATIO FURNITURE, POWER WASHING, WATER HEATERS, GARAGE DOOR OPENERS.

    Services Not Offered

    MAJOR PLUMBING, ELECTRICAL, HEATING & A/C.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about EMERALD HOME REPAIR INC

    How is EMERALD HOME REPAIR INC overall rated?

    EMERALD HOME REPAIR INC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are EMERALD HOME REPAIR INC open?

    EMERALD HOME REPAIR INC is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does EMERALD HOME REPAIR INC provide

    EMERALD HOME REPAIR INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does EMERALD HOME REPAIR INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, EMERALD HOME REPAIR INC offers free project estimates.

    Does EMERALD HOME REPAIR INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, EMERALD HOME REPAIR INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does EMERALD HOME REPAIR INC offer a senior discount?

    No, EMERALD HOME REPAIR INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does EMERALD HOME REPAIR INC offer emergency services?

    Yes, EMERALD HOME REPAIR INC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by EMERALD HOME REPAIR INC?

    No, EMERALD HOME REPAIR INC does not offer warranties.

    What services does EMERALD HOME REPAIR INC offer?

    EMERALD HOME REPAIR INC offers the following services: PAINTING INTERIOR & EXTERIOR, DOOR LOCKS & HARDWARE, ELECTRICAL REPAIR, CEILING FANS, PLUMBING REPAIRS, CARPENTRY, SHRUB & TREE TRIMMING, REFINISH CABINETS & DOORS, SHEETROCK REPAIR, FENCES & GATES, GUTTERS & DOWNSPOUTS, REFINISH PATIO FURNITURE, POWER WASHING, WATER HEATERS, GARAGE DOOR OPENERS.

    Are there any services EMERALD HOME REPAIR INC does not offer?

    MAJOR PLUMBING, ELECTRICAL, HEATING & A/C.