Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Classic Copper Works

Founded 2000 • With Angi since March 2012

4.4

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9443 Cossey Road

Houston, TX 77070

Description

Classic Copper Works uses time honored German copper smith techniques handed down from father to son and passed on to our highly skilled artisans. We specialize in the fabrication of custom copper & bronze products and other metal specialties. WE DO NOT OFFER REPAIR SERVICES OF ANY KIND. Additional phone number - (888) 908-5339....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

02/09/2022


Kay O.

Listing should be moved to appropriate location and category.

Description of Work
Roofing in HAWAII NOT texas.

Category awnings, roofing

3.0

05/27/2020


David P.

Need price

Description of Work
Metal roof dark green

Category awnings, gutter repair, roofing

1.0

03/10/2020


L S.

They was out of state and was not able to do work. Could not find someone in my area.

Description of Work
Awning installed

Category awnings

5.0

11/20/2018


SCOTT G.

It all went great, although they are a specialty shop, it takes a bit longer due to their custom work. That shouldn't be a problem with those that want quality work at a decent price. Great attention to detail to form my utters to look like the originals, only a bit larger, which is a plus.

Description of Work
custom copper gutters

Category gutter repair

1.0

05/17/2018


Jamie A.

Terrible. Before doing business with this company there is something you should know. Dont ask the owner any questions, however polite you might be. He will cancel your order, then insult your education level, cultural background, and intelligence, knowing nothing of any of those things. Then he certainly took his time on submitting the refund.

Description of Work
Door awning

Category awnings

5.0

06/15/2017


Phil M.

called them for availability and cost , then ordered, prepaid freight.

Description of Work
Needed to purchase an offset copper fitting 4" diameter

Category awnings, roofing

Service Provider Response

I do not provide that product.
5.0

05/04/2016


Sara S.

Category awnings, handyman service

Service Provider Response

it was a pleasure working with [Member Name Removed]. We are glad she's happy with the product.
5.0

02/19/2016


erik L.

Description of Work
It was about a year and a half ago. I had another copper awning put up on the side porch. Beautiful awning and nice crew.

Category awnings

Service Provider Response

Thanks, {Member Name Removed]. Customer satisfaction is our number 1 priority.
5.0

12/23/2015


William S.

The first unit was delivered in a timely manner. However, the carrier did not adhere to the shippers warnings about product fragility and the unit was received in a damaged state. The unit was sent back to Classic Copperworks for repair. The repair was treated as a priority by Mr. Threadgill, who had the unit shipped back to me in three weeks. It arrived in good condition that time. Mr Threadgill was very helpful in providing support in order to finish our project. He even had a caulking product sent to us in order to help with flashing the unit. That meant alot. I am not a professional contractor, but was able to install the unit myself with his support. However, my profession does provide me the opportunity to serve the public and as such, I feel that I am more than qualified in commenting on good service. While Classic Copperworks may not be the cheapest provider of goods and services, they stand behind their product and provide great support. It requiress a "leap of faith" to order an expensive unit from an out-of-state provider with no prior mutual history, but I can attest to my complete satisfaction. WRS

Description of Work
They provided a custom-built copper roof for a three panel bow window. They provided a custom-built copper roof for a three panel bow window.

Category awnings, handyman service, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks, {Member's name removed}. Some time ago, we had an issue on a project which I made right as expeditiously s possible. The customer told me: "You never know who you're dealing with until there's a problem." For me a problem is a chance to show how good we are and the value we place on customer satisfaction.
5.0

11/16/2015


Bill R.

Great, actually higher quality than I expected. I expected average and I got the best that could be....This was a shot in the dark so to speak as they are in one state and I am in another. Very pleased with the workmanship, quality of materials and the polite, courteous manner of the owner. Bill

Description of Work
Made custom chimney caps for my home

Category awnings

Service Provider Response

We strive to deliver the highest quality architectural copper products. We're happy you feel we succeeded.
2.0

04/17/2015


Lorraine S.

The company did not do any work for me since they told me my awning wasn't copper when it was copper.

Description of Work
I sent a message to them with a picture of my copper awning. They responded that my awning wasn't copper so they couldn't help me. Later my awning was taken down by Marathon Services in Bellevue Nebraska. I took the copper awning to a scrap yard in Omaha and received over $500 for my 200 pounds of copper. I was not impressed with the business.

Category awnings

Service Provider Response

The member contacted me about help with an awning and supplied a small photo. I responded to the member I could only provide mail order services. I stated and opinion that the material in the image did not look like copper. Since I was relying on a photo I assumed member would understand the opinion based upon a small she provided was not definitive. To further the idea my opinion was not to be relied upon as definitive I advised member to contact a local contactor. And finally I reminded member I could only offer mail order service. Classic Copper Works provides mail order services worldwide. We only offer onsite inspection, consulting, and estimating services in the Houston Metro area. We do not offer awning repair or refinishing services in any market, but we do offer custom copper fabricating services so handymen and others who can order the pieces they need to conduct repair. As the member was apparently interested in a repair, I gave her the information she needed: 1. Contact a local contractor, and 2. We offer mail order services only in her market. I regret she decided to demolish the awning without contacting a local contractor to do a hands on inspection and make recommendations. But I did not advise this action.
5.0

02/12/2014


Jill P.

It took a little longer than expected but that was because of the crazy weather in Texas. It was worth the wait!

Description of Work
I had a custom range hood made and it is beautiful.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed] was a pleasure to work with and we're happy she loves her custom range hood.
5.0

09/11/2013


Garry C.

I live in Vancouver, BC and the company is based in Houston, TX so a degree of trust is necessary before any order is placed. In my case the awning was sent via truck freight and a large metal-clad crate arrived, seemingly intact. Not immediately apparent when the goods were received was the fact that a fork lift had penetrated the base of the crate and crushed the canopy beyond repair. When I attempted to claim damage insurance from the shipper they sent out a damage inspector and I thought everything was on-track. To my amazement, the freight company declined responsibility for the damage and refused to pay any part of the claim. At this point James Threadgill of Classic Copper Works stepped in to offer a full replacement of the damaged item at no cost to me. I have now received the replacement item (this time sent by FedEx rather than the dodgy truck freight firm) and it is perfect. Classic Copper Works certainly did not make a profit on this transaction but they earned my respect. Thanks.

Description of Work
I have a very high opinion of this company. They do excellent work and dealt fairly and generously with a difficult situation that was not of their making. Several months ago I placed an on-line order for a custom-made copper door canopy (essentially a copper awning to be installed above an exterior doorway).

Category awnings

Service Provider Response

It's always a pleasure to successfully resolve a difficult matter. It was great working with (Member name removed) and I am very glad he's happy with our customer service.
5.0

05/20/2012


erik L.

SEE ABOVE NARATIVE ON MY HAPPINESS W. CLASSIC COPPER WORKS.

Description of Work
I contacted Classic Copper Works about an awning on it's site and all my questions were answered by both emails,and personal phone calls. They worked with my specs,my budget,and gave me progress reports as my awning was being made. Delivery and install was out of their normal radius, yet they were able to deliver and install to my small hometown. I was pleasantly surprised by their early arrival to my house versus any type of wait. Classic Copper Works had three courteous and professional men present to do the install of my beautiful copper awning. They even had to wait on my end with my electrician to handle something,but minutes later they went right back at it. They quietly labored on my install and answered any questions I had along the way. The C.C.W. workers made little adjustments and down to the last detail(seams,caulking,copper strips around the perimeter of the awning)...I knew this awning would stand the test of time and inclement weather/elements. They cleaned up after they completed the job too. I even attempted to give the crew a small tip for a bite to eat/drink for their ride back and a token of my appreciation for a job well done...but they politely declined the small gesture from an appreciative customer. The awning is absolutely gorgeous and is exactly the old world look that I had envisioned. I am very pleased with Classic Copper Works on all levels and highly recommend this great company to anyone interested in true artisan copper artistry that will transform your house. Excellent product and service. Erik Lewis(Tyler,Texas)

Category awnings

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with Member. He clear and concise about the work he wanted and we are proud he is so happy with the end result.
5.0

05/16/2012


Joan N.

I found the site over the web and contacted thecompany. From pictures sent via email, they helped me decide on size, and design elements and promptly sent me referrence since they reside outside my area. The item was made, shipped and damaged in transit and they took care of details of returning item to them, dealing wiht the insurance company, correcting the issue, keeping me up to date in the process and remaking the awning and getting it back to me. They supplied detailed instruction to my contractor for installation and were available via phone for consult during the process. I am very pleased.

Description of Work
I had a copper awning made for my back entryway. From design to measuring, to production, to dealing with frustration of replacement due to damage during shippingm, Duane is absolutely wondeful to work with; extremely professional and does beautiful copper work. I am so pleased and would highly recommend this company.

Category awnings

Service Provider Response

We were please to help this member with her project. We were disappointed with the freight company and her frustration with the damaged item. We were glad to take of the matter despite the fact the consignee is usually saddled with the matters. A happy customer was too important to us to let her have to deal with the freight carrier herself. We are proud to have her review in our Angie's list profile.

    Other local Pros in your area

    SmartChoice Roofing

    SmartChoice Roofing was founded by life-long Houstonians that have rich ties to their community and the people that live there. Although the founders currently reside in Friendswood, we consider all of the Houston area as home. It was our desire to build a company that provides a valuable service to our neighbors that prompted the vision for SmartChoice Roofing. We deeply value the relationships built with every one of our SmartChoice families that we are able to partner with. The SmartChoice family is built on integrity, customer service, and follow through. It is our mission to be a company that our community can rely on and have the utmost confidence in. Our customer service and top of the line products are unparalleled. We are a locally owned company that strives to provide the very best experience to our customers from our initial conversation, throughout the duration of the project, until the very final detail is complete, and beyond!  

    Offers by SmartChoice Roofing on Angi
    Del Toro Roofing

    The roofing company you can trust for quality service! We are a family owned business with over 20 years of experience, will treat you like you are part of our own family! WE BELIEVE IN ENHANCING YOUR HOME CURB APPEAL AND RAISING THE VALUE OF YOUR PROPERTY WITHOUT BREAKING YOUR BANK! We are committed to excellent craftsmanship and specialize in roof replacements, repairs, and gutter installation. We will help you work with your insurance company when needed and offer easy financing for large projects. Contact us today to schedule your FREE ROOF INSPECTION!  

    Larios Home Services LLC

    We specialize in all phases of roofing and siding services, repairs, replacements, installs, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Copper & Bronze Awnings, Copper & Bronze Chimney & Bronze Caps, copper & Bronze Range hoods, Copper & Bronze Bay Window Roofs, Bonnets, & Covers, Copper & Bronze Specialties. We custom fabricate ready to install copper products and deliver them to contractors and end users. WE DO NOT OFFER INSTALLATION OR REPAIR SERVICES OF ANY KIND.

    Services Not Offered

    WE DO NOT OFFER INSTALLATION OR REPAIR SERVICES OF ANY KIND.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Classic Copper Works

    How is Classic Copper Works overall rated?

    Classic Copper Works is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Classic Copper Works open?

    Classic Copper Works is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Classic Copper Works provide

    Classic Copper Works accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Classic Copper Works offer free estimates?

    Yes, Classic Copper Works offers free project estimates.

    Does Classic Copper Works offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Classic Copper Works offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Classic Copper Works offer a senior discount?

    No, Classic Copper Works does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Classic Copper Works?

    Yes, Classic Copper Works offers warranties.

    What services does Classic Copper Works offer?

    Classic Copper Works offers the following services: Copper & Bronze Awnings, Copper & Bronze Chimney & Bronze Caps, copper & Bronze Range hoods, Copper & Bronze Bay Window Roofs, Bonnets, & Covers, Copper & Bronze Specialties. We custom fabricate ready to install copper products and deliver them to contractors and end users. WE DO NOT OFFER INSTALLATION OR REPAIR SERVICES OF ANY KIND.

    Are there any services Classic Copper Works does not offer?

    WE DO NOT OFFER INSTALLATION OR REPAIR SERVICES OF ANY KIND.