Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Courtesy A/C & Heating Services, Inc.

Founded 1988 • With Angi since December 2005

For your protection and peace of mind, we assure you that Courtesy is a member of the Houston Better Business Bureau and is fully licensed and insured. We are Family owned and operated, serving Houston over 25 years - including Katy, Sugar Land, Missouri City, West, Southwest, North & Northwest. Additional phones - (713) 291-7436, (281) 291-8585, (281) 496-9450

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.3

(19) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews
Shaun C.
5.0
05/09/2017
.
Description of Work
.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Tiffanee F.
5.0
10/17/2016
Very honest and professional. They were fair and reasonable in their prices, and the price they charged us was less than HALF of what a competitor tried to charge us for the exact same thing. They did excellent work with the repair, and I would definitely use them again if another issue arose.
Description of Work
Replaced evaporator coil.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Ruben V.
1.0
07/23/2016
The response time it took for them to correct issues and damage they created is what made them an F. They damaged sheet rock and my ceiling. They are incompetent. Even with all the damages and everything they did not fix things until December which is just ridiculous.
Description of Work
I usedCourtesy A/C & Heating Services, Inc.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Jerry B.
5.0
06/03/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Kenneth M.
5.0
05/21/2015
For over a year I knew my a/c was limping on its last and very tired legs. I knew I wanted to establish a relationship with a family owned company and found Courtesy through various reviews, Angie's List, and the BBB. Brad arrived at the appointed time, evaluated my system, and made recommendations. The pricing, installation, and fees were all on target with research I had conducted and so I pulled the trigger and purchased a new coil and condenser. Brad arranged an installation team and once installed I am happy and cool with my new system. Pros: Brad was professional, approachable, and took great care in explaining various aspects of the hvac system. Pricing was on point with competitors. Local, family owned company. Install team did a fantastic job taking great care to clean up after themselves and did a neat job. In my install the hvac team had to remove a fence and coordinate with my neighbor. The fence was taken down and put back up and is nicer now than it was before. KUDOS. Cons: The install team was late in arriving. However, Brad was in communication with me throughout the day and honestly, if you are having a new hvac installed you should plan on being around for a while. These things are not plug and play. I will use Courtesy Air Conditioning & Heating again when it is time to install a new furnace and recommend them without hesitation.
Description of Work
Installed new condenser and coil.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Dorothy C.
5.0
02/06/2015
It went well. They were on time and went straight to the job. The were very polite and awesome at what they did. I was head over heals with their service.
Description of Work
They put a new A/C unit in for my home.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Michael M.
5.0
07/29/2014
Excellent. Central A/C unit began blowing hot air on a Sunday night. Called Courtesy on Monday morning, repair tech showed-up within a couple of hours. He attempted to repair my outside A/C unit (the cheapest route) and when it was determined that wasn't going to work, set-up work to replace the outside unit. The company tech personally picked-up and dropped off the unit so it would be waiting for the crew to install later in the day. Crew arrived and did a good job of installing the unit. So in summary, no A/C at the start of the day, and by 3:30 in the afternoon (on the hottest day of the summer thus far) I had working A/C. Everyone was professional, knowledgeable, friendly. Options were assessed and discussed, costs were explained....work well done. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
Description of Work
Diagnose non-functioning central AC unit, first try repair (cheaper alternative), ultimately replace outside unit (compressor/fan unit).
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Sherria S.
5.0
03/07/2013
Our experience with them was wonderful. It was magnanimous. We called them on a Saturday at 9am at the last minute as we were going to my mother-in-law's funeral. And we gave them the key and left them at our house. Then we came back. And the airconditioner was working fabulously and we had a brand new furnace. And there was nothing to tell that they were here. There was not a thing disturbed, not even a footprint. They were very understanding of the situation. Some people won't do that.
Description of Work
Courtesy Heating & Air fixed our airconditioner and replaced our entire furnace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Christie G.
4.0
07/14/2011
I have used them before. They are an interesting company. My next door neighbor recommended them. They are certainly knowledgeable about what they do and I just wanted my AC checked for the summer started. he checked everything and said it was fine. I wanted a programmable thermostat but he didn't want to install it because he said it wasn't accurate. I was kind of disappointed. It's great that people explain things to you, but I really wanted one. He said he would if I really wanted it but why would I have him do it if he didn't really sound like he wanted to do it. It was odd. I appreciate their integrity and their saying if it's not broke don't fix it. Two weeks later the line in my AC unit in the attic clogged which led to a massive leak in the ceiling which made my ceiling fall in which caused water damage which I have a contractor repairing now. It wasn't their fault but I've heard other AC companies do check the line when they come. I had them come back out to fix the line and he worked like the devil to get it done, he was it was put in upside down and back wards. He worked really hard and it was great. Their prices are excellent. Their a good company and I think they know what they are doing but they are kind of scattered. They fixed it and it's all okay I hope.
Description of Work
Courtesy Air Conditioning & Heating Services, Inc.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Virginia C.
1.0
03/24/2011
COURTESY A/C and HEATING SERVICES was awful. the workers were not focused on the job at hand. they didn't do the job correctly and left it unfinished. i would never recommend them to anyone. i will not use them again in the future.
Description of Work
COURTESY A/C & HEATING SERVICES out freon into our A/C system.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
GUY L.
3.0
08/24/2010
They were able to diagnose the problem as a blown fuse, but they could not fix it. I had to hire another contractor to replace the blown fuse.
Description of Work
They isolated a problem with our air conditioner.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

The member has an electrical problem that requires a licensed electrictrician.
Sherry J.
5.0
06/08/2010
Very well. See above
Description of Work
I recently had a leak in my ceiling. It was around 7 PM. After deciding it was probably related to an air conditioning problem, I called Tom Leys, the owner. He offered to send someone that night. Since we have a 2 story house with two units, and only one was turned off (to stop the leak), I told him we could manage until the next morning. First thing the next morning, Tom's worker arrived, and repaired the problem. Living in Houston, I was very grateful to have my A/C working again.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
susan M.
5.0
05/26/2010
GREAT! This is a family-owned business that has been around for a LONG time! The technicians greeted me with a smile, were absolutely professional in dress and demeanor, and didn't even mind me asking basic questions about technical stuff. ALL A/C companies are very busy this time of year, but COURTESY WILL BE MY HVAC FOLKS FOREVER!
Description of Work
Reinstalled botched thermostat, repaired leak in attic, checked outside unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
JOHN S.
5.0
05/06/2010
They were very prompt!
Description of Work
They replaced my condenser.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Ian Y.
4.0
07/21/2009
The price was definitely the best of several estimates we got. The people we dealt with were very friendly. Our biggest gripe is punctuality. We had to call several times on different occasions to get a response. Initally we were told the new A/C would be installed mid-morning. On the day the new A/C was installed at 10:00 A.M. I called to see the status of our job. I was told it would be late morning maybe early afternoon. They finally arrived to start the job at 2:00 P.M. Since we were getting a whole new unit and A/C this was quite a big job and it took them until 7:00 at night to finish.
Description of Work
Replaced existing A/C & furnace with new unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Richard T.
4.0
06/14/2009
Response initially was very good to check the existing A/C unit. They were an hour late bringing the replacement unit. The technician was competent, removed the old unit and hoisted the new one up to its place on the 2nd floor roof.
Description of Work
We called the company and asked they check our current A/C unit that was making a bad noise. The came 2 hours later and concluded that the old unit would need a new fan. We decided to replace it. The next day, they came with a new SEER 13 unit and installed it.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Audrey M.
5.0
05/26/2008
unknown
Description of Work
These are the most honest a/c repair people you can have. My story with Tom Leys, owner of Courtesy Air goes back many years ago, when another a/c repair company told me I need an entire new unit at a cost of $1500. Tom Leys came out and put a wire back together that the yardman had severed My a/c came on and lasted another 12 years. Cost at that time was $35. He's been my HVAC guy ever since.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
ALLYSON B.
5.0
07/23/2007
I am very happy with their services. They have great communication with us and they always call to remind us that it is time for our check up. I also like the fact that they call us and give us a thirty minute time window so we will know when they are coming.
Description of Work
They service our air conditioner on a yearly basis. They do diagnostic checks, check the evaporator coil, Freon levels and change the filter.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
WILLIAM T.
5.0
12/19/2005
I have used this company on many occasions to do plumbing and heating/ac work. They are always able to fix the mess and its always at a great rate. The workers are very polite and caring and I trust them to be inside my house.
Description of Work
Courtesy had to repair the a/c unit in our home.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Other local Pros in your area

EZ Comfort Air Conditioning & Heating

YOUR LOCAL, HONEST, ETHICAL & FRIENDLY HVAC COMPANY No matter what your indoor comfort needs may be, EZ Comfort Air Conditioning & Heating LLC of Humble, TX is ready to provide the reliable HVAC, spray foam or blown-in insulation service you deserve in Houston and beyond. We serve both residential and commercial customers, and have been trusted by national franchise brands to perform reliable service. EZ Comfort Air Conditioning and Heating LLC has a reputation for affordability, quality, and high customer referrals. The majority of our business comes from customer referrals, and we pride ourselves for being the company customers trust and recommend to their friends and family. Our high customer referral is what makes us different from our competitors. Our founder Carlos Sandoval had one goal in mind when he started his company - to provide customers with honest, knowledgeable and thoughtful technicians who would treat his customers with respect and honesty. At EZ Comfort Air Conditioning & Heating LLC, we respect you, we respect your time, and most importantly, we respect the trust that you put in us to keep your home or work space comfortable again. Being an honest, ethical, and friendly HVAC company is who we are!  

Angi Certified

Bellaire Air Conditioning & Heating

Bellaire Air Conditioning & Heating, Inc is your premier, local family-owned and operated air conditioning and heating company serving Bellaire, Houston, Katy, Sugarland and surrounding areas since 1968! We offer HVAC sales & Installation, service & repair, as well as preventative maintenance and clean air products to the Bellaire, West University and surrounding vicinity of the Greater Houston area. Our decades of experience, reliable products, skilled labor, exceptional customer service, and fair up-front flat-rate pricing make us your neighbor's choice for their home comfort needs. Call us for Same Day Service 24/7!  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Air Star Now LLC

IF YOU'RE LOOKING FOR COMFORT YOU CAN COUNT ON, YOU'VE COME TO THE RIGHT PLACE. Whether you need ac repair , and need it fast, or are looking to invest in new HVAC equipment for your home, Air Star Now can help. Ask around. Our name is well known and respected in the Houston area. Why? Because our HVAC techs truly care about your family and their well-being. To us, you're not just a potential sale. You're our neighbor and ally. Browse our site and you will find plenty of information to help you understand your home's heating and cooling systems. You'll learn why you never want to DIY a repair and what steps you can take to keep your ac maintained and operating efficiently. Experiencing HVAC, humidity, or allergy-related problems in the Houston or Katy area? There is no need to suffer. Let our skilled technicians explain how these problems can be resolved and take the steps necessary to ensure your comfort all-year round. Air Star Now offers financing and guarantees on all work in and around Houston; this makes the decision to choose us both a comfortable and secure one. Give us a call at (713) 929-9595 to get a quote on ac service or replacement. At Air Star Now, we go the extra mile to earn your business and will never stop working to keep it.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

2323 S Voss Rd Ste 610

Houston, TX 77057

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Window units & hot water heaters.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Financing Available
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Courtesy A/C & Heating Services, Inc. is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

Courtesy A/C & Heating Services, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available

Yes, Courtesy A/C & Heating Services, Inc. offers free project estimates.

No, Courtesy A/C & Heating Services, Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Courtesy A/C & Heating Services, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Courtesy A/C & Heating Services, Inc. offers emergency services.

Yes, Courtesy A/C & Heating Services, Inc. offers warranties.

Courtesy A/C & Heating Services, Inc. offers the following services: We service and sell all major makes and models. Air conditioning & heating repair on all major brands, new equipment sales, installation, maintenance, overflow water & duct work issues. Need new equipment? Same as cash Financing available through Wells Fargo and Credit link on our website. Call Service Mgr., Tom Leys, for a free estimate on a new system installation.